Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Dinners with World Famous Chef Nobu Matsuhisa and Alain Ducasse who return to InterContinental Hong Kong in June and July.

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month - UK Beef in June and US Beef in July.
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    8:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs a service evaluation First stay at this Crowne Plaza and was not very impressed, all the more so after having a much better experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in East Kowloon the week before. I chose Causeway Bay this time with a full meeting schedule on the Island. But beyond location there is not much to recommend this hotel. The good: Room quality was fine - everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. I rarely eat breakfast but did one day and the buffet was solid and tasty. Treated very attentively at check-in. The bad: Service was uneven - many staff were clearly not being managed adequately, particularly at concierge. Waited longer than should have in taxi queue because staff not on the ball and taking personal phone calls! Was awoken twice in the afternoon when badly in need of sleep by a fire drill (if it was planned I should have been notified at booking!), and a staff phone call when I had the do not disturb sign on; two days of interrupted sleep when it was sorely needed. TV channel selection is inadequate for a hotel at this price point: weak international channel selection and one second-run movie channel - ugh. And not being subscribed to the channels showing live World Cup games? Very odd. If the other Hong Kong Crowne Plaza had a great channel selection and live World Cup games, why not here? Is the cable service really that much different? In short this hotel is adequate and in a good neighborhood convenient for the Island, but it compares poorly with the Kowloon East Crowne Plaza which is much nicer, newer, with better service and far superior gym and pool, and all at half the price of this Causeway Bay location! July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Style An extremely stylish and comfortable Hotel with attentive,friendly and efficient staff. Exceptional attention is given to detail. Always a pleasure to stay here, we are made very welcome. Overlooking Happy Valley Racecourse ( a short walk away and a great night out on a Wednesday) two excellent bars both with open air option, offering live music and great ambiance. Many local people eat and drink in the Hotel which continues to improve its Buffet menu and quality, maintaining its popularity, afternoon tea is also a highlight with beautifully presented stands of sandwiches and cakes and of course tea ! June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huong I like the customer services. Their attitude is very good! June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, great service, and spacious, clean room Firstly, we were quite impressed by the size of the room and its cleanliness. Looking back on our previous stays at other HK hotels, our room looked massive and quite modern. It could fit the provided king-size bed, a medium size working desk, an extra single-size bed and 3 of our large luggages, and still had so much room to spare. The room was even equipped with a portable hand-phone that we could use to bring around and called both locally and internationally. Very handy and thoughtful ! The bathroom was also quite spacious with separated shower and bath tub. The towels were very clean, large and soft. The bed was also very confortable. The pillows were plentiful and came in 3 sizes. My two kids, wife and I all had wonderful sleeps during our 4 nights stay there. The hotel's location is also such a plus point. Located in the all famous Causeway Bay area, just a couple of blocks away from the MTR station, and short walking distance away from nice shopping and restaurant areas. The staffs were also very friendly and always eager to assist in anyway. All in all, we had the most wonderful stay in HK this time !! June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good business hotel Poor internet and not accommodating to business travellers. More of a tourist hotel. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的住宿体验,温馨的服务感受 陪妈妈和儿子一起出来旅游,查看网评后选择了这家酒店,从进大堂办理入住手续起感觉就很好,前台接待很礼貌,普通话说得不错,沟通畅通,因为是三人入住要加床,前台立即作了安排,进房后一会儿客房服务就来加好了床,随后又送来新鲜水果,很温馨,床很大很舒服,卫生间很大,冲林房的喷头妈妈说感觉像到了热带雨林,沐浴的感觉超好,二天都在餐厅用早餐,品质味道不错,只是品种少了些,有点遗憾,妈妈说这是香港之行住得最舒服的酒店.但有点失望的是,5月中旬通过某某网订的酒店价格,竟比,6月14日入住时当天网上公布的价格还要贵一些,没有体现出时间成本上的优惠,问了前台服务接待,她说"不太可能",考虑到这是某某网的价格,应该和酒店没太大关系,就没坚持讨说法了,要说明的是,本次香港之行,在香港住了六天,三个酒店,每家酒店二晚,舒适度是这家酒店最好,但价格却是只有这家预定的价格比入住时当天的价格要贵,没能体现出时间上的性价比,让人觉得不提前预定更好些. June 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great tub The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well the nights I stayed. I thoroughly enjoyed the tub and was able to have a very enjoyable lounge in it. It was big and deep enough to really sink into. There were more than sufficient tv channels to watch and was very agreeable background noise just before bedtime. June 19, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff is rude I was checking in with my Senior VP in the morning. First it took more than 5 minutes for your staff to serve us. This is 7am in the morning. The person serving my SVP told the other receptionist serving me not to give me a room since I did not book an extra night. She talked to the other receptionist in Cantonese thinking I do not understand. I immediately explain to my SVP what she said in English. She pretended not hearing it and not apologize. I do not care if you let me check in or not but this is plainly rude and bad service. We booked 5 rooms in total. I understand I was checking in before check in and do not expect a room yet but this is really bad hearing from the staff not to give me a room because I did not book extra night. How much does it cost to give me the room early if already empty? I do not even mind paying early check in fee and that is what offered to me when I travel to many part of the world. I am supposed to go back to HK end of June and I am canceling my reservation with your hotel and book another one. I will tell my company how bad your hotel is and not recommend to others in the company. I stayed with your hotel a couple years ago and find it good but not this time. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous bed! Second time to stay in this hotel and did not disappoint. Best bed around. Fresh fruits in season as freebies. Suggest to add movie channels in English, though. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sunday Brunch good location, really friendly staff, when we arrived at Hotel did not have enough HK$ to pay taxi, so one of the staff lent us some money to pay taxi. Really clean and spacious rooms, good Bar/ Restaurant on top floor. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 愉快的4天 这次入住铜锣湾皇冠假日酒店,是申请的4晚免费房,我们到达酒店时,酒店已经为我们准备好了房间、欢迎饮料、水果盘,我们向酒店提出的请求,酒店管理层全部事先为我们作了周到细致的安排,不仅给我们安排了南向马场方向的客房,还为我们事先准备好了婴儿床甚至是婴儿浴盆,我们走进房间就全部是感动。 短短的四天很快就过去了,但我们在酒店受到了细致的关怀和照顾,使我的太太和小女儿都非常非常的高兴,渡过了非常愉快的四天假期。 毋庸置疑,再来铜锣湾,还会选择这个温馨友好的酒店! June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms We enjoyed our 6 night stay on the 15th floor. The beds were great and the room was quiet, sleeping was restful and coming from the us we woke up early. The breakfast buffet is really tasty, both for Asian and western tastes. We didn't eat there every day, but we liked it a lot when we did. Omelette station was awesome. The rooftop pool and fitness center also impressed me. Shopping nearby at a vertical mall was convenient and the MTR station was there also. Staff are helpful with directions in English. The marble and glass bathroom was really luxurious, June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 基本不错 在6月1日去餐厅用早餐,服务员没有提醒早餐要付费,(因为房费没有包含早餐),房间是朋友通过网上帮助我预定的! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Details like It was pleasant experience that when I stayed in your hotel and especially I was satisfied with your details like your bath room is equipped with weighing machine : ) June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便舒适 基本符合该等级酒店的标准,包括服务、环境、舒适程度,但是也没有特别惊喜之处。位于香港铜锣湾而房间较大是比较优势的地方。预定需要信用卡担保较为不便,洗漱用品一般,餐厅服务时间较短。 June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好 服务一流,地段好,临近跑马地,马会,房间安静整洁,寄存行李方便安全。建议信用卡的预授权取消时间能够缩短,现在是否是一个月? June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 出门在外可以选择的酒店 客房设施完备,清洁卫生不错,服务热情。能很好休息。 互联网很方便,提供免费Wi-Fi,商务和旅游都可以使用。 早餐质量还好,中西餐兼备,可选择喜欢的食品。 May 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 超出预期的酒店 为方便去铜锣湾购物而入住,原本想香港的酒店房间都比较小,结果入住感觉很满意,前台服务生态度很好,还给了个较高楼层,山景尽收眼底,房间舒适还送水果,在2楼海都吃饭又遇5折活动,整体满意。 小有的遗憾:洗发水等的质量欠佳;附近的房间洗刷时能听到声音;房价稍高。 May 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeback I wish to thank the staff of the hotel for their support during our stay in Hong Kong. One of the best experiences ever. A special thanks to the staff who arranged our transport on a daily basis from the hotel to the office - very punctual. We only experience terrible service from the ladies at the reception. Every time we approach them, the greetings were rude and unfriendly and our check out with the ladies were a nightmare until the guys took over. The worst when I stood in front of the receptionist and not greet , just a ; "what do you want?" May 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend I stayed 3 nights while attending a conference at the Hong Kong Convention Center. The room was very modern and clean. The bed seemed new and was one of the best I've experienced. I ate the breakfast buffet each morning and found it delicious with a huge variety of options. The made-to-order omelettes were perfect. I also liked the fact that there was a supermarket (with bakery and deli and liquour) right across the street from the hotel. Next time I travel to HK I will definitely stay again at the Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay. May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and wonderful stay During my last visit to Hongkong, I stayed 3 nights at Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay using my reward point. Hotel is nicely and comfortably walk from/to MTR station. Checked in at designated IHG Reward Club counter, I had my room prepared and upgraded. Staffs are very warmhearted and helpful. The room was nice and comfy, Spacious enough for me. Nice bed, nice bathroom and shower area. Good breakfast food variety also nice lounge at 28th floor even just to have a cup of coffee. One thing that troubled me was the internet connection. Weak WIFI signal in the room and sometime unstable. Overall, Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay was very good. I surely will stay at this hotel when I have chance to visit HK. May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorit Hotel This was my 3. stay this year at this hotel. And it was perfect again :-). This hotel have really good staffs, very friendly and helpful. The hotel, the service, the stuff and the location are perfect. In 5 month I'm back. See u soon. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很满意 已经不是第一次入住此酒店了。虽然每次都是来去匆匆,但还是会选择这家酒店。一是在铜锣湾办事方便。二是无论购物或是美食都会满意而归。但让我每次入住最重要的理由是酒店服务的热情和细致,虽然房间不大(在香港算不错的了),但床很舒服,洗手间干净。在那里觉得得到的就是金卡会员的待遇。以后还会再次下榻。 May 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rock hard bed, fixed arctic A/C, noisy slamming doors. For the price, this hotel falls well short. The air conditioning, despite having a "controller" was fixed at glacial temperature. The bed was so hard that it was difficult to sleep. Lack of soft door closing devices meant that an early morning wakeup was caused by other guests leaving. The three lifts for a 28 floor building were incredibly small and slow, leading to marked delays at all stages of our stay. On these plus side, the staff were very polite and once issues were raised they were very keen to try and help, even to the extent of moving rooms 3 times and loan of personal computer use. (All three rooms had the same faults.) I would not stay at this hotel again unless the temperature was higher or better still actually controllable in the rooms, the bed was changed, and quiet door closing devices were installed of guest room doors. May 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Room is Always Not Ready for Check In I always stayed at Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay whenever I visit HK for business trip. Whilst the hotel is nice, service is good - one thing I notice - the room is always not ready whenever I check in. Sometimes I had to wait 15-30 minutes or less - which I could understand as maybe it was a peak season. But this last occasion on 29 April, I made booking for 7 nights stay - reached hotel at 1.45 pm but was told the room was not ready until 1 hour later. I chose to wait at the lounge with expectation the room would be ready by then - but 1 hour later the room was still not ready and same excuse were given - the room was ready but waiting for final check of the room - so they need 2 hours to do the room check? I felt that this could be better managed especially as I checked in close to 2 pm which is a norm for hotel check in time. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is our first choice hotel whenever we come to Hong Kong. It is close to the subway and many shops around. The staffs are friendly and efficient. As platinum members of IHG, we always get upgraded to higher floor with welcome fruit plate, complimentary drinks and free newspaper. Free internet in the room is now standard for all IHG members. There are many power outlets in the room which is a plus. The king-size bed is very comfortable! We feel like home every time we stay here! April 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店比较不错 酒店比较不错,离铜锣湾比较近。是理想的住宿地方。价格也不是便宜。如果住的话,可以选择提前预定,应该可以的。 April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 超值體驗,絕對推薦 前一天入住香港洲際的時候實在是體驗很糟糕,搬到銅鑼灣皇冠立馬就感覺這裡很舒服。包括check-in的服務和速度、門童、床品等等。絕對超值,強烈推薦。 April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous and helpful staff in all areas of hotel. This was a repeat visit to Crowne Plaza as I was very impressed on a previous visit here. I was not disappointed. Staff are extremely courteous, friendly and polite in all areas of the hotel. Facilities are excellent and, all in all, a very good experience. Thank you. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Hong Kong For anyone wanting to feel the real flavor of Hong Kong, there is nowhere better to stay than the Crowne Plaza. Location close to the vibrant Times Square area and Happy Valley with tram, subway and busses all close to hand means that all the local sights are within easy reach. Having stayed at the CP when it first opened, I found the staff were just as friendly and helpful this time round as previously. Highly recommended for both business and family vacations. April 17, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>