Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hua Hin Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel by the sea, a bit to improve Nice location, well managed property huge room with beautiful interior and gadgets unfortunately the check in process is too slow i can get in to my room around 4 pm, while the staff offered the late check out instead. Mr. Jason at the club room is very outstanding service minded and willing to help you in any matter with friendly behaviors. And all impressive staff made this vacation completely wonderful. while the house keeper department have to improve, my room did not get towels and i need to call to butler for two times and wait about an hour till the staff brought me towels. The turn down service was nice, but when i left my room to outside i did pushed the switch saying "i want to clean up my room" and put my used towels on the chair so maids can clearly see that i want to change it. But after 3 hours i went back again, still nothing happened in my room, no cleaning although the switch light outside still on, this is unacceptable. another point is the car park is very tiny and limited, when i drove back to hotel at night no staff appeared to help me at all. However, this all could be a small dot that just happened to me only, while for overall the staffs are friendly and service minded and im looking forward to go back again soon. Advantages Front staffs especially Mr. Jason Decoration in hotel and rooms spacious Location Nice breakfast, lovely pool Disadvantages Housekeeping department Limitation car park with no staffs at night Check in process 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extend staying I extended to stay another night by buying a sweet room type plus club benefit. I was informed by front desk staff to check in by or after 2 pm caused by the prior guest was late checking out and that was fine. A bit disappointed was happended after I finished from spa treatment to ask for checking in closer to 1:45 pm . Young man front desk staff did not recommend me to wait at club memembership till I requested twicely because room was still not ready and was informed again to wait for after 2 pm. 2 pm I received a phone call from front desk lady that room was ready and keycard gonna hand carry by bustler to bring me to room. I and family were kept waiting for till 2:20 pm , nobody shew up and then I had to walk to front desk to ask for key card to enter the room and again to see very surprisingly from front desk lady that was showing unprofessional managment of transfering the job to bustler ! and I asked myself that day that I was wrong to extend staying another day with pay more to buy sweet room but quality of services was poor !. Anyway , I like to thank you to Jason / club manager to take care me during a cocktail dinner and check out time. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and value to stay World class hotel of nice room and great services. It is recomcommended to stay longer. Spa is very favourite. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay The hotel had contacted us well in advance to offer a limousine service from Bangkok where we had spent 5 days. The driver was spot on time and we had a leisurely drive to Hua Hin. The welcome was excellent and Priority Club membership recognised with an upgrade to a fantastic poolside room. During our stay the staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. Jason and Nancy in the club lounge and Ael on the front desk offered outstanding service. The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach and keeps close links with the local community, offering guests the opportunity to give merits to the local monks who walk along the beach each morning. It is within 5 minutes (and 100 Baht) of the local town by taxi or tul tuk and the hotel is happy to give recommendations for local sights and restaurants. The only, very slight grouse, is that the supply of toiletries in the room should be replaced when they are low. Overall a wonderful hotel with outstanding staff and service. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wanderful stay The best hotel in Hua Hin ,good location close to night market. the room is very beautiful and well decor, all the staff are nice from the front desk until security guard 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning visit still offered superb quality I had a previous short stay for business meeting here in March 2012. I was very impressed so much I decided to book for another family trip this year. We had a 3-room, 2-night stay during long April vacation. We were glad to book early since this time of year are always popular and all rooms are fully booked easily. Reception desk was very helpful. Due to late checkout from prior guests, we had to wait a while for rooms to be prepared. However, staffs directed us to relax in the 'Club' while waiting, very quiet and relaxing after long drive from Bangkok. Rooms we booked were all separated which I think this could be arranged to be closed at each other (for Grande Deluxe rooms) ahead of time since we booked several months prior. Anyway, we were OK with that. All staffs were very helpful and very nice. Rooms were all spacious, completed with all necessary great-quality amenities. Bed and pillow were awesome. (Towels were a bit hard, probably after several wash cycles). Hotel environment was spectacular. My dad loves all trees so much he personally asked hotel garden staffs on how to care those trees to make them looked fantastic like that. Beach front was great, hotel even made sea animal symbols on the beach. Breakfast was among the best in town, if not in the country. Food variety was great. Though we realized the price is not cheap but we thought experience we got here worth every penny. We were really impressed we would love to come back again and again. 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good as before Last year I stayed two nights in Intercontinental HuaHin and had a good impression of excellent service and quiet surroundings there. But this year, when I came again, it is a little disappointed. I think the most problem is that staff are not so hospitable than before. For example, when I having breakfast, I even cannot find a person to arrange the tableware for me. And also no one ask me tea or coffee. I had to go out and find waitress by myself. I am not sure this is because the hotel was holding a local event which had led to lacking of staff. Hope it is not a common issue. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service ALL ASPECTS IN INTERCONTINENTAL HUA HIN RESORT ARE ALMOST GREAT, ESPECIALLY THE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST. THE SERVICE IS VERY GOOD AND E-MAIL RESPONSE IS SO FAST AND COMPLETE. WE'RE VERY APPRECIATE. JUST ONE THING WE HOPE THAT IN THE FUTURE WHEN WE VISIT HUA HIN AGAIN YOUR HOTEL WOULD PROVIDE A PUBLIC PLACE THAT THE GUEST IN YOUR HOTEL CAN USE COMPUTER OR NOTEBOOK TO CHECK SOMETHING. WE KNOW THAT YOUR HOTEL PROVIDE FREE WIFI..THAT'S REALLY CONVENIENT! 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff not so good the first staff who was met so rude and uncomfortable to talk with. She lacked of the knowledge of the hotel and seems not willing to provide good service. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line Where I do not write about every hotel I visit, this hotel is worth a special review. What a resort! I travel a lot and am not easily impressed, but this resort did it, all the way. First of all a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay extremely enjoyable, but a special thanks to Jason and Nancy, who take customer satisfaction to the 6-star level, one rarely finds in hotels. A recommendation is to stay in one of the 3 villa's. They have a private pool, are amazingly decorated and are located right at the beach and next to the main pool (which is also a beautifully landscaped pool). What a treat. Also special thanks to pool bar man Diamond - again, unique in its class. We hope to be back and enjoy the hotel again. Thanks for an amazing stay. 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good GM Bad experience at Front Desk service Send e mail for complain but no answer 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE Clean and nice room, staff & service & restaurants on top level. value good over all. If we come back to HH we stay at IC. Bengt & Christina 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R&R 5 Star Thank you for an awesome stay. After a visit in Bangkok, Hua Hin was a pleasant change of pace. The staff at this property are excellent, special mentions to Jason, Nancy, Meow and Bella whom all went out of their ways to make our stay "not a fuss". The team work of the club lounge was special, as most staff worked on their days offs and even dropped in to say goodbye. If you want a relaxing holiday and to feel special and not over complicate things this is your hotel. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Greater Staff My family and I simply love this great little resort. Unlike many of the big chain hotels, this gem has only 100 plus rooms which make it less crowded; especially at the swimming pool and restaurants. The beach is beautiful and the view from our spacious twin-bedded room is simply awesome. The balcony provides a good relaxation corner for us too and the in-room Bose entertainment system adds a touch of personality and enjoyment when we turn on our TV and music. The hotel's kids room is also very well equipped although an extra game console would be appreciated. The only thing lacking for a family retreat in my opinion is a more friendly kids' pool with slide. But then again, it will compromise the serenity of the place I guess. Hotel staff were all very knowledgeable and well trained. They could anticipate my needs and questions. Outstanding! If only all hotels are run like this! 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally brilliant experience We stayed here for three weeks last year and had such a wonderful time that we came back this year for four weeks..... A little apprehensive in case it did not live up to last year. But we were not at all disappointed. Everything was still a very high standard. The service just as attentive, the areas just as well looked after. Every need catered for................ We shall definitely be revisiting 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel experience re-cnofirmation in advance, upgraded room and make the honeymoon cake. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top pick ... probably our favourite IC hotel Arrived after a rather longish drive from Bangkok but once we passed through the door into the lobby with a view to the sea it was like entering a different world of peace and calm ... Check-in, normally not my favourite activity, was not only smooth (to be expected) but also most personal with outstanding attention and excellent recognition as Royal Ambassador. As our room was changed we were shown to around the property and then invited to the Club lounge which is a nice retreat but a little tucked away (no views of the sea). Staff at the lounge was always very, very attentive and caring, regardless whether it was hints for the location or special needs of our kids. The very large suite was simply fantastic, offering lots of space for sleeping and lounging and the layout very thought-through (enough wardrobe and drawer space to get everything out of the way). Only draw back was that the minibar did not feature any wine selection at all, but that was quickly solved by room service. One thing to mention is the balcony offering views right over the resort to the beach ... fantastic! (Even though we didn't get to use the Jaccuzzi on the balcony!) Breakfast and restaurant service in general provided a good selection, and we enjoyed the separated individual tables which gave a great feeling of privacy. We and especially the kids thoroughly enjoyed the beach and pool area: easy access, lots of variety of depths and plenty of sunbeds. The beach was probably the best we experienced during our stay but did get a little busy during the day ... a good excuse to take a turn in the pool! When finishing off the day at the fireplace near the beach, overlooking the sea we thought this couldn't get any better! Only drawback was that the city is some 4 - 5km away but taxis are easily available and we found it well worth going there for an afternoon and evening. While everyone was very helpful we'd like to especially thank Juan and Nancy for their attention and service ... such dedication is hard to find! Thanks for a wonderful stay at a great resort hotel which is probably on the top of our list. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six stars Couldn't ask for anything better. We had six wonderful nights and would have given it six stars if we could. I don't normally bother writing reviews, but they did such a good job I am doing so as a mark of appreciation. Simply the best hotel experience I have had, and I've stayed at plenty of five star places over the years 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous hotel and staff we spent 5 fabulous days at this hotel. the place is beautiful, the room fabulous ,the staff very polite ...eveything is marvelous to enjoy your holiday. thank you so much to all the staff for our stay ! 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable holiday After staying in several IC, Hua Hin is one of the top of list I have experienced. The staff in the club and butler service were exceeded my rating and this made us most welcomed guests and feel like home. They made my family holiday become one of the popular topics to share with our friends and other relatives. The club room was adequately sized with generous amenities and topped with relaxing private pool in front both of rooms! I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. I am waiting for a longer holiday so I can stay more days in this amazing hotel. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class for everything Great resort, excellent food, exellent facilities. Staff could not be more helpful, and as of other reviews my priority club card status was immediately recognised upon check in, and an upgrade automatically given plus flowers and drinks at reception. The intercontinental resort will definitely be my base on my next visit to Hua Hin. Excellent all round. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My love Place and my love resort This resort is good for design and location. Its near shopping mall, local restaurant. 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic venue for a relaxing holiday Service, food, rooms all excellent. Only negative was booming music around the pool - unnecessary. We had a wonderful time. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IC Worldwide I recently stayed at IC Hua Hin with my wife on our honeymoon. From the moment we checked in to check out, we were treated like a king and queen. Every member of the staff at IC Hua Hin went above and beyond in making our stay a most memorable experience which we will never forget on this special occasion. We booked a club level room, and upon check in were upgraded to a pool terraced room due to platinum status with priority club. The staff in the club room, especially Jason and Bella, went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. I cannot say enough good things about this property, staff, and experience. It is properties like IC Hua Hin that make customers for life. We cannot wait to return to this resort for our next stay. Thank you to everyone who worked so hard to make our stay the best we have ever had. 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place - Excellent service It was a wonderful trip. Hotel staff is very friendly and have a great personal service. Terrific suite with L'Occitane bath amenities and Fantastic Breakfasts. Outstanding service from our butler and the last night we received a handwritten letter from our butler with some delicious cakes. I would like to thank you to the General Manager and Guest Service Director for his generous hospitality and everybody in the Club IC because really care about the service. 06 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Star Service I travelled with my wife and this was our second stay here. Staff undergo rigorous training and it really shows. We stayed in a Premier Suite before being moved to a Beachfront Villa. The Premier Suite was perfect. Very spacious with access to the pool. The Club Lounge is lovely and has a 24 hour a la carte menu. Breakfast was perfect and staff really care about the service. Chefs take pride in their work and are proud of the dishes produced. The Villa had a private swimming pool and Bvlgari toiletries. Hiring a car for the week saved us money because we did not need to pay for private tours and days out. 05 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Resort Hotel the hotel is well run, however, during our stay the premises were overtaken by an event management group,unannounced to us. this led to several unwellcomed restrictions, but the management tried to make up for it as best as they could. 24 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed picture - too expensive for quality/service delivered. Ground Floor rooms with plunge pool are nice, but pool is not connected to the bigger pool (which we had hoped for). We switched rooms, process went very ok. Comfortable bed & room; service to room not adequate: small towels repeatedly missing, for coffee cups we had to call almost every day. Music around the pool (as of 7 am) was appalling: if i want to listen to music i use my ipod or stay in my room. Upon request music was turned off (but next day, it was on again..pffff). Pool service was below par; not a pool boy who removes used towels when guests have left. Not enough umbrellas to relax in the shade. Many times we arrived after breakfast time to the pool, and all beds in the shade were occupied. No pool boy to help you move the (very heavy) umbrellas. After the group had left, the service became better, but still not up to the mark. Restaurants: quality of food was very ok, be it a little expensive. Monday night was a nasty surprize; both the thai restaurant as well as the Azule/beach side restaurant (with good seafood we discovered later in the week) were closed. The latter due to a big group. However...by 8.15 pm the group was gone, but the staff refused to open the restaurant again. What left was an italian restaurant (not something i fancy when i am in Thailand). Quality ok, but service well below par - it took 35 mins to get bottle of wine...not really 5-star! Next day, our complaints were acknowledged and we were compensated for via free spa treatment and beach bbq with bottle of bubbly (was ok!). Although overall service was average, few names are worth mentioning for their hard work and trying to make up for the understaffed (?) situation: mrs. Nok, mr. Diamond, mr. G, and Mr. Yan. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Hua Hin Our recent 6 night stay at the Intercontinental was just wonderful. The pool overlooks the ocean with a swim up bar, plenty of sun lounges, and the pool staff can't do enough for you they are wonderful. Little treats of fresh fruit served by the pool was a nice touch. As an Ambassador member we were recognised with a room upgrade and welcome reception. Our large suite was amazing, two balony's with a large day bed to sip cocktails while overlooking the pool. Overall we had a perfect stay and can't wait to go back. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hua Hin Truely amazing experience and something I will remember for a long time. The staff were excellent and the facility is awesome. Well done and keep it up. 12 October 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Hua Hin Resort
  • 33/33, Petchkasem Road
  • Hua Hin , 77110
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-32-616999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French

Pet Policy

Animals is not allowed except service animals
  • Local Time

    6:12 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking