Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

50% Off This Spring

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to be It was our first time to Hong Kong and we were not sure of the lay of the land so booked the Crowne Plaza Kowloon East and even though it was slightly further out of the centre than we would have liked, the fact it was on top of the MTR system was a bonus, but the attentiveness of the staff was unparalleled. Great, rooms, brilliant foodm but most of all the staff are amazing. Would definitely book here next time I go to Hong Kong for a break. March 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great right on top of the Cheung Kwan O MTR station. From airpot to this hotel, it takes quite some time but after I settled down at this hotel, it was very convenient for me to travel around with MTR - cheap and no traffic jam. The room is very nice, clean and big. The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. Crowne Plaza hotels are normally expensive but this hotel is value for money maybe because it is far from the centre. I will stay at this hotel again. February 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not in downtown but easy to reach The hotel is in a newly developed area with lots of shopping malls and restaurant nearby. Though it is not in the downtown area, one can always take the underground train (MTR) to almost any urban areas within 30-40 minutes. Coming out from the Tseung Kwan O station, I just need to walk through a shopping mall for one minute and I can arrive the hotel. This hotel is new and they take good care of all details. The staff are friendly and efficient. I will definitely come back in my next visit. February 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Not So Great I just had my second stay at this property. The first stay was just myself but this stay was with my wife and I was actually looking forward to it as we typically stay in the Tsim Sha Tsui area and while I had stayed here it was solo so not quite the same. First, I would like to say this property does a good job at Platinum recognition. Free wifi, free breakfast (for member only), drink coupon along with an upgrade is pretty good. This time I did not get the same upgrade to a much larger room as I did last time but it was still a nice room and there was some fruit and a bottle of wine so not bad. Cant complain at all about Priority Club recognition at this property. Now the frustrating points and reason I will not be returning. The hotel food and beverage service are chaotic and poorly managed in my opinion. First example, we arrived the first night and just wanted to sit out on the nice terrace and have a bit to eat. Well you can do that but you can only order from the small bites menu which is extremely limited and not very appetizing. This is the case even though the terrace is really an extension of the Italian restaurant and the same servers wait on you on the terrace or in the restaurant! They will not budge so we dined elsewhere.....they lost money. Second example, while the drink coupon is appreciated that is given to Priority Club members it is silly that you have to use it at the Lobby Lounge. My previous trip the coupon stated it must be used there but this trip the coupon did not so one evening I asked the waiter at the Italian restaurant if it could be used there and he checked and said it could. Well, we get seated outside to have a drink and then the manager comes and tells us (very rudely I might add) that it could not be used there and had to be used downstairs. We left and went downstairs to get our drinks. Guess where the drinks got made? At the Italian restaurant bar!! So, we had to leave the Italian restaurant terrace and go down to the Lobby lounge to use the voucher so they could go to the Italian restaurant bar do make our drinks and bring them back down to us. One again, I understand they have a rule about using the coupon but after being told it could be used there, why not try to take care of the customer? Third example, the "Lobby Lounge" is really a joke. It looks more like a normal lobby and not a lounge. There is no bar and the lady that works the lounge has to go someplace else to ring in the orders or to get your check etc so there are often times there is nobody there leaving you to wonder if anyone is working it. Since it looks like a normal lobby area there are often people coming to sit down only to be told to order or leave as it is a lounge not the lobby. They need to more clearly define the area and possibly put up a partition between the front desk area and the lounge to make it more clear to people it is a lounge. They should also have more than one person there working so when one person is out getting orders taken care of they can still service customers. I feel badly for the lady working there as the customers get quite rude when being told to leave. Finally, I really want to like this location and make it my regular property in HK as I do not mind the 30+ minute commute into the prime shopping areas the reasonable rates and Platinum recognition but I like to stay at a property with good food and beverage options and this property fails in that area. I dont see us returning to this property. February 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and extremely friendly staff! Nice location, right in the middle of Popcorn mall. Subway is also right downstairs of the hotel. Room was nicely decorated and spacious. Absolutely lovely and helpful staff. February 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary in almost every way We really enjoyed our stay in every way. This is a brilliant hotel. Special mention for the Concierge (Colin) and all the staff in Cielo. Knowledgeable, Courteous, Helpful, Pleasant in every way. It all started on arrival (Nick) at the door, then Check In (Debbie), excellent room, super restaurants (and variety).To be highly recommended for both business and leisure. To get my praise after decades of traveling worldwide for business is really to have earned it. Well done everybody and thank you! January 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE NEW HOTEL A nice new hotel with a good price compared to Hong-Kong prices. Not in the center but if you are not into visiting Hong-Kong turist places and just for the work it will work perfect for you. Hotel is new and very nice, rooms are large and very comfortable. Just had an overnight in the hotel so did not see and used much of it, room service was good and breakfast was nice. MRT is just next to Hotel and Taxi charge to Airport is just under 300HKD. Good choice for the business traveler January 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的新皇冠假日酒店 位置在将军澳地铁站上盖,酒店楼下就是popcorn商场,这里去港岛的北角非常近,去九龙湾的德福也是不错的选择。就是酒店周边没有特别好的商业街的氛围哦,过了晚上10点后,可以去的地方不是很多。 酒店的房间很大,设备也很齐全,不过冬天游泳池没有开放,这点比较可惜。 没有送早餐,作为一个五星级酒店,这点比较失望啦! January 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 一次难忘的旅行 在香港这么寸土寸金的地方,在圣诞节期间能找到这么高性价比的酒店已实属不易。酒店大床的舒适度继承了洲际集团的一贯风格,房间内的摆设中规中矩,但十分干净。另外值得一提的是,虽然地理位置相对较偏了一点,然而交通却十分方便,旁边就是将军澳站。如果按照5分制打分,可以打到4分半。 PS:酒店行政酒廊给我们留下了深刻的印象。可能不见得有多好,但却是为我们留下了美好的回忆。 January 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and friendly Staff Very good location, excellenct service and helpful staff, I really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza even it was only for two days but it was a remarkable stay, I will definitely come again. God Bless you all. January 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Confortable room, sleep quality, and great service January 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很好的酒店 新酒店,硬件什么的没得说,都很好。入住送了马卡龙,惊喜。唯一不太好wifi收费,都神马年代了啊。前台,礼宾服务都很好,有问必答还热心的帮我们解决问题,非常主动热情。原本担心位置有点偏,实际入住发现很方便,地铁C出口就是,地铁商场我要买的护肤品品牌大部分都有。因为位置稍远,周生生的款式比大陆游客聚集的地方多很多,服务态度也好。 January 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing you would expect from crown plaza This hotel is very new but you would not guess that by the great detail and work ethic of there staff. I stayed here with my family for 4 nights in a club room. Room is spacious for hong kong and very well equipped ! Breakfast as a good selection and pleasant location. Club lounge is one of the better lounges I have been in, with beautiful out door terrace on the 47th floor and great snacks to be had. Staff are very attentive in making sure you get what you need,example, my daughter had her birthday the third day we stayed and on our return from Disney there was a lovely chocolate cake waiting for her with candle. These things are the reason you stay at crown plaza (hong kong east). Thank you for a great stay,will be back in the summer.. January 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room size is good Room size and bed is really good, room rate is a bit pricy for the location in Tseung Kwan O. January 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的体验 跨年住了4晚,总体服务很好,GRO和行政酒廊工作人员都很NICE。房间大小还可以,备品很差。单独的酒廊有点小,白金大使只送一份早餐有点寒酸。 January 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I've only good things to say about my stay, from the moment I check in to the day I checkout. Staff were friendly and helpful. Instant service was awesome quick to response to my needs. To all the staff pls keep up the excellent service standards. Except for the distance to travel to TST or Mongkok the location isn't that bad to the Hong Kong island by MTR. January 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room ambience, good menu selection the check-in staff were courteous and efficient, the room and particularly the bed very pleasing and comfortable, the bathroom arrangement well designed. restaurant staff also efficient and helpful, menu choice showed a good selection of food and wine. January 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable rate Not in the city center, but convenient to get to city center because the hotel is located above MRT station. Overnight bus service is also available from Mongkok area. Upon check-out, the staff asked me if I want to participate in a donation campaign (HKD5). I felt as if I am forced to pay HKD5. Donation is something that we should do voluntarily and it should not be asked to do so with specified amount at hotel check-out. When I asked about WiFi, they did not tell me about the free WiFi in lobby and I had to pay, but learned from another customer that there was free WiFi in lobby (not checked if it is true). January 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always Reaching Out I was very impressed at the service at the reception. Warm and friendly, they are always trying to an extra mile to make sure that our stay were comfortable and our needs were well taken care of throughout the stay. It would be perfect if there is a shuttle bus from the Airport Express Station to the hotel! January 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience This was my first stay at this hotel (not my first trip to HK this year). Hotel is new and nice. Pretty far from the city but located on top of a great big mall and has MTR access. Stayed for 4 nights and pretty much enjoyed the stay except: 1. For somehow on the first two nights didn’t have hot water for a period of 1 hour each time. 2. Asked 3 times to speak with the hotel manager (not to complain but to introduce myself cause I fly a lot and like to meet the managers behind) but never got to meet him. Every time I asked to see him I was told they passed him a message! Even though I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and colleges. December 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 以時間換取金錢 如果你到香港不是打算密集血拚,又不想住鴿子籠般的酒店,將軍澳的crowne plaza是首選!!價錢是同集團在尖沙咀銅鑼灣的1/2,但飯店新、空間大,樓下的popcorn也好逛。 除了交通有些不便....但從機場可以搭E22A巴士直達將軍澳地鐵站,搭地鐵至中環也只要半小時。 個人非常推薦在此住宿~ December 25, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in It took me about half hour for checking in. The front desk staffs are very un-experience. The hotel can not accept all major credit cards for deposit such as union pay. They asked me to pay the hotel room cost but can not let me to sign for expenses in the hotel. The problems only be solved when I discussed with the assistant manager. December 15, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 相當不錯 住起來很舒服,可惜離香港市中心有段路程。要到機場的話聽說是有機場快線,但似乎也得走一小段。搭地鐵到市中心轉機場快線是比較好的選擇。 December 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilites and very well trained staff The stay at the hotel was memorable, although a short one. The facilities were world class, very comfortable and modern. Staff was well trained and very helpful. The access to the metro station was an added advantage. Buffet breakfast, especially for pure vegetarian like us, was much to be desired. More choice of vegetarian dishes was expected. December 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, new location, but poor breakfast service Indeed a new location in a new town of Hong Kong, do not expect any of the asian night life. Spectacular rooms with all the amenities you would expect. A full open floor (terasse) with sitting sofas for smokers. But a lousy service for breakfast should you come after 9 o'clock, nothing is left, empty jars of marmelade, no fruit juice, no cold dishes left, etc, etc. Just unacceptable! December 11, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too crowded Too crowd with tourist from china, not suitable for business travelers December 8, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical plugs The only complain is the electrical outlets are not designed for international travelers . Even the hotel provided adaptor, but could only use for one plug. We need outlets for laptop, mobile phone, iPad, ....... The adaptor provided by the hotel is also very difficult to use. I just wonder if any of your hotel management staff has ever tried it! November 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值。 酒店式新开业的,设施都比较新,楼下就是商场逛街也方便,房间也很大很舒服。地铁也就在旁边,只是这一站比较偏,去到主要区域还是要点时间的,不过好在香港不大,还是可以接受的,总之这个价格的这种品质,还是很好的。下次还会入住。。 November 26, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel very comfortable room with elegant decoration very friendly employees busy but good organization It would be perfect if free internet available! I will choose and recommend this hotel to my friend! November 23, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This brand new hotel offers excellent service, the room is big and comfortable. Only recommendation the coffee/tea bag should be provided on daily basis. November 21, 2012
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>