Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Istanbul

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable as a priority club member, i always try to stay at hotels which are part of the club. I enjoyed staying at the hotel and it was my first time but I was disappointed when I saw that part of the lobby was under maintenance and it was not brought to our notice during the reservation. How ever, it was nice experience and the services were excellent. And if I may suggest, hope you provide an entertainment function in the lobby by having a person who plays piano. Best regards. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning hotel in a stunning City Istanbul has been on our 'bucket list' for several years and it did not disappoint when we finally made it. As you would expect of a City that straddles both Europe and Asia it is an eclectic mix of architecture and culture. We were fortunate enough to have a Suite at the InterContinental with fantastic panoramic views of the Bosphorus and the City. The Concierge recommended some excellent restaurants with Topaz our favourite, although the InterContinental's City View restaurant is excellent. The doorman greeted us with a towel and water each morning after our run and this was symptomatic of the care and attention to detail that all the staff showed us on our stay. Highly recommended as a base to explore the City 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally an excellent choice. The hotel is extremely well run with friendly knowledgeable staff. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The views of the Bosphorus are magnificent. The windows even open for fresh air if required. The location is great near Taksim Square which is undergoing major construction. This can lead to traffic jams during peak hours making access to the hotel difficult. However, the metro, and the shopping areas of Taksim are but a short walk away. The internet, and all the basic requirements of a business or leisure traveler are well met. Perhaps the only complaint is the cafe restaurant staff at lunch which is usually a buffer with something for everybody. However it was difficult to get their attention, and service was poor. Many of the dishes were empty and not replenished even though we were withing the lunch hour parameters. Don't recommend having lunch in the hotel as value and service are sorely lacking. Overall, though, the hotel is a great choice. Have been staying here for some 15 years. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping i did not like the way house keeping clean my room at night ( evening turn_in ) 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceylan Intercontinental Istanbul stay in Urop and see Asia from ur window This hotel is in a perfect place in Istanbul you stay at Ur-op and can see the besfor and the other side of Asia, the staff is perfect, the price is also good they have a wonderful garden and very nice view I recommend this hotel for and one who want to stay and Istanbul and want to enjoy his time and have a wonderful food also. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to a suite I had a great experience due to the fact that I they upgrade my room from a standard to a suite. It was only a pity I stayed one night but the size of the room and the beautiful view over the Bosporus is just fantastic. My hope is that when I return next time that I get the same treatment. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best of Turkish hospitality tradition The business suite with Bosphorus view is huge (more than 60 sqm large). Nice view over the city and the Bosphorus Opulent (read kitsch) style. Dining and seating area. Desk. Bedroom with very comfortable bed Nice marble bathroom with bathtub, seperate walk-in shower Agraria amenities iPhone deck 2 flat screen televisions with large choice of international channels. Dvd player Fast wifi The club lounge has been recently renovated in warm and very elegant contemporary design Nice view Very good breakfast, nice evening food, creative pastries at tea time Superb service and great staff 3 PCs with printer GOOD Great staff View Very good club lounge Trendy and pleasant panoramic bar (but live music is somewhat too loud) Large room with nice view BAD It is a pity that the design of the rooms is not as elegant as the club lounge or the panoramic bar Smoke smell even on non-smoking floors The best advance rate happened to be EUR 35 more expensive than the best flexible rate the previous day. The InterContinental Istanbul is a great hotel despite kistch interior design of the rooms. Location is very convenient. Very close to most trendy places : - south to Harbiye with upscale boutique and restaurants, - north to Cihangir, with trendy cafés (love White Mill Café and House Café Istiklal), - north to Serdar-ı Ekrem, with designer boutiques. 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect business hotel It's perfect hotel ,nice view ,great service.Good location . 26 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous View but thats about it Check in was really ordinary and i am an ambasador member, the breakfast and service in the Club was shocking : worst buffet i have had at an intercon with really sloppy service, the first newspaper delivered was the wrong one , the following day we didnt even get one , people were walking into the room without ringing the bell or anouncing themselves , the aircon kept us awake the second night ..... single redeeming feature is the signature restaurant but you dont need to stay there to eat there. Wont be going back. 10 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 aspects disapointing The hotel and its staff are very good. Food is excellent and the top floor is well worth a visit for a meal. There are two points which, unfortunately, let down the experience of staying in this hotel and which certainly do not meet the expectations of this hotel chain. These are the lack of courtesy bus from and to the airport, the second failure is that the hotel charges for internet. Despite complaining about the slow speed of the internet the speed remained poor and often dropped out when using it, the hotel claimed there was no problem. This was disappointing and certainly left me with a negative view. Failure to provide free transport and internet is at complete variance to all the other Holiday Inn & Intercontinental hotels I have stayed in. Intercontinental Istanbul should consider its position carefully and review their policies, apart from good hotel standards one thing you expect from this brand is consistency! 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Istanbul lovely hotel - beautiful views - great staff creating a memorable stay 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Many hotels have great staff but we found this Intercon went out of its way to be friendly and helpful. The upgraded room we were in was bright during the day and really dark at night, allowing for a fantastic night's sleep. The business lounge is probably one of the best in the Intercon group with a wide variety of nibbles at night that changed every day. We will keep returning. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! Ideal location next to Taksim square. Excellent property, extremely friendly and helpful staff, ready to assist an any case. I recommend this Intercontinental to everybody either for business or pleasure! I had the special care dedicated to platinum ambassador member like me.... 28 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad mattress Mattress was very bad and too old. I asked them to change , they promised but after coming back to room I found it the same. May be every thing there became too old and expired. It was a so bad experience. My body is too pain because sleeping on that bed. Bath room equipments also was not good working. 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Hotel in general it was a Good intercontinental as I had the privilege of staying in& visiting many even before I join the program therefore possessing the knowledge to compare between its Hotels , the main disadvantages is the hair dresser shop( no uniform also the odour of the shop and staff was not up to the reputation of the chain , also the club launch , it was among the best in the view but as in the services it could have been better ( toilets of the club needs a dedicated worker for cleaning as I have found them not clean in more than two occasions and the verity of beverages normal and especially Alcoholic was the least of any hotel in the chain) , if the guest is visiting by car from another country it is logical that the parking fees should be less than the normal fees for driving visitors and locals coming for a tea or the restaurant as the guest is renting a room or sweet at the facility along with the parking space , the hotel should have an indoor swimming pool, also the prices of the menu and room service should be moderated and decreased you can get the same club sandwich from a Cafe 100 meters away from the Hotel with half price . 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! the best of Istambul keep with this excellente service! I will visit you again for sure! 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our stay at the Ceylon Intercontinental was great, partly as we were able to enjoy the club level and had a room with a commanding view of the Bosphorus. The staff were all friendly and eager to help. The room was very comfortable. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freel like in Home The staff it is very proffessional and nice, it it like stay at home. I'm very happy to be a guest of this Hotel. 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,great manegment and staff Ijust love this hotel, manegment and guest relation staff are excellent , i usuallly stay in this hotel more than 50 nights per year,i really feel at home , other plus is food quality at this hotel, highly recomended, good location, all services are five star services 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location in Istanbul center The view sea or garden both are intresting, the staff at front desk and at next out door kindly, also the serves on the phone very good 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, very great service Smiling staff, the location is very nice near Takseem, and infront of Bosphorous , you really can enjoy the hotel. 04 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador member's horrible experience Extremely poor service. My return reservation was cancelled 3 hours before my arrival despite my luggage was kept in the hotel and my Credit Card was blocked with 5 times the amount required!!! At 11 pm I received a call saying it was their mistake! Despite this no compensation was given!!! All efforts to explain that I was with family and children, they didn't hesitate to sell my confirmed rooms at higher price to others because some front desk staff got paid!!! This is the worst hotel that hotel I have ever been to!!! 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Memorable Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We valued the proximity to the landmarks via the taxi service from the hotel and we found good local restaurants to be within walking distance. We will strongly consider staying at one of your properties in the future. The concierge service was helpful and assisted us with our luggage. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staffs welcome at the front desk was excellent! guest service manager and her team was very nice! Pool and spa was very good! Breakfast at the room was delicious. Bell desk team was outstanding you feel like at home. I stayed at the deluxe room at the 5th floor this time. Next time I will stay at the high floor. Thank you everyone at the Ceylan. Teshekurederim ! 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff From the minute we walked in the door to the minute we left we felt well looked after. We had a club room with club lounge access which is well worth it. Excellent view of the Bosphorus, comfortable room with good facilities. It is a bit of a trek to the main tourist attractions but the public transport is excellent and is almost door to door :) 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Istanbul We recently had a chance to stay at the Intercontinental Istanbul. The location couldn't have been any better! Shopping, food, transportation and the view was excellent. The area is very safe as that was a major concern for us. We did not want to spend so much time waiting for taxis. We could easily walk to everything we need during the evenings. During the day, when we went sightseeing, the staff at the hotel was very helpful and efficient in having a taxi available for us within a few minutes. Nightlife is abundant and restuarants are plentiful. 05 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable Sleep Stayed in the hotel for a weekend. Service staff were very nice and room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel location is central in Taksim area - I highly recommend the place and would not hesitate to try it again next time! 02 October 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Istanbul
  • Asker Ocagi Caddesi No. 1
  • Istanbul , 34435
  • Turkey
  • Front Desk +90-212-3684444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Japanese, Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, only guide dogs are allowed for security reasons except hotel bars and restaurants.
  • Local Time

    1:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking