Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice last stop on long road trip This was the last stop for my family and I on an eight-state, five-city tour of baseball parks that started in NYC. We chose to stay at the Intercontinental to enjoy the pool, location and club-level amenities after being on the road for a bit. The hotel, staff, room and service didn't disappoint. I would recommend this hotel if you're in KC. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinenal. We enjoyed the balcony view of the Plaza, the cleanliness, and the friendly staff. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Registration Staff Sophia registered me upon my arrival, and I must say she absolutely topped the charts with her smile, friendliness and efficiency! We all need more employees like Sophia, she made my first impression one that I will remember and will consider coming back because she was just that nice! 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walk across the street! Broken air room air conditioning. Staff made no effort to resolve. Terse... snippy... desk staff. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great evening. We have always enjoyed this hotel for our visit to the Plaza. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service, comfortable beds & clean rooms Our stay was fabulous. A few days before our check-in day we had a change in our itinerary and needed to add another night on our reservation. The customer service who booked our room was very friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival the front desk associate was also very friendly and extremely helpful. We felt welcomed and enjoyed the comfortable and clean rooms. Thank you for taking care of the property and having such a wonderful staff. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and expertise of staff All employees are outstanding, including Brandon at the Bell Stand, Nevada at the front desk, Kent and Melanie in the Club Level lounge and everyone on the Cleaning service team. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Good service and staff. Great location. Always stay here when in town. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service As always, my experience at the IC was exceptional. Nevada was great! As always! 12 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here... There are many hotel options in KC - don't waste you visit at the InterContinental Kansas City. The hotel is very old and tired. Everything is brown. It sucks the life out of you as soon as you walk in the lobby. The rooms are not complete. The desk does not have a lamp. The desk plugs are right at the front of the desk - so the plugs poke you in the chest while you work. The bathroom does not have cups. The shower head is very low. The bathroom vent was nasty - see picture. The bathroom sink is cracked. While the workout area contains many machines, all 4 of the elliptical machines needed to be maintained. Not one of the 4 worked properly. Very annoying. Plus, the other machines were random. Some machines had personal TVs, others did not. The only thing that saved my stay was the staff. Overall, a nice group. Too bad they have such a miserable environment! Again, save your trip and stay at another hotel... 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great restaurant Very nice room and comfortable bed. The room was spacious and overall very clean. Just beware when you pull out the mirror in the bathroom it probably has not been wiped down. The door jams had not been wiped clean in a while and dusted. The restaurant was superb for breakfast, fresh and presented very nice. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay !! We had the pleasure of spending the 4th of July weekend with you and, as always, everything was perfect. Thanks again for a lovely stay. We will be back soon !!! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an amazing experience I have been been staying at the Intercontinental KC, since it was the Ritz Carlton, then Fairmont, now Intercontinental. I enjoy the staff, historical nature of the hotel, and staying near The Plaza, whether it is a business or personal stay. From being greeted at the door upon arrival, room quality,concierge service, and the quality of the overall stay, it is always an A+ experience. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway My wife and I wanted to get away for a weekend. We chose Intercontinental because of its proximity to the plaza. The view was great, the room was very comfortable and the service was excellent. We'll stay here again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience From the moment we pulled in to the moment we left everything exceeded expectations! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Icon at the Plaza Our recent stay at the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Checkin/checkout was quick and efficient. Our 7th floor room was quiet, fresh, stylish and very spacious. The bed, very comfy! From our room balcony, we had an outstanding view of the plaza. The pool area is a little oasis in the midst of the busy city. Be sure to stop in at the Oak Bar, just off the lobby. Try the crab cake and a cold local brew. Conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and many KC attractions, we will definitely return to the InterContinental on future trips to Kansas City and the Plaza. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DM Hawk My wife and I have stayed at the Intercontinental Kansas City multiple times. It is not only our favorite hotel in Kansas City, but our favorite in the country. The service is impeccable. The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful, clean, and quiet. The beds are extraordinary comfortable. The main concierge's in the lounge, Melanie during the week, and Kent on the weekends, are the two finest concierge's I have ever met. Their commitment to personalized service is truly remarkable. The Country Club Plaza, where the Intercontinental Hotel is located, is a wonderful area of Kansas City. If you want, you can park your car when you arrive, and never drive again until you depart. There are multiple restaurants, bars, shopping, and entertainment all within a few blocks of the Hotel. The Intercontinental Hotel on the Country Club Plaza is memorable get away destination for any occasion. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girl's trip Loved that this hotel was close to restaurants and shopping! Perfect for a quick little girls trip! 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I travel a lot, including internationally, and I usually like to stay at Intercontinentals but this one did not live up to my expectations. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the Plaza and I was immediately disappointed when we arrived in the room and noticed a dirty Q-tip on the floor by the bed and a toy under the TV console. Experience only got worse as we had to track down housekeeping to get our room cleaned and to get basic amenities like shampoo. I travel to KC at least 1-2 times per year and have stayed at four other hotels in the Plaza area all of which were better than the Intercontinental. 3 star hotel at a 4-5 star price. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Renewal This is a great hotel and I stay there regularly while in Kansas City. This most recent stay I decided to renew my Ambassador Rewards in which the hotel was accomodating. Unfortunately, I received a cancellation notice which prompted me to follow up with the rewards program. I had to follow up to ensure the Ambassadorship continued effective. In addition, I do not believe I received reward points for the stay. A little frustrating but I guess this is part of being a member to any rewards program. Overall I still enjoy IHG and appreciate the way they take care of their members. Regards, C. Ortiz 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff here is so friendly and helpful. Makes you feel welcome and appreciated. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Billing Disclosure I am uncomfortable that around $200 was set aside from my card to cover post check out expenses. It should be a quicker transaction, and I will be glad to see all or nearly all of the money credited back to my card. The Parking fee should be our only additional expense. Please respond soon with an explanation. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is one of the best hotels in KC. Our only issue was a lack of service to have our rooms cleaned. Their system seems slow compared to other hotels, and even though we had completely vacated our room for most of the day, we must have been in there when it was to be cleaned. Not a deal breaker, as I would stay again, just an inconvenience. 02 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet fiasco The first two days of our stay would be described as very trying at best. The first night, the AC output was deficient. After an unpleasant night, engineering was able to correct the issue the following morning. On evening number two neither the direct line or Wi-Fi would function properly. I had several deadlines to meet, but on three occasions, just as I would complete a long document, the coverage would drop and my documents were lost. Engineering was in my room 4 times trying to get the issue corrected. After the 4th visit I spoke to the manager, informed him that the internet was still unavailable in my room, and his reply was, "Sir, I do not believe that is true." At that point I could have exploded, not because of the issues, but due to his unfeeling, disrespectful response. After being assured by his staff that my issues were real, he agreed to allow me to move to another room. So My wife and I took all our belongings for a week's stay back out of the drawers and closet at 10:30 at night, and moved. I finished my work for the day at 1:00 a.m. The second room was very nice, and we experienced a beautiful stay from that point forward. The rest of the staff, from the restaurant, to engineering, to the lobby concierge, to the attendants in the concierge lounge and valet parking were a please to be around. I will have to say though that the events of the first two days put a sour taste in my mouth that overshadowed much of what followed. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for royalty Great stay - the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were luxurious, and the hotel staff outstanding! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Great service from the whole team, willing to help and good knowledge of the area. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this place great Beautiful hotel, but aging beauty. Things in the room broken. No minibar. But the common areas are gorgeous, bed comfortable, location second to none. But the staff really exceeded all my expectations. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We are a local couple and really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful hotel! 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at kc Intercontinental The rooms are very quiet and you are treated as an honored guest. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC Kansas City I always stay at the Intercontinental when I visit KC. I travel here a few times a year and the location is wonderful but the staff is amazing and welcoming. They can always recommend great places to dine or to visit. Very comfortable stay. 24 June 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs