Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel at a Great Location This hotel is great for leisure travel to Kansas City. The hotel staff were helpful and the facilities were up to date. The location was great, and withing yards of restaurants and shopping. 16 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs major room renovation Great location. Common areas are nice. Rooms and bathrooms are very run down. Needs major update. Also there is no sound proofing between rooms. Can hear every word from next door. Nice staff but I was promised a room that didn't even exist. 15 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greaat stay incredible staff and on the Plaza make this a great place to stay. We will return when we are in Kansas City the next time. 14 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business very nice, accommodating good service, friendly, comfortable, good value 14 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and comfortable sleep. We stayed on the concierge floor and enjoyed the service in the private lounge. It cost more, but was well worth it. If you stay, get a Plaza view room. 13 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay What a great stay, Mikel at front desk was a great help as well as the rest of the staff. Would recommend to anyone going to Kansas City. 11 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We decided to stay at the Intercontinental in Kansas City on the 4th of April. This was actually just a couple weeks after our first stay there on the 21st of March, for my birthday. I booked through the 888 number this time, so I was speaking with someone in Utah. I requested a specific room number, ignorant to the fact that you are not able to do that. The person, though, did not tell me that I could not do that and let me think that I was getting the room. I called the hotel to confirm my reservation on the morning of the 4th to find out that we did not have the specific room reserved, and it was not available. I was a little flustered, but when we arrived at the hotel, although they were not able to get "my" room, they did take the liberty to get us a room that faced the plaza(the original room I requested did not face the plaza, but was a corner room which is what I wanted), so I thought that was quite thoughtful of them. Mariam was at the front desk and this was the second time coming in contact with her and she is really a lovely lady. She saw that I was a flustered but really went out of her way to talk to me and make me feel better. Craig, in the concierge lounge was great. He's very friendly and is very aware of all of the guests and their needs. In the morning we had Reuben and Donyel in the lounge. They are so wonderful. We had our 8 month old with us and Donyel was so sweet with him! I really appreciated that. This truly is a fantastic hotel. Do yourself a favor and get access to the concierge lounge if you stay here, it is more than worth it! 08 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Hotel, room and staff were great. Party next door started at 3 a.m. but was taken care of by the staff. This reason only why the poor rating on sleep comfort. Bed, pillows very nice. Would stay there again without the noisy neighbors. 08 April 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:26:38.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_644, tr_644
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs