Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quality services The staff was very helpful with everything that we needed and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was a great stay. Would definitely stay again. August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swell night Stayed on a Friday night. Great band playing in the lounge. Wonderful pool that is up to 6 feet deep and has good hours. Would stay here again. August 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is a "tired" hotel I've never understood why locals think so highly of this hotel since most have never stayed here. The last time I was a guest was about 8 years ago while attending a meeting. The stay was average. This past weekend I was a guest again for a meeting and the stay was fair/poor. 1. AC did not work when we arrive. A technician got it working but did not fix the problem. 2. Our keys didn't work the entire 3 days of our stay. We were told it wasn't the keys but batteries that needed to be replaced in the door lock. After asking each day for the batteries o be replaced they finally were...literally 10 minutes before we checked out. 3. Food trays accumulated in the hall outside our room for a day and a half before being removed. 4. A hand towel in the room was so worn and frayed I would use it to clean my car. 5. A vacuum cleaner sate next to our door for several days. 6. I stay in hotels for work nearly every week. This is the only one that has a door tag saying clean my room. Ours went without housekeeping one day until we looked closer to the tag. Our stay was filled with what seemed to be non-stop annoyances. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We had a great time! The conference area was excellent. Very clean and comfortable room. Great proximity to the Country Club Plaza that we never took our car out of the parking lot! August 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at Intercontinental Hotel In Kansas City Have never stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Kansas City prior to our visit on 8-14 through 8-16. VERY POOR SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE STAY from no housekeeping to a maintenance problem at 1030 at night, thusly resulting in having to move our own things from one floor to another so they could 'accommodate us' with another bed to sleep in. HIGHLY LIKELY TO NOT RETURN!!! August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Anniversary We spent our honeymoon at Alameda Plaza which is now InterContinental. When we checked in we told the Desk Clerk this. A while later a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room from the hotel. Our room was large and beautiful, the bed was great. We could see the entire Plaza. That night they had a band and we danced all night. What a great place to stay. August 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay, great evenings This is a lovely remodeled established hotel on the edge of the Country Club Plaza with a great variety of Jazz every evening we were there. They offered complementary coffee in the lobby every morning, which was perfect for us because we are not breakfast eaters. We couldn't have been happier. Valet parking was exceptional. They recognized us anytime we were coming or going and would run to get our car if we hadn't already called down for it. The only unexpected glitch was the cost of breakfast on the morning we were leaving. We wanted a little, but the only option was the Sunday Brunch. It was very pricey for the fruit and coffee that I ate. I wish they had offered a menu option, but they didn't. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very knowledgeable and friendly. We always felt they were concerned with our comfort. August 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:45:15.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_773, tr_773
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs