Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Jakarta Midplaza

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental jakarta Good hotel although not conveniently for downtown Jakarta but we'll provided facilities within the hotel (more gearedup for business) Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercon Jakarta Excellent property, extremely slow restaurant service 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay It was such a great hotel to stay.. Eventhough I stayed there only for one night to celebrate my birthday with my precious sister.. The room was so well prepared.. When I entered the room I felt so homie.. The cleanliness also was so great.. I love the breakfast time.. Waiters in breakfast time are very welcome and quick service with the pool view it was very relaxing.. One thing that you have to improve is the reservation team, because I was so clearly mention what I requested and attached in my email.. But the confirmation that came from your reservation's email didn't match at all until I sent it again my request to them.. And also when I wanted to book a room in your hotel, the operator transfered my call to: 1. Reception and 2. Reservation.. It was not good to inform you guys so many time that I want to book even only for 1 single room.. But overall I enjoyed staying in your hotel.. The welcome and farewell are very good.. Thank you. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel with 6 stars services the staff are well trained, efficient and fast to respond to requests. Always accommodating and eager to assist. one of the best crews I have seen in Asia. Keep up the good work! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Check in was smooth. Staff were courteous throughout my stay. Always smiling and willing to help with anything. Good selection for breakfast buffet in business lounge and main restaurant. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, outstanding service The Intercon Jakarta Mid Plaza, has some of the best staff I have encountered while traveling through Indonesia, nothing is too much trouble from basic requests to booking onward travel for you. The hotel itself is well kept and there are plenty of restaurants lounges to keep everyone happy. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marvelous and charming good rooms, knowledgable staff, excellent Spa, good restaurants. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Intercontinental MidPlaza The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Within 20 minutes of me checking in, the front desk rang up my room to ask if the room was to my expectations and offered to send up housekeeping if I need it to be tidied/freshened up, which wasn't really necessary as the room was in excellent condition. In-room dining was easily ordered and delivered within less than half an hour. An hour after delivery, the front desk rang up my room to ask me whether the meal was good, and offered to send up some personnel to collect the in-room dining trolley. On the night before my check-out date, the front desk rang me up to remind me. They also confirmed with me the required time for wake-up call, and helped me arrange for the airport transfer. Overall, a highly satisfying experience, for a very pleasant stay. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The stay was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing - with the selection of fruit juices and the wide array of food. The only problem i had was that the locality of the hotel was such that when you leave in the morning, you are right smack in the middle of traffic. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stafs and great service stay for an events held got early check in with a friendly stafs 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable experience One of the best hotels i had the pleasure to stay. The most kind and very helpful staff made me feel genuinely welcome. The room was spotless and in perfect condition. The Club floor was a a nice place to relax and enjoy the great variety of excellent snacks and drinks. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to every traveler visiting Jakarta. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience Overall good experience whilst staying at the Intercontinental and value for money. Location was ideal as well and it was overall convenience for dining (not jus in-house), shopping and to get other things done. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Jakarta This place is great. The amenities are excellent and the staff are fantastic. If you are staying in Jakarta on business I highly recommend the club lounge facilities - everything is geared up to support the busy traveller from the professional staff to the great food. The gym is perfect for a good workout. I will continue to come back to the hotel on business trips and I highly recommend it to both the business person and traveller on holidays. Mark 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service overall the service is great, location is great too. not too keen on the classical design, but all in all, pleased with the hotel 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Jakarta I have been visiting this hotel many times during business trip purpose. I like the overall hotel services esp for staff. Sometime I used to get free room upgrade as over my expectation. The executive floor is very fantastic place for Non-local people to enjoin eatting, relaxing and internet using. I myself strong rating reccommended for new visitor to Jakarta as business trip or private trip with professional service in the world. Thank you. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge - Friendly Club Lounge staffs - Greeted by name with priority service - Sociable Hotel managers and front desk personnel - Good variety of wines and beers at Club Lounge evening cocktail, quality snacks and desserts - To improve club lounge Internet experience i.e. Do away with ID and password - Improve Internet coverage at Club floors - Increase Internet speed 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service One of the best Intercontinental properties in ASEAN. The staff and service rendered was excellent. The friendliness and knowledge of the guest preferences is fantastic! They really make you feel right at home! I would recommend this property to anyone for their business stay or even a holiday! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF THE STAFF AT INTERCONTINENTAL JAKARTA ARE AMONGST THE MOST HELPFUL AND POLITE THAT I ENCOUNTER IN MY GLOBAL TRAVELS. ESPECIALLY THE TEAM IN THE CLUB LOUNGE. WELL DONE TO ALL 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay i usually come to Jakarta for business quite regularly and a good hotel is important when you are far away from home. Good service, a good room with all the necessities is also important. I enjoyed staying in this hotel and will be coming back again. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would not stay anywhere else in Jakarta I have lost count of the number of times that I have now stayed at this hotel, indeed I am booked to go back the week after next, it is a great base for any trip, whether leisure or business when in Jakarta, consistently delivers and meets it's own very high expectations, great people, very friendly, knowledgable and attentive, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel when in Jakarta 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Without a doubt the best and most courteous staff of any hotel in Jakarta.(and I have stayed at most of the 5* properties) Thank you all for making my stay more enjoyable, I will be back. The only small gripe I have is the cost of laundry as the charges were exorbitant and the most I have ever had to pay including countries where labour costs are 10 times higher than Indonesia. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best stays over the past years. My stay in Intercontinental Midplaza in Jakarta was a great experience. Hotel staff is very friendly and very professional. At the arrival in Jakarta, despite the fact that my earlier request for an airport pick-up remained unanswered for some reason, the taxi was ready at the airport to take me to the hotel. At the hotel I was pleasantly surprised with the level of recognition of the Platinum status - I faced an immediate room upgrade with access to a number of additional privileges. Twice during my stay I was asked whether everything was okay and whether I needed something more. Hotel breakfast was delightful, with a large variety of choices of cuisine that can suit every taste. This is certainly one of the best hotel I stayed at during my many travels over the last 12 months. Thank you and keep up the excellent service! 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-star hotel with 6-star service Although the hotel is not posh and a bit old its staff are young at heart and treat each guest as VIP. They make effort and anticipate customer's needs. I feel very welcomed and comfortable the moment I stepped into the hotel. From front desk to concierge, bell-boy, housekeeping and the fabulous Scupa and Rasa restaurant staffs, especially KoKo, make my stay warm and happy. If I am back in Jakarta I will stay in this hotel again. Keep up the excellent work! 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Mid Plaza Excellent, overall Intercontinental very good hotel in Jakarta. I'm very happy and i hope i will stay again. :) Rgds, Ivan Creative Manager BeritaSatu Media Holdings 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a first class hotel and the staff was not only amazing, but they remembered your name. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again a perfect stay This is my second stay at the Intercontinental Midplaza. Once again a perfect experience. All the staff is very attentive and really walk the extra mile to serve you. Great acknowledgement as a Royal Ambassador. I mentioned a few minor issues and immediately it seemed like the entire hotel was working just to solve this. At some point even to an extend where it was almost too much. A lot of ringing the door bell. :o) Manager on duty made sure that everything was perfect. Also very nice restaurant experiences, esp the Italian restaurant Scusa is recommendable. Tried the Spa this time and also here a great service and they are very skilled. The hotel is getting a bit old and you can feel that in the rooms, but impossible to keep everything new. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff My experience at the Intercontinental Hotel in Jakarta was wonderful. At the breakfast buffet, the staff treated me like a very valued guest. Terrific service from Wisnu and the team! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently keeps the Intercontinental experience This is my third stay in the past 6 years. I have always found the staff to be warm and quick to serve. The resturaunts are full of fresh food, that is prepared well. The pool is quite enjoyable and relaxing. And the rooms are clean, of a good size and well appointed with useful amenities and good equipment. This hotel is a good example of the level of quality one would expect from the Intercontinental brand. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly of staff during interaction makes me feel very compfortable. I came very late for breakfast and I knew the breakfast will be close at 10.30am but the staff willing to provide me a nice table outside to make sure that I can still enjoy my selection food. They can start to clear up the breakfast and set up for lunch but at the same time I can still enjoy my time/coffee because I was served out side near the pool. The staff was empowered to make decision for me. Thank you, Simbolon 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great Intercon experience Swift and courteous check-in. Room upgraded to suite. Great staff at the lounge. Club lounge chef(s) prepared my special request meal happily. Checked with me when they were not clear about the ingredient / quantities requested, and made sure i got what i asked for. I didn't receive the Ambassador welcome letter this time, so obviously there is at least one area of improvement. 14 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Jakarta Midplaza
  • Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 10-11
  • Jakarta , 10220
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-21-2510888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking