Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 933 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

933reviews

  • 5 Stars
    526
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    41

exceeded expectations

By

29 April 2016

platinumelite

Came through KC for one night while driving halfway across country. I was upgraded to a nice suite with concierge lounge access for being a Platinum member. Everyone from the staff that I encountered was extremely pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Good business stay in KC - Plaza location

By

29 April 2016

Hotel did not change much since my last visit 5 years ago but staff is still very friendly and helpful. Location is great as one can walk to the Plaza environment for food and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Dear Eglaen64, Thank you for staying with us again! We're glad you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful, just as you remember them to be five years ago! We'll look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC Visit

By

26 April 2016

platinumelite

Very nice stay at Intercontinental. We have stayed there many times and always have an excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Good morning, Royals6! Thank you for your loyalty to the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your experience on our website! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly whenever I may be of service during any of your recent stays! Go Royals! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First Class Hotel

By

26 April 2016

Michael from guest Services really makes you feel like he appreciates you with attentive service and all staff is helpful.

Craig at Concierge does a consistent fantastic job. Offers great suggestions for restaurants. Never takes a nigh off from being best he can be.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear BKKC, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza and for posting your review on our website. It is always very rewarding to receive a 5 star rating! Your comments will be shared with Mikel and Craig, along with our thanks for serving you so well. We will all look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

20 April 2016

club

The porcelain in the bathtub was cracked and missing

Read More
Read Less

Long Weekend

By

17 April 2016

club

We stayed there for a long weekend, everything was great. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Good morning, Tango_1977! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City for your recent long weekend! We're glad you enjoyed everything and we appreciate the 4-diamond rating. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful concierge

By

12 April 2016

club

Great staff all around. Meeting rooms were great and the food was very good. Enjoyed a relaxing evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear cruising down the road, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your feedback on our website! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the 5-star rating. We'll look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with wonderfuls staff

By

08 April 2016

Intercontinental was an exceptional hotel with wonderful staff. Prime location.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Hello, Cmiller91489! Reading the words "exceptional hotel with wonderful staff" was a great way to start the day this morning! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for posting your feedback on our website! We will look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfort and safety

By

08 April 2016

club

Had wonderful experience. Felt so comfortable and pampered!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Good morning, bodin62! We're very pleased to hear your experience with us was wonderful and thank you for awarding the hotel a 5-star rating! Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Accommodating Staff,

By

07 April 2016

club

The staff was very attentive and friendly starting from the second we pulled up and carrying through to us pulling out of the drive. The location was perfect, a block from the plaza, walking distance to great food and shopping. The room was comfortable with a great view of the plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear mbrandy76, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and the 5-star rating! Please stay with us again the next time you visit the western side of Missouri. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back as a returning guest! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 April 2016

club

Everything was outstanding! The facility was Beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Good morning, lana52! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your comments on our website. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to welcoming you back as a returning guest! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

02 April 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel are exceptional from check in to the banquet functions I attended.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear cmesserli, We’re happy to know that our service during your attendance at a recent function at our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you in the future. Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less