Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at Istanbul intercontinental hotel, the service exceeded my expectation.moreover the Hotel staff Has excellent knowledge and supportive also the room bed very comfortable and the room service was out standing . August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but what about the internet?????? It is totally unacceptable that a Hotel of this caliber, will have an internet service which in essence, didn't work during the evening. It worked somewhat during the day, but during the night, it didn't That means that there is no technical issue, but that the hotel is buying an inadequate bandwidth, in regard to the increased number of users during the evening. Based on the fact that I paid 290 EURO per night, this is quite unacceptable. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent stay for Business and lisure Every time I stay in this hotel, I like it more and more. in fact the hotel in my opinion is the best in Istanbul, it is located at the center of the city, close to every thing you think about. Steps from Taksim square, steps from metro station. minutes from Sultan Ahmed and Blue mosque using metro and Tram from Taksim and Kabatach, walking distance from Bosporus strait, and Dolmabasha Mosque. the Hotel is viewing the Gizi park and Bosporus. The front disk staff are highly receptive and welcoming, house keeping are doing excellent job, they continuously ask if we need any supplies like water, towels, bath supplies. the club lounge staff are highly professional, the concierge are doing an excellent job either guiding you around Istanbul or helping in packing your stuff. I really feel at home, when I am at Istanbul Intercontinental. recently they made a renovation to the lobby it became very comforting and viewing a nice garden for having a nice Turkish coffee in fresh air. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always! My family and I enjoyed 10 nights stay here last month. Thanks to the guest relations team, we received all the expected and more! IC istanbul gives Ambassador members very special treatment, so I would recommend every one to join Ambassador programme, it can be purchased at frond desk here. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL'S I'VE EVER BEEN TO. VERY STYLISH August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You InterCont. Istanbul you are amazing, you have an amazing staff , thank you for everybody for the warm hospitality and big thanks and big Star for Dogan from the reception and for the entire associates at the Desk. you are Amazing. August 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday made very easy! Took the family on a return visit to IST for a few days. It can be painful to travel with 2 little kids (6y and 5mo) but the staff at the IST intercontinental made it very easy. After a rough start with a delayed checkin, the rest of the stay was great. Our every need was catered to and I never felt lacking. The rooms are in need of some updating but the service made up for it. When we needed a second bed for our son, they came within 20 minutes and set it up. When we needed some toiletries, they delivered it within a few minutes. When we needed a late checkout, they were happy to oblige. I had considered staying at another property this time to 'try' out another hotel but I'm glad I stuck with the Intercontinental. As someone who travels frequently for work, I was happy to see that this hotel caters to both families and businesspersons. Will definitely stay again #for the 5th time#. I paid extra for the club level floor room and never looked back; the convenience of having breakfast right outside your room #especially with children# can't be put into monetary terms. If it matters to you, the proximity to Taksim square is the biggest benefit of this hotel; we loved being able to walk around late at night and never felt unsafe. August 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectation was above the Reality I decided to trade my hard earned Points for 2 nights at this Intercontinental, in order to treat my girlfriend. On first arrival, the expectation was matched in terms of appearance but soon plummeted at the check-in The lady receptionist could not find our reservation and so obviously took the route to say they we had been upgraded - but was using room resource to solve a problem Unfortunately, the upgrade was a very small room compared to other Intercontinental hotels that I have stayed at - even compared to standard rooms - on closer examination it appeared that room was perhaps a maid’s room connected to the main room 107 - Why because there was a separate door entrance to both rooms but you could have only entered via 107 if this door had been closed - so 107 was the master room! I decided no to complain as we only had 2 nights but was very disappointed to have used my points on these 2 nights! However, the quality of the bed was definitely was not upto Intercontinental standards so at some point I knew I would have to say something Hotel staff were very polite, Concierge was factual and curt not exactly enthusing the delights on Istanbul. Summary - OK for business but not for family/personal stays August 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:01:58.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_ISTHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Istanbul

  • Asker Ocagi Caddesi No. 1
  • Istanbul , 34435
  • Turkey
  • Front Desk +90-212-3684444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, only guide dogs are allowed for security reasons except hotel bars and restaurants.
  • Local Time

    6:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking