Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Dinners with World Famous Chef Nobu Matsuhisa and Alain Ducasse who return to InterContinental Hong Kong in June and July.

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month - UK Beef in June and US Beef in July.
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    11:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This is the 2nd time we booked the same hotel due to its good location, The staff and service is excellent, but the room is a little dusty, The only disappointment is the I am not entitled to the IHG reward points which I dont understand why.. December 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad Internet Hotel location is very good, door next to MTR entrance, very convinient. Hotel is a bit old, but still maintain clean. Overall stay comfortness is OK. The worst part is the Internet connection, is very very very slow and frequently broken. Almost a nightmare for business travellers. December 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Matters We arrived very early @ about 6.30am, well ahead of check-in time but were welcomed warmly by your front desk staff and concierge. Generally, service staff is efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend your hotel due to great service and location. December 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适,但窗户隔音效果不好 酒店提供给我的房间临近街道。刚好入住当晚,有一群(貌似)外籍人士在街道上嬉戏,所以很吵闹。刚入睡就被吵醒了。当时好像已经是凌晨一点多了。仅对此不是很满意。 各环节的服务生都很有礼,服务周到!早餐很丰盛!房间内设施设备都很令人满意!大床很舒适! December 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The location is perfect, easy for the subway, restaurent and shopping center. December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, well located I have stayed at Holliday Inn Golden Mile on many occasions and find it a great place to stay. Well located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, I have always found the staff extremely helpful and polite, the rooms are well sized, clean and well appointed. The breakfast is great. Although i travel alone i see many families stay at this hotel. Highly recommended for anyone staying in HongKong December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Courteous Receptionist Appreciate the friendly and courteous effort for finding a 2 bed bedroom for me and my family. I remembered i booked a 2 bed bedroom but the computer system said it was a single king sized bed bedroom. Must really thank Joey, the receptionist for helping me to get the 2 bed bedroom.She was friendly and courteous too. December 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most expensive & corrupt Holiday Inn in the world! Check in with caution... Check out with caution. Confirm dates and prices on all forms and bills before signing ! Also, if you are a loyal IHG Ambassador, don't expect access to executive lounge you are accustomed to. I suggest Intercontinental Grand Stanford about (5) minutes walk, if you want a more honest value and if you are an IHG Ambassador. December 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why is Platinum status not reconised On arrival I was greeted as a platinum member but then I was told that to use the Exectuive lounge and service I had to pay extra! Not sure why this would be but after a long day travelling was not in the mood to argue. Left a bad taste and concluded this was least appealing IHG hotel of the 6 I stayed in on my trip to Hong Kong, Macau and Dubai. I got the feeling of a package tour hotel not a business hotel despite its great location. Sorry guys disappointing December 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated and well kept executive rooms It's newly renovated hotel with good staff response for queries and info regards to hongkong tourist place, convinient mode of travel. Very well located in close proximity to numerous amenities ... MTR( TST) , eating places, shopping etc. Breakfast spread can be improved ... More things can be added to avoid repeatibility. Thanks. December 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In The lady who checked us in was a trainee but had very good knowledge of what had to be done. Very happy with the way we were looked after by her and the other staff at the hotel. Guys in the concierge area were great as well. December 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, big spacious room and good staffs Fast check in and check out. Good English speaking staffs. Big room, enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. December 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Situated in the heart of a busy city where all modes of public transport is easily accessed. Very welcoming and professional staff who makes instant eye contact with you to ensure an immediate check in. A change for connecting rooms requested were obliged for remaining days stay and arrangements made very conveniently by the staff. Concierge service were excellent in any assistance that were needed. Staff of all levels were extremely helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay there again on my next visit. December 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and good price It's the best hotel I ever lived in Hongkong. The hotel is very close to the subway station and shopping mall.The room is comfortable and clean. Room is big enough in Hongkong. I like this experience in Holiday Inn. I have recommend my friend to book this hotel, haha. December 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Small Room & Bed The room is so small and the bed actually is Holiday Inn Express' bed rather than Holiday Inn bed, but the room rate is extremely high! November 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Golden Mile Hong Kong The hotel staff continues to impress me with their excellent service each time I visit. This will be the only hotel I will stay at whenever I visit the Hong Kong area. November 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tv I asked many if it was possible to have a french tv to follow national news. I never got it. November 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的假日酒店各方面都还好就是高层有风声 各方面都很ok,就是住在高层半夜爬起来找声音怎么发出来的。呼呼呼呼的,后来想估计是楼间距太小,空气流紊乱形成湍流摩擦发声的吧。实在不解。不过还好,我怎么都能睡着。呵呵。这个问题酒店不知道以前碰到过没。 酒店位置很好,去星光大道很近。周围也很繁华。下次有机会还来。 November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location for business and leisure! I like the spaciousness of the room and convenient location! I'd recommend this hotel anytime! November 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay.......................... I always stay here when i come to HK and it is a great hotel. The only challenge they have here is to stay competitive - it can be overpriced compared to competitive places. November 19, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location is really nice and that is probably why the room rate is so high priced, because I cannot see what else should justify such high price. The hotelroom I was given was really old and desperately needed a renovation. Also, I am not sure I was recognised for my ambassador status. All in all, I am sorry to say that this was not my best hotel experience especially not when compared to the roomrate. November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and kind service 1. kind staff and service 2. near Victoria Harbour and lots of department stores. 3. near mtr and bus station. 4. easy to/from Airport (Airport Express+K3 or A21 bus) 5. no tissue paper in room, only toilet paper? November 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Experience a wonderful and comfortable stay at this hotel. As this is the 3rd time visit at the hotel, service remains the same as the previous stay. Keep up. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This Holiday Inn is a real great location near shopping, transportation, and resturants. If you can upgrade to the breakfast and lounge drinks, etc. It is worth the extra cost. November 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exec Lounge Service the new uniforms looked good on the staff. especially Liu, the busboy, who used to wear black. he looks sharp in his n)ew uniform. the ladies at the reception desk...what can i say, they all looked pleasant: Tracy, Sandy, Cristy, Faye (who recently got married) tne new trainees and Nicole , the manager. they are all a pleasure to see and converse with. the only thing i nooticed was: there were some guests who wore shorts. i thought there was a letter sent to the guests to respect the atmosphere at the Exec lounge not to wear shorts. this has to be enforced . or a sign by the door saying so. other than that, this is my home on the road when im in HKG. the doormen, the valet parking attendants were nice and courteous. November 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Unable to use my free drink voucher at Harris and only told after it was too late to go elsewhere. November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service except for one thing My stay at the hotel was very good. I am happy for the service, accommodations and assistance provided. My only complaint is the excessive or very high fee charges for using the computers at the business center. In most hotels I stay this service is usually free. You should review or change the fees charged as they are too expensive November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的选择 地理位置好,去哪里都比较方便。早餐用餐环境不错,味道也不错,希望种类能再丰富一些就更好了。每个工作人员都非常热情,面带微笑主动和客人打招呼,特别感谢楼层打扫房间工作人员,知道我们带孩子一起入住每天都多送一瓶水! November 11, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 性价比一般 尖沙咀其他酒店住过很多次,但这次HI给我感觉很烂。 P会员,前台没有问候,没有欢迎水果/饮料。前台给我感觉我欠了他好多钱一样。 给的赠饮券,去好几个地方不让用,去的地方服务员都特鄙视看着我。 既然是酒店给的赠饮,我去用券怎么还这样的态度?我占你们酒店便宜了? 房间设备陈旧,房间上方不知道是空调机房还是什么,一晚上不停的启动,停止,反复折腾 冰箱也是隔一段时间就发出异响。 隔音也很差 尖沙咀这家店除了地理位置OK,其他一无是处。 价格绝对比周边酒店要贵。 反正我不会再选择这家店入住。 November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and relaxing hotel location is very good for shopping and dining and entertainment venues. Rooms are very nice and large compared to other Hong Kong hotels. November 8, 2013
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>