Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hua Hin Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Intercontinental In The world I did not sleep at all in this property. Thai staff were uncaring and unresponsive to repeated requests to fix air conditioning in the so called" king Premier Room" Repeatedly called for help- even in the Club Lounge. One manager , Mr Losada in contrast was excellent and took my concerns very seriously indeed. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice swimming pool, but bad breakfast the hotel room and swimming pool is nice. staff are very helpful. Kids club is small. breakfast is no good in terms of quality and choice. We stayed in the main block, which lift lobby is next the drop off area and we had to walk through the public area when we went to all other parts of the hotel. Disappointed that the hotel didn't provide bathing salt as well. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hardware is excellent The facilities in the hotel is excellent. Big room, big swimming pool, great view. if the hotel provide free shuttle to clock tower with schedule time is better, just like other hotel in Hua hin. 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Azure Dinner (Seafood Dinner Buffet) I had made a reservation around 15:00 on that day (10 June 2013). The staff said that the lobster will be provided in the buffet. Finally, the lobster is not a ture. It is just a shell shrimp. Thus, It is not worth about the price of the buffet. I am a seafood lover. I am sure that it is not a lobster Thank you for your attention Please follow up 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hua Hin Great hotel, great service,Fantastic location, really good restaurants, on the beach great wine what else could you want 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved our stay!!! We stayed for two nights at Intercontinental HuaHin and really enjoyed it. The hotel is excellent and the pool is superb!!! Love the water, warm, clean, and atmosphere is excellent. Our room is comfy with all the necessities we need as well. I would recommend it and surely will stay here again in the future. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Love This!! This is my second time here at Intercontinental. Me and my mom love it so much! She's really enjoyed staying at the hotel, I agreed with her, we're just pleased with the hotel and what they offered. We will definitely coming back here again. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel by the sea, a bit to improve Nice location, well managed property huge room with beautiful interior and gadgets unfortunately the check in process is too slow i can get in to my room around 4 pm, while the staff offered the late check out instead. Mr. Jason at the club room is very outstanding service minded and willing to help you in any matter with friendly behaviors. And all impressive staff made this vacation completely wonderful. while the house keeper department have to improve, my room did not get towels and i need to call to butler for two times and wait about an hour till the staff brought me towels. The turn down service was nice, but when i left my room to outside i did pushed the switch saying "i want to clean up my room" and put my used towels on the chair so maids can clearly see that i want to change it. But after 3 hours i went back again, still nothing happened in my room, no cleaning although the switch light outside still on, this is unacceptable. another point is the car park is very tiny and limited, when i drove back to hotel at night no staff appeared to help me at all. However, this all could be a small dot that just happened to me only, while for overall the staffs are friendly and service minded and im looking forward to go back again soon. Advantages Front staffs especially Mr. Jason Decoration in hotel and rooms spacious Location Nice breakfast, lovely pool Disadvantages Housekeeping department Limitation car park with no staffs at night Check in process 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extend staying I extended to stay another night by buying a sweet room type plus club benefit. I was informed by front desk staff to check in by or after 2 pm caused by the prior guest was late checking out and that was fine. A bit disappointed was happended after I finished from spa treatment to ask for checking in closer to 1:45 pm . Young man front desk staff did not recommend me to wait at club memembership till I requested twicely because room was still not ready and was informed again to wait for after 2 pm. 2 pm I received a phone call from front desk lady that room was ready and keycard gonna hand carry by bustler to bring me to room. I and family were kept waiting for till 2:20 pm , nobody shew up and then I had to walk to front desk to ask for key card to enter the room and again to see very surprisingly from front desk lady that was showing unprofessional managment of transfering the job to bustler ! and I asked myself that day that I was wrong to extend staying another day with pay more to buy sweet room but quality of services was poor !. Anyway , I like to thank you to Jason / club manager to take care me during a cocktail dinner and check out time. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and value to stay World class hotel of nice room and great services. It is recomcommended to stay longer. Spa is very favourite. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay The hotel had contacted us well in advance to offer a limousine service from Bangkok where we had spent 5 days. The driver was spot on time and we had a leisurely drive to Hua Hin. The welcome was excellent and Priority Club membership recognised with an upgrade to a fantastic poolside room. During our stay the staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. Jason and Nancy in the club lounge and Ael on the front desk offered outstanding service. The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach and keeps close links with the local community, offering guests the opportunity to give merits to the local monks who walk along the beach each morning. It is within 5 minutes (and 100 Baht) of the local town by taxi or tul tuk and the hotel is happy to give recommendations for local sights and restaurants. The only, very slight grouse, is that the supply of toiletries in the room should be replaced when they are low. Overall a wonderful hotel with outstanding staff and service. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wanderful stay The best hotel in Hua Hin ,good location close to night market. the room is very beautiful and well decor, all the staff are nice from the front desk until security guard 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning visit still offered superb quality I had a previous short stay for business meeting here in March 2012. I was very impressed so much I decided to book for another family trip this year. We had a 3-room, 2-night stay during long April vacation. We were glad to book early since this time of year are always popular and all rooms are fully booked easily. Reception desk was very helpful. Due to late checkout from prior guests, we had to wait a while for rooms to be prepared. However, staffs directed us to relax in the 'Club' while waiting, very quiet and relaxing after long drive from Bangkok. Rooms we booked were all separated which I think this could be arranged to be closed at each other (for Grande Deluxe rooms) ahead of time since we booked several months prior. Anyway, we were OK with that. All staffs were very helpful and very nice. Rooms were all spacious, completed with all necessary great-quality amenities. Bed and pillow were awesome. (Towels were a bit hard, probably after several wash cycles). Hotel environment was spectacular. My dad loves all trees so much he personally asked hotel garden staffs on how to care those trees to make them looked fantastic like that. Beach front was great, hotel even made sea animal symbols on the beach. Breakfast was among the best in town, if not in the country. Food variety was great. Though we realized the price is not cheap but we thought experience we got here worth every penny. We were really impressed we would love to come back again and again. 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good as before Last year I stayed two nights in Intercontinental HuaHin and had a good impression of excellent service and quiet surroundings there. But this year, when I came again, it is a little disappointed. I think the most problem is that staff are not so hospitable than before. For example, when I having breakfast, I even cannot find a person to arrange the tableware for me. And also no one ask me tea or coffee. I had to go out and find waitress by myself. I am not sure this is because the hotel was holding a local event which had led to lacking of staff. Hope it is not a common issue. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service ALL ASPECTS IN INTERCONTINENTAL HUA HIN RESORT ARE ALMOST GREAT, ESPECIALLY THE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST. THE SERVICE IS VERY GOOD AND E-MAIL RESPONSE IS SO FAST AND COMPLETE. WE'RE VERY APPRECIATE. JUST ONE THING WE HOPE THAT IN THE FUTURE WHEN WE VISIT HUA HIN AGAIN YOUR HOTEL WOULD PROVIDE A PUBLIC PLACE THAT THE GUEST IN YOUR HOTEL CAN USE COMPUTER OR NOTEBOOK TO CHECK SOMETHING. WE KNOW THAT YOUR HOTEL PROVIDE FREE WIFI..THAT'S REALLY CONVENIENT! 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff not so good the first staff who was met so rude and uncomfortable to talk with. She lacked of the knowledge of the hotel and seems not willing to provide good service. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line Where I do not write about every hotel I visit, this hotel is worth a special review. What a resort! I travel a lot and am not easily impressed, but this resort did it, all the way. First of all a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay extremely enjoyable, but a special thanks to Jason and Nancy, who take customer satisfaction to the 6-star level, one rarely finds in hotels. A recommendation is to stay in one of the 3 villa's. They have a private pool, are amazingly decorated and are located right at the beach and next to the main pool (which is also a beautifully landscaped pool). What a treat. Also special thanks to pool bar man Diamond - again, unique in its class. We hope to be back and enjoy the hotel again. Thanks for an amazing stay. 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good GM Bad experience at Front Desk service Send e mail for complain but no answer 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE Clean and nice room, staff & service & restaurants on top level. value good over all. If we come back to HH we stay at IC. Bengt & Christina 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R&R 5 Star Thank you for an awesome stay. After a visit in Bangkok, Hua Hin was a pleasant change of pace. The staff at this property are excellent, special mentions to Jason, Nancy, Meow and Bella whom all went out of their ways to make our stay "not a fuss". The team work of the club lounge was special, as most staff worked on their days offs and even dropped in to say goodbye. If you want a relaxing holiday and to feel special and not over complicate things this is your hotel. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Greater Staff My family and I simply love this great little resort. Unlike many of the big chain hotels, this gem has only 100 plus rooms which make it less crowded; especially at the swimming pool and restaurants. The beach is beautiful and the view from our spacious twin-bedded room is simply awesome. The balcony provides a good relaxation corner for us too and the in-room Bose entertainment system adds a touch of personality and enjoyment when we turn on our TV and music. The hotel's kids room is also very well equipped although an extra game console would be appreciated. The only thing lacking for a family retreat in my opinion is a more friendly kids' pool with slide. But then again, it will compromise the serenity of the place I guess. Hotel staff were all very knowledgeable and well trained. They could anticipate my needs and questions. Outstanding! If only all hotels are run like this! 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally brilliant experience We stayed here for three weeks last year and had such a wonderful time that we came back this year for four weeks..... A little apprehensive in case it did not live up to last year. But we were not at all disappointed. Everything was still a very high standard. The service just as attentive, the areas just as well looked after. Every need catered for................ We shall definitely be revisiting 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel experience re-cnofirmation in advance, upgraded room and make the honeymoon cake. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top pick ... probably our favourite IC hotel Arrived after a rather longish drive from Bangkok but once we passed through the door into the lobby with a view to the sea it was like entering a different world of peace and calm ... Check-in, normally not my favourite activity, was not only smooth (to be expected) but also most personal with outstanding attention and excellent recognition as Royal Ambassador. As our room was changed we were shown to around the property and then invited to the Club lounge which is a nice retreat but a little tucked away (no views of the sea). Staff at the lounge was always very, very attentive and caring, regardless whether it was hints for the location or special needs of our kids. The very large suite was simply fantastic, offering lots of space for sleeping and lounging and the layout very thought-through (enough wardrobe and drawer space to get everything out of the way). Only draw back was that the minibar did not feature any wine selection at all, but that was quickly solved by room service. One thing to mention is the balcony offering views right over the resort to the beach ... fantastic! (Even though we didn't get to use the Jaccuzzi on the balcony!) Breakfast and restaurant service in general provided a good selection, and we enjoyed the separated individual tables which gave a great feeling of privacy. We and especially the kids thoroughly enjoyed the beach and pool area: easy access, lots of variety of depths and plenty of sunbeds. The beach was probably the best we experienced during our stay but did get a little busy during the day ... a good excuse to take a turn in the pool! When finishing off the day at the fireplace near the beach, overlooking the sea we thought this couldn't get any better! Only drawback was that the city is some 4 - 5km away but taxis are easily available and we found it well worth going there for an afternoon and evening. While everyone was very helpful we'd like to especially thank Juan and Nancy for their attention and service ... such dedication is hard to find! Thanks for a wonderful stay at a great resort hotel which is probably on the top of our list. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six stars Couldn't ask for anything better. We had six wonderful nights and would have given it six stars if we could. I don't normally bother writing reviews, but they did such a good job I am doing so as a mark of appreciation. Simply the best hotel experience I have had, and I've stayed at plenty of five star places over the years 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous hotel and staff we spent 5 fabulous days at this hotel. the place is beautiful, the room fabulous ,the staff very polite ...eveything is marvelous to enjoy your holiday. thank you so much to all the staff for our stay ! 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable holiday After staying in several IC, Hua Hin is one of the top of list I have experienced. The staff in the club and butler service were exceeded my rating and this made us most welcomed guests and feel like home. They made my family holiday become one of the popular topics to share with our friends and other relatives. The club room was adequately sized with generous amenities and topped with relaxing private pool in front both of rooms! I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. I am waiting for a longer holiday so I can stay more days in this amazing hotel. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class for everything Great resort, excellent food, exellent facilities. Staff could not be more helpful, and as of other reviews my priority club card status was immediately recognised upon check in, and an upgrade automatically given plus flowers and drinks at reception. The intercontinental resort will definitely be my base on my next visit to Hua Hin. Excellent all round. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My love Place and my love resort This resort is good for design and location. Its near shopping mall, local restaurant. 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic venue for a relaxing holiday Service, food, rooms all excellent. Only negative was booming music around the pool - unnecessary. We had a wonderful time. 22 November 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hua Hin Resort
  • 33/33, Petchkasem Road
  • Hua Hin , 77110
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-32-616999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French

Pet Policy

Animals is not allowed except service animals
  • Local Time

    2:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking