Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 421 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

unexpected

By

26 July 2016

club

Got here late on a Friday night. Delayed in-bound flight meant that my connecting flights had all left JNB for the day.
Last Intercontinental I remember was the Chicago Magnificent Mile, which was rather average - in contrast to this one.
After staying at LHR T5 Hotel the previous night due to a 15 hr delay of my flight (thanks BA) i was very pleasantly surprised by my room here. Corner room with spacious, attractive "contemporary African" decor, huge bed, separate entrance hall and generous bathroom.
All this literally just a few steps outside the terminal building.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

26 July 2016

Perfect place if you need an overnight in Johannesburg- great rooms- check-in busy but staff were attentive prior to check-in. Check-in/out experiences were fine.
Get to dinner early or very late as the restaurant fills up and they will put you at the bar- good for a drink but not to dine but the bar-tender was a good guy.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite Airport Hotel

By

22 July 2016

Best airport hotel experience ever. Hotel and rooms are very comfortable and the staff are amazing - friendly and helpful at all hours (we arrived quite late).

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear andrew_k Thank you for your most recent post of which I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Sonia Carreira Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear andrew_k Thank you for your most recent post of which I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Sonia Carreira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

22 July 2016

The hotel is right at the international terminal making it a great place to arrive and depart Johannesburg. The staff was friendly and met my special needs for an early breakfast and early driver to a charter flight hanger. The room was extremely quiet which surprised me given the location next to an airport. The room temperature was maintained consistent through my stay..

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear mnkhb01 Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following from your recent stay with us and for recommending my property. I am delighted to hear that your stay was memorable and that we could assist in making your trip to South Africa a success. Once again thank you for your feedback and I trust that when on route back into South Africa we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG Royal Platinum Ambassador. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

21 July 2016

club

Very good if not excellent hotel and location, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear markf99 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms that have full amenity offering. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service at the InterContinental OR Tambo Hotel. I truly appreciate you recommending my property and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL

By

18 July 2016

club

THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, VERY CLEAN, WELL FURNISHED, QUIET, THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT, THE LOCATION PERFECT

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Camp Jabulani Thank you for your most recent post of which I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind Regards Sonia Carreira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant overnight stay while transiting!

By

12 July 2016

club

Restful with beautiful ambiance for an overnight transit stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Traveling for Change I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay at O R Tambo Airport

By

08 July 2016

club

I stayed here for one night on a stopover in Johannesburg on the way to Namibia. It was very easy to access from the International Arrivals, a sort walk across the road. Friendly and efficient check in and the most comfortable bed and pillows I have had for a long time. The room was quiet and dark and allowed a great sleep. My only complaint is there is never enough light when the lights are on to see properly or read things without being in bed with the bed lights on. Breakfast was adequate with good choices and an a-la-carte options which I like. Would definitely say here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear val69 I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the unique variety that our Quills dinner menu offers. I truly appreciate the comment on the lighting in the room as this will help us identify areas to develop and to enhance our guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short and sweet!

By

08 July 2016

club

Stayed for only one night as I had an early flight. The hotel is lovely. Staff is very helpful. Check in was flawless. Overall I loved the experience. Very modern looking.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Tendi, Thank you for your most recent post of which I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us from that of the staff to the services that we have in our hotel and more importantly the comfort of our newly refurbished rooms. I would also like to thank you as an IHG club member for your loyal support. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Samantha Clingham, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

close to the airport

By

08 July 2016

club

this hotel is a great choice if your flight is arriving late.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear TX family traveler Thank you for your most recent post on IHG of which I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay but small issue

By

05 July 2016

Everything was up to IHG standards however I revived a knock notifying me I needed to leave because I did not have late checkout.

I specifically recall when checking in notifying the front desk I needed late checkout due to my flight being late. The front desk representative acknowledged and even went as far as saying because I'm a gold member I get late checkout anyways.

Unprofessional of them to come knocking on my door requesting me to leave and me having to explain myself. If at all possible, please assure this does not happen again in the future.

Other than this awesome hotel will stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear TPach I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As a hotel we focus on customer service and I sincerely apologise that you did not have this experience with us, I can assure you that this is not the norm. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future to experience our true InterContinental service level. Thank you for taking the time to post the review and your valued support as a Gold club member. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Samantha Clingham General Manager
Read More
Read Less

JNB

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellent service and very friendly staff I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to J'burg. Great location next to the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear RPMAJL Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. It brings me such satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished rooms and service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. I would also like to thank you for your loyal support as an IHG club member. Kind regards, Sonia Carreira, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less