Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

50% Off This Spring

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellrent Value The hotel is a little far out as it is almost in the New Territories。 If you understand and use the subway,it is very manageable,You can get anywhere in Hong Kong or Kowloon in 30 minutes, I found the service to be very high, The hotel is 4 Stsr with 5 Star service。 I stsy in Crowne Plaza Hotels all over China and have a strong preference for the value ofvthe brand。 My stays are very, very often。 i have never had a bad stay, Dr,David San Francisco,CA 23 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A mistake turned good We booked this hotel not knowing its distance from town. But it was a mistake which turned out good. The only set back was one of our rooms was only ready for our check-in rather late; fortunately we could place our luggage bags into the other two rooms. I particularly like the card access in the lifts and rooms - the tapping of the room key. Great new techno. Concierge - excellent. 22 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Causeway Bay two times before and wanted to try out this new Crowne Plaza in Kowloon East. This is a much better location for me because it's away from the crowds. The IHG staffs, as usual, are very efficient and courteous. Our room is a bit small (maybe because it's a corner room?) but still comfortable. The hotel lounge is a bit crowded, most seats occupied when I checked in. Hotel is just right above the MTR station with few connecting shopping malls. Returned to hotel late at night and there was welcome fruit plate and a complimentary bottle of wine. IHG sure knows how to treat their elite members. Two small points: No newspaper delivered the next morning, no tea bags in the room only coffee packs (mentioned this to reception staff when checked out). All in all, still like this hotel and will be my choice of stay in Hong Kong next time. 20 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - but far, It is a very good property, new, modern and clean. However, it is too far from City Centre and the property is too expensive in this context. Firstly, it is at par in costs compared to other property, besides frequent cab fares make it a poor value for money. Correct the price - alternatively offer complimentary transport to main Hongkong. And the property will become a great place to stay. 19 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel A little way out of the city makes for a more relaxed stay with good size rooms and excellent transport to the centre. 17 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience In all espects, very good experience. The good location. Perk for the platium member, and all. 17 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole experience My whole experience at the hotel was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. After a long tiring trip, this is just what I needed. Thank you for the wonderful bed, but in particular the pillows--no -one in Europe knows how important comfortable pillows are. I appreciated the little gestures--like the complementary mineral water. The size of the room was also excellent. I couldn't have had a more comfortable time. It compensated for the very long journey that was needed to get into the city [Mong Kok] Thank you --I will be back 16 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience with fabulous room and pleasant hospitality It was our first time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Group. We booked the Deluxe room type and requested via email for higher floor room before arrival. When we check-in the concierge staff advised our room have been assigned on the 39/F, which was the highest level among the Deluxe room type. We were very glad for the arrangement. But then he offered another option which was upgrade us to the Corner View room with broader view of the city, located on 32/F! We were thrilled! Just that we preferred watching tv straight infront (in which the tv position among the 2 room types were a bit different) so we decided to stay at Deluxe room. But then.. concierge staff Horace further suggested if we do not mind waiting 1-2 hours, we can be upgraded to the Suite located on the top floor (45/F) which was currently cleaning up! OMG.. how good could it be.. like winning a lottery >U<. Of course we took the offer and spent a relaxing time in the swimming pool while waiting. Even we did not have our room card yet but we can still enjoy the hotel facilities by presenting our names, very thoughtful. We got our room 4511 around 4pm. The room was.. fabulous. Very big, separate living area and cosy bedroom, extremely spacious closet, luxury bathroom, big broad window with view of the whole Tseung Kwan O town. There was even a HK local guidebook for the room guests! Seriously the suite was far too big that we actually wasted the living area, only sat on the sofa watched tv for 10min during the stay. Simply because the bed was extremely comfy.. very big very comfortable both of us had very good sleep which charged us up totally. We headed down POPCORN mall for casual dinner at night, and had a drink at the lobby cafe using the free drink coupon from joining the hotel group membership. Another good thing from this hotel was its check-out time is 12pm!! Nowadays many hotels set their check-out time at 11am, which is a bit rush. Even my sister was surprised because she thought check-out time was 11am and when she realized we got an extra 1 hour to relax in the room, she was even more satisfied about this hotel =U= Staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and I particularly appreciated how the hotel cares all customers' requests and needs. My email request was entertained and followed up in thorough way. Room was clean and tidy meeting luxurious standards. I am sure even without the upgrade, all the other rooms of the hotel must be as good as it can be! I will definitely choose the Crowne Plaza hotel & its groups whenever have chance in my future trip or short stay. Highly recommended!!! 15 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convinent location with MTR nearby This is first time I stay here. I enjoy the staying very much. It is more than I expect. Although the location is a bit distant from Kowloon and Hong Kong Island, it is still very convinent to get those ares with MTR nearby. It is a good choice for people try to avoid busy streets like me. Within walking distance, there are a variety of food choices in the area. Sure, I will come back again next visit in HK. 13 October 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clubs house Timings was fair and normally I can't make it need to reviews. Food wise advise monthly or weekly change it. 08 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sep 30 2013 Great place to stay. My 6th time staying at this facility. Great staff in all regards...from checkin, club floor staff, restaurant folks and an endless list of atmosphere, value and dedication. Room sizes are better than most hotels on Hong Kong island and you have the MTR at your door step. Quick transfer all over the NWT, Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Easy access to the border, as well as the popcorn mall and a multitude of available fare. Great time! 07 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable and stylish We stayed on the eve of National Day but still managed to get a deluxe room for an economical price. It was such a spacious room with a very high ceiling, especially compared to HK standards! Huge window overlooking Tseung Kwan O residences, mountains and schools, tasteful décor, all the essentials you need and more. Amenties are artfully hidden away. The bathroom is separated by electronic shutters, and is otherwise decked out in glass and beautiful ceramic. Was impressed with the attention to detail! The top-end technology was mind-boggling to use at first. There were light switches for mood lights, main lights and reading lights, but it took us a while to discover that the bedside lamps had their own switch. I guess for all the elegance in other areas, the bathroom amenities were where they saved a lot of money. Low to medium quality Chinese-brand stuff, but not too shabby. That was the only thing stopping it from being a perfect experience! We actually forgot that breakfast was included in our package, so we went down to the lobby cafe for their standard pastry + drink meal. It was pretty overpriced for what it was: bakery-standard pastry with bottled juice. But I guess you can't expect too much at a lobby cafe! The bar on the top floor boasted panoramic views of the mountains and had great waiting staff and drinks, while the international restaurant on 1/F served quite reasonable food for its price. It was a comfortable place for brunch. The outdoor pool, changing room and sauna were impressive, although the pool temperature isn't regulated so it was freezing cold when we went in. You do get a lot of sun in that area though, and it's nice and quiet. As for the staff, I think the majority of them were quite new and required close supervision from their managers, which made service slow at times. But they were always smiling, polite and attentive. The location is great for a weekend getaway. Popcorn Mall is a shopper's paradise. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience and would definitely come again. 06 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Benefits to Platinum limited,exclude spouse who also IHG member Though we knew this hotel is distant from the main tourist areas, we were happy to book this hotel for two nights, as we have been very happy at other Crowne Plaza hotels in the previous stops before Hong Kong. The standard layout of all Crowne Plaza hotels is exactly what we found at this hotel in Kowloon East. Arriving with our luggage via MTR, on a raining day, we were so relieved that we could go straight through the shopping mall and direct to the hotel without any problem. The view in our room is fabulous, the King bed and pillows are exactly how we wanted. Being Platinum member, we were welcome with fruit and a bottle of red wine ready in our room and also had free access to quick WiFi which was really helpful. The bonus of staying here is the quietness around our room, hallway or even the lobby; only hear noise when we left the hotel and entered the adjacent shopping mall. Travelling on MTR in 30 minutes to busy tourist places was not a problem. We had dinner on our first night at the hotel's Chinese Restaurant which gave us really good deal on set menu, good food. The only disappointment was that it took more than one hour to have all of our orders arrived our table. The downside of our first experience in this hotel is the benefits to Platinum member different than other Crowne Plaza hotels that we have stayed. Before coming here, the previous week we stayed at other two Crowne Plaza hotels in China. At those places, as Platinum member, my husband and I were upgraded to Club floor enjoying the Club Lounge for both my husband and myself. We were also given access to free breakfast either at the Club lounge or at the main breakfast floor. But when we arrived this hotel, we were not on the Club floor and had no access to Club lounge etc. Worse, the Reception staff told me that I could only have one free breakfast each day. I had to tell the receptionist that I am not going to have breakfast on my own and leave my husband out. Wherever we go, we stay in the same room and enjoy the benefits offered always to two of us not just one. So instead of my two days stay with breakfast offered only for one person, the girl told me that I won't be given breakfast on the first day but she will accumulate my breakfast of two days into the second morning when my husband and I can enjoy the free breakfast together !!! So, we only had the breakfast on our last morning stay before checking out. This is a totally opposite to all other Crowne Plaza hotels that we had stayed in China a week prior to coming to this hotel. Every IHG hotel I go to, there are always two drink vouchers given to me and my husband, as normal practice given to Platinum members. Again, the girl only gave me one drink voucher. The next day, after a long day walking in the heat, we arrived back to the hotel. I had to go to the reception meeting another staff, telling her that every Crowne Plaza hotel or other IHG hotels that I stay with my husband, I always received two drink vouchers. Why given me only one? I won't enjoy drinking in the lobby lounge bar without my husband. The staff reluctantly gave me another voucher. When we went to the lobby lounge, the staff there gave us our drink but no nibbles as usually given at other IHG hotels. Surely the staff should know that one extra breakfast or drink voucher for the spouse shouldn't be limited to just one person? This is the only unusual treatment to Platinum members different than other Crowne Plaza hotels and other IHG hotel brands that we have been to. We come to HK frequently and thought to try out this hotel, despite of the distance which wasn't a big deal, only need to change MTR once. As we will return to HK again for longer stay in January 2014, we would like to stay here again, if all the benefits given to Platinum member are given to both me and my husband, not just to me. It's a bit ridiculous to give benefit to just one person (My husband is also IHG member). Why other IHG hotels upgraded us to Club floor but not this hotel? Why the breakfast and drink voucher only to one person when we always book room for two wherever we go? Perhaps we have been having great benefits for Platinum from other Crowne Plaza hotels, we assumed the standard would be the same here. This is the only downside that we are not sure whether we would want to book for our longer stay next January. 06 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property, friendly service Nice surprise in Hong Kong. New hotel, good size rooms, friendly staff, location - bit far from the city but takes only few stops on the subway and you are in HK Island. The metro station is just below the hotel! Definitely recommended. Nice outdoor swimming pool, good gym, nice choice of restaurants. Perfect breakfast. 04 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Hotel is good but faraway from down town n no hotel shutter bus. 03 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crown Plaza I have ever stayed New hotel, perfectly clean rooms and hotel facilities, nice food - really wide selection for breakfast (mixture of EU/East style), good connection to the city centre (just 100m from MTR station), you do not need to rely on taxis (traffic jams). Perfect value for money. Overall - the best Crown Plaza I have ever stayed and definitely in the top 3 hotel overall (travelling 10+years mainly in EU region). 02 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home Always a pleasure to come back to this hotel. Front desk especially Ms Wincee always let me feel like coming back home. Great service, friendly and the extra miles that she will give to make the stay memorable. Thumbs up to the guys from the bell too. 02 October 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The suits has problems I was glad this time since the hotel upgrade my room to a suits but I can not enjoy the room because of the design problem. In bathroom the water cannot go away in the shower section they overflow all the ground in the bathroom and even wet the carpet. I just wonder such a serious problem but nobody knows. They never checked the room before use. How come they can sale a suits like this to a guest? Remember this is a hotel in Hong Kong. 29 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, near MTR station and spanking new facilities Totally impressed with the room and the view. The sky garden is a wonderful facility and worth visiting. The rooms are considered huge in HK and its location next to PopCorn Shopping mall is a good selling point for those who want to avoid staying in busy streets of Mongkok or HK Central. Just roughly 20-30mins away from Central HK/Mongkok. Breakfast could have been better if the dim sum & oriental dishes improve in the taste and offerings. The croissants and pastries was superb though. IHG Platinum membership was acknowledged, however was erroneously given an occupied room number during check-in, but resolved shortly at lobby. 25 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcom service and fruits Thank your kindness and welcom fruits. Room and furniture is very good. Front service Room service Lounge service was very good. Roon view is fine. 22 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and handy for Hong Kong Island Was a bit concerned about the distance from Airport and Kowloon but the MTR station is underneath and links easily to Honk Kong Island or Kowloon. We arrived at 2am and MTR was closed so took a taxi (2 people + luggage) which took about 40 minutes. Cost was very reasonable at 300 HKD which is about £25. Taxi is always a good option for 2 or more people anyway. Lovely hotel with a good sized swimming pool and reasonable fitness area. Would definitely stay here again. 21 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Love this place and its surrounding. It should be a "new" residential area with many primary and secondary schools around. Beside the Popcorn malls, there is a connected Park Central mall and another Sheung Tak Shopping Centre nearby which houses a Wellcome supermarket and ParknShop supermarket respectively. Being in Tseung Kwan O is away from all the happening place but MTR make the travel relatively fast, 36minutes to Mongkok and 1hour to Citygate. Otherwise, there are another 2 malls at next station Hang Hau. But if you stay at Mongkok and wanted to visit Stanley, this place is nearer. If you need food at 11pm, Mac and KFC will be your only choice, unless you call room service or walk to Sheung Tak Shopping Centre, where one eatery closes at 12:15am. Well, that is what stated on the board outside. When I do my booking, a very small room neat Mongkok or TST cost more than a basic room here. Holiday Inn Express cost HKD200 less. So for that price and a 5-star, why not! I will be back and hope you will enjoy this hotel as well. 17 September 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is not the type I love. Before checking in in the crowne plaza kowloon east, I had stayed in holiday inn express kowloon east for two days. In the holiday inn express, all the stuff are friendly and considerable. But the crowne is different. I had enjoyed none of the joy I had in holiday inn express This place is not worth the price. Anyway, the decoration of my room is great. But the waitress is not that friendly. In some ways, I wonder if the stuff were looking down upon me. 12 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ! Great place to stay, very convenient with shopping mall and subway station. Just like to note that the option of having scented pillows is a great idea however we couldn't tell the difference after receiving scented pillows... 09 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and comfortable night the staff with great service and smile are highly appreciated, the room is well decorated and very comfortable. 08 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel As a traveller to HongKong, this Hotel is very convenience. It's far from the downtown area. That means you can have a very quiet and nice sleep when you tired. As the IHG club member, my room was upgraded to deluxe room for free. That's cool. 05 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Happy to say that we enjoyed a lot out two days at the hotel. 02 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crowne Plaza's I've ever stayed at Well, yes, it's a little farther than the rest of the hotels of comparable quality in the CBD but, given the amazingly convenient MTR (subway) system in Hong Kong and being right next to one of its stations, Crowne Plaza Kowloon East is an absolute worth place to stay. The premises are top notch and the personnel is there just to make you feel as special as a Sheik. 31 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Excellent Room This was my 1st time to stay in this new hotel although I used to have meals in hotel's restaurants. I was feeling warm & really feeling that I was the VIP guest of the Club because there was a nice & experienced lady wearing the White Priority Club Uniform working for my check-in. Fortunately and very specially. my booking was upgraded to Suite Room. It seemed the Hotel was considering me as the VIP Guest of the Hotel. I was really happy and had very good impression. This room is very comfortable and beautiful that I had seldom lived in before in HK. It is much better than any InterContinental Hotels in HK, or may be better than any in other Global cities. Not only me, my son & his Japanese Girl Friend liked it very much. I will recommend this hotel to my friends & my colleagues. 31 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet is one of the worst I ever have I have very happy with the Hotel, especially with the member. I am being treated as a King. Unfortunately, the buffet it offers really shocked me. The choices is very limited, and the food just terrible. I would not go even if it is half price. After the dinner, my stomach is still half filled, and my girl friend and I have to take other food from other restaurant. It is just that terrible. 31 August 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>