Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 609 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE IHG I'm a frequent traveler of KC and I only stay at the Plaza. The staff is frendly and attentive. I do enjoy food and the beveages on the 11th floor when I'm giving access to it. I'm here once a month and when I walk in it reminds me of cheers because everybody knows my name. I"m hoping to be getting an upgrade when I come in at the end of March to the suite. My company does a lot of business with the IHG. 02 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would highly recommend this hotel. The decor in the rooms is a little outdated, but very clean. The maid service was outstanding. They took their time cleaning and did not miss anything. The coffee station and minibar were restocked every day. The valet and bell desk were outstanding. Very kind and quick to retrieve your vehicle. The Oak Lounge in the lobby is a great place to end the evening and listen to music and have a cocktail. 28 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Starting at valet, followed by doorman, bellmen, front desk, housekeeping, bar and restaurant, I could not have asked for a more pleasurable experience. A 26 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Girls Get Away We take a girls "24 hour" trip every year. The Intercontinental was a wonderful place to stay on the Plaza. The view was terrific and we were able to walk to all of our activities that day. The staff was extremely friendly and competent. The rooms clean and updated, but the hotel still kept the "old style" charm it had when it was built. It used to be such a treat to stay at the Alameda Plaza back in the day. The Intercontinental still keeps that experience. The only complaint we had was being booked in a room next to the elevator shaft. We could easily hear the elevator coming and going all night. The room temperature was, also, a little high. However, no one ever turned the thermostat down. Overall, an excellent time on the Plaza and I would highly recommend staying at the Intercontinental if you are in the area. 25 February 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectation My wife and daughter stayed there while my wife visited the daughter. Reservation was in my name (unable at last minute to go). Ratings and comments are based on phone conversations during the stay and discussions after. Pros: Very convenient to UMKC; staff were friendly and generally very responsive and accommodating; lunch in restaurant was quite good; property is nice overall. Cons: Check-in clerk failed to ask about Platinum Club amenity, said internet was free, but failed to provide access code, didn't tell my wife about concierge lounge information or to code room cards for lounge access; bathroom sink basin was discolored and shower curtain had obvious mold on it; room refrigerator wasn't cooling; my wife reported the garage was not secure against unauthorized entry and that entry to room to floors could be gained through the garage. Bottom line: (1) initial impressions matter; (2) a sense of security matters, especially when it's your wife and daughter; (3) this was our first experience with the Intercontinental flag, and, frankly, I expected better. 25 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a typical stay at Intercontinental KC More often than not the experience at this hotel is superior to all other hotel chains. From the valet to concierge, the staff throughout the whole property is kind, courteous, and goes out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay at the hotel. While I travel enough to know what consitency to expect, I am delighted to stay at this location time and time again. 23 February 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Hotel no doubt has an attention for details and comfort. Was nice to come into a comfy room with bed turned and robe and slippers waiting for me. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downfall which may seem petty but with the attention to detail this hotel pays to everything it is big. After my first night which was a very late night working I woke to find that when cleaning service cleaned the room they only left decaf coffee. I called down to frontdesk and ask for 3 bags of regular coffee, they brought up 2 bags fairly quickly. Went to make coffee to find that the cleaning staff had taken the coffee cups of which I had only used one. Just not a great way to start a day after long evening 22 February 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We had an overall terrible experience. No one came to clean our room until 4:30 pm when we were needing to get ready for our evening. Rooms are old, run down and needing to be updated! Our Sunday morning brunch was atrocious. Absolutely no food at the buffet, and no ability to order off the menu when they told us we could. The hallways were frigid going to the elevators and on the elevator. This hotel needs a total remodel. Very sad!This was a disgrace for such prime property! 19 February 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs