Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 887 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    41

This hotel needs an upgrade

By

02 February 2016

club

I selected this hotel based on the Intercontinental reputation and it was in a great location. I would stay at a different hotel on my next visit to KC unless this hotel upgrades it rooms and services.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear chas708, Thank you for your feedback. We regret your stay with us wasn't to the level a very large majority of our guests experience. We are very proud of having received the coveted AAA four-diamond award for 24 consecutive years, longer than any hotel in the greater Kansas City area. The hotel just completed a transformation of our meeting space with excellent feedback received from our guests. We are in the process of planning a complete renovation of all guestrooms, which we expect to begin later this year. During your next stay with us, I would be happy to show you the model room and provide more details about the renovation. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Priced very high for worn out rooms!

By

01 February 2016

club

Yellow stains behind or on the marble tile in the bathroom; grout in tub and on bathroom shower dirty; needs a facelift all around!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear LLDE, Please accept my apologies for the fact your expectations were not exceeded during your recent stay with us. It would be appreciated if you would contact me at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. This will allow me to personally apologize and learn more details so we may may the necessary changes to the room you were in. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Our room had a wonderful view of the Plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear PAMRAY65, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your experience on our website. We appreciate the 5-star rating! Please stay with us again the next time you are looking for a quick get-away! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the concierge lounge

By

30 January 2016

We stay on the concierge floor every year for our anniversary. We love it and the staff treat us like royalty.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear ffbus99, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City every year to celebrate your special day! Please know we appreciate your loyalty to the hotel! It's always our goal to make our guests feel like royalty. We're very glad you did! We'll all look forward to serving you again next year! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelence

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

When you want to experience excellence plus a place where you know you belong...this property and team is the only choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Good Morning, Pastor D2! Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your comments on our website! We're very glad your experience allowed you to award us a 5-star rating. We'll look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

27 January 2016

When we got home I called the hotel to tell them that we did not Valet park our last night there. Also, to let them know we ordered room service the last night and could not eat it. The chicken wings if that is what you want to call them were terrible. I did speak with a young lady in billing she offered to take the last night Valet charge off our credit card and credited back the wings. I got an e-mail that day with the receipt and it was all still on there. Tried calling them again and the number is always busy. I am going to keep calling until I get to talk with the management.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Orleans50, Please accept my apologies for the incorrect posting of the valet charge and the less than satisfactory chicken wings. Please contact me directly at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com and I will get the necessary information so we may make the adjustment. Thanks, We do hope you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

20 January 2016

club

One complaint; I can not view and print my online bill without enrolling in IHG, which I do not want to do. Now I have to make phone calls and screw around just to get a receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is not aware of any restrictions to printing on-line bills for non Reward Club members, which is IHG's complimentary frequent guest program. It would be appreciated if you would contact me at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com so we may learn specifics about your concern. We will assist you in every way possible. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room.....Great Staff

By

20 January 2016

club

This was not our first time at Intercontinental....and it won't be our last. The room was superb and the 'bed and breakfast' option is the best. The valet service pays close attention to your needs and is always speedy. Staff is very friendly, very helpful, and always professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear Flamingo50, Thank for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Kansas City again. We appreciate your loyalty! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be very friendly, helpful and professional. The "bed and breakfast" is our most popular package. It offers great value and our team does a great job with breakfast. Whenever I may be of service during any of your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. We'll all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A cold day in Kansas City

By

19 January 2016

club

The hotel is nice, but I've never been in a hotel of this quality that apparently has no means of heating or cooling the hallways. I saw no vents in the hallways which may explain why the hallways and elevators were 50°F. Not exaggerating. The lobby and rooms were fine, but it was a long, cold walk to the room. What's up with that??

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear Guest, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about the temperature in your guestroom corridor. I am assuming you were staying on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor in the Wing section in the hotel. These floors attach to the hotel's garage. Temperatures this week were as low as 0 degrees, which is rare. When it gets this cold, the corridor temperature does fall some due to guests entering and exiting the door to the garage. There are vents in every corridor and the temperature is normally very comfortable. We're very glad the temperature in your room and all other areas of the hotel were to your liking. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

14 January 2016

club

A very nice hotel in walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2016
Hello misterfontaine, I am so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will consider us for any future trips that bring you back to Kansas City. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location

By

11 January 2016

club

Attended business meeting in Kansas City. the InterContinental offered ideal location and facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Hello there STLRick! Thank you so much for your recent visit with us, and your 5 star review. Both are appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC - Intercontinental - 12/30/15 and 12/31/15

By

10 January 2016

Excellent hotel and staff!

Although there were a couple of minor issues with two of the three rooms at check-in those issues were resolved promptly by the hotel's staff.

The overall experience was very good and was just as expected based upon past visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Hello there! Thank you once again for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza. I was very pleased to read how you enjoyed the facilities, staff, and experience here. I am sorry to hear you had a couple of issues at check-in, but glad it was resolved quickly by our team. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less