Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Istanbul

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have had the pleasure of staying in thus hotel a number of times over the last three months. The staff are excellent from the front desk, concierge, front staff in all bars, pool staff and the back office and cleaning staff. I feel very comfortable staying here - the management should be congratulated for installing a great morale and level of service throughout the whole hotel. The staff are to be congratulated for their polite and great service. Would strongly recommend to anyone! KH 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay First of all very kind and quality STAFF specially thanks to Mr Onur on reception . perfect location . Very nice view room . any negative thing experienced . 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and perfect I ask to prepare my check out quickly they don't do it 04 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bedrooms need refurbishment The hotel is well located in the centre of Istanbul with a very impressive Lobby. Unfortunately the rooms are badly outdated and in desperate need of refurbishment. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Aussicht Freundliche Personal Sehr guter Lage Sauberkeit Super Aussicht Alles was man braucht ist da 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mistella Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Superb Staff, only drawback was the renovations to the front entrance and the timing of the lawn cutting when we were eating lunch in the restaurant outside 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Istanbul We stayed at the ICH Istanbul before leaving on a cruise. As we've come to expect with ICH hotels, the staff were efficient and helpful. We found the room spacious and our view, fantastic; however, the room itself is in need of updating. The carpet and couch were marked with cigarette burns and are badly in need of replacing. Although construction within the hotel is not the fault of staff, it did detract from our experience as it created constant noise on the main floor. We did find the pool, spa and fitness area to be welcoming and well maintained and enjoyed using those facilities. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sales team kuddos for Selen kokstal team ((Baysan, Yasin) They make sure all my expectations are met. In addition, I did forget my wedding rings and several bags and Baysan called me and let me know they were in the safe. The concierge is very important for my big group and they are fabulous. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet time in Istanbul Time spent at this hotel was excellent., Great location, great staff and memorable visit 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel very good and in a perfect location,rooms are nice 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view over the Bosphorus At the current moment the parking/front entrance area is being reworked so do not be put off. Once inside, the hotel is in good shape, the staff that I encountered during my stay were extremely helpful. I recommend you take a Bosphorus view room and stay in the Club Floor. It is worth the extra cost. The Concierge service at this hotel was excellent and they really go the extra mile. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel without reservation. 23 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel, but gracious staff Very disappointed with our first stay in an Intercontinental hotel. Initially given a room that smelled and was damp after a carpet cleaning, and had worn out linens. This was especially shocking after staying at a nearby competitor's hotel that tends to receive comparable reviews but was so much more comfortable, fresher in appearance, etc. The front desk staff was very gracious and changed our room to one that wasn't damp and had a beautiful view to boot. Apart from the view there was nothing special about the room; it seemed like almost every measure was taken to cut costs and the overall feeling was that this was a 3-star hotel tops. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Coming to Istanbul is always a great experience and this property always offers what can be expected to complete the trip, 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable stay Remarkable experience for me and my family. Could not ask better. If we have choice we will definitely go back again. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing The only problem we had with the hotel is we could not use tyhe shower as the water flowed out from under the glass door and went all over the floor. My friend also stayed at the same time and experienced the same issue with his shower. I would also have wanted to know that there was construction planned during the time of our visit. there was jack hammering occurring during the afternoon so close to the lobby that one wouldnt want to sit there during those periods,. Nonetheless, we had a great time, people were great, concierge was very helpful so we would definitely go back 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Istanbul This was my first visit to Istanbul. The hotel was in a great location and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great hotel, well located for tourist sites. Excellrnt service and ameneities 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sustainability Summit Great property and excellent location I would highly recommend to others 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel has great location for short evening walk on great Taksim streat 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional service by the staff at the club check in very good location and very professional staff, but when I needed to extend my stay for 1 more night the price trippled which is unheard off 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service i thoroughly enjoyed my short stay at the Istanbul Intercontinental. The staff were very friendly and efficient and showed considerable flexibility in making me feel comfortable and honoured. I experienced none of the usual hassle you tend to get checking in and checking out and the promptness of the hotel staff in responding to telephone queries or providing services was very impressive. The room was a good size, the desk provided sufficient working space, electrical connections were conveniently located and the light switches were logical and comprehensible. I was given complimentary entry to the lounge which was very welcome. I wish I could have stayed longer and tried out the swimming pool, the spa and the gym. Excellent all rtound. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly people. I highly recommend people to stay at Intercontinental. Fabulous hotel and location is very convenient to Istabnbul City. People are friendly, attentive and hospitable. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by concerge They do not have enough experience in telling you where to go and have fun and for the famous place in Istanbul 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous / proffesional Hotel lobby large lovely elegant rooms small for American standard , needs upgrade , I would say carpet , decor over 10 years old however super clean . For it to maintain a Hotel with a five star rating the rooms must be brought into the 21st century . As is it is a four star hotel do to the age of the unremodled rooms . The hotel staff is superb having gone out of their way in every which way to accommodate all of my needs . 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location Staying at the Intercontintal is good for the new Istanbul. Wonderful views of the Bosporus and Sea of Marmara. Right on Taksim Square and close to the shops and pedestrian walk. 05 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff but to costly considering what was provided. Intercontinental in Istanbul is well located, very friendly/polite/professional staff, (reception, spa, cleaning, baggage, thank you), very nice spa and training facility. The room, (Club) was somewhat old and the WiFi far to slow, (for being a business hotel in a metropolitan city you expect internet to work flawlessly). Far too expensive considering what is usually available in this price range. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr komfortable Betten, überwiegend freundliches Personal Gute Lage, schöner Poolbereich, WLan sehr gut, insgesamt gutes gehobenes Hotel 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 First time in Istanbul Very good experience as it is the first time to be in Istanbul and my stay in the Intercontinental was very good experience 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room This was my first stay at an Intercontinental and it exceeded my expectations. We unfortunately did not have time to use many of the amenities, but what we did use, and the staff that attended us was all top notch. When traveling, particularly in other countries, we will look to stay at one of these hotels. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Just wanted to say the staff was great, especially the blond lady from the club floor, she was exceptional I think she may be the manager. Thank you 21 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Istanbul
  • Asker Ocagi Caddesi No. 1
  • Istanbul , 34435
  • Turkey
  • Front Desk +90-212-3684444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Japanese, Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, only guide dogs are allowed for security reasons except hotel bars and restaurants.
  • Local Time

    11:07 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking