Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Place to Stay We had a lovely time with our family there. Four of us stayed in a Deluxe room with a cot and did not feel that we were stepping on each other. Every single employee greeted us and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get away For a weekend getaway to KC the INtercontinental is the best bang for your buck. The location is walking distance to the plaza which means you never have to use your car. The pool is a great place to wind down. the concierge facilities are inviting. All hotel staff is very friendly and ready to assist. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing - Still the Best Option No sheers on the windows of our 1st room. Glass full of cigarette butts on the balcony of the 2nd room. Notice on sliding door that says lock the door........ We would if their was a lock on the door (it was broke laying on the floor) . Bottle of lotion on the floor under the curtain by the sliding door. Not enough staff at the pool 15-20 minute wait in line to get a drink at the bar. I know I have high expectations and notice everything, but this was our 5th trip on three months and I have let many things go without saying anything. I now realize that nothing will change if they do not know about it . They said fruit, cheese, and water would be sent to our room for the inconvenience of having to change rooms. That only happened after I called the next day and asked about it. Also they would give us access to the concierges lounge with our room keys. When we tried to enter the lounge our keys had not been programmed (this was somewhat embarrassing). I sent a email on July 13th to the email on our greeting letter with no response. I resent it again today. With that said the InterContinental is still your best option on Country Club Plaza in Kansas City for a full service hotel! 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! We always feel as if we are stepping in to a second home when we stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Kansas City. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From check in to check out service was #1 at this fine hotel. Great hotel in great location. Book the club level 11 for a great view and great food and drinks in your private lounge.Beds are very nice and we loved the pool and the live music on Sat in the Bar.Will surely stay here again. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow - just wow! Between 7 years in high travel positions and travelling for vacations, I have been all over the country and stayed in every imaginable type and level of hotel – my stay at the Intercontinental on the Plaza in KC was one of the best stays I have ever had. This was not because they did anything particularly huge, but rather because they were consistently excellent at everything they did (but they also went above and beyond a few times in the 2 short days we were there). Everyone, including the woman who helped me with an involved reservation, the gentlemen that met us in the drive when we arrived, the housekeepers, both gentlemen on the concierge floor, and even the general manager, all impressed us by consistently being flat-out EXCELLENT. High praise and thank you!! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Weekend getaway for our anniversary so looking for great location in Kansas City. This was the perfect location as it is right on the Country Club Plaza. The outdoor pool gave us a perfect spot to spend mornings. The staff was so friendly across the board, and the housekeeping was excellent. Great place to stay if going to Kansas City and the Plaza. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have improved on our stay From check in to departure, things were handled impeccably. Staff was pleasant and professional. The concierge floor is highly recommended, Wonderfully stocked and staffed. Attended a wedding reception there, equally professional and lovely. Wait staff , food and beverage top shelf. Great location in K C. Enjoyed pleasant pool area nicely landscaped w adequate sun and shade. Spotless fitness room and m/w locker rooms. All in all A plus. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Location Very happy overall with our stay at Intercontinental. Very close to the plaza and many restaurants. We felt our mattress may need to be replaced kind of had a ridge around the outside and lower in the middle. Otherwise a very pleasant experience. Entertainment in lounge/restaurant area excellent! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful long weekend From the moment we drive up the valet staff is welcoming, then on to the front desk where we are greeted by name, on to be the bell staff who always greet us and see to our bags, then to the suite with the fabulous views of the Plaza. it's a short memorable walk to almost anything you could want to eat and drink and the shopping is amazing. Super to come back and have a drink on the patio, the bartenders are always so ready to serve up your favorite beverage. What's not to like??? 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend at the Plaza. Great staff and excellent location. From the valet and front desk to housekeeping and the Club breakfast staff the service was excellent. Everyone was polite and helpful. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend No fridge and no free Wifi in the rooms. For a hotel which likely hosts a lot of business people and wedding guests both of these were pretty frustrating. The pool was nice, but let's be honest the world would love to see this place have a hot tub. Great ballroom for a wedding though. And when I was finally in my bed for the purposes of sleeping I did sleep well. Proximity to the Plaza was especially convenient. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice last stop on long road trip This was the last stop for my family and I on an eight-state, five-city tour of baseball parks that started in NYC. We chose to stay at the Intercontinental to enjoy the pool, location and club-level amenities after being on the road for a bit. The hotel, staff, room and service didn't disappoint. I would recommend this hotel if you're in KC. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinenal. We enjoyed the balcony view of the Plaza, the cleanliness, and the friendly staff. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Registration Staff Sophia registered me upon my arrival, and I must say she absolutely topped the charts with her smile, friendliness and efficiency! We all need more employees like Sophia, she made my first impression one that I will remember and will consider coming back because she was just that nice! 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walk across the street! Broken air room air conditioning. Staff made no effort to resolve. Terse... snippy... desk staff. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great evening. We have always enjoyed this hotel for our visit to the Plaza. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service, comfortable beds & clean rooms Our stay was fabulous. A few days before our check-in day we had a change in our itinerary and needed to add another night on our reservation. The customer service who booked our room was very friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival the front desk associate was also very friendly and extremely helpful. We felt welcomed and enjoyed the comfortable and clean rooms. Thank you for taking care of the property and having such a wonderful staff. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and expertise of staff All employees are outstanding, including Brandon at the Bell Stand, Nevada at the front desk, Kent and Melanie in the Club Level lounge and everyone on the Cleaning service team. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Good service and staff. Great location. Always stay here when in town. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service As always, my experience at the IC was exceptional. Nevada was great! As always! 12 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here... There are many hotel options in KC - don't waste you visit at the InterContinental Kansas City. The hotel is very old and tired. Everything is brown. It sucks the life out of you as soon as you walk in the lobby. The rooms are not complete. The desk does not have a lamp. The desk plugs are right at the front of the desk - so the plugs poke you in the chest while you work. The bathroom does not have cups. The shower head is very low. The bathroom vent was nasty - see picture. The bathroom sink is cracked. While the workout area contains many machines, all 4 of the elliptical machines needed to be maintained. Not one of the 4 worked properly. Very annoying. Plus, the other machines were random. Some machines had personal TVs, others did not. The only thing that saved my stay was the staff. Overall, a nice group. Too bad they have such a miserable environment! Again, save your trip and stay at another hotel... 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great restaurant Very nice room and comfortable bed. The room was spacious and overall very clean. Just beware when you pull out the mirror in the bathroom it probably has not been wiped down. The door jams had not been wiped clean in a while and dusted. The restaurant was superb for breakfast, fresh and presented very nice. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay !! We had the pleasure of spending the 4th of July weekend with you and, as always, everything was perfect. Thanks again for a lovely stay. We will be back soon !!! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an amazing experience I have been been staying at the Intercontinental KC, since it was the Ritz Carlton, then Fairmont, now Intercontinental. I enjoy the staff, historical nature of the hotel, and staying near The Plaza, whether it is a business or personal stay. From being greeted at the door upon arrival, room quality,concierge service, and the quality of the overall stay, it is always an A+ experience. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway My wife and I wanted to get away for a weekend. We chose Intercontinental because of its proximity to the plaza. The view was great, the room was very comfortable and the service was excellent. We'll stay here again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience From the moment we pulled in to the moment we left everything exceeded expectations! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Icon at the Plaza Our recent stay at the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Checkin/checkout was quick and efficient. Our 7th floor room was quiet, fresh, stylish and very spacious. The bed, very comfy! From our room balcony, we had an outstanding view of the plaza. The pool area is a little oasis in the midst of the busy city. Be sure to stop in at the Oak Bar, just off the lobby. Try the crab cake and a cold local brew. Conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and many KC attractions, we will definitely return to the InterContinental on future trips to Kansas City and the Plaza. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DM Hawk My wife and I have stayed at the Intercontinental Kansas City multiple times. It is not only our favorite hotel in Kansas City, but our favorite in the country. The service is impeccable. The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful, clean, and quiet. The beds are extraordinary comfortable. The main concierge's in the lounge, Melanie during the week, and Kent on the weekends, are the two finest concierge's I have ever met. Their commitment to personalized service is truly remarkable. The Country Club Plaza, where the Intercontinental Hotel is located, is a wonderful area of Kansas City. If you want, you can park your car when you arrive, and never drive again until you depart. There are multiple restaurants, bars, shopping, and entertainment all within a few blocks of the Hotel. The Intercontinental Hotel on the Country Club Plaza is memorable get away destination for any occasion. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girl's trip Loved that this hotel was close to restaurants and shopping! Perfect for a quick little girls trip! 08 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs