Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We had a great time! The conference area was excellent. Very clean and comfortable room. Great proximity to the Country Club Plaza that we never took our car out of the parking lot! August 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at Intercontinental Hotel In Kansas City Have never stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Kansas City prior to our visit on 8-14 through 8-16. VERY POOR SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE STAY from no housekeeping to a maintenance problem at 1030 at night, thusly resulting in having to move our own things from one floor to another so they could 'accommodate us' with another bed to sleep in. HIGHLY LIKELY TO NOT RETURN!!! August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Anniversary We spent our honeymoon at Alameda Plaza which is now InterContinental. When we checked in we told the Desk Clerk this. A while later a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room from the hotel. Our room was large and beautiful, the bed was great. We could see the entire Plaza. That night they had a band and we danced all night. What a great place to stay. August 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay, great evenings This is a lovely remodeled established hotel on the edge of the Country Club Plaza with a great variety of Jazz every evening we were there. They offered complementary coffee in the lobby every morning, which was perfect for us because we are not breakfast eaters. We couldn't have been happier. Valet parking was exceptional. They recognized us anytime we were coming or going and would run to get our car if we hadn't already called down for it. The only unexpected glitch was the cost of breakfast on the morning we were leaving. We wanted a little, but the only option was the Sunday Brunch. It was very pricey for the fruit and coffee that I ate. I wish they had offered a menu option, but they didn't. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very knowledgeable and friendly. We always felt they were concerned with our comfort. August 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed Booked a more expensive room to guarantee a Plaza view but there was no furniture on the balcony. NONE. How could a hotel charging high rates not see there was no balcony furniture. The television in the huge room was 27". It looked like a practical joke. I can stay at other hotels on the Plaza and have better room value. August 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location in The Plaza District Stayed here for business in KC. Conveniently located in The Plaza District near major roadways and easy transportation around town, including to downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful and the lobby is absolutely gorgeous with the polished wood and very "classy" feel to it. There was a live jazz band playing in the lounge area that added to the ambience. Room was extremely clean and quiet with great views and amenities. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable and I had a great night sleep. The cost of the stay was a great value for the price. Parking is $15, which is acceptable for the on site and secured/monitored parking. I will stay again when I come to KC! August 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Stay My wife and I stayed at the hotel to attend a reunion, visit family and friends and enjoy the always fun Country Club Plaza. We enjoyed our stay very much. Good food, great service, friendly an well informed staff and very comfortable room. The most outstanding memory of the hotel experience was your bellman, John. He gave us great tips on places we needed to locate, attractions and directions to get there. He greeted us every morning with a warm hello and a smile. What an asset for your guests. Having been in the hospitality business for over 30 years, an employee like John makes a lasting impression. August 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:02:06.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_770, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs