Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marshmallow bed We found the hotel to be very conveniently situated, very comfortable with great staff - good value for money all round. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic wedding event We stayed for a family wedding. Our rooms were great. Anything we needed was done quickly and efficiently. The coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning was a blessing. The wedding held there was the best I have been to in a long time. The food and service fantastic. Event hall was cold for the older people but that is the only concern. We loved our time there. Thank you for a terrific experience. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfort and great view Friendly staff, good food, comfortable bed, very quiet. A great experience 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Conceirge Experience I booked a room that ended up being on the Conceirge floor. It had a great view looking over the river and all of the Plaza. I met some friends at the Conceirge Bar and had cocktails and apps on the house and was served by the very attentive Conceirge before going out to dinner. Our group walked out of the hotel and over to the Plaza for dinner and came back for another round at the Conceirge floor. Everyone was polite and I had no issues during my stay. It was an excellent experience and a great place to stay to enjoy KC and the Plaza. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature The only slight problem was that it was difficult to control the temperature of the guest room. It was reasonably comfortable for me, but I heard others mention that it was really cold in their rooms. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sense of history right on the Plaza We had a nice stay at the InterContinental. The bathroom was tiny but overall it was a comfortable room. The room service staff were terrific and the food was outstanding. It is a lovely facility, well decorated and comfortable. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous and Convenient This was a shopping weekend at the Plaza and close to my son who is in college down in Kansas City 14 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Charging for Internet The room and hotel were good. The turkey club and fries were awesome!!! The only complaint is that you charge $11.95/day for internet....it's the principle of it.....nobody does that anymore! And it is really annoying. I travel every week. And if I have a choice, I'd pick a different hotel based on this. It may sound petty, but your hotel is not a differentiator in service; and that the is the key difference. So, it actually makes a very grand hotel come across as very "nickel and dime." Just tacky. 14 October 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs