Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hua Hin Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beach Resort Check In Experience was smooth however I was not greeted as a Platinum Ambassador. Welcome Drink and gift was served promptly and I have booked on rewards night with a paid upgrade to the Club Room. My room was not ready then and was invited for a drink to the club lounge (however staff did not notice that I had not touched my welcome drink and had to leave it wasted) Club Lounge decor was exquisite and located in the main building along the driveway. The room were ready in 45mins time and the staff brought us to the room and patiently explained all the room amenities. View of the pool and partial view of the sea was gorgeous. The sound of the waves was very relaxing and enjoyable. However the mosquitos were plentiful and had plenty of bites, was not able to enjoy the breeze in peace. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable but found it weird there were no pillow menu on the table. There were 5 pillows, 2 were our regular rectangular size with the other 3 being square pillows. It was odd trying to sleep with a square pillow. Mosquitos were flying everywhere and we felt as though we were on a mozzie hunting trip. There was a coffee machine and box of tea selection from TWG. Surprisingly the box of tea was removed during turndown on 1st day and never returned! The resort compound is luxurious and sun beds were plentiful. The swimming pool was huge and we were given some sorbet whilst lazing on the sunbed. Very very good indeed! The club lounge evening cocktail's spread was not as amazing as my other IC/HI/CP stays and was pretty disappointing. There were only 3 cooked food and a salad bar, 2 selection of cheese and some desserts. Spread could really be improved. During the second day, I was unable to locate my camera batteries which went missing after turndown service. Feedback was given to the staff but was still waiting for a reply up til now. Room service is prompt and the phad thai was very good. Totally enjoyed my stay except for my loss batteries. Checkout was efficient. Staff were courteous and extremely helpful and professional. Definitely will return! 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best in hua hin! beautiful accomodation, cosmopolitan atmosphere, great food, nice pool, excellent service, great spa,... we go back for sure! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull stay nice stay great service beautiful room great breakfast buffet 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with charming staff but let down by the standard of food. The hotel is comfortable, and the staff are delightful: nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very comfortable, and well appointed. The chairs on the beach are very good. Our only real reservation was that the food was not really up to good 5 star standard: it was served in generous portions (apart from the Italian restaurant, where an expensive main ravioli dish comprised only 3 ravioli), but far too much fat was used in the cooking, and there was too much emphasis on unhealthy refined carbohydrates eg white bread and pastries. Not everybody wants to eat healthily on vacation, but we felt that much more effort should have been taken to accommodate people who did want to eat healthily. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This time was average Well, this is the 3rd time we've stayed in the Intercontinental this year and unfortunately it was the least pleasing. The arrival experience was as usual great thanks, also thanks to Sebastien, the charming manager of food and beverages whole personally took care of us. Unfortunately, the bathtub in the room was dirty and dusty for 3 days, there was a buzzing sound in the room while as long as the light was turned on. Twice during our stay we came back into a clean room without a single (and I mean really none) towel, for which we waited for over 25 minutes, which resulted in late showers and being late for dinner with partners. The internet connection should be improved, also the internet still doesn't work in many parts of the small resort. During late lunch, beeng the only guests at a table at the pool restaurant. I myself ordered a beef burger without cheese, medium cooked. What I received was a over-well done burger with brown fries and cheese. After repeating to the waiter, that the burger was ordered without cheese, the burger was taken back to the open kitchen and the cheese was just scrapped off the burger (I saw it myself as I was passing the open kitchen while on my way to the restroom next to the pool) and they brought the same, meanwhile cold burger and cold brown fries to the table. In my opinion, unacceptable at a 5 star Intercontinental resort. When complained, received a undercooked burger with a un-grilled bun and the same cold, brown fries. Those were way better in April and July/August. Also the room service dining does not deserve a 5 star rating. The burger my mother ordered looked and tasted like it was the burger from two days before. The chicken in the noodle soup (ordered during first attempt) wasn't fresh, compared to the one ordered the second time around. We ordered a steamed sea bass at the Pirom (being the only table there) and got a stir-fried one instead, the waiter who took the order and brought the the fish didn't even notice it. So we always had to either wait, send back or re-order the food. The breakfast team is great though, really remember things you like or don't like. I would also like to add that the spa journey package, which we booked twice this year wasn't available for reservation, when we spoke to other guests though, they confirmed that they indeed had the spa journey package. Since we visited the spa every second day this time, it would have been nice to have the package. Big thanks to the spa team for their great knowledge and skill! 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really made to feel welcome. After reading a couple of reviews I was a little concerned about levels of service - there was no need! The Club check-in team (Nancy/Bella) were charming and couldn`t do any more to make us feel welcome. The rooms are modern and spacious with pool/sea views (I am not a fan of open bathrooms but that`s my personal taste) and even though we stayed over the Christmas period we could always find a lounger around the pool. Breakfast is good the array of fresh fruits was excellent. The Lounge team were tremendous and really made our stay from booking tours/transport/activities to always having a welcoming smile. Thank you to all - we will be back. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve There with 2 other families for New Year's Eve this year and had a Club room on the 3rd floor. Overall it was a truly memorable experience - especially on NYE when we had a table on the sand with perhaps the best view in Hua Hin for the fireworks. Likes: (1) Rooms were impeccable (comfortable bed, big balcony, really nice bathroom) (2) Service was very good (3) Club Intercontinental was a great place to retreat to for drinks and snacks. Especially great for the kids who would hop off to the kids room after they gobbled up the biscuits. (4) Pool and Suntan area was absolutely wonderful and even at night when the fireplace was lit. Could do better: (1) Rooms could have a better sea view. (2) Bathroom could have better dimmed lighting for night (3) Couldn't find the room fan controls on the first day. Would definitely stay again - in fact am already planning for NYE next year! 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father and grown up daughter Excellent place,Been around traveling a lot in different five star hotels but this hotel has a good energy,nice stuff and excellent location by the beach.The rooms where good and the breakfast both tasting and healthy with a lot of nice fruits.The hotel restaurants had nice and tasting food and the barbecue on the beach was fantastic.If you go to Hua Hin stay on this hotel and your holiday will be something extra. A & M from North 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to come back We stayed at this hotel from 17th - 22nd of December 2013. It was really a great time to enjoy the 4 days and we are able to highly recommend this hotel to all other possible guests. Everything worked perfect, besides a small problem due to my achieved "Priority Points", which I´m going to discuss with the hotel within the next few days. I´m quite sure, that given amount of points has only been a mistake. But this will not have any negative effect regarding the quality of this property. This place is real an option to relax and to get your batteries recharged. One last comment: Now we stay at the Intercontinental Sydney, a hotel which claim to be one of the best here. I wish to have only 25% of the service, friendliness AND respect, from Intercontinental Hua HIn being seen and treated at our current hotel. The Sydney management should come to Hua Hin to recognise the way how to handle customers successfully!!! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hua Hin IC is outstanding In Dec 2013 we had a family holiday at the Intercon Hua Hin. and booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. Everything about this hotel was first class. The property and rooms are immaculately maintained; the staff helpful, accommodating and always had a smile; the location on the beach beautiful; the pool area luxurious for adults and so much fun for kids. The restaurants were excellent- great buffet breakfast, and dinner by the beach facing pool was a real experience. Well done to the GM and all staff- a wonderful hotel. We will be back 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff are not nice when check-in Check-in on Sunday 8 December at around 13.00 Hr., one male front desk staff not really nice. When I walked into the check-in desk, he's talking on his handphone, not pay attention to me,I have to wait, on the check-in process I haven't received a welcome drink while the other desk got that refreshment until I asked for. This male staff seem doesn't care me much, after complete check-in, he fogot to return my ID card and credit card. However, on the check-out, I have a great experience from female staff, she is professional and treated me nicely. This is the second time I visited your property and not impressed me at all. Your room rate is not cheap but some of your staff are belong to 5 stars hotel. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no towel HI, I LIVE 3 DAYS AT YOUR HOTEL, BUT AT THE SECOND DAY, WHEN YOUR STAFF AFTER CLEANING ROOM, WHEN I COME BACK HOME, NO REFILL NEW TOWEL AT HOME, ALSO I AFTER SWIMMING WHEN BACK ROOM......FEEL SO ANGRY, ALSO I CALLED YOUR RECEIPTION ASK FOR THAT, I WAS WAITING 30 MINUTES , YOUR STAFF PUT THE TOWEL TO MY ROOM....FEEL SO DISAPPOINTED WHY 5 STARS HOTEL BUT JUST 2 STARS SERVICE. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hua Hin This is the first and the best resort I have stayed in ever .I arrived to wait for my room and was upgraded to suite. The room was large and spacious with large balcony ,private jacuzzi and a day bed. The pool was well set out with enough lounges, either in the shade or in the sun depending on your preference. The resort is just on the beach, the staffs were friendly and services were good and more than willing to assist as you required. The reosrt grounds are spacious and well kept. I could not fault 1 thing. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Hua Hin InterContinental Hua Hin is my last trip to Hua Hin this year. My family have a wonderful experience here rather than getting from any hotels in Hua Hin. Their room is spacious and luxurious. Staffs are well-trained, helpful & welcomed. Privacy in public space is another point we loved. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressive hotel experience for me firstly, butler supervisor lead me to show other room type which i could not understand well from website. In a short time, i understood and decide what the room type for my stay next time. it was just my style like that. Without seeing the room type by myself, i could not decide if i like it or not. Finally, friends with me together all suggest to stay hotel intercontinental if possible. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional resort We stayed at the Intercontintental Hua Hin for 13 nights in November 2013 staying in a Beach Front Pool Villa. From arrival until the day we checked out we were treated like VIP's. The staff attention to detail was amazing, from remembering our names to suggesting our drinks of choice in the Club Lounge every night. The quality of the food in the entire resort was fantastic and the service in the restaurants world class. We would highly recommend this property for those wanting a lovely, relaxing beach resort. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice resort with excellent services, comfortable bed & bath tub Very helpful and polite staff, I remember the one who served us when we checked in named Nancy, also provide complimentary services for our honeymoon stay. Thank you so much! The room is big and comfortable, with a very big bath tub, & we slept very well during our stay. The water pressure of the shower is strong enough. The location is good too, not very far from the downtown. The swimming pool is very nice too. We both like this resort very much. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxed trip with excellent accommodation here We came from Hong Kong. Overall we feel nice with this hotel. Good:1) polite & helpful staff 2)wonderful swimming pool with good view & poolside bar is available ( the snacks ndrink are yummy!!) 3) Provision of food type in the breakfast buffet are wide enough! 4) it s quite convenient totake taxi or tutu to night market ( cheap price) Areas to improve: 1) the air con temperature in rooms is difficult t adjust.. actually it is quite hot in the first night though we ve adjusted to lower temperature.. however, the temperature become normal on second night 2) we ve booked 2 rooms. The locker in one of the room are out of service.. failed to set password.. Overall, we think we will choose here again if travelling in huahin again.! 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place and service I chose this hotel for my wedding anniversary. I got a cake and romantic decoration on my bed from the hotel that make me so appreciate. The hotel is so nice and the staffs have service mind. My family love this hotel. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Intercontinental experience to date I found the property, the staff and facilities to be first class although I did find the pillows somewhat uncomfortable. In particular, the management and staff were knowledgeable, extremely pleasant and more than willing to provide any assistance sought. The club lounge staff created a wonderful environment for members with their friendly and helpful attitudes. As one who has visited the Hua Hin region on many occasions and stayed at the former Regent Beach Holiday Inn, the closing of this property steered me to the Intercontinental. Let me once again emphasise what a delight it was to stay at the Hua Hin Intercontinental; and I would most definitely recommend the property to anyone I know who is planning to visit the region. Highly recommended. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and caring staff Our holiday was treated with care. We loved the hotel and the staff. Thank you very much 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impression and good service but I have some comment. I was staying at Premier room. I would like to comment for your improvement as following; 1. Air conditioning: I adjusted 24-25 C for energy saving and proper temperature but I feel hot when I was sleeping, so I decrease temp to 19-20c which are just fair cold. I think that the room is too big. Moreover, I asked my boss who also stayed at Premier room. She was found same problem. You should change the size of air conditioning for saving the hotel’s energy. 2. Faucet at the wash basin: I think that when I was wash my hand that slipped with soap. It very difficult to control the faucet because material with made from smooth and slip stainless steel. This is a small problem but it makes trouble to guest. 3. The information to guest: I had called to butler for asked about the offering alms at the beach in the morning. He/she (I can’t remember) told me that I have to go to the beach before 6.20 am. Because we will found the monks within this time. In the morning, I was arrived the beach at 6.20am and asked the staff about time. He told me that the period of the offering alms are 6.00-7.00am. This case is made me a bit confuse. Overall, the hotel is made me impression and appropriate for five stars hotel and I would like to choose your hotel again. These comments will useful for your improvement. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool and nice staff All sfatt is nice and provided high quality service. Also, the buffet breakfast is delicious. Moreover, its good to provide housekeeping serives twice a day as other hotels just have once per day only. If i come to hua hin next time, i will choose this hotel again and recommend to my freinds and relatives. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd time there - again great It was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Great stays everytime, this time we obsereved, that the braekfast was even better specialy the selections of items. Room ( pool acess club room) very clean every day. Pool also very clean as the beach. The whole staff very helpful ansd allways polite. We will come back next year and thank to the whole staff. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Hua hin , beautiful and comfortable Our Stay at the intercontinental Hua hin hotel was great, very nice and comfortable room.Very nice swimming pool , very close to beach and very nice staffs. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb five-star hotel The hotel is next to the beach. The sand is fine and the water is clean. The pool is good for kids. The service is excellent.Nice hotel that is well decorated. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service The great attention provided during our stay is simply amazing. 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room I spent 2 nights in standard room with my friend. We both had a very good time and enjoyed superior services from all hotel staffs. The room was very clean with comfortable bed, plus nice view. Only thing to improve was breakfast. Types of food were so plain, not like the food available in a 5-star hotel. And I found that some food was not refilled after all taken even though it was weekend morning and there were still many guests coming for breakfast. The rest was great and worth of spending my vacation. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent service in swimming pool with free fruit plate and cool water :) 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel At Hua Hin A nice stay at Hua Hin. It is a little further away on the Hua Hin Beach, which allows the area to be much quieter. It boast a great pool with knowledgable staff (P.S. Thanks Anna). I saw this great duck place on TV and while it didnt mention the name or address, Anna was able to help me located it. Moreover, the next day I got a special note from Anna, a very personal touch, asking about my experience if I was able to get there, etc. Kudos! 14 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hua Hin Resort
  • 33/33, Petchkasem Road
  • Hua Hin , 77110
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-32-616999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French

Pet Policy

Animals is not allowed except service animals
  • Local Time

    4:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking