Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

50% Off This Spring

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant stay in hong kong our stay at holiday inn express soho was pleasant. we were able to enjoy breakfast prior to our outings which lasted the whole day before we returned in the evening. no complains about the cleanliness of the room. we had a child with us and the hotel set up the sofa bed for us as well. the neighbourhood was quiet so we were not disturbed by any noise and the room seems sound proof as well. the only thing i would recommend is that the hotel changes from using brekfast coupons to advising the staff of room number or name of guest. also, a change in food selection is recommended because by the third day i was bored with the choices. you may experience delay at breakfast if arrive late but we had no problem getting a table arriving around 730 to 8am. overall a good stay at holiday inn express soho. 07 October 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So fair breakfast choice No salad & fair choice breakfast as I visited HolidayInn in Beijing. 04 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus! This was a great property. When I first arrived the surrounding area looked a little scarey - it isn't. It is actually very centrally located. The hotel is a green hotel and you see that in every aspect. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was incredible with multiple western and asian options. I am now missing having noodles for breakfast. I happened to be there while they were expecting a typhoon and the hotel was very well prepared and up to date on every aspect of the storm. Thankfully it passed us by, but it was nice to know that they were ready. The only complaint I have is that there TV choices were very poor. Not that you go there to watch TV but there were only about 5 English channels and they were not premium channels. I think 3 of them were some form of Discovery channels, they had BBC news and Bloomberg. I think they need to have at least CNN and one movie channel. Also a visitor's channel on all there is to see and do in Hong Kong would have been nice. I will definitely return to this property in the future and recommend it to others. 03 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable hotel Stayed here for a week in a superior room. Wounderful view on a harbour, pleasant atmosphere, spaceous (for Hong Kong) room with 0,7 l daily water supply, tea spot and cups. 02 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent hotel!! Great location in Sheung Wan, very central, great views over HK. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Thoroughly recommend!!! 02 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 功能齐全,位置优越 该酒店的地理位置是首选,地处港岛的市中心,紧邻地铁口,码头,非常方便!房间配置紧凑实用,床上用品非常舒适!早餐设在露天平台上,环境惬意,食品种类齐全营养。 02 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and room space!! I enjoy the stay here. The view is so great. When I wake up, i can see the harbor.... the room is clean 01 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Great location - close to Sheung Wan MTR station. Lots of restos/fastfood nearby (McDonald's, Subway, Cafe de Coral). There's a 7-11 and a travel agency (where you can buy discounted theme park tickets) in the area as well. Beds are comfy and bathroom's squeaky clean. The free breakfast is also ok. There's free wi-fi in the room which is a big plus for us. Staff at the reception is nice and is knowleadgeable. Housekeeping staff is also very accommodating. 01 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay in Hong Kong island The location is pretty nice to connect the airport shuttle and express. Most importantly, it is quite close to business area and easy to go. But I redeem my points for this trip, but they still have me provide guarantee fee. It is quite confusing. The breakfast is comparatively simple but it is good enough for this branding series. 28 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. But, I can't find hotel soon. Hotel is very cute and simply. 26 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Good and Friendly This is my 2nd stay. Accept for the breakfast, the other qualities are Good and in some way vaule for money. The breakfast was average. The cafe where breakfast was serve is tight. I can hardly walk around the tables. The food was so so. 25 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very good location The hotel is on the first stop by using the free shuttle bus from the airport express. This is a good relief for visitors coming to Hong Kong or for departure. The hotel is in a district where we can see the "old Hong Kong" in Shengwan and also very close to the central business area of Hong Kong - " Central". Public transport is very convenient and within short walking distance - either by using MTR, bus or minibus. The room is comfortable. The only drawback is the shower - the water is of low pressure and slow. I understand that it is economic use of water but this may end up using more as it is not enough. I recommend remove the valve in the shower. 23 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SoHo = So HongKong Stayed 3 nights on final leg of our vacation. I was apprehensive, knowing the size of rooms in Hong Kong and had planned for an upgrade if available but alas no rooms were available as they were fully booked. Room was small, at about 180ft2 but clean. 1 queen bed and barely enough space to walk around. However, the sofa was a convertible bed and could fit 1 person nicely. The view was also fantastic. Never seen so much lights at night and so up close. The room had most of the amenities – kettle, slippers, toothbrush, toothpaste, docking/charging station for Ipod/Iphone. There is also self service ironing and laundry at Level 6. Breakfast at Level 2 was standard Holiday Inn Express fare – scrambled eggs, bacon, yoghurt, noodles and juices and breakfast comes free. Hotel is very near the Sheung Wan MTR station, which is one stop from Central but if you are using a stroller, be warned that there are stairs to climb. What really impressed me was the help that I got from the front desk, especially from Douglas. Answered my queries and offered help whenever required and in a friendly but professional way. Taxi to airport from here costs HKD350 and no extra charges for night/early morning services (same review uploaded on tripadvisor) 23 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good location. It was in the downtown area in Hong Kong, it was tasteful, and was the highest location. 22 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean,comfortable and friendly We were very happy with our stay at The Holiday Inn, Soho. The rooms were very quiet , clean and comfortable and the location is very accessible to trams and MTR. We would be very happy to come back and stay 20 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room is compact and comfort. No space for big luggages. 16 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eco hotel I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express Causewaybay. Having heard of Hi-Express Soho being the first hotel in the world to earn tripple platinum Green certificates, I decided to try it. I was not disappointed. Rooms are clean but small, standard size for Hi-express hotels. Wireless internet is free and fast. They serve buffet breakfast, a big change from the a b c d set menu. Stayed for three nights, breakfast buffet is always the same. Place is small, and you may have wait for a table if there are many hotel guest. Hotel is around ten minutes walk from Shueng Wan MRT station. Shops around the hotel close early compared to Causewaybay area. There is a convenience store across the hotel and a Supermarket nearby. There is also a MTR shuttle bus stop across the hotel, perfect for guest who take Airport Express trains. Staff fluent in English and very efficient. 11 September 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money The room was ok, but not value for money. The hotel was centrally located, and easy to access public transportation. The breakfast was good but the place was too small for all hotel guest dine together. 08 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money i have stayed here many times, very good value for your money 07 September 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad way to start the day I like Holiday Inn hotels, some more than others. The HK Soho location is good with great access to downtown and to the ferries. The very negative point is the breakfast room and and quality of food. Queues every morning and poor choice of food. 05 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Express I have ever stayed in. Not only is this hotel eco friendly it is located in one of the coolest parts of Hong Kong. The room has everything that you need and I love the minimalist/modern set up and it is perfect for relaxing and working. I have stayed here twice and the views from each room were fantastic. The room was very clean, the staff all excellant and went out of their way to help me with a bag situation I had. I was also able to do some laundry on site and the facilities were very clean. 04 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in SOHO Usually when in Hong Kong, I stay in Kowloon for convenience, but decided to try this new (to me) property on Sheung Wan on the island side. Great decision. The room was a reasonable size for Hong Kong and the price, super clean, and well taken care of by very attentive and friendly housekeeping. I found the soundproofing between rooms to be good, but not great from the hallway. Always travel with noise mitigation so no big deal for me. The neighborhood is great, many dining options in easy walking distance, couple blocks from MTR, short walk to Central. There was a breakfast offered, which I presume to have been standard HI express fare. I tried a couple days to go to, but I arrived at peak times and there was a line so didn't bother. They offered an overflow room on the top floor, but was too lazy to try, and there were too many options outside to explore! Overall a great experience, and will definitely repeat the stay next time in HK. 26 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I stayed over 1 month in the property, price is good regarding the location, service is good too. I desperately need more variety of breakfast choices, being a long-stay client, and a bigger venue for breakfast so that the waiting line is shorter. If a bigger venue is not possible, adding more variety to the breakfast menu is the least you can do, it costs very little to enhance the attractiveness of this property. 26 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Last week I spent my weekend in Hong Kong, travelling from Shenzhen. I took MTR to Sheung Wan Station. Even the roads are narrow around Sheung Wan MTR station, but I manage to find this hotel. Simple lobby and warm staff greeted me. Even I book this hotel using my point reward, the staff still give me a lot of preference as they arrange higher floor for me. Room is nice. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Compact, clean, comfort. Breakfast is good also. Simple and smart choice of foods. I had a good time staying at this hotel 23 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and flexible Staff is friendly and flexible, good recognitIon as ihg member Washing and laundry bit expensive 21 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HKG SoHo Great location and adequate. Service well above my picture of what this hotel format should deliver. Upgraded to room with sweet harbour view. 17 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的床和枕头,每天都睡得很舒服 酒店设施完善,干净卫生,有免费早餐和wifi,房间面积挺大。特别是床和枕头非常舒服,住在这里非常温馨。总之在苏豪有很完美的体验,除了个别前台人员不是很热情,五天早餐都一样,吃腻了之外,其他都很好,大床房可以免费加床。在这里住了五天,以后来香港还会住苏豪。强烈推荐入住。 如果价格再优惠点,早餐有点变化就更好了。 16 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Hong Kong Soho This hotel is cozy and at a very convenient location in Hong Kong. Staffs are friendly and willingness to answer questions. I recommend this hotel and will be back again in the future. 12 August 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - not up to the typical great experience The staff speaks broken english and doesn't look into your eyes. More like buying a train ticket then a Holiday Inn experience. The breakfast is included in the hefty Hongkong price - but you have to cue to get a seat - the waiting line starts when you get out of the elevator. Not for business when you have a meeting - you will miss your breakfast or your meeting. Not only It is hopelessly overbooked but also comes with always the same choice - even over 5 days - not one single change. I can't tell how that compares to other Hongkong Hotels - but it is not a match to the good performance in other IHG Hotels in Asia and got the lowest rating so far from me. To end on a positive note - go up to the roof top - 38th with the elevator and then the stairs - you have a fantastic view up there. I loved it. 11 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Everything was fine except 2 things: 1) extremely small dining room for breakfast, so be prepare to wait in the queue long time, or if you don't like it like me, rather go to Starbucks just few meters from hotel; 2) elevators can make you crazy, as in the peak time you can wait for a few minutes. In my case it was more than 5 minutes.... When you are hurry use stairs. And do not miss small dim sum restaurant in front of hotel gate Dim Sum Square, so lovely and delicious. 11 August 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>