Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place for a business trip Great location. Well maintained. excellent staff. I liked the fact that the bar had music and the lobby was lively, not dead like too many hotels. Had some old fashioned glitz. May 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly bed!! Great stay, great service! We loved the location and had the best night's sleep . The staff were extremely friendly . May 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Good, it is an older facility that is well kept. The pool had some repairs and cleaning so we could not use it. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and meeting atmosphere. Excellent Staff and location. Walking,dining and shopping were all easily accessable. The meeting rooms were comfortable and well stocked. Meals and breaks were very well planned and executed. I would like to stay on a non-business trip for a relaxing weekend. May 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel; Surly Front Desk Staff I'm quite fond of this InterContinental property:The facility itself is gorgeous, the food and staff at The Oak Room are wonderful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the location makes for some wonderful walking and exploring of "the plaza." My biggest frustration with this property - both times I've stayed there for conferences in the past three years - is that the front desk staff does not "fit" with the rest of the experience at this hotel. Everything about this facility is likable, including the restaurant and service staff. The front desk staff, on the other hand, are brusque, almost to the point of rudeness. In particular, the staff are unwilling to accommodate requests - even minor such requests - for early check-in or late check-out. I have not stayed at a single other property in the IHG portfolio that is so rigid - unapologetically rigid - in the enforcement of its check-in and check-out times. Even when a property is in fact oversold and getting departing customers out of the house in a timely fashion is necessary, it is incumbent on the staff to be kind and understanding, even if they cannot accommodate a request. I have found the staff at this property, on the other hand, to be the opposite of kind and understanding, almost making the guest feel foolish for having the temerity to ask for some leeway in the time of departure. Don't mistake my frustration as anything other than that - frustration - with the one issue I have with this property. Otherwise, I would wholeheartedly recommend this location, and will almost certainly stay there again in the future. May 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Lacks some amenities Overall, it was a decent experience. The room was nice, the view was nice, but it lacked in some respects. I valeted my car but it was confusing as to who the valets were (at one point it was the bellman) and when they were available (I had to drop my keys off at the front desk at one point). The ambassador program is nice if they recognized you and upgraded ahead of time instead of having to tell them at the end of check in then having to wait for the upgrade, etc. Some of the ambassador amenities were missing, as well May 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey & frustrating Room backed directly onto elevator shaft, couldn't sleep. $100 per night hold was put on my credit card without telling me, it was assumed knowledge on their behalf. Took 3 days after checkout to have the money returned, during which time staff were not overly helpful in trying to resolve the situation. WiFi was ridiculous cost. May 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Wedding Venue We stayed for four nights to attend a family wedding. Great location, great room, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful wedding. As we opted to legnthen our stay, adding an extra night at the start and an extra night on the Sunday, we were unable to benefit from the wedding rate. That was our only disappointment as it added a significant cost to the event. We had to travel a long distance so we arrived one day early and stayed one extra night on the Sunday night to benefit from more time with family. It would have been nice to have received the wedding rate for all four nights, in light of the fact we were giving you even more business. It didn't seem like the reservation staff even tried to recognize the additional business. Other than that your hotel was wonderful and we would consider coming back. Special credit to the serving staff at the wedding, valet staff, Denise, who oversaw the wedding and all the bellman. Your staff were really wonderful. May 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T12:18:15.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_674, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs