Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 153 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Cambio para mal. El servicio y la comida muy malo.

By

05 February 2016

club

Fue un cambio muy malo. Redujeron mucho el personal. La comida es muy mala. No hay servicio ni en la alberca ni en la playa. No remodelaron nada y el costo esta muy por encima de la calidad de los servicios. Lástima era muy buena opción cuando era Presidente Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Falta Personal.

By

04 February 2016

club

El Bar y los restaurantes del Holiday Inn Ixtapa carecen del personal suficiente para proporcionar un servicio de calidad. Urge que mejoren el préstamo de bicicletas.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

03 February 2016

club

This property recently changed over to a Holiday Inn.
It is not even close to what is advertised and it was very disappointing.
Only 3 restaurants were open and the food was cold and looked very old and had flies swarming around the buffet.
I was afraid to eat.
Mini bars had been removed from all the rooms, they tried to limit us to two bottles of water today.
No pool/beach service anymore.
I actually felt badly for the staff that has worked here for years as they all seemed wonderful. You can tell they sense that guests were unhappy.
I was with a group and we had 6 rooms total. We stayed one night and checked out and moved to another hotel the next morning and I was so glad we did.
The location and staff are the only good thing about this property and I hope you guys can put some money into making it better.

Read More
Read Less

Inmejorable vista al MAR

By

29 January 2016

club

Es el único hotel en la Zona III Hotelera de IXTAPA, que cuenta con un conjunto de Habitaciones construídas directamente frente a la Playa, lo que hace una vista inmejorable y para los que nos gusta el sonido del oleaje marino en la habitación cuando se abre el balcón se escucha hasta la espuma generada por las olas.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Estimada kanyu Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

comfotable bed and good service

By

25 January 2016

club

a good clean average resort..breakfast and lunch were excellent. could have been a bit more variety for dinner in buffet

Read More
Read Less

relacion empresa empleados / COSTOS-BENEFICIOS HUESPED

By

21 January 2016

club

es necesario una reunión, curso, platica con los empleados pues ellos no se encuentran laborando en las mejores condiiciones.

ADEMAS DE LO ANTES DICHO EL SERVICIO DE PIZZA EN TODA LA NOCHE TAMBIÉN FUE ELIMINADO, PREOCÚPENSE EN SER EFICIENTES, ES DECIR EN HACER MAS CON MENOS. Y NO EN DISMINUIR SERVICIOS PARA DISMINUIR COSTOS

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Estimado JORGE 64. Estimado JORGE 64 Apreciamos su valiosa opinión y es tomada totalmente en cuenta. Estamos en pleno proceso de cambio de marca y efectivamente se están llevando a cabo cursos en referencia a los cambios en el servicio. Solamente estamos aplicando nuevos estándares de la marca. Le reiteramos que se están tomando las acciones necesarias en cuanto a su reflexible opinión. Atentamente; La Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing days

By

18 January 2016

have been wonderful 2 weeks at Ixtapa Holiday Inn Resort. Nice and pleasant team, taking care of our needs.

Well weather has been perfect - nevertheless that´s the only thing i wouldn´t credit to the Holiday Inn Resort Team ;-)

Nice new years party and time as been good - good to come back soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear tbbb007 von MUC Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management
Read More
Read Less

Felicitación

By

18 January 2016

club

Una gran felicitación a todo el personal que tiene este hotel, una calidad excelente como personas, mi familia y yo regresamos con ustedes por esa atención humana que tienen para con nosotros, cada una de las áreas desde recepción, restaurant, entretenimiento, etc,.
Seguiremos disfrutando de nuestras vacaciones con ustedes.
G R A C I A S.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

PÉSIMA CALIDAD DEL HOTEL

By

04 January 2016

club

Existen hormigas y mosquitos en las habitaciones. La calidad de los muebles y de la habitación en general no son congruentes con el precio pagado. No hay atención del personal gerencial ni administrativo ni del lobby. El personal operativo es muy cálido y es lo que salva las pésimas decisiones gerenciales.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2016
Estimado Maminsky Gracias por su opinión en relación con su reciente visita a nuestro hotel. Le ofrecemos nuestras más sinceras disculpas por las molestias que sufrió durante su alojamiento debido al estado de la habitación. No dude en que analizaremos estos problemas. Valoramos sus comentarios y agradecemos la oportunidad de volver servirle. Atentamente La Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

VIAJE FAMILIAR

By

04 January 2016

DEBIDO AL CAMBIO DE NOMBRE DEL HOTEL, CAMBIO POR COMPLETO LA ATENCION POR FALTA DE PERSONAL Y AL IGUAL QUE YO TODOS LOS QUE SOMOS SOCIOS DE THE CLUB LO NOTAMOS Y NO NOS SENTIMOS AGUSTO CON LA ATENCION Y LA POCA DIVERSIDAD DE LOS ALIMENTOS, AUN ASI FELICITAMOS AL POCO PERSONAL POR QUE ELLOS HACIAN TODO LO POSIBLE POR BRINDARNOS LA ATENCION NECESARI

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2016
Estimado HP2005 Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Atentamente, La Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

New Holiday Inn

By

22 December 2015

club

Converted from Intercontinental to Holiday Inn while I was there.
Major renovation to the tower, the reception area, and the largest restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2015
Estimado FRJF Thanks for helping us give information change of brand. Cordially The General Management.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service, great location

By

21 December 2015

club

Our 8th stay at this location, long time staff give excellent friendly service! Food was great, lots of variety. Renovations almost completed, looking forward to returning next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2015
Dear Vancouver girl Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management.
Read More
Read Less