Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I recently used points to stay at the InterContinental in Kansas City. Mirella at the front desk upgraded me to a spacious corner suite. Craig in the concierge lounge was terrific and really assisted other guests get reservations for dinner at prime restaurants during prime hours. I will be staying at this hotel for future special occasions based on my experience in the concierge lounge alone. Staff is very attentive and the location terrific. I stay at InterContinental hotels whenever I am in a city that has one but this specific property has consistently proven to be one of the best if not thee best. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a Surprise When we check in and until the time we leave we have the feeling they are glad we're there and not just somebody they have to take care of. We feel welcomed and appreciated. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Kansas City delight... Simply the best in Kansas City. Front Desk staff and concierge staff went above and beyond to make my 10 year wedding anniversary stay a memorable weekend. We would stay at Intercontinental KC time and time again after this extraordinary experience!!!!! 14 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerige room The hotel was very busy and it took me 15 minutes to check in. When I finally got up to the counter at 5:30 pm my room wasn't ready. I pulled my sheets back and there were stains on them. The good news is that the hotel gave me a weekend at the concierge room. It was a great experience in that room. The servers there were excellent. Kent and George were great. Kent was so funny and joked around with us. Really made me feel at home. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontintal KC In KC for a concert. Intercontinental was a very nice place to stay. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel grounds are beautiful and all staff was VERY friendly and more than helpful. Located on the Plaza so shopping is within walking distance. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The only thing that could have been better was the room service. Breakfast was so terrible I could not even eat it. I complained to room service but they did not take it off my bill. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't make a mistake on your reservation If you make a mistake and acccidentally reserve one night early don't expect any help from the management. Once they have your money they are not letting go of it. The breakfast they provided for our conference was pretty sorry stuff. It wasn't what I at all expected from a high-end hotel. The staff and food were pretty disappointing for the money paid. The hotel wifi was lousy. I did better connecting my laptop to my cell phone. They charge for almost everything. They charge a lot. My complaints aside, the rooms were very comfortable and the bed excellent. I did sleep good and noise was at a minimum. Just don't expect good service. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with outstanding service. My family and I traveled to KC for business and were 100% satisfied with our 4 day stay. Lovely room, nice outdoor pool, awesome location, and the BEST valet and front door staff. We will definitely stay again next month when we're back in Kansas City. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an anniversary stay Took my wife here for our anniversary and had an outstanding time. Concierge level is a great benefit and the staff in the concierge/club lounge was fantastic. View was amazing and we enjoyed everything. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personal service Staff were personable and efficient. The accomodations were excellent and well cared for. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Club Floor The Club Floor at this hotel is outstanding. The attendants are friendly and helpful. The view over the Country Club Plaza is awesome, and the food and drink are above average. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel. Stayed here before a few times. Rooms are fine. Air conditioning is inadequate and couldn't keep the room cool during the day. The bar and restaurant are good unless they have their extremely loud and obnoxious music playing. Then both venues are uninhabitable. I do not understand why they insist on loud live music, in location where people want to talk. It's impossible to talk in the bar or restaurant at these times. You can cross the river into the Plaza and still hear the music. It's been that way for the three years I've stopped there. I've complained each time I've stayed, and I know many others have also. I will not be staying there again because of this. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Upgraded to Ambassador a few months back - worth every dime. Great staff in KC, great location, great service. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Kansas City It was my first time in Kansas City for a graduation. This hotel was exellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kansas City. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay we are so please the only thing we can say In one word Excellent cover everything . 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Check in was quick and easy. All staff was friendy and very helpful, not snooty as with some other high-end hotels. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Get a room facing the Plaza if possible, a beautiful view. My only problem was a hard bed as my back prefers a softer mattress but that's my problem not the hotel's. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by None better in Kansas City The perfect place to stay, right next to Country Club Plaza. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to the club floor, which was fantastic. Many thanks to Kent, a club floor employee, for making our stay even more enjoyable. 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Comfortable bed. Great view. Excellent location for Nelson-Atkins museum, shops and restaurants. Disappointed that the pool was opening only from the day of our departure; would have enjoyed a dip as it was very warm during our visit. The club facilities were not the best we have experienced. However, overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we next visit KC. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service This was the 4th time I have stayed here and have to say it was my best! The staff was very helpful in finding restaurants and places to shop. LOVED the concierge lounge and the location was perfect. Even had great room service - try the burgers! :-) Thanks a bunch 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel There for a wedding. Great location, great room, great breakfast, great staff, and great bar. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good but some staff not so nice Overall had a great stay- beautiful room, close to lots of walkable things to do. I have truly only two complaints - 1. I was not informed that in giving my debit card at check in I was going to be charged the full amount plus additional fee. THis resulted in an overdraft fee from my bank account. When I called to inquire about this the staff person I talked to was neither sympathetic, helpful, or apologetic. The following day I did notice a small stating as such, but in either case was frustrated that nobody told me at the get go. 2. While my room was very clean on one of the days I was away from my room from 7-400 and during that time my room was not cleaned. By the time they came to clean I was in the room and just said don't worry about it. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, even nicer staff Really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. The staff was exceptionally friendly and provided top-shelf service, especially Dave, the bell-man! The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are fine. Plus, the location, adjacent to "The Plaza," is very convenient. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on the next trip to Kansas City. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I generally choose less expensive hotels, and I half expected the staff to be snoody. They were anything but that. Every single staff member greeted me with a smile and was eager to help me. They even upgraded my room so I could check in early. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I had a very pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel! 16 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So disappointed!!!!! The beds were comfortable, nice view of the Plaza, but for the price you pay for one night, I would recommend using the Hotel Tonight app, and find a just as cool if not cooler room for WAY cheeper! Plus on the computer, it said a shuttle one way was included, and we were denied our shuttle. I had a bachelorette party for my sister there and staff did not go out of their way in any way shape or form for anything. It was stiff, rigid and very expensive. I figured a hotel this price and on the Plaza would be warm, friendly and accommodating.....not the case, I was bigtime dissappointed, as I am from KC and this was my first time staying at the hotel. WiFi did not work, despite 2 calls to the front desk, and the railing on our balcony was a bit scary in places, the shower was dirty. 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but attention to detail lacking Location was the best thing about this property. There were good running routes nearby, particularly in scenic Loose Park. I found it easy to get to Royals Stadium, Lego Discovery Center and the American Jazz Museums while using the hotel as a home base. Plus, there were good restaurants within walking distance over at Country Club Plaza. Unfortunately, this location was showing its age. The water temperature in the shower was erratic, fluctuating from cold to hot to cold again. The remote contract on the TV worked some times and not others. The A/C wouldn't go below 70 degrees and it was in the mid 80s in early May when cooler temperatures in the room would have been welcomed. If I wasn't here on business, I would not have chosen this hotel. It was serviceable. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The decor and mix of modern updates with original fixtures and theme were very enjoyable. The spaces were adequate and the environment welcoming. The only downside was a lack of instructions from the staff regarding the conference I was attending (i.e. internet access) as others who checked in did get information. 09 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location- Could use a refresh I stayed at the Intercontinental Kansas City as part of a wedding room block. While the views over the plaza from my room were amazing and the marble lobby is beautiful, the guest rooms could really use an update. The bed was the hardest and most uncomfortable hotel stay in memory. The King room was large with a chair and desk, but lacked a mini fridge and had peeling wallpaper. It was clean and adequate but I'd hate to spend full price on this room. They also failed to deliver our wedding gift basket to our room and instead gave it to us at check in. Not a big deal if I hadn't known that the bride had paid $3 per basket to have them waiting in the rooms. My only interaction with staff was at 2:30am. I lost my key card and didn't have my ID with me at the end of the night so they sent a security officer up to my room with me to fetch my ID. I know of a number of different KC hotels I'd recommend over this one. I would definitely go back to utilize the pool though. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I was originally born in KC, MO. I had always wanted to stay at the Intercontinental Hotel so found that when I had this trip coming back to KC that this would be a good time to do it. It is a beautiful hotel, the room was very spacious, comfortable bed, great view of the Plaza. Your service was wonderful with one exception - the Oak Room. On my first morning there I waited at least 20 minutes for service after being seated. Then, when I did get service I explained that we had a time crunch and I ordered for both my husband and myself. My husband'sfood was over cooked, if we had more time he would have sent it back. My breakfast was fine. The second day was just as bad, I am not sure why I had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come and give me water and coffee? My husband ordered eggs again for breakfast and this time he did send them back, overcooked again. He was not impressed. That would be my only comment, please have someone greet the people when they sit down, at least that way they won't think that they are being ignored. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel in a great location. Room was clean and very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. 07 May 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs