Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Jakarta Midplaza

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice hotel.. i'm really happy staying @ intercontinental midplaza jakarta.. Great Service from all the staff.. Quick action in every situation.. Great Food also.. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel... very friendly staff Special thank you for the very friendly and helpful staff (including bell boys, front desk, and room service). The internet connection was not very reliable (slowed down sometimes and went out other times). 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable working space in each room The desk, wifi or internet access and other equipment for working are well arranged in the room. Therefore, the rooms are very comfortable for the persons during the business trip like me. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the Best Business & Leisure Hotel in Jakarta I've had a wonderful experience during my Business workshop at Intercontinental Jakarta. The Exellence service provided by the entire staff were superrb and I would like to acknowledge some of the staff that were really made the different during my stay. 1. Marisa of Sales Dept. 2. Margit of Sales Dept. 3. Dendy of Concierge and the rest of the staff. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best service for all staff from reception until concierge team i will recomend your hotel to our VVIP clients. mrs risma at spa and mrs sugriwati at rasa restaurant very helpfull. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Suprise Thanks for giving me the cake and cards during my birthday. I was surprised that night. And you had a great service and great staff with a smile and help me also with the IHG card problem. Keep it up. If ever i would go again to Jakarta, i will choose always Intercon Jakarta. Hope to see you again. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business trip Got an upgrade upon reservation. Cool. Everything work fine during this trip. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurants Not many choice of restaurants. Selection of food is limited. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Shoe Shine Service I requested the service at about 11 am but the it was complete by the time I returned to the hotel in the evening. Very fast. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfy Stay Overall is a great experience and stay, lovely & comfy bed with cleanliness of room. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Five Stars Paradise in the Golden Triangle I recently stayed at ICH JKT for 3 nights for business. The staff was really nice, efficient and helpful. I was located at the 9th Floor (Club Intercontinental) in a very spacious and comfy deluxe room with luxury amenities. The food at Rasa and Scusa restaurants was various and tasty and the staff attentive. The outdoor swimming pool was well designed and equipped and offered a beautiful view on Jakarta City. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the Spa, but next time I will try ! Met all my needs like for any frequent traveler. Definitely. 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very unstable wifi While the Wifi is include with the room cost, it is quite unstable. It required me to re-enter login information ever so often…. like every couple of minute. It is near impossible to work on my computer if I need constant internet connection. 24 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by much expensive there was no shaving lazer in the room. i needed to require it every night. when i arrive, hotel staff explained me that if i wanted to add breakfast and internet, i need to pay 55 dollar more. but actually, i need to pay only 25 dollar for breakfast and 18 dollar for internet. the more detailed explanation was necessary. in addition, while she explained me, she kept lauphing. it felt very impolite. i cannot afford the value. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm service I shall thank to the staff at reception who prepared a box of bread for my breakfast when I was heading for the airport early in the morning. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must Hotel Comes Back My 3rd times Jakarta, my 1st time stay in InterContinental Jakarta. Good hospitality, smile, paying attention with all the staff. Highly recommendable to everyone. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay but poor staff and disrupted sleep I like staying in Intercontinental Midplaza Jakarta. Friendly staff and well maintained room. However, I had some bad experience in my recent stay 12-16 Oct 2013. The check in staff could not trace my historical stay at the hotel and welcome me as a first time visitor. I corrected her nevertheless. She tried to recover the situation saying the hotel is full and she will upgrade me to the club floor level 12, but if I need the benefit of club floor I need to pay US$50/nite, which I decline. She then tried to sell me internet access at US$25 for 24 hours access, which again I decline. Almost immediately, she re-offer 24 hours access at US$15. Within 3 seconds, I could have save myself US$10, not bad, but she look then very unprofessional. Room was well maintained. WORSE EXPERIENCE came every morning, at 5am, the staff at the club floor starts walking on her heels and waking me up. My room 1202 was right below the club floor breakfast restaurant, I found out. My complaint went unattended. Spoils my whole experience of this hotel. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 I was asked to leave the restaurant after be seated On nov. 8th Friday night I was trying to dine at the Italian restaurant. At 10:50pm just 10 mins before the restaurant closed, I approached the receptioit at the restaurant entrance, I was confirmed that the restaurant was still open so the receptionist lead me to a table for seated, while I was reading the menu she came back to me and apologized that the kitchen had been closed for the day. Even the receptionist asked me to leave the restaurant politely, I do believe that the manager of the restaurant should have handled such situation diplomatically rather than leaving it to the line member. Leaving the Italian restaurant with hunger, I turned to the bar at the basement at around 11:15pm, it disappointed me again because it serves only drinks at that time. Then I talked to the Duty Manager at the Lobby Reception Desk, I told him that I couldn't"t imagin such a branded intercontinental Hotell does not have any restaurants serving food after 23:00, he just repeated with saying sorry and added that I could order room service after 23:00. Actually all restaurant staff and the Duty Manager were so polite when they responded me, I just wanted to point out that there is opportunity for Intercontinental Hotel to train the managers to be more professional in the customer service industry. For instance, when I reflected my situation to the Duty Manager, it referred that the hotel service did not meet customers" expectation, in the first place the Du Manager should have showed how he understood my situation instead of telling me what to do (I was told to order room service). If the Duty Manager had practice to offer assistance he would have make me feel better. If I were the Duty Manager I would ask the guest if I could help to order room service for the guest.....it's all about feeling. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Totally Comfort I had the fortune of staying in the Presidential Suite for one night weekend stay. The room is absolutely amazing. It is HUGE, has two bathrooms, an amazing shower, a luxurious bathtub, dining room, kitchen, and living room. Great rooms, very modern and comfortable! 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and nice property Great location, small food center filled with local food restaurants nearby the hotel with less than 5 min walk. Friendly staffs and good service. Highly recommended for business and pleasure. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress-busting businessb stay I had the great pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental, Jakarta Mid-Plaza for 5 nights recently and use two meeting rooms for training on 3 days whilst there. Amidst the rush of traffic and hurried lifestyle of Jakarta the hotel is a haven of high standards, professionalism and friendliness. I travel regularly and rarely spend a week without at least one hotel stop and Mid-Plaza is amongst my top ten hotels in the world and my favourite in Asia. It stands up against any of the great 5* hotels. The staff are exceptionally attentive, as you would expect from a quality hotel, but they add a unique ability to make you feel genuinely welcome and at home. From reception, room service , the restaurants and spa, everyone goes that extra mile to make you feel special and it never seems false. It makes for a special experience and relaxing stay. This was my second stay and I am now convinced it must reflect a strategy imposed by IHG and a passion to deliver it by the hotel management. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, would recommend it for business travellers and will use it next time I am in the area - without reservation. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation booking I booked the transportation from CGK airport to the hotel, however my booking was not yet at the counter of Silver bird at CGK airport. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Intercontinental Jakarta, Midplaza Certainly staying at Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza was an overwhelming experience. The hotel is dreadfully well organized, well maintained, and they are having a magnificent lounge and you will be comfortable at all times. The hotel staffs were very cooperative and they used to provide all the necessities of their clients in their most outstanding approach. Basically, these are the main reasons why i used to stay in Intercontinental Jakarta, Midplaza rather than other IHG Brands in Jakarta during my trip. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious meal, honesty and hospitality it is a great pleasure fo me to stay at luxury hotel and enjoy the delicious meal. My great appreciation is I get back my lost handphone from this hotel. Thanks for the hones and great hospitality 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff always helpful and knowledgeable. Sorry we were not able to stay more than just two nights. We always enjoy the Jakarta MidPlaza Hotel 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Queue My family encountered a queue in order to get breakfast. The reason is tables are full, it will be better if there are more tables available. Thank You! 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall, the hotel is good and great service. But the foods line up is less then Shangri-La. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel all round We only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay more and would definitely go back. The room service burger was the best I have had in a hotel. Worth going for that alone! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Staffs were fast to attend to us when we checked in and needed help to book taxis out to shopping places. We were too early for check in and waited about 50mins for room. Staffs were friendly and all smiles to guests. Hotel security is strict which is a plus point. (Security checkpoints at hotels and shopping malls are a common sight). Got room on level 6. area is quiet and clean. Room was clean and comfy. Most important TV channels are more than a 5 star hotel we recently stayed in KL. Best and safest to take cabs out to shopping centers, not expensive and quite fast. Will definitely stay here again if we go Jakarta. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bright star in Jakarta Dear Interconti Jakarta, it was our second stay in your hotel and my wife and myself were completely happy with our choise. Thank you. The rooms clean and in full function, the hotel staff are friendly and always helpful. The connnection to the airport is ok and there is always a silver bird taxi in front of the hotel. We didnt have any time to use the SPA area, but the interior looks great! Hopefully we can stay there again. In the dark Jakarta hotel area your hotel is really one of the stars in the city. Looking forward to stay there again. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service We checked in very late at night due to our flight arrival time was ard 11pm. By the time we checked in, we were hungry so we asked the front desk staff where we could go for food. He suggested us not to go out at night due to the safety issue around the area. We asked him he has phone number for Mac Donald near by and if we could order MCD in our room. He said the operator would help us to connect. We tried the operator, and i guess he doesn't speak very much English, so we thought we ordered MCD and we confirmed so many times if it's Mac Donald. However, when the food came, it's room service food, that was done by hotel chef. WE DID NOT ORDER ROOM SERVICE! This Mac donald chicken nuggets were the most expensive fried food we've ever had! Please hire or educate your staff so that they can at least communicate and service the guests in the right way. 23 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Jakarta Midplaza
  • Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 10-11
  • Jakarta , 10220
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-21-2510888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking