Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Dinners with World Famous Chef Nobu Matsuhisa and Alain Ducasse who return to InterContinental Hong Kong in June and July.

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month - UK Beef in June and US Beef in July.
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    12:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise sleeping quality It is the noisiest hotel I ever stayed among all holiday inn worldwide. I will never try again. 11 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Always a pleasure to revisit the hotel. The staff at executive lounge are the best in business. 01 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at Executive Lounge Always a pleasure to revisit the hotel. I travel to Shenzhen regularly and I always stay at the Donghua Holiday Inn, mostly because the the friendly staff at the executive lounge. Tina and Jenniefer are best I've ever seen in many years of hotel stays. 01 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很不错,商务推荐 离商区较近,地铁步行要一段距离,附近小店较多,还有个不大不小的商场,酒店服务还可以,不过入住时等了几分钟 29 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总的性价比还不错 总的性价比还不错,房间设施还可以,就是地理位置欠佳,不太好找,而且打的不太方便,早餐还凑合,楼后面紧挨着就是居民楼,不是太好…… 19 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast is too heavy and fitness center is too old @ should offer light breakfast (set menu) instead of only full heavy breakfast. @ the training device at fitness center are too old and part of them are out of service. 16 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Environment and Service There is not much good choice in ShenZehn NanShan downtown, but Holiday Inn is it. If possible, I'd resommend a new Holiday Inn Express could setup someday and it'd be full of business! 14 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but service is just so so For Platinum member, they only provide a drink card, no room update. 13 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but not clean enough everything is good . but not clean enough. the coffee cup is still not be cleaned. full of old coffee mark. 07 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good understanding with employees I had a problem with understanding (language) so that hotel staff was very helpful in reasoning and explanations.They helped me a lot with suggestions for additional explanations. Greetings to all employees at the Holiday Inn Shenzhen. Rade 02 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable hotel Reasonable hotel in term of clean and location. Price is a little high. Everytime when check in as member, we have to ask for upgrade. Not automatic. 26 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normal but non-memorable service A standard HI, room, bed, network/WIFI, gym and decorations were all HI styled. Few elite member benefits, except for a welcome soft drink. No room upgrade although several one-level-higher room were available at IHG website. welcome fruits sent on request. 24 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, but not convinent traffic The hotel room is ok, but the traffic in the lobby front are not well organized. 18 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The bed is very comfortable with several kinds of pillows 16 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel and will be back in future. I like this hotel and will be back in future. The 40% off is quite good for my family. we had a good weekend this time. hotel is splendid and room is quite clean; yummy food; very close to the cinema, book mall, and supermarket. The only thing I concern is the Tissue box; it is a quite bad design and the lid i quite easy t drop onto the garbage can and make a big noise(pls ref to the attached photo). I woud like to be back in future. 15 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service at executive lounge Staff at executive lounge are always friendly and helpful. Best in the business and no parallel. A repeat customer 14 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many Thx! Many Thx for your Excellent service & hospitality! 10 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room seeting I feel the room seeting and bed very very good, I will stay here next time when i come to Shenzhen. 08 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I could be comfortable so much. If my room was higher floor, it's perfect. (I like higher floor room. The highest floor is the best for me.) 03 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 很舒服 现在依然住在这,交通还算挺方便,房间干净舒适,也很现代化,住上去很舒服。服务也很到位。以后还会选这里,性价比挺高。 31 October 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service to Platium card holder front desk staff service very poor and unfriendly, and totally no respect to Platinum card holder at all and even don't allow to use VIP Lounge. Never experience in other group hotel. So, I cut short of stay from 3nigts booking to 1night only. 30 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked everything about this hotel Great service, food is good, hotel very clean, excellent value. 19 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 点个赞~ checkout的时候把一个手机拉到房间里,我们离开酒店后,酒店打扫卫生的工作人员捡到手机,让前台通知了我们,非常感谢~ 大大好评~ 就是离地铁站有点儿小远,别的都很满意~~ 14 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value The rooms are very clean and front desk were very helpful. We arrived early and it was no problem to allow us to check in early. The restaurant was a little disappointing. Expensive compared to food quality. Staff were very nice though. 08 October 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 前台人员服务意识非常差!! 白金卡会员住宿的早餐要RMB158每位! 可谓是坑爹! 而且前台人员收费时所持无所谓态度. 入住时均无人表示客人的是否是金卡或者白金卡. 这是这家酒店的一贯作风. 所以差评. 08 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at Cafe shop + Front desk * Air conditioner need adjustment - at the entire property - mainly the lobby including the Café shop + Bar * Chef not enough at the Breakfast time, like ordering the Egg cooking - it takes too long * Dinner Buffet - food to be changed regularily - timely basis * Executive lounge bar - add more food items * TV - add more SPORTING Program * Control the Noise + watching the young child playing around the Lobby area, especially at the eveing ! 01 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice place it was a nice hotel to live, the location is good,and transportation is convenient.many restaurants around the hotel. room is clean. 24 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services Great services to upgrade me to bigger room. The only thing required me to place guarantee deposit at very high amount. 23 September 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体感觉有待提升 酒店第一感给人的印象偏旧,需要翻新装修。 酒店整体的服务参差不起,有大部分的服务员服务意识和服务态度都让人很满意,但也有个别的服务员很冷淡,没有站在顾客立场考虑问题。 房间装修也不错,但里面的毛巾和浴袍已经残旧。 23 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适,值得推荐 整体感觉蛮好,客房比较舒服,前台接待服务态度也好。入住时因房间还没打扫好,在行政酒廊等候,服务人员很热情接待,直到房间打扫完后。 20 September 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>