Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 413 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very comfortable stay at O R Tambo Airport

By

08 July 2016

club

I stayed here for one night on a stopover in Johannesburg on the way to Namibia. It was very easy to access from the International Arrivals, a sort walk across the road. Friendly and efficient check in and the most comfortable bed and pillows I have had for a long time. The room was quiet and dark and allowed a great sleep. My only complaint is there is never enough light when the lights are on to see properly or read things without being in bed with the bed lights on. Breakfast was adequate with good choices and an a-la-carte options which I like. Would definitely say here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear val69 I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the unique variety that our Quills dinner menu offers. I truly appreciate the comment on the lighting in the room as this will help us identify areas to develop and to enhance our guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

close to the airport

By

08 July 2016

club

this hotel is a great choice if your flight is arriving late.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear TX family traveler Thank you for your most recent post on IHG of which I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay but small issue

By

05 July 2016

Everything was up to IHG standards however I revived a knock notifying me I needed to leave because I did not have late checkout.

I specifically recall when checking in notifying the front desk I needed late checkout due to my flight being late. The front desk representative acknowledged and even went as far as saying because I'm a gold member I get late checkout anyways.

Unprofessional of them to come knocking on my door requesting me to leave and me having to explain myself. If at all possible, please assure this does not happen again in the future.

Other than this awesome hotel will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

JNB

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellent service and very friendly staff I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to J'burg. Great location next to the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear RPMAJL Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms and service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Well Run

By

03 July 2016

The IHC JOhannesburg Oliver Tambo is steps from the terminal. A warm and professional welcome is offered. Rooms are well appointed, clean and provide for a peaceful night's sleep. Quills restaurant features a very nice buffet for breakfast and an interesting dinner menu, with many local choices in addition to "old standards".

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear winwolf56 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms that have full amenity offering. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the offering from our Quills Restaurant. It is truly appreciated your recommendation of my property and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG gold member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 June 2016

club

My stay in the InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo was unplanned - but due to my various meetings I decided to stay over on the first night of my business trip to Johannesburg and Pretoria. This decision however turn out to be one of the high lights of my visit as the staff was friendly and efficient, making myself and my colleague, who travelled with me and also stayed over, feel welcome. They supported us throughout our stay, making not only the stay itself extremely memorable, but were also material in us having a highly productive, and successful trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Johan1961 Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following from your recent stay with us and for recommending my property. I am delighted to hear that your stay was memorable and that we could assist in making your trip to South Africa a success. Once again thank you for your feedback and I trust that when on route back into South Africa we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improve WiFi

By

25 June 2016

platinumelite

Dont stay at this hotel if you need to work on the internet

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear 372door Thank you for your most recent post. I sincerely apologise for the poor experience with the internet you have received on you recent stay with us. We have recently upgraded our broad band and have simplified the log in process. We truly appreciate feedback to ensure we improve the service offering to best suit our guests needs. I truly appreciate your support as an IHG Platinum Member and I do hope that your recent experience will not deter you from using my hotel again in the future. Kind regards Sonia Carreira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

23 June 2016

My overall experience was excellent, other than the shower door not closing properly

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Dale0207 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay us, thank you for raising the concern in the room we will ensure that this will be resolved. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

21 June 2016

club

A good money for value hotel. Excellent staff, great conditions.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear DDD999 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG gold member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Transit Stay

By

20 June 2016

club

Great Hotel, right next to International Airport. Very comfortable and of great standard as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear BBod I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and all of the offerings and service. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

OR TAMBO STOPOVER

By

18 June 2016

Great welcome, personal service, convenient, comfortable. Superb dinner, good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Marie7800 I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and all of the offerings and service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you as an IHG Gold member for your loyal support. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

16 June 2016

club

good location, quiet rooms. Luxury near the airport. Great gym and spa facilities. Perfect for the business traveler.
Right across the road from the international airport - good and prompt room service

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear fb787878 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms and our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less