Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Jeddah

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel , with excellent people they make my stay memorable , and sure I will come back 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Elegant, Luxury and Suitable Hotel in Jeddah Jeddah InterContinental Hotel is absolutely the most Elegant, Luxurious and Suitable Hotel for Elite and VIP people. I would like to express my sincere gratitude and special thanks for all Hotel Staff for their professionalism and warm hospitality . Best Regards; Waddah 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff an service are fantastic This hotel of the coolest hotels in the world for the wonderful staff and very distinctive services and room service very excellent and optional always is the Inter Continental Hotel 15 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FURNITURE IS SICKENING AND WATER LEAKS IN CEILINGS INTERCON Hotels have grand image and i have been staying in IC hotels regularly for 14 years now. Had been staying in Crowne Plaza Jeddah for two years, thought of start staying in IC Jeddah. But what a disappointment. The furniture and decor in the rooms is sickening. I think they have not refurbished and changed the furniture for over 30 years. (Not Intercontinental Standards). The water was leaking from AC grills in my Suite 365. The In room Breakfast was served 60 minutes after the placement of order and the Toasted bread was chilled (Not Hot). Regards, Khaja Anwar 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Building work Unacceptable noise until late in evening which only stopped after I complained. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something missing !! I am a regular guest of this hotel since 1996. It used to be my favourite Intercontinental hotel of all. Most of the staff knows me by my first name. That's what I used to like the most besides all the standard excellent services provided. For the past 2 years, I noticed changes in the staff and the services to the point on my last stay, there was no one available at the front door upon my arrival. I had to carry my suitcase and briefcase to the club floor on the 3rd level without finding any help to complete my check-in. At the desk, again there was no one at the desk. I waited almost 10 mins. to start my check in.. The staff who completed my check-in was somehow lost and it took him a while to figure out the password for the computer. The check out was almost the same story. Less ppl available for such essential services. But of course the hotel rates (the highest in the whole Middle East area)jumped without exaggerating over 200% over the last 3 years, and 300% compared to your rate in 2005. Another word about the Loyalty program (Ambassador). I suggest that you change the name of the program. I understand loyalty when a guest has been a regular for as many as 18 years always staying at the same brand hotel averaging between 35 to 60 nights per year.. You base your loyalty program based on stays during the last 12 months !!. I think it is more fair and LOYAL, when you evaluate your guests based on the length of their loyalty as well as the number of nights per year. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Expected from InterContinental Hotels My last besiness visit to Jeddah was very special. Staying in one of my IHG ( InterContinental Jeddeh) satisfied all my need for succssfull trip . 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experence The hotel is providing the best services in Jeddah, Hotel location and view is the best, services is top in class 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I Love This Hotel Everything is perfect, i want to to thank (Maan, Karim, Mohannad, Redha, Awon) and the rest of the hotel team, I always stay at intercontinental jeddah because of this mentioned people. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Perfect and restful We had finished umra and decided to stay over in Jeddah just to unwind after Umrah as we had little sleep and late nights with busy busy days ! We had the most restful,day peaceful,kids went swimming Lovely and very very much recommended rest! The hotel envelopes you with warmth whenever you step through the Doors and the reservation guys esp Mansour had everything done professionally ! Thank you Interconinental Jeddah you r d 5 star for sure ! We will be back inshaa Allah 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special thanks to staff & some suggestions to improve experience 1) Location 2) Hotel Entrance 3) Hotel Room 4) Facilities 5) Restaurants 6) Room Service 7) Staff 8) Price * key points that made this a good stay. 1) Good location, well known area, with good access to the corniche, with local shops in walking distance. Hotel access & security at the entrance gate well run. 2a) Hotel entrance, main door always manned and staff polite & helpful. Pick up & drop off can be congested at busy times with car queues. 2b) Hotel lobby, clean & welcoming, decoration well maintained, layout easy to navigate, with good signs, and staff on hand to help. 2c) Hotel reception & desk staff, excellent service, efficient. spoke English, thank you. * Staff always polite, professional & helpful, & smiled. 3a) Hotel bedroom & sitting area perfect, good size TV on bracket so you could tilt when sitting at desk or on bed, linen clean. Internet had good connection. * Complimentary fruit was fresh each day, and good variety. 3b) Bathroom clean, good size, and bath linen clean. 3c) Mini bar expensive, but good choice available. 3d) Room key didn't work on 2 occasions. Room service staff went to reception on my behalf to get new key, thank you. 4a) Used the gym, Excellent facilities. Only thing that is slightly inconvenient & awkward is walking to gym from hotel room, as you need to go through the lobby area (not good if you are wearing sports wear, e.g. shorts). I didn't use the pool. * The gym weights and cardio machines best I've seen in a hotel in Saudi. Staff at desk were polite & helpful. 5) Didn't use the restaurants. 6) Room service was excellent, wait time good, food hot on arrival and good quality, very well presented, reasonal prices too. * Room service staff extremely polite & helpful. 7) Staff were very helpful, polite & always in clean uniforms , they presented themselves and represented the hotel well. * Special note of thanks to your room service staff: Mr Yigi Wang, he is a great ambassador for the hotel, very polite & professional. 8) Price: Based on other hotels I've stayed at, this hotel was value for money based on a good standard for it's rating. Overall: I will stay here again 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What friendlty staff really means.. I have always been welcome at this property and this stay was no different, particularly Jihad has been the best friend i was looking for, a phone call, and best rate, plus transfer, a great room upgrade, all was there and waiting when I come off the airplane. Thanks Jifhad, thank you all staff who made me feel "home"! 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syaff very helpful Great service great place to stay Club Great thanks 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just PERFECT I really appreciate the staff kindness and help. I have been upgraded to a Presidential Suite... That was amazing more me... I will definitely get the priority to Intercontinental Hotel wherever I go... As a matter of fact, I am already booked at Intercontinental Istanbul next week Insha Allah... Good luck Could not be better... P.S. I was accompanied by two colleagues from Europe. We have tried to use Abu Diab Rent A Car with a Driver. BUT...BUT...their PRICE WAS EXTREMELY VERY VERY HIGH... THEY CHARGE SAR 250 / hr.. In my opinion , that's too much.. We wanted to have about 4 hrs which may costed us SAR 1000!!!!! 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip For my business trip to Jeddah I have chosen again the Intercontinental hotel and it was the right decision. Everything was perfect and handled in a professional way. The location of the hotel with a view to the Jeddah fountain is great and gives a break after a busy working day. I have been impressed of being welcomed on check-in as a Priority Club Member, that was the first time I had this experience and let me feel coming home. I am looking forward to my next trip to Jeddah and will definately stay agian at the Intercontinental hotel . 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The Quality of this Hotel is good. Unless the rooms are not new they are in a good condition and have a balcony. The Service as a IHG member was by a dayly fresh fruit basket and Drinks excellent. 09 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected stay experience I stayed recently in Intercontinental Jeddah for one day 2-3/3/14 and I enjoyed this stay. However, I didn’t receive some complimentary things such as fruit, daily newspaper and small welcome gifts as an ambassador gust. I informed the receptionist and he send me only fruit and some drink just before my check out. Also, there was a noise going on not allowing you to sleep or relax although l changed my room due to some maintenance here and there and even the power supply shut down one time while I’m using the elevator. Moreover, no body inform me that my breakfast will be provided to me only in the club lounge for free. So, I paid for my breakfast for me and my wife because I went to the main restaurant to eat although this is the fault of the receptionist. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great 'first' experience in Jeddah Even though I only stayed one night, I had a great experience at the InterContinental. This was my very first time visiting the Kingdom and it was made a memorable one by the lovely front office team always on hand to help with any questions, the banqueting team who helped made my event a successful one and the F&B team which were so helpful! The room was super neat and offered all of the necessary amenities (Thanks for the Welcome Fruit/Snack hamper!!). I will be sure to return to the InterContinental on my next visit. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable place to stay It is nice hotel and comfort for sleeping. I enjoy staying in the hotel. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Choice for Frequent Business Travelers The Pros Great staff. Some have been there long enough to recognize me as a long time guest, and this is most important. Tofayel and Bob at the front office and the car service team made my stay. Great location. Close to everything. Very well equipped for business needs. Swimming pool needs upgrading. The Cons Rooms are getting shabby and need refreshment and new mattresses. When you need your stay to go smoothly for your business needs the Intercontinental is the best choice in Jeddah. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 General comment every thing in the room is OK. and nice.but the toilets need to have the waterhose for washing ourselves after using it. As for the staff, some of them are helpful as the ones in club lounge . but some are not 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected I stayed in a newly renovated arm and th new standard is as good as expected from Intercontinental, nice fittings and walls. Only reservation was sound insulation as my room got a bit of road noise from the Cornched, which was not too pleasant at night. would normally get a small plate of fruit, but perhaps it was considered too late. Friendly faces all around, as expected. Thank you. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Large twin Nice room and comfortable bed. Large bed for twin. Good service. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Stay was comfortable. Was impressed with quick response - the instant service really works. Room dining was also prompt. However, mattress seem rather soft for comfortable sleep. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 9th to 11th November 2013 Late review due to business trips - Not the best hotel I have stayed in however not the worst by far either. Think the group needs to spend a little money in freshening up the rooms etc. Air con was a challenge and eventually gave up. Wifi did not work at all for the first evening however I do need to say well done to the IT team member that came to my room and tried to resolve the problem - 10 out of 10 for trying. Food was spot on and staff very entertaining and friendly in the restaurant. On checking out I had additional charges that were not mine however they removed them ASAP when identified. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property I would highly recommend this InterContinental Hotel. Although it is not the newest one, I always enjoy the comfort of the Hotel and friendlyness of the people. 15 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service No recognition for the quest as a platinum member. No upgrade. No fruit or gift as a member. The club lounge service is very poor. 10 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a lot of money - poor service I expects from a 5-star hotel that also I am expected if I have booked a room. You should be welcomed with your arrival and do not have to wait because the reception desk is not taken. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room Room is always clean with good work area. Very quiet with comfortable bedding. The food on the dinner buffet this trip was poor, overcooked and poorly presented which is unusual. Lunch off the menu was great. Service was not as good as I have experienced in the past at this property. Fitness center has a lot of good equipment and very functional. I always stay here while in Jeddah, but this trip was not as good as usual. As Platinum Ambassador, I was given access to the Club which was a nice touch. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I stayed at this hotel while on business recently. What striked me is the professional and excellent attention given to my needs throughout my stay. The staff were always smiling, pleasant and went out of their way to ensure my comfort. The bedding was very comfortable, spacious room, very clean; however, the water pressure was never consistent in the shower. Food was great, internet access fast and reliable...Very good stay all in all. I will be back again :) 20 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Jeddah
  • P.O. Box 41855
  • Jeddah , 21531
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-12-2295555

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Punjabi, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking