Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Your boundless world

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Please don't miss our November promotions!

Cooking with the Culinary Stars

Our November Cooking Classes showcase signature dishes from our culinary stars.
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2015

2-Michelin Stars: Yan Toh Heen. 1-Michelin Star: SPOON by Alain Ducasse & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.

InterContinental Hong Kong

  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    4:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last time I stay here I have been staying at Holiday Inn Golden Mile when on business in Hong Kong for some time, and my stays have been progressively getting worse in service and the way in my opinion how a Gold Elite member should be treated. The Golden Mile has become all about up selling, not providing service to regular members. The room I had on the night of the 24th Mar, was an absolute disgrace, very small room, very very small washroom area, and unfornately was not clean. The reception had attempted to up sell me for a further 175 HK dollars, I should have taken up the offer. I checked out on the 25th Mar, and returned on the 27th March for 1 night, endless to say I took the upsell on this occasion. This will be my last visit to Holiday Inn Golden Mile, I will be staying elsewhere in the future, March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service we had a small problem with our reservation upon check in, but I was so happy to run into one of the night managers, Kenneth Tsang. He was extremely helpful on my previous stay about 6 months ago, and he gave me his business card and told me to contact him if I had any more issues in the future. He remembered helping me last time, and was more than happy this time to assist me again with my booking. He got us settled into our room, and ensured that he will look into the problem and fix it for us. I am a elite platinum member, and he gave us complimentary breakfast buffet vouchers for our 2 days stay and a welcome fruit platter because of the inconvenience caused. He was extremely efficicent and made sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be coming back to stay at this hotel again when we visit family in Hong Kong. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The location is one of the best and you may able to find anything you need within walking distance. The room is bit old (cos the hotel is built in 1970s) and general stay is fine. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside noice As this hotel is situated at a very busy night life area, it can be pretty noisy until early in the morning. March 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy due to singers singing the whole nights, from street. too noisy due to singers singing the whole nights, from street. No one stop one or they should not allowed to have this activity around hotel, specially between 11:00pm till next morning. I was really waken up by the noisy . March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience When one comes such a far distance (New York), you hope that the hotel experience in your final destination is a good one. I knew I wanted Kowloon and I wanted to be on Nathan Road, close to the ferry, and the HI is just that. The check in staff was as professional as can be. The room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom features were modern and very efficient. It was delightful just sitting in the lobby and people watching, and Hari's Bar was great for people watching as well. There was absolute value for the cost and I would stay in the HI Golden Mile on my next trip to Hong Kong. March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and location but inconsistent rooms Overall stay was relaxing and comfortable. However, our travel companions got a nicer floor and room compared to the one given to us. We were on the second floor and they were on the fourth which looked like it was newly renovated since the furnishings looked new and updated. Housekeeping also left an item which belonged to the previous guest which is not a big deal to me but surprising since I have not experienced it before. We will definitely stay in this hotel again but this time I will specify which room I want. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務態度很好! 在酒店裡面開會,覺得很舒服! 客房也很乾淨! 酒店結合商場可以逛逛買東西,離地鐵站也很近! 可以到處走走 March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置便捷,舒适杜高。 因为酒店位于繁华的弥敦道,交通方便,适合所有休闲旅游商务人事。酒店整体环境很好,服务也到位。加之有免费的运动室,游泳池和桑拿,非常适合一天工作或游玩后放松身心。 March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Ameneties It would be good if you can provide shaving foam and better razors for shaving. March 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schlechter Geruch im Zimmer auch im Nichtraucherzimmer ausgeprochen strenger Geruch March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and nice staff. - Best Location. - Nice staff. - Easy to access MTR. - Very near to any attractions. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service and Ideal location Fantastic service and ideal location. Could not fault at all. There was a surprise complimentary fruit platter delivered to us for the inconvenience of our room not being available on our arrival. This was totally unexpected due to the fact we arrived hours before the posted check in time and were not expecting the room to be available until 1400hrs, but this gesture was truly appreciated. All services were of the highest quality and staff were friendly, helpful and totally professional. I have already recommended the Holiday Inn Golden Mile to our friends. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very friendly in the hotel,especially the receptionist Souce is very kind and helpfulSweet welcome letter and fruit .There are plenty of food options around ,and also shopping.Thank you for the perfect service ,we will choose the hotel again while we visit HK March 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room did not meet Executive Criteria Room was booked as an executive .....but only one person could use the bathroom at any one time ! Also old and outdated...shower over bath and plastic shower screen.. Horrible view out window Staff very good, bed comfortable , location to wharf,shops and transport good. March 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务完美 酒店的地理位置非常好,出了地铁口就是酒店,非常的方便.酒店的每个人都非常的热心,笑容亲切,礼宾的各位员工都非常的积极热心,巨细靡遗的告诉了我游玩的地方,还特意在地图上标注.前台的员工也很好,告知了相关折扣,让我在入住期间享受到了美味的东西.这次是第三次来这里了,第一次是去年的8月住的是17楼,享受到了Free Up-garde,房间确实的舒适,第二次是去年的9月在12楼,干净整洁的双床房间,这次是第三次来这里,在8楼,房间还是一如既往的好.不过还是比较希望可以以后有Free Up-grade在高的楼层,也许是因为mainland追求高楼层的体验的心理在作怪吧. 前台的员工在这次入住的时候能清楚的记得我上次入住时间,非常的意外,有真正回家的感觉,感觉得到了重视.和尊敬.well done!另外,酒店的餐厅安排的宵夜非常的丰盛和好吃,太多的美味,让我流连忘返. 总的来说,每次入住都有不一样的体验,计划5月生日的时候再回来这里来. March 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desorganised reception, old rooms very disorganization reception, was given horrible old room...never again...it all worked completely different from what it was advertised March 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall experience is OK, however if the hotel could provide complimentary breakfast for IHG member that do redemption will be a plus point. March 20, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel rooms Hotel rooms are old with old style furniture, bathroom badly needs to updated. some rooms have a loud uncomfortable noise and some rooms have a distinct smell..... March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad choice in that street Most of all, the location is absolutely nice. The front staff is warm and kindly like a family. Overall the facilities are good. but terrible noise is serious. (I guess because I was stayed at 2nd floor.) If the price is a little lower would be a very good choice. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is not the first time I have stayed in this hotel. Ever since I started traveling to Hongkong, this was our hotel of choice. Aside from the excellent location, I love the cleanliness and service offered by the staff. Upon arrival, our luggage was set aside by the concierge and was efficiently delivered to our room after checking in. We went to our room which was clean and all ready and we did not have to wait long for our luggage to get to the room. We were also informed that the package we expected had arrived and was brought up to us immediately. Everyone of the staff was accommodating which made our stay very pleasant. We requested for a late check-out and was easily granted. No doubt, we will be staying here again and again. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good, but.... I am a very frequent visitor and always get exceptional service in the Executive club. However, it is time something was done about Haris Bar which has become very seedy and in my opinion lowers the standard of an otherwise good hotel March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location right in the heart of the city, brilliant staff at the club lounge. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge especially helpful Labels in the elevator for selecting the floors to go to are extremely hard to see / read in the dimly lit elevator. Actually a poor design on the part of the contrast of the text. But this is not the fault of the hotel but rather the elevator manufacturer. March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 整体感觉不错 酒店比较旧,抽烟房有味道 没有给welcome drink 礼宾部没有说明交通很拥挤,从酒店打的到码头走路都比打车快,酒店推荐我打车,车费好贵,还需要很长的时间,这方面不时很满意。 March 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 综合都很好 卫生干净,比较安静。交通方便 ,离购物点都很近,还有免费的WIFI,服务人员态度都很好,还提前为我们办理了入住。 March 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor quality TV programs As I have given my feedback after my previous stay, I am really disappointed that the hotel has removed the BPL Football channels. The hotel also did not make an effort to do a survey to find out how many hotel guests like to watch BPL football but just simply removing it without informing the guests. Until the BPL football channels are back, I will still be very disappointed and will consider staying in this hotel. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when u travel in HK Golden Mile is well locatted and the transportion around is convenient. The staffs here were hospitable and patient. The room was neat and tidy, and I really love the bed. March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间整洁,服务符合标准 入住后,整体感觉好,房间整洁干净,服务符合标准,只是没有感受特别或贴心的服务。酒店硬件设计基本都很好,只是空调声音略响,房间窗户无法打开,室内空气有点闷 March 11, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Mess and Room Temperature The check-in area was really confusing! There was no easy-to-read signs, nor any arrangement for patrons to line up. The Lobby Manager simply ignored me, and allowed a lady to cut in front of me! Finally it was my turn, and I made a direct complaint right away. The staff handling my check-in gave me a sincere apology, and I did appreciate his attitude. But during my check-in, an American traveler was standing right next to me the whole time. And yet the Lobby Manager did nothing!!! Where was his sense of duty and responsibility??? Finally I got to my room, but the air-conditioning unit was simply too cold even at the lowest setting. I turned the thermostat to 30C but still it did not get any better. The only way I could get some sleep was to turn the whole thing off. But the room started to get a bit stuffy. March 9, 2014
    <<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>