Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend The staff was great but we were extremely disappointed that we couldn't watch the royals game anywhere in the hotel. The bartender was extremely embarrassed to inform us that we would have to go somewhere else. The bathroom was also a negative as it took the toilet 5 minutes to refill and the shower was outdated. 23 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need help in providing room neccesities! Have stayed in various hotels for 30+ years and this was my first experience of not having toilet paper in the bathroom. Additionally, needed to request wash cloth and towels-- seem like rather basic amenities! 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The hotel accomedations were superior. I enjoyed my stay and would return again. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, exemplary accomodations, and fantastic staff Highly recommend this hotel and this location. Fantastic spot on the Plaza. 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Moved to your hotel after seeing it from the plaza. Absolutely loved it. 24 hour Room Service, awesome, we will return. 21 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room way to hot Stuck in elevator I have stayed at this hotel many times for work and must say I look forward to it each time. This time I will say I could not get out of there fast enough because I got stuck in the elevator. The other thing that I had a hard time with was the room AC was not working. I did ask for someone to look at it but I’m not sure if anything was done. I woke up over night sweating from the heat. All in all it’s a great place and I would go back but I will say that this stay was not the best. 21 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, mediocre service Rooms were not clean. Tubs were gross. Service was poor. I would not choose to stay here again. 20 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, great service Although at check-in, the front staff did not have my IHG member information on file, they corrected that and upgraded me to a junior suite that was both quiet and comfortable. I had arrived late in the evening so I ordered room service and it was very prompt and the food was excellent. 20 April 2015
  • 2015-04-26T11:56:45.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_653, tr_653
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs