Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort Jiuzhai Paradise

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店 非常不错的酒店,住了三个晚上,第一晚据说是前台没有搞清楚皇家大使的待遇,只给了行政房,第二晚马上改成套房,不错,表扬一下。只是MINI吧的饮品实在太少。 22 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive hardware disappointed stay The hotel has very impressive hardware, spa, swimming pool and 6 restaurant within the facilities. The room layout is cosy and comfortable in a very natural surrounding. Unfortunately, the negative impression starts from the start of the stay. The swimming pool, gym, sauna are situated inside the spa, which will not be open until 1800 hrs in the evening. The guest will need to pay to use the sauna. Although there are 6 listed eatery, unfortunately if the guest would like to eat between 1400 - 1800 and after 2200 hrs, there are very limited choice. It give me the impression that all these facilities listed and eatery are to enable the hotel to achieve a 5 star rating. If including the actual usage of all the facilities and services, Itis not worthy of the 5 star rating. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would like to commend the staff at Jiuzhai Paradise Resort for their great service. During our stay, my wife left behind her binoculars at a theatre in the nearby village. We discovered the loss when we were packing our luggage for early departure the next morning. When we sought help from the concierge, despite that it was after midnight, the staff on duty immediately called up the theatre, located the binoculars, and arranged for it to be brought back to us. This is indeed extraordinary service. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let me feel confortable and 100% hospitality It was a kindly experience in service counter when you chek in/out.I am pleased to tell all of you that you should visit here in your life time.) 27 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great looking hotel - services need improvement I booked the hotel for a luxury experience. The hotel was really good looking and the room was good. It was a pity that the swimming pool virtually unusable because it was not heated. Then I wanted to use the gym and found the gym equipments were truly poor. There was no running machine. Then I thought I would borrow a mat to do yoga. There was no mat. Another matter to consider: breakfast was not up to standard. orange juice was orange squash. Western food was very limited and the service staff did not understand how to serve the food properly ( there was no spoon by the cereals, and after getting the food, I had to search the spoon from another counter) 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable room, great service It was the second time that we were staying in this hotel. They have improved the quality in general . The club in the second floor is perfect and the service very high level. We regret that the room maintenance is not at the same level. For example, carpets are dusty and not cleaned with a vacuum cleaner regularly. It is the lonely remark that we have to do for improving the already high quality of this hotel. 18 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be so much better This hotel has a great natural setting and InterContinental has built an impressive entrance and entertainment area. Unfortunately, this WOW-experience is only skin deep and as a guest of the hotel much is lacking. We requested a transfer from airport to hotel and were quoted RMB900. No details could be provided about an alternative, of which there are several and significantly cheaper. We ate at the hotel each night because there is little outside-hotel options, and found the restaurant service patchy, the food average and in the main dining restaurant we needed to wear our winter jackets while eating because nothing could be done to increase the warmth inside the restaurant. The pool/spa area is only open from 6pm until 1am which meant the day we decided not to visit the Scenic Area, we had nothing to do other than read our books in our room, as the lobby is cold and not well designed for comfort. Would we stay again - no, and if this hotel is representative of the InterContinental brand in China, it's unlikely we'd choose this brand again. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good except Location & Member Benefit Overall, the hotel is fantastic in hardware and services. Room is good and big, bed is comfortable. Check-in speed is quick. All the hotel staff are passionate. The location of hotel is 20km far away from ticket office of Jiu Zhai Gou, about 30 mins by car. The reception is not actively provide membership benefit, only if I asked. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 童话之旅 酒店很细心,有送水果,非常满意,下次还会选这里. 酒店员工服务热情。房间宽敞,服务贴心。 酒店位置很好 14 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Jiu Zhai Gou Would be my No.1 choice when travelling to Jiu Zhai Gou during the non-peak season. Facility is ok but option of food is limited. Room is up to the standard and staff are mostly helpful. The transportation to Jiu Zhai Gou site during peak season might be a problem. 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience excellent service,view from the hotel......totally different feeling from other inter hotels 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and scale I couldn't help to notice the scale in both our rooms was full of heavy dust and hair, it was so dirty that I couldn't believe it from a 5 star hotel. Not only the scale, but also the carpet in front of the fire place was full of grass and mud. Under the bed there were used lotions, empty drink bottles, slipper, and other trash from previous customers. The facility was all right, but the public area was too cold. The service was good, and if compare with the whole JiuZhai area the staff was excellent. We were pretty surprised about the cleaness in the room, it's probably the worst experience we ever had. The bed was too hard for a western hotel brand, it would be much nicer if they're softer. Our friends and us couldn't sleep well at all on such a hard bed. Another thing is no free warm water swimming pool. How could a 5 star operate without that? We were shocked to learn the water was freezing, and the warm spa costs money (we were now allowed to visit the spa before deciding to pay - and the spa front desk people had an attitude about it). This part was a big disappointment (especially) as well. 10 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 environment is good, close to JiuZhaiGou room is good internet service is poor as i was using ipad via a rounter service of the lady at the check-in counter is poor, can't recognize the Priority Club Members 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的一次入住和旅程 酒店房间很有特色,大堂吧很大,员工服务很不错,晚上还有羌藏表演。出门还有个海子。景色非常不错。 作为金卡大使入住,还被升级。总之这是一次非常好的入住和旅程,下次有机会再去九寨还会入住。 25 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 童话般的世界 在三千米以上的高原,能够住进这样令人温馨的度假酒店,立刻身心感到放松,整个酒店的规划设计,使人有置身梦幻般的童话世界,去九寨沟一年四季不一样的景致,九寨天堂洲际酒店也是值得再去的地方! 28 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited choice in selection of crusine in hotel. Overall we were satisfied with our stay in Resort Jiuzhai Paradise. Nevertheless, there is one aspect for the management to consider. In view of the isolated location of the hotel and us not staying there with a tour group, we would have our dinner, after a long day out, in hotel. While I found there are a number of restaurants within the complex, somehow their food style are duplicating and gave us some tough time in finding what we would like. What I am saying are: there are three places for Xinjiang cruising; while there is one Sichuen restaurant, the Xinjiang ones also serve similar hot food; there is a western grill restaurant but also one of the Xinjiang restaurant serve roasted meat as their main course; last, coffee shop only serve buffet with no a-la-cart menu. We were staying in the hotel for 2 evenings and had Xinjiang hotpot excitedly in the first evening. In our 2nd eveing, we were very tired from a long day and would like to have something simple. At the end, we choosed the buffet reluctantly instead of buying instant noodle from the shop in hotel. 21 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dislike experience This is my second time to live in RESORT JIUZHAI PARADISE, feeling the service here is very general. As a royal ambassador room unexpectedly has no any upgrade. But also gives me a not clean room. Do not have any administrative courtesy. Even Internet fee also charge. I am very disappointed, I won't choose here, hope this is not the whole intercontinental hotel level 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床很舒服,服务好 得到了升级地待遇,很高兴。 酒店里所有的工作人员看到客人都会主动打招呼,房间很宽敞,风景很好,外面就是树林,可惜晚上没有星空,要不一定更美。 很贴心地送了免费的明信片,含邮资的,可以直接寄。 就是房间里的冰箱不大冰,其他都很好 02 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility but poor service Hotel enviornment and facilities are very nice. However, service level is very poort. For example, very long waiting time to buy snacks from buffet restaurant; and when served gift fruits in room hotel actually did not provide knife or napkin and when asked for these hotel staff answered no! 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay We stayed at the three bedroom suite for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Hotel was impeccable and service was prompt and excellent. There are however two areas we thought the hotel can improve on. We were very disappointed with the buffet dinner - choices were lacking and for the price we paid for ie US$35 per person, it defintely wasn't worth it. On the few occassions my group used the massage service, my relatives were horrified by the masseurs' hard-sell tactics. When we heard about it, we thought it was terribly unprofessional of the staff. These two points aside, we would definitely recommend travellers to stay there. :) 27 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing lobby garden This property is well known for it's beautiful garden and SPA, and it did match the expectation. There are also local culture show in the restaurant area in the evening. The experience was amzing. The room is also quite unique. The fireplace is very cozy. The only thing I was not very happy about is that priority club member doesn't get many benefits. The welcome fruits never arrived, despite that I chased for 3 times. No free internet or newspaper. Can not use the executive loung. 23 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have a good journey Comfortable bed and beautiful environment,But location area far from Jiuzhai. Suggestions to provide free fruit and with more dining options. 17 October 2012
<<prev 2 3
Resort Jiuzhai Paradise
  • Jiuzhai Paradise
  • Jiuzhaigou , 623402
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-837-7789999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    12:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking