Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite hotel, here's why We have stayed at the IC Kansas City many times and always enjoy it. Guest coordinator Angela M. is super helpful in arranging our family stays, and concierge Melanie goes out of her way to satisfy any desire and remembers preferences Views of the Plaza are lovely and the concierge lounge beats many others. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous view of the plaza The most Memorable Experience and the entire staff just the best in the world when it comes to service 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Love when I stay here. Almost 20 stays so far.... Great staff. Craig and Mel in the upstairs lounge are by far the best of the best! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience What a beautiful facility. Our room was lovely with an amazing view of the Iconic Plaza lights shining below. Great location easy walk to shops and great restuarants. Every staff member was helpful and friendly...your Bellmen win the prize...they are awesome! Thank you to all of them. Only one small complaint, our room was located behind elevator... need soundproofing there. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly courteous staff, quiet I would definitely rank the Intercontinental in my top 10 of favorite places I have stayed. It is in a great location - walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, art museum, etc. All of the staff I encountered were helpful, extremely courteous and friendly. There were a lot of events happening in the hotel during my stay but the staff made me feel that I was the only one that was important to them - that is not easy to achieve across the board with all the employees who come in contact with customers - so great job on customer service training! I also enjoyed that, even though the hotel was busy, it was very quiet and relaxing. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce room and great location Enjoyed the stay the stay. Staff was friendly and the entertainment in the lounge was terrific. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love KC and the Inter-Contential Hotel Outstanding room, service, accommodations and staff! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view We has a fantastic time staying at your hotel again. The view from the room was so great with all of the autumn leaves. We will request the 11th floor when we return for another visit. thanks, cheryl 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but nightmare dinner in the restaurant . The accommodations, room, guest service, view of the Plaza and staff were the best. The room was quiet and we were able to rest without disturbance . However, our dinner experience was less than enjoyable. We had to make reservations later than we liked, at 9:00 pm because a party of 20 women were apparently taking over the main diningroom. We obliged and entered the diningroom at 9:00 as recommended. We had wanted a quite dinner so at least my husband and I could have a conversation. This did not happen. The group at the next table were rude, boisterous and had no respect for other customers. My husband complained about the noise to our server but nothing was done to get the "girls" under control. Finally my husband had to ask the table to lower their voices followed by the Manager showing up. I do have to say after the Manager failed to get control of the group, a member of the group came to our table to apologies . While this was a cordial attempt to repair the situation, our dinner was not enjoyable. In fact I could not eat. The bottom line is that no one wanted to manage the situation. We love the hotel but not this incident . 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Anniversary My wife and I were married at the Intercontinental two years ago and we had planned to go back each year to spend the night there and remember our wedding night. The staff have really made sure that we've had a great time while being there. They upgraded our room for free and gave us concierge access to help make our anniversary more memorable. Everyone was friendly and polite and it really meant a lot to my wife and I. Cheers to the Intercontinental for another memorable wedding anniversary. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Chiefs aren't the only unbeatable team in Kansas City... I was a guest of the Intercontinental Hotel for a Conference - and they could not have made it any more enjoyable. Food was served timely and hot. Rooms were immaculate and everything worked. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel if you're in Kansas City. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in KC Hotel is comfortable, staff is excellent, and location next to the Plaza area is fabulous. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere. Great location. It was my first time at the Intercontinental, so I did not know what to expect. I had just come in from five days of hiking in the Rockies for a conference at UMKC. What a beautiful lobby! What impeccable service! What a beautiful view from the 11th floor! The concierge room was always staffed, the snacks and beverages hit the spot in the late evening, and the staff there was very kind and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is also very close to great restaurants, retail stores, bookstores, and theaters on the Plaza, all within walking distance. Very safe area. 29 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected a bit more than what I received Checking into my room took longer than expected - it may have been due to a high volume of people staying in the hotel due to a conference however I expected better planning on behalf of the hotel to accommodate the guest that were there for the conference. Next, I felt as though I could hear though walls. My neighbors weren't noisy but I could hear their every more! They hotel may want to consider additional instillation? I'm not sure. Lastly, a couple of complimentary bottles of water in my room would have been nice. I noticed there was coffee and tea in the lobby downstairs however I had to open the mini bar simply to quench my thirst after traveling a full day. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time in KC The hotel was a wonderful facility. We had 2 bathrooms(!!) in our suite. Bed was super comfortable; bathrooms were large; separate sleeping and living areas and 2 tv's. Breakfasts were fantastic. Gym was more than most hotels provide. I highly recommend it. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay We had a great time celebrating my fiancée's birthday. The lounge and bar was fun and the music was great. Very nice room and very comfortable bed. You have an employee named Kent that works in the concierge lounge who is the most hospitable, gracious person I have ever encountered. The rooms however, were pretty pricey. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paying for the view .... Old hotel Food is mediocre at best. We ate breakfast off the menu Sunday morning before checkout and had to send sausage back that came out cold and barely cooked. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Nice clean hotel, great staff! Would recommend updating bathrooms for the price range. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service OMG from Ed at the door to Katrina at the front desk, and then back to Ed at departure, with whole lot of others in between, we had a three room party! WHAT A GREAT STAFF!!!!! 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor front desk staff I stay here for all the Chiefs home games, and for the most part I love it. My only complaint, every time, is the front desk staff. I never get any of the ambassador benefits unless I ask multiple times and they always treat my family poorly. Its unfortunate, such a great location and drive staff. 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, with issues Overall, a nice hotel, but a few issues. The room was nice, though the bathroom could use some new paint, and more importantly, was not well cleaned upon our arrival. There were hairs in the bathtub and the toilet was dirty under the seat. Second issue, Room Service called our room at 6:30 am to inquire as to our preference for eggs even though we never ordered any and Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:49 am for service even though we never requested any. This was on a Saturday morning and both instances woke us up. We complained to the Front Desk, who were apologetic and provided us access to the Club, which was appreciated and very nice. Our final bill showed a Room Service charge for the eggs we never ordered nor received as well as internet service that was supposed to be free for IHG members. Both we subsequently removed. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but pricey Staff was exceptional and room provided a good balcony view, however, was a little disappointing with the overall room vs price. Marble bathroom was nice but comparable rooms at Holiday Inn for about 1/3 the cost make it a little hard to justify re-booking this hotel. Overall, it was a relaxing stay coming in off an international flight but the size of the room vs the price was disappointing. Adding a bottle of Dom Pérignon and room service dinner was good but very pricey for the quality and experience. Would recommend utilizing some of the 5 star restaurants in KC and pocketing the change. 14 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Disappointed that the hotel: 1) charged me 10 dollars per package as UPS handling charges for some books I had ordered on Amazon.have never been charged this at any other intercontinental hotel around the world. 2) concierge was rather useless. We had various questions about renting a car, shopping at legends and he was unable to answer any of them satisfactorily. 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy I stayed two nights and the room was fine, although starting to look a little tired. Also, I was told on the second night that the view was unobstructed,but a tree did, indeed, block the view. Also, no mini-bar the second night as they were cleaning up updating or some such which I hadn't been alerted to at check-in. The major problem was, at booking, I was told that you had pet-free rooms, and, in fact, they'd make sure that I wasn't even close to a room that had had pets in it. When I checked in, however, and double-checked that it was a pet-free room, I was told that no rooms were pet-free and that they couldn't even tell me if there had been a pet in it recently. I'd changed from another less-expensive hotel based on the quoted pet-free policy. So, I was very surprised to learn that, instead, you have a pet-friendly policy. I understand that people like to travel with their pets, but I'm very, very surprised when a hotel doesn't acknowledge that a large part of the population suffers from allergies and they aren't accommodated in some way. I'd love to talk with a manager about this because it's a huge problem when travelling! Best regards. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and customer service We book our travel through a corporate web site, and I surprised by the rate for this caliber of hotel. The location is great (within walking distance of the Plaza and restaurants). I received a king room on one of the two Concierge Levels, which included access to a private lounge with hors d'oeuvres and open bar in late afternoon and a breakfast the following morning. The room was spacious with good climate control, lighting and decent toiletries. I definitely recommend this hotel for business travel, with its amenities and level of service. My only regret was that I didn't have another nights stay! 07 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room We loved our experience. This was our first trip to Kansas City and we thoroughlly enjoyed every minute. Friends recommended your hotel and we were very pleased to be there. THey asked us to request a view room and your staff was kind enough to comply with my request. It was lovely and the night there was rain, thunder and lightning it was even nicer to see these spectacular "acts of nature" from the comfort of our room. The only thing that would have been better is for the internet connection to be inlcuded. We travel all over the world and find that most fine hotes include this in their room rate. Thank you for taking good care of us while visting your lovely city. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comforters and room service My sister's 75th B.D. and my 70th B.D. celebration! She has never had room service so I got on line to see a good hotel to cater to us. I'm from Colorado but know the Plaza area. You were chosen! Nevada, at the front desk, was so terrific checking us in and making us feel at home and special. Then room service, Mafurtari & Jessica added warmth and friendship which again put us in a state of fun and pleasure for our 24 hour stay. We will always remember our time at your hotel with the fondness memories always. Thank you for training your staff so well with compassion and true caring. We think those 3 employees should be sent on a cruise for relaxing fun and to be catered to like we were. THANKS AGAIN!! Pj Ricker 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in KC A small refrigerator would have been good. The space was available in the cabinet. 04 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Darn elevators Everything was fine until we went to bed, and then we began to hear what sounded like someone rolling heavy objects around. At first we thought it was above us but it turned out to be next door at the head of our beds. It was the elevators going up and down. This went on all night & became almost constant Sunday morning. I'm not sure what you can do to buffer the noise, but I would recommend not using the room unless everything else is full & then I would offer it at a discount after disclosing that there will be elevator noise all night. Is it like that in that room on every floor, or just on the 8th floor? 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff concierge lounge excellent Nice hotel in very good location. Will stay again if in KC. Highly recommend. 28 September 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs