Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bed was very comfortable and room was nice size. Could have been a little cooler but realized that I could adjust the temp. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay My visit to the Intercontinental Kansas City was very Nice. The hotel has a feel of peacefulness, except for the lounge on Saturday night!!, and constant attention to details by the staff. Very relaxing !! 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and concierge room My family and I had a relaxing weekend. We like to add the concierge level access to our stay for all the great services they offer. It includes breakfast, soup and sandwiches for lunch, happy hour and then a dessert bar in the evening! We also enjoyed spending the afternoon by the pool with a bar and food available. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff contact We dropped off the car at valet parking, I was greeted warmly and asked if I would need the car later. Went to get car later, different attendant was there, things went smoothly and when I returned the car greeted by the same attendant. Next morning when I went to get my car the attendant who was on duty when I first arrived greeted me by name and sent someone to get my car. He then asked about our stay and even made reference to a Very short conversation we had the day before. IMPRESSIVE!!!! 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/good location on the Plaza. Stayed here on August 16th. Good staff, comfortable room/beds. The room and the property were clean. Sadly, the property is in need of an update. The surface of our tub was chipped horribly and this is not the quality I expect to find at an Intercontinental. 20 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel management not helpful after earrings stolen from hotel room On July 19, I attended a wedding reception at the Intercontinental and stayed overnight at the hotel. Prior to attending the wedding, I took out my diamond earrings and placed them on the hotel bureau. After checking out of the hotel, I realized that I had not seen them on the bureau while packing up other jewelry items placed there. I contacted the hotel management, which informed me that there were no diamond earrings in the room, meaning that sometime between the afternoon of July 19 and the afternoon of July 20, a member of the staff had removed them from the room. Management was unhelpful and only "apologized for any inconvenience." I notice that, rather than allowing us to chose a nickname to associate with this review (as the instructions specify we should be able to do), they have assigned us the nickname "LostJewelry." Only the jewelry was not lost; it was taken. I am not impressed with this management team and would not recommend this hotel. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Away My husband and I have had the opportunity to travel to many interesting places in the world. We found that our stay at the Intercontinental was by far one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed. We will definitely be back to stay again someday. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice rooms, pleasant staff, and very good food made it a pleasant stay. 18 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs