Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 928 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    41

Long Weekend

By

17 April 2016

club

We stayed there for a long weekend, everything was great. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Good morning, Tango_1977! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City for your recent long weekend! We're glad you enjoyed everything and we appreciate the 4-diamond rating. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful concierge

By

12 April 2016

club

Great staff all around. Meeting rooms were great and the food was very good. Enjoyed a relaxing evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear cruising down the road, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your feedback on our website! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the 5-star rating. We'll look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with wonderfuls staff

By

08 April 2016

Intercontinental was an exceptional hotel with wonderful staff. Prime location.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Hello, Cmiller91489! Reading the words "exceptional hotel with wonderful staff" was a great way to start the day this morning! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for posting your feedback on our website! We will look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfort and safety

By

08 April 2016

club

Had wonderful experience. Felt so comfortable and pampered!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Good morning, bodin62! We're very pleased to hear your experience with us was wonderful and thank you for awarding the hotel a 5-star rating! Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Accommodating Staff,

By

07 April 2016

club

The staff was very attentive and friendly starting from the second we pulled up and carrying through to us pulling out of the drive. The location was perfect, a block from the plaza, walking distance to great food and shopping. The room was comfortable with a great view of the plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear mbrandy76, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and the 5-star rating! Please stay with us again the next time you visit the western side of Missouri. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back as a returning guest! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 April 2016

club

Everything was outstanding! The facility was Beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Good morning, lana52! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your comments on our website. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to welcoming you back as a returning guest! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

02 April 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel are exceptional from check in to the banquet functions I attended.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear cmesserli, We’re happy to know that our service during your attendance at a recent function at our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you in the future. Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 April 2016

club

Great location and view from room. Enjoyed our lunch at the restaurant. The room decor and amenities were old. Remote and TV were not user friendly. great view of Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our location on the Country Club Plaza is unmatched by other hotels. Renovations to our guest rooms are planned for early 2017, and that includes our television units. We hope you’ll visit again in the future to take a look at all of upgrades and amenities our hotel offers. Thank you for staying with us. Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel overlooking the Country Club Plaza

By

30 March 2016

club

Wonderful hotel with an ideal location to shop and dine on the Plaza in Kansas City. Many of the rooms have great views and the staff and service are first rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Dan, We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We believe our hotel offers the most exceptional views the Country Club Plaza and we are thrilled that you took it all in. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re looking forward to providing you first rate service again in the future. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Concierge package

By

30 March 2016

club

We loved the fact that the Concierge package has a sort of VIP room with a cocktail hour and appetizers. This was a great way to start our evening before we went to dinner which was located across the street so the Hotel location worked perfect for us. The staff was great, even sent a bottle of complimentary wine to our room for my birthday. The room was very clean and provided us with all that we felt we really needed. Finally, the robes and slippers were the icing on the cake for our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear KU327, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City to celebrate your birthday! Our staff loves to acknowledge a guest's special occasion. We're very glad you enjoyed the InterContinental Concierge Experience, a very unique offering in this area. Our team of dedicated concierges provides a level of personalized service that really makes a difference. We certainly appreciate the 5-star rating and will look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Service!

By

30 March 2016

club

Hotel staff provided the highest level of service. Amazing and went above and beyond. The best I have ever seen for a hotel of this caliber. Thank you IC KC Staff!

Pricing could be a little better. We had wedding rate which wasn't that great.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
Dear JJM85, Thank you for letting us know the service provided by our team was amazing and at the highest level you have ever seen! We hope you enjoyed the wedding and we'll look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best place in Kansas City!

By

28 March 2016

club

InterContinental is such a Kansas City icon, and for a reason. Staff is the best, John (Bell Captain) is there before you need him, the team from every department is attentive and proactive, as you would expect from The InterContinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Blake Tampa, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for posting your experience on our website. It is always an honor to receive a 4-diamond rating! Please know we appreciate your loyalty to the hotel over the years! John does an amazing job, and the fact he has been serving our guests for more than 30 years is a real "Wow!" We'll be sure to share your feedback with John. We'll look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less