Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for royalty Great stay - the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were luxurious, and the hotel staff outstanding! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Great service from the whole team, willing to help and good knowledge of the area. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this place great Beautiful hotel, but aging beauty. Things in the room broken. No minibar. But the common areas are gorgeous, bed comfortable, location second to none. But the staff really exceeded all my expectations. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We are a local couple and really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful hotel! 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at kc Intercontinental The rooms are very quiet and you are treated as an honored guest. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC Kansas City I always stay at the Intercontinental when I visit KC. I travel here a few times a year and the location is wonderful but the staff is amazing and welcoming. They can always recommend great places to dine or to visit. Very comfortable stay. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way ! I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel ! My husband and I have stayed at the Intercontinental on the Plaza many times and we simply love it !! They always do such a great job of recognizing that we are Gold Ambassador members, which includes many wonderful and valuable benefits. The concierge lounge is simply the best ! The food, drinks and view are so enjoyable. Both concierges, Kent and Craig, are especially exceptional, and they always recognize and take very good care of us. Nevada at the front desk is also a delight. We have a favorite suite that we always request and even though it was not available for our last stay, she recommended another suite that was quite charming. Angela, director of guest services, has always been very helpful and obviously does a great job. We love walking to Loose park in the mornings and the valet attendants always greet us back to the hotel with a cold bottle of water. What an extra special touch ! Location is perfect. Oak Room restaurant delicious. Music in the lobby bar a delight. Pool, although usually crowded, very nice. We never want to leave and plan to return as often as possible !! 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Upgrade I stay in hotels 200 days a year and this hotel is the best. I am a platinum elite member and the upgrade was the very best. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I can never say enough about this great hotel! From Nevada at the front desk always giving me a warm welcome, to Melanie in the Concierge Lounge making me feel at home for my morning breakfast. My stays here have always been great. I read about experiences of other guests and literally I don't know what hotel they are in? I have learned any thing that may happen will be taken care of promptly. Sometime issues in hotels happen, even this hotel. I have had a few issues but the staff always takes care of them. Of course the issues have never been grand. My evenings are always ending in the Concierge Lounge with Craig! He has always helped me with new restaurants that may have opened. Thank you everyone at this hotel for my great stays. I am here 3 times a year and excellence is always the word. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I recently used points to stay at the InterContinental in Kansas City. Mirella at the front desk upgraded me to a spacious corner suite. Craig in the concierge lounge was terrific and really assisted other guests get reservations for dinner at prime restaurants during prime hours. I will be staying at this hotel for future special occasions based on my experience in the concierge lounge alone. Staff is very attentive and the location terrific. I stay at InterContinental hotels whenever I am in a city that has one but this specific property has consistently proven to be one of the best if not thee best. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a Surprise When we check in and until the time we leave we have the feeling they are glad we're there and not just somebody they have to take care of. We feel welcomed and appreciated. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Kansas City delight... Simply the best in Kansas City. Front Desk staff and concierge staff went above and beyond to make my 10 year wedding anniversary stay a memorable weekend. We would stay at Intercontinental KC time and time again after this extraordinary experience!!!!! 14 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerige room The hotel was very busy and it took me 15 minutes to check in. When I finally got up to the counter at 5:30 pm my room wasn't ready. I pulled my sheets back and there were stains on them. The good news is that the hotel gave me a weekend at the concierge room. It was a great experience in that room. The servers there were excellent. Kent and George were great. Kent was so funny and joked around with us. Really made me feel at home. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontintal KC In KC for a concert. Intercontinental was a very nice place to stay. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel grounds are beautiful and all staff was VERY friendly and more than helpful. Located on the Plaza so shopping is within walking distance. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The only thing that could have been better was the room service. Breakfast was so terrible I could not even eat it. I complained to room service but they did not take it off my bill. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't make a mistake on your reservation If you make a mistake and acccidentally reserve one night early don't expect any help from the management. Once they have your money they are not letting go of it. The breakfast they provided for our conference was pretty sorry stuff. It wasn't what I at all expected from a high-end hotel. The staff and food were pretty disappointing for the money paid. The hotel wifi was lousy. I did better connecting my laptop to my cell phone. They charge for almost everything. They charge a lot. My complaints aside, the rooms were very comfortable and the bed excellent. I did sleep good and noise was at a minimum. Just don't expect good service. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with outstanding service. My family and I traveled to KC for business and were 100% satisfied with our 4 day stay. Lovely room, nice outdoor pool, awesome location, and the BEST valet and front door staff. We will definitely stay again next month when we're back in Kansas City. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an anniversary stay Took my wife here for our anniversary and had an outstanding time. Concierge level is a great benefit and the staff in the concierge/club lounge was fantastic. View was amazing and we enjoyed everything. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personal service Staff were personable and efficient. The accomodations were excellent and well cared for. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Club Floor The Club Floor at this hotel is outstanding. The attendants are friendly and helpful. The view over the Country Club Plaza is awesome, and the food and drink are above average. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel. Stayed here before a few times. Rooms are fine. Air conditioning is inadequate and couldn't keep the room cool during the day. The bar and restaurant are good unless they have their extremely loud and obnoxious music playing. Then both venues are uninhabitable. I do not understand why they insist on loud live music, in location where people want to talk. It's impossible to talk in the bar or restaurant at these times. You can cross the river into the Plaza and still hear the music. It's been that way for the three years I've stopped there. I've complained each time I've stayed, and I know many others have also. I will not be staying there again because of this. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Upgraded to Ambassador a few months back - worth every dime. Great staff in KC, great location, great service. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Kansas City It was my first time in Kansas City for a graduation. This hotel was exellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kansas City. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay we are so please the only thing we can say In one word Excellent cover everything . 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Check in was quick and easy. All staff was friendy and very helpful, not snooty as with some other high-end hotels. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Get a room facing the Plaza if possible, a beautiful view. My only problem was a hard bed as my back prefers a softer mattress but that's my problem not the hotel's. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by None better in Kansas City The perfect place to stay, right next to Country Club Plaza. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to the club floor, which was fantastic. Many thanks to Kent, a club floor employee, for making our stay even more enjoyable. 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Comfortable bed. Great view. Excellent location for Nelson-Atkins museum, shops and restaurants. Disappointed that the pool was opening only from the day of our departure; would have enjoyed a dip as it was very warm during our visit. The club facilities were not the best we have experienced. However, overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we next visit KC. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service This was the 4th time I have stayed here and have to say it was my best! The staff was very helpful in finding restaurants and places to shop. LOVED the concierge lounge and the location was perfect. Even had great room service - try the burgers! :-) Thanks a bunch 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel There for a wedding. Great location, great room, great breakfast, great staff, and great bar. 21 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs