Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Istanbul

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT POSITION AND "OTTOMAN" EXPERIENCE THE INTERCONTINENTAL OF ISTANBUL IS SITUATED IN A VERY FAVOURABLE POSITION, JUST A FEW STEPS FROM TKSIM SQUARE AND FROM THE HEART OF THE CITY. THE HOTEL IS ABLE TO MAKE YOU TO LIVE OTTOMAN ATMOSPHERE, SHOWING ITS LIGTHS, SOFAS, LOBBIES, AND GARDENS, SUCH AS IN A TYPICAL TURKISH CONTEXT. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and work out area Hotel is near Taksim square. Some construction on driveway ongoing and noisy. Restaurant called Veranda on ground level had great salad bar with casual dinner. Nice view of a garden and courteous service. Room is large with spectacular views of water. Bed a bit hard but very clean room. Some of staff are limited in English. Very helpful at breakfast. Went to roof top bar on a Sunday night and waited 15 minutes for service when not busy so finally left but did enjoy the view of the city at night. Used the pool and work out area. Outstanding! Did not have time for Turkish bath but looked like fun. 14 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for value offered First indication of overpricing is the hotel booked car from the airport at 150Eur, compared with taxi rate of 20Eur - outrageous! The hotel itself is located nicely, and has the elements you would expect. I booked a meeting room for my visit and although it was not as expected - I reminded the hotel at checkout that the meeting room was not listed on my final statement. After some time searching and discussion with supervisor - I was pleasantly surprised when told there would be no charge for the meeting room. Imagine my further surprise when I received an email from the hotel telling me they had changed their mind and later added a meeting room charge to my credit card (not authorized). They were asking me where best to send the invoice copy! Never again Intercontinental Istanbul. Frequent Business Traveler 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service and attention to detail The InterContinental Istanbul is a beautiful hotel in a great central location with fantastic views. The staff at the InterContinental are among the best. They were incredibly helpful and took great care to ensure every guest received VIP level service. As a frequent business traveller this hotel is at the top of my list. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 every thing was nice and comfortable From arrival to departure, stay was very comfortable. As gold member, I was upgraded to suit room, and it was excellent room. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and delicious breakfast We enjoyed our staying , everything was good except the air conditioning not working well it was hot during the day, and the room cleaner did not change the used soap daily 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I was very impressed and pleased with my 3 night stay here The Intercontinental Istanbul is conveniently situated within easy walking distance of Taksim Square. A short walk will get you to the metro, a ride on the funicular railway gets you to the tram stop at Kabatas, from where you can easily get into the old city. I stayed in a Junior suite overlooking the pool and the park. The room was large, had plenty of seating and cupboard space (3 double wardrobes), a spacious bathroom (although I think this was an accessible room) a second guest bathroom, in room safe (big enough to fit a couple of iPads and a 10 inch notebook) The Ambassador upgrades were delivered without asking and I was very impressed by this. Room upgrade, gift, free water daily and a further 'special gift'. Excellent. The spacious bathroom had a lighted shaving mirror, his and her's sinks, shower cubicle and a bath with shower and hand shower, in short extremely well appointed. Room service was electric, the ice bucket test took only a few minutes. The hotel has free wifi and I had no problems with connection or speed, all in all quite impressive. My only slight complaint would be the number of accessible electric points, there were a few behind the TV which I couldn't get to, so if I had to change one thing in the room it would be to install one of those hub/power banks to provide a bit more juice for today's ever burgeoning list of gadgets that we all travel with. The hotel was very clean throughout, service was of the highest standard, the club lounge has stunning views over The Bosphorous and provides an adequate breakfast. The hotel is nothing much to look at from the outside but has a beautiful spacious lobby, the front desk staff were efficient and polite. On the roof the 'City Lights' bar is well worth a visit although drinks are somewhat pricey. the outdoor pool is also very clean and seems to have adequate seating. Overall I was very impressed and pleased with my 3 night stay here. Would I visit this hotel again? Definitely yes. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Nice large rooms with free basic WIFI. The view over the harbour is spectacular. Near Taksim Square and metro. The only drawback is the very expensive food. 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by C and P 's Istabul stay THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, THE PUBLIC ROOMS WERE WELL DONE AND THE CLUB FLOOR LOUNGE WAS EXCELLENT. WE THOUGHT OUR ROOM WAS VERY TIRED AND IN NEED OF SIGNIFICANT UPGRADE, FOR EXAMPLE, CARPET WAS SOILED AND THE BATHROOM DID NOT HAVE COUNTER OR STORAGE SPACE. DINNER IN THE ROOFTOP RESTAURANT WAS ONLY FAIR AND THE WINE OVERPRICED--A GLASS OF WINE FOR $18.00 ! STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH WHICH OFFSET SOME OF THE NEGATIVE FEELINGS. NEEDS WORK TO BE A TRULY "LUXURY" PROPERTY. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location & SPA Enjoyed my time at the hotel very much although I had slight issue with room needed to be more cleaned. Very good staff, I loved the location, it was the best location for visitors to the city. Also liked the SPA hours, and it was very comfortable. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was a great experience , it was not my first stay at this luxury Hotel , I enjoyed the sea view from my room on floor 14th . For sure on my next trip to Istanbul I will be there guest . 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place and the best service liked the way the hotel and the reception and Gold service and hospitality to members of the Golden Ambassador, and the club lounge is very excellent. Special thanks to Sarah and her colleagues for the quality of their work. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and best hotel in Istanbul Prime location in taxim area, excellent service , real five stars service , specially guest relation team , beautiful club longer over looking phosphorus with excellent seevice 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experience we stayed for 6 days at the intercontinental Istanbul during a family vacation, we arrived at 8 AM and we were checked in right away, the bed was really comfortable,best sleep I ever had in a hotel, the room was cleaned twice a day. And when we were leaving we had a late check out at 3. Also the hotel is 5 min walking distance from Istiklal street and 2 min walking distance from the metro station. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort It was amazing and very nice experience The best ambassador treatment ever. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 personalized service, comfortable bed and excellent location 1- welcoming by Ambassador staff was friendly and effective 2- upgraded guaranteed as promised 3-location of the hotel is convenient to tourism area, such as Taksim and Istglal street 4- I recommend this hotel for all my friends 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It is clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. The staf are always so helpful. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place where Royal Ambassadors are treated as ROYALS! Excellent and efficient check-in, spacious rooms, knowledgeable and helpful club lounge staff, luxury in-room amenities, what else could I ask for. One the negative side, the A/C emits a very loud noise when in use, also mattress is a bit hard. Overall, one of the best InterContinental hotels I stayed in so far in terms of staff dedication and efficiency. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home As a frequent traveler who always stays in intercontinental Istanbul , every time I stay there I find even better services and continuous improvement of services and facilities I would like to thank madam Victoria and all the guest relation staff for there great welcoming and assistance during my stay, it was a plesent stay as usual , it's realy my second home and I highly recommend this prooerty 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 five star very good envirement and excellent decoration with frindly staf .nice clean rooms, very good health club very good restrants and food 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to say in Istanbul Excellent location. Friendly staff. Great food. This is a nice business hotel in the middle of Istanbul, and close to the pedestrian shopping street as well as the famous Gezi Park. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, fluctuating prices We very much enjoyed our second short stay at the Istanbul Intercontinental. As an ambassador an upgrade to a suite was provided, the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast and spa facilities easily stand up to the Intercontinental name. Only thing is that when we decided to spend one more night due to a change in plans the hotel was able to propose us the same room for a much (i.e. 3x more) higher price. I certainly understand that demand may have increased and we should have thought ahead, but we left with a feeling that the staff could have done more and found a way to let us stay for 1 more day at the same or slightly higher rate. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Taksim Spent about 37 nights in my 2nd stay here, The hotel is well maintained where you find the guest relation manager (Ms Victoria) and her team sitting just to the main entrance ensuring the service excellence. Some minor issues were annoying my stay which require improvement or even second thought! 1- Messages sending through TV. 2- Internet! (It's shame to be disconnected every 5 minutes when your device idle). 3- In room dining menu overpriced. 4- TV channels selection. 5- AC system (Can't imagine how it can survive in summer). 6- Needs to improve the curtains blackout. Highly recommended Best regards, Nawaf 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location Superb hotel with excellent facilities and 100% cooperative staff. Value for money is amazing. Offering a unique high class service, I was there for celebrating my anniversary and was a bit hesitated to ask for any arrangement. Until i emailed them and got Ms.Merve to arrange it for me. She arranged it all for me and when i arrived I was amazed with what i saw. It was above my expectations. Thankyou Intercontinental for giving me such a memorable experience. Surely you will be the only one that I'll consider for my stay in Istanbul in future. 14 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed i had an incident in the turkish hammam , during the hammam which i was with my wife , another gentlemen walks in and sat down looking at my wife taking a turkish bath . i think this is not a very good manner , and surly it was like a meeting room for other client to sit and watch , i asked my wife to leave and i complined to the staff and they took my wife to a smaller room. i think in future when married couple take turkish hamma , it should be private and not for walkin guest. i will never come again or recommand this hotel. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful concierges Was looking for some special kind of shop around Istanbul (bee keeping) and the concierges were very helpful and found alternatives for me. Thank you ! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience very nice suite; exceptional SPA, friendly staff, beautiful view 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great City and Hotel I just returned from 9 nights at the hotel and my first trip to Istanbul . Both the city and the hotel were fantastic. The rooms was large and comfortable the view was lovely. The most amazing view was from the lounge on the top floor. It is truly spectacular. The hotel staff was wonderful and the concierge guys were really helpful. I will never forget the great tour they set up for me for going down to Euphasus for a day. The restaurants were great and the location could not be more perfect. Overall, a great experience. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience This is an excellent hotel in a great location. The Club Luang area is wonderful with beautiful view to the sea. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View and Staff It was a great pressure for me to stay in Intercontinental Istanbul. I was very welcome. I will always prefer Istanbul Intercontinental to stay as I stayed many times over there. Excellent view and location 07 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Istanbul
  • Asker Ocagi Caddesi No. 1
  • Istanbul , 34435
  • Turkey
  • Front Desk +90-212-3684444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Japanese, Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, only guide dogs are allowed for security reasons except hotel bars and restaurants.
  • Local Time

    11:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking