Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay ! This wonderful hotel has become our very favorite "get away" place. The luxury accommodations and beautiful location really goes without saying, however, it is the exceptional, special service we always receive that brings us back time and time again. Nevada, at the front desk, is truly a gem. She always makes us feel so special and does everything she can to make our stay simply perfect. Thanks again for another perfectly wonderful stay We will be back soon ! July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Overall, just a great and warm experience while traveling. The staff were courteous and very welcoming. The accomodations exceeded my expectations. I will certainly be coming back to stay again. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and helpful staff We were delighted with our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Kansas City at the Plaza. We were greeted by Ben as we arrived. He was extra helpful throughout our stay, with area info & getting our cabs as needed. When we had a minor issue with our TV, Sonny was immediately knocking on our door to make things right. Our room was wonderful, with a fabulous bed, amenities galore and a large , comfortable restroom. I hope to get to go back to the Intercontinental very soon. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Great hotel, pool and location. Room was clean and quiet. July 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over an hour It took over an hour to get our bags/clothes from the bell man. July 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC WOULD NOT COOL ROOM DOWN...elevator broken. Last time I stayed at the Intercontinental in KC it was 2007 and it was a luxurious experience. This time, I was trying to treat a friend of mine to a night out on the plaza and we couldn't even put our makeup on in the room because it was so hot. We cranked the air conditioning and it would not work..would not cool the room down. We had to take makeup to the salon and do it elsewhere. Further...one of the elevators was broken and it took 15 minutes to get up and then another 15 minutes to get down to the lobby. It was a really, really overpriced and awful stay. I was really, really disappointed. I felt like...they should have reduced our night's stay fee or offered a free night in the future. I hope this isn't a sign of times to come for the Intercontinental. I used to always recommend it... I can't do that in good faith anymore...for 300+ dollars a night, my air conditioning should work and I should be able to use an elevator more quickly than a 15 min up and then 15 min down experience. July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Sold Concierge Lounge We have stayed at this property in the past and have enjoyed the Concierge Level up to this visit. Unfortunately for this visit, the lounge was grossly oversold and overrun with children and infants. The cocktail hour was so overrun with people in wet bathing and children with no place to sit. The following morning several families were so spread out that other guests were taking food back to their rooms. If staying over a weekend, save your money and do not stay on the Concierge Floor and think you will be able to enjoy any of the premium services of the lounge area. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel, somewhat high price My wife and I have been staying in K.C hotels about once or twice a year for the last 10 years. We go there to see concerts, to shop, celebrate our wedding anniversaries, Worlds of Fun, and to perform as a musician in the many great clubs around the city. We've stayed at a variety of places, bed and breakfasts, budget hotels, luxury hotels, and in-between hotels, making our choices based on proximity to whatever we plan on doing when we're in town. Overall, we've had great experiences at all the hotels we've stayed at, and the Intercontinental was as wonderful as any of the others we've stayed at. Great customer service, room service, front desk, beautiful rooms. An absolutely wonderful place to stay, overall. Also a great location. In some areas it surpassed the competition, but in most areas, it was on par with other great hotels we've stayed at in the past. So our only complaint was the price. We've stayed at places that were just as nice as the Intercontinental at much lower prices. This was our 10 year wedding anniversary and we decided we would "splurge" and stay at the Intercontinental despite the higher rates, but ended up feeling like it was significantly more expensive than it should have been, compared to similar hotels in the K.C. metro area. I understand that rates fluctuate and there could have been something going on in town that we were not aware of. However, we stayed at a similar quality hotel at the exact time of the 2012 All-Star Game, again, for a much lower price. July 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T11:10:15.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_732, tr_732
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs