Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable hotel bed and great service. Very comfortable room. I would ask for a room facing a quieter street. Cable channel selection could be better. Within walking distance to multiple shops and restaurants which I took advantage of each evening. 16 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and memorable stay. Our stay at the Intercontinental was a wonderful experience. The staff was very respectful and eager to assist. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the view that we had of the Plaza was fabulous. We would love to come back when the Christmas lights and decorations are up. We only had one issue. The hotel was so busy the night that we stayed, that it took too long to check in. 14 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable beds Beds were so comfortable, slept so good! Pillows nice and fluffy, extra sheets and pillows in the closet! 14 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Front desk staff did not note my reservation room price and didn't know how to correct it. My room key did not work in the club level door on two recent trips. Upon entering room 651 there is a large scratch 18 inches long that immediately cheapens the room. Also the bathroom lights don't cover the wall sockets entirely. Very low standards for a once fine hotel! CQThompson 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience My wife and I stayed for 2 nights for my niece's wedding. The reception was held in the top floor which made everything very convenient. We got a special discounted wedding price. The only thing I regret is we didn't discover the steam room until the last day. One of the best steam rooms we have encountered. Enjoyed the entire workout/sauna/steam room/ shower room with bathrobe. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows Excellent hotel services, clean rooms and great staff. Excellent locations, overall great experience. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful artwork Around every corner is another work of art - very beautiful and serene - in an ornate frame. This is a classy hotel (right across the street from another classy hotel) and a very short walk from the Plaza. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities A great first impression of Kansas City - I would definitely stay there again. The staff is very helpful and the facilities are in great shape. The meeting rooms are easy to get to and there are areas to make business calls without interruption. 11 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The rooms were okay for the price. I was not impressed with the staff. They were not friendly at all and most times acted like they were put out or being bothered when asked questions. 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great view; loud hotel overall i was very disappointed in my recent stay. the view was great from our room but i had called and requested 2 beds and got a king. also the margarita i ordered thru room service was terrible. there were very few breakfast options and some of the things in the mini bar were outdated.. there were also approx. 10 ambulances with loud sirens that went by during the night and the people on our floor were having a loud party/ discussion at 12;30 in the morning. prob will not ever stay here again. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were treated very well. The hotel is nicely located for restaurants and shops, comfortable and classy.. 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valets and Bellmen are top notch I have stayed at this hotel before and have to take a moment to say some nice things about the valet staff and bellmen. Brandon is always quick with a kind word and has a great sense of humor. He is a great first impression to the hotel for those who have never stayed. The Bellmen are great and were quick with baggage and fun to banter with. They all have a good memory and are very engaging with the guests. I am a Platinum Ambassador member and was upgraded to the Concierge level and while appreciative of that, I found the room on this level to be smaller and a bit dated. I have stayed in another part of the hotel with a plaza view and found that room to be much more spacious and the bathroom to be incredibly roomy. I am not sure how to politely decline an upgrade but may do that next time I stay here so that I can stay in a larger room. Perhaps the responding manager can offer advise on how to go about declining an upgrade in the booking process so that the fruit and stuff placed in the upgraded room do not go to waste. I do appreciate the access to the Concierge Lounge and the hosts there are super friendly and always offer a dining suggestion. My friends and I were celebrating a birthday and Clark ordered us champagne for the room, and it was delicious. I am very grateful for the 4p check-out as it gave my friends and I a bit more time to shop. I think that is a great perk and truly an added benefit to Ambassador members. This is a good hotel with amazing staff and will remain my go to hotel for the area. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hometown getaway! My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon and had a great experience. Even though we both live in Kansas City, staying here felt like a small vacation. Great location and we had an amazing view from our room. Staff were nice and helpful. 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel muy bonito muy bien ubicado y el hotel muy bonito y el personal muy atento y experimentado 06 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Doorman I chose because of location and a touch of class. I got the location-I didn't experience the class. I have no idea how difficult it can be to run a large hotel. But I think in this instance it could have been a lot more enjoyable if more in room, printed information were available about the hotel amenities and Plaza were there. Lots of info about things that can be monetized by the hotel, but that's it. Haven't seen the bill yet, not under door like most hotels. 04 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasant stay the proximity to country club plaza is awesome. the hotel is always very nice. the concierge level was a bonus. the staff is very attentive. 04 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always enjoy staying at this hotel. Have been foe many years now. Ambassador status is worth purchasing. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wekend Really enjoyed the weekend in KC. The hotel staff was fantastic and very friendly. It was my best hotel experience this year! 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 World Series trip Staff excellent service and extremely efficient. Accommodations Good. Location Amentites Excellent. 02 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, Dirty, & Loud We stayed just 1 night, and thank goodness for that. Upon arrival I thought it was going to be a great stay, lobby was nice and we had a quick and easy check in. When we arrived at the room the room was very dated, old carpet, water stains on ceiling & walls. The room was also not the cleanest I have ever seen. Bed was not made very well, stains on the sheets, and to top it off there seemed to be a lady bug infestation for some reason. And all of this was not even the worst part of the stay. We were on the 11th floor and on the 12th floor they were having some sort of teenager dance party that went on well past midnight. It sounded like we were attending the party it was so loud. So we did not get any sleep in our dirty lady bug infested room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the price. You can find much better places to stay for much less. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the restaurant was terrible dinner makes me not go back--i found a hotel so i can visit my family in kansas city--the waitress in the oak restaurant???? was a total turn off to the great hotel..rude the language used and the gester with the fingers was acceptible.... 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location nice place close to plaza grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreaaaaaaaaaaattttt 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location,nice staff, good all around helpful staff, fast elevators,clean room, all around good place. Bad, the pool was closed. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We enjoy every visit to the Intercontinental in Kansas City because of the staff. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location and really friendly staff. I have never had a problem staying here. 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Housekeeping not up to par We have stayed at this hotel on most visits to KC for a number of years and always really enjoy everything. This recent visit, to our surprise had several housekeeping issues which should never have been in a hotel of this level. Trash not emptied, water glasses not changed out, half used toiitries left from previous guest, etc.--just kept happening. We were disappointed. 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rest at the hotel The hotel was nice and clean although the exterior looked a little run down. Even though a more modern look could benefit the hotel, the actual setting is nice and relaxed. If you are looking for business travel and a well off area, this is definitely a place to consider having the Country Club Plaza in front. 24 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never staying here again I used to love this place but had an incident with the GM. Let's say I don't think they Care about Customers. I made a mistake with on line reservations by reserving a room the night I made the reservation instead of the intended date. They charged me a no show and said they wouldn't back it out and fix the reservation because they were sold out. Funny, how was I able to reserve a room at 8PM if they were sold out? 23 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beverage TV in wrong place-on far side can not see/ Bathrooms have bad lighting and no vent/Smoker was above on 3rd floor and ashes dropped on our terrace/ Bed comfortable/shower good pressure/A/C worked well. Staff was cordial-helpful-friendly/ Breakfast average/Great location/Would go back again because good value. Spent years at Intercontinential in Europe- and their quality is superior to what we experienced in KC 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were wonderful. location is perfect the only disappointment was that we were not invited or allowed to use the concierge lounge even though we are HCI members 23 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs