Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 740 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pool! Really enjoyed the pool with the kids. This hotel is in a great location for shopping and dining. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us. August 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, courteous staff Excellent stay and beautiful room upgrade. Michael at front desk was very aware of our arriving and was very helpful. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC at the Plaza Great location and special place in Kansas City. InterContinental fits right in with the Plaza. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Loved the Bar A drink in the bar lounge is a must if you stay at this hotel. July 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was great I stayed during a buisness trip. The hotel looks amazing and the room was fanttastic. The tv didn't work in the fitness room and as a fan of foxnews it was the only channel blocked in my room which was odd. Great place to stay. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Room was a lot larger than I expected. Very comfy. However, didn't like the moldy smell by the elevator from a recent water leak. July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall good service and amenities! The stay was good and met expectations. I did not experience any issues during stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay ! This wonderful hotel has become our very favorite "get away" place. The luxury accommodations and beautiful location really goes without saying, however, it is the exceptional, special service we always receive that brings us back time and time again. Nevada, at the front desk, is truly a gem. She always makes us feel so special and does everything she can to make our stay simply perfect. Thanks again for another perfectly wonderful stay We will be back soon ! July 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:53:57.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_740, tr_740
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs