Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Jeddah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Jeddah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 186 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Very friendly staff nearly all the time

By

08 February 2016

platinumelite

Many things here were good or even excellent and most staff are very friendly. What made me very uncomfortable was being challenged in public by the Club Lounge Manager about my right to be there (I had been given a complementary upgrade because of a long delay in fixing problems in my first room). After this I felt very unwelcome.
This one really unpleasant experience spoilt what would otherwise have been a very pleasant stay. My previous two months' stays here had been excellent and I had got to know a lot of the staff and am on very good terms with them. It only takes one mistake to really spoil things.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

06 February 2016

The staff are very professional and friendly. Room was nice. Also Arabic coffee and dates are a nice way to start the morning.
My only negative is that women cannot use most of the leisure facilities especially the pool, jacuzzi, squash court and table tennis. Also expected to wear abaya around hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear KdH67, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We thank you and appreciate your kind and positive review. Upon your next visit, please pass by the concierge and they will happily guide you to our leisure facilities that are specially catered for women within our hotel. We are truly looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and super nice staff

By

02 February 2016

Nice location
you will find what you expect from InterContinental

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Alaa_Riyadh, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We thank you for your positive review and truly appreciate your kind words We are truly looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jeddah Visit

By

01 February 2016

platinumelite

The Bathroom wasn't clean and very dirty, The Water kettle was not clean and it was one of the worst experience ever and not expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Zaraza, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We truly apologize for not matching your expectations from your stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again and a member of our management shall be in touch with you soon. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

30 January 2016

Great stay with great staff and everything was perfect except the very high A/C inside the hotel needs to be a little bit decreased.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear Sir/Madame, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We really do appreciate your insight and review. We will take your comments and communicate them to our team accordingly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the InterContinental Jeddah soon. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The check-in ruined the whole thing

By

29 January 2016

It takes the reservation dep. an hour to find my reservation , and the guy lied to me saying that there is no room , although in the site i found all types of rooms was available.
Because of this guy , this may be my last time to this hotel.
IT WAS A BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Dr. Ouda, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We apologize deeply for your bad experience at our property. We will investigate this situation and get to the bottom of it as soon as possible. In the meantime, please accept our sincerest apologies again and we look forward to hopefully welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

an experience not comparable

By

26 January 2016

club

excellent facility and a great time spent in a great location in jeddah

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear Traveller900, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We really do appreciate your insight and review. Its always great when we receive such a positive review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the InterContinental Jeddah soon. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bad guest relations

By

25 January 2016

platinumelite

late check-in
late check-out
bad guest relations
don't care about member

Read More
Read Less

Staff/eployee: Rectifying a mistake or system error

By

25 January 2016

club

Your staff should never use the word "sorry I cant do anything".

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Mr. Tawfig, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We really do appreciate your insight and review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the InterContinental Jeddah soon. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

25 January 2016

club

Location Resturants and cleanss
Tea Garden lounge where you can have teas and coffess

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Alkhoori, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. Thank you for the positive review and insightful feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the InterContinental Jeddah soon. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our 3 weeks stay at InterContinental Jeddah

By

24 January 2016

club

Just we feel like our own home type of safe and friendly environment during our 3 weeks stay at InterContinental Jeddah.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Mak16, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. We really appreciate your kind and positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, InterContinental Jeddah. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pity about the early morning call(s)

By

21 January 2016

I arrived at this hotel without a booking only to be told they were full.
When I produced the Ambassador card suddenly there were choices of rooms!
After a rapid (and professional) check in I asked for an early morning call at 5.15 am as I was taking a pre-ordered local taxi at 6.00 am to the airport. The request was put into the system.
I had room service lunch ( not great!) and went to sleep late afternoon as I had been travelling since 3 am.
I was later watching tv and making calls before I retired to bed late evening.
I was unceremoniously woken up by early morning call at 4.00 am! Then at 5.15 am I received a second early morning call - the planned one.
When checking out I mentioned my experience to the front desk - he told me it was 6 am inthe system ( ???) and the concierge staff administered the early morning calls. I went across to ask concierge staff who decided to call me at 4 am and why. They did not own up but said it was front desk staff responsibility. Nobody wished to admit the mistake to me at the Intercon!
I waited outside for the taxi and a duty manager followed me to apologise. While he offered to pay for a taxi to the airport I refused as I had agreed to give this business to a local driver who kindly helped me find hotel accommodation the previous day.
My experience at Jeddah Intercon was not good, especially after they initially told me there were no rooms available - but magically found one when I showed the Ambassador card.
There was also no fresh fruit,etc in the room which is a condition of the aforementioned Ambassador Card holder terms and conditions of stay.

If this hotel was genuinely sorry for my experience there, they could have refunded (partly or in full) the cost of my stay there. This would have been a professional gesture in the circumstsances.
I am now questioning whether it is worth paying for such Ambassador cards at Intercon if we are treated in such fashion.
A poor show here!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2016
Dear Mr. KennyD49, Warm Greetings from InterContinental Jeddah. First & foremost, we apologize for the unsatisfactory level of service you had received when staying with us during your time in Jeddah. I wish to inform you that after investigating the matter at hand, we were informed that when the amenities were delivered to your room after your check-in, the "Do Not Disturb" sign was active therefore our team member did not wish to cause you any inconvenience. A card was left for you to call us back to provide you with the amenities, but we did not hear back from you. With regards to the mix up with the wake-up calls, we truly apologize for the inconvenience caused because of it. We are still investigating as to why this has happened and will get to the bottom of it soon. Finally, we wish to extend our heartfelt apologies for not catering to your needs during your stay and wish we can welcome you back again to InterContinental Jeddah soon. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager
Read More
Read Less