Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST STAY OF MY PROFESSIONAL CAREER It was the worst stay EVER! AND, no one, except for the valet manager, even cared. Very disappointing weekend. I will definitely not recommend this place to my colleagues for future stays in Kansas City. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent expereince I loved this property and all that it and the staff had to offer. I highly recommend this hotel. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dinner The food was prepared very well and was nice and hot when it arrived at our table. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and television selection. 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep With construction across the street (during the night) and a mattress that was too soft, I could not sleep during my stay. Also internet connectivity was VERY slow and connection was lost multiple times. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Stay We had a wonderful night! We were attending a wedding reception and decided to stay instead of driving home. We checked in after the wedding, relaxed a little! Great view of the Plaza. Attended the reception in the ballroom downstairs. We had an after reception drink in the bar. Very lively atmosphere in the bar. Had a great time. Room was great! Thought about having breakfast in bed but decided to go downstairs and look over the pool while we ate. Great Experience 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We would recommend this hotel to everyone that wants a first class experience. Right on the Country Club Plaza with access to great shopping and restaurants. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and competent staff Central location. Room accommodations clean and comfortable. Staff extremely courteous and friendly. Most knowledgeable of the area. Ample pleasant, public gathering space for groups. A most enjoyable stay! 04 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience Ever Most disappointing stay since I have been a IHG/Priority Club Rewards member. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Upkeep and Great Staff Pool area and pool furniture (tables/chairs/lounges) were unsightly and not clean. Hotel needs an uplift; woodwork in room (particularly bathroom) was sorely in need of painting. Bath tub did not drain properly; shower curtain was unsightly along bottom edge. Staff was excellent; knowledgeable in all areas and very accommodating. Jason and David in pool area were friendly and courteous. Valet Parking staff were extremely helpful and courteous, even remembered our names. Dining room staff was very accommodating, although short-handed during breakfast servings. Lounge area personnel were friendly and courteous. Reservation Desk staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Despite having a sign of do not disturb still the housekeeping opened the door , shampoo wasn't available. service in the restaurant wasn't that good 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful recovering lost jewelry I had a great experience at this hotel until my wife realized she had left a pair of earrings in the room. We contacted management but they did not help us recover the earrings. As long as you don't have anything valuable, this is a nice place to stay. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but beware elevator noise Hotel is starting to show it's age. Great service, but needs some work in a few areas. DO NOT get a room that backs to the elevator shaft unless you are a heavy sleeper. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC My boyfriend and I usually do a "stay-cation" twice a year and always stay at the Intercontinental. We checked in to our superior suite and after putting our stuff down we noticed two live spiders on the ceiling and one that had been smashed and its remains left on the ceiling. We immediately called the front desk and were given another room. Although this room came with no spiders, thank god, we were anything but impressed with the condition of the room. The bathroom had dried white paint all over the wall paper. The wall paper was ripping in multiple spots and there was a mildew odor. The carpet was torn and frayed in a few spots as well. The bed was very comfortable as always though. The next morning we were supposed to receive breakfast in bed, with the package we purchased. We never received the breakfast and decided to call to the front desk and was given a hard time by the woman at the front desk. By this point, we were ready to leave. We went to give the keys to the front and the woman looked us up and down and gave a dirty look. The nicest person we came in contact with was the valet men. Overall, I would say either the management is losing it grip or loss interest in taking care of the rooms. Needless to say, we were given a discount off our stay, which was greatly appreciated but we will not be staying at the Intercontinental, Kansas City for our next "stay-cation". It is sad such a great hotel has gone downhill so much. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need sound proofing The room and hotel are excellent. The staff was fabulous and the restaurant very good. The location is perfectly located to shoppong and restaurants. Negative -we weren't offered concierge level . And didn't get our newspaper. We could hear our neighbor eating breakfast or talking or playing music. Also our bill was incorrect on multiple points they had to be corrected. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Place to Stay We had a lovely time with our family there. Four of us stayed in a Deluxe room with a cot and did not feel that we were stepping on each other. Every single employee greeted us and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get away For a weekend getaway to KC the INtercontinental is the best bang for your buck. The location is walking distance to the plaza which means you never have to use your car. The pool is a great place to wind down. the concierge facilities are inviting. All hotel staff is very friendly and ready to assist. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing - Still the Best Option No sheers on the windows of our 1st room. Glass full of cigarette butts on the balcony of the 2nd room. Notice on sliding door that says lock the door........ We would if their was a lock on the door (it was broke laying on the floor) . Bottle of lotion on the floor under the curtain by the sliding door. Not enough staff at the pool 15-20 minute wait in line to get a drink at the bar. I know I have high expectations and notice everything, but this was our 5th trip on three months and I have let many things go without saying anything. I now realize that nothing will change if they do not know about it . They said fruit, cheese, and water would be sent to our room for the inconvenience of having to change rooms. That only happened after I called the next day and asked about it. Also they would give us access to the concierges lounge with our room keys. When we tried to enter the lounge our keys had not been programmed (this was somewhat embarrassing). I sent a email on July 13th to the email on our greeting letter with no response. I resent it again today. With that said the InterContinental is still your best option on Country Club Plaza in Kansas City for a full service hotel! 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! We always feel as if we are stepping in to a second home when we stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Kansas City. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From check in to check out service was #1 at this fine hotel. Great hotel in great location. Book the club level 11 for a great view and great food and drinks in your private lounge.Beds are very nice and we loved the pool and the live music on Sat in the Bar.Will surely stay here again. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow - just wow! Between 7 years in high travel positions and travelling for vacations, I have been all over the country and stayed in every imaginable type and level of hotel – my stay at the Intercontinental on the Plaza in KC was one of the best stays I have ever had. This was not because they did anything particularly huge, but rather because they were consistently excellent at everything they did (but they also went above and beyond a few times in the 2 short days we were there). Everyone, including the woman who helped me with an involved reservation, the gentlemen that met us in the drive when we arrived, the housekeepers, both gentlemen on the concierge floor, and even the general manager, all impressed us by consistently being flat-out EXCELLENT. High praise and thank you!! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Weekend getaway for our anniversary so looking for great location in Kansas City. This was the perfect location as it is right on the Country Club Plaza. The outdoor pool gave us a perfect spot to spend mornings. The staff was so friendly across the board, and the housekeeping was excellent. Great place to stay if going to Kansas City and the Plaza. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have improved on our stay From check in to departure, things were handled impeccably. Staff was pleasant and professional. The concierge floor is highly recommended, Wonderfully stocked and staffed. Attended a wedding reception there, equally professional and lovely. Wait staff , food and beverage top shelf. Great location in K C. Enjoyed pleasant pool area nicely landscaped w adequate sun and shade. Spotless fitness room and m/w locker rooms. All in all A plus. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Location Very happy overall with our stay at Intercontinental. Very close to the plaza and many restaurants. We felt our mattress may need to be replaced kind of had a ridge around the outside and lower in the middle. Otherwise a very pleasant experience. Entertainment in lounge/restaurant area excellent! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful long weekend From the moment we drive up the valet staff is welcoming, then on to the front desk where we are greeted by name, on to be the bell staff who always greet us and see to our bags, then to the suite with the fabulous views of the Plaza. it's a short memorable walk to almost anything you could want to eat and drink and the shopping is amazing. Super to come back and have a drink on the patio, the bartenders are always so ready to serve up your favorite beverage. What's not to like??? 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend at the Plaza. Great staff and excellent location. From the valet and front desk to housekeeping and the Club breakfast staff the service was excellent. Everyone was polite and helpful. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend No fridge and no free Wifi in the rooms. For a hotel which likely hosts a lot of business people and wedding guests both of these were pretty frustrating. The pool was nice, but let's be honest the world would love to see this place have a hot tub. Great ballroom for a wedding though. And when I was finally in my bed for the purposes of sleeping I did sleep well. Proximity to the Plaza was especially convenient. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice last stop on long road trip This was the last stop for my family and I on an eight-state, five-city tour of baseball parks that started in NYC. We chose to stay at the Intercontinental to enjoy the pool, location and club-level amenities after being on the road for a bit. The hotel, staff, room and service didn't disappoint. I would recommend this hotel if you're in KC. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinenal. We enjoyed the balcony view of the Plaza, the cleanliness, and the friendly staff. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Registration Staff Sophia registered me upon my arrival, and I must say she absolutely topped the charts with her smile, friendliness and efficiency! We all need more employees like Sophia, she made my first impression one that I will remember and will consider coming back because she was just that nice! 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walk across the street! Broken air room air conditioning. Staff made no effort to resolve. Terse... snippy... desk staff. 21 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs