Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

WELCOME TO

Kansas City

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Melanie Riley
Lead Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

The Spanish architecture mirrors that of beautiful Seville, Spain, which is Kansas City's sister city.
LANDMARK ELEGANCE AT KANSAS CITY’S BEST ADDRESS
This luxury hotel is a modern landmark in Kansas City, the City of Fountains. Just steps from the hotel, the Diana and Cherubs fountain greets you at historic Country Club Plaza, where Seville-inspired architecture houses exclusive boutique shopping over 15 blocks. This luxury hotel in Kansas is well appointed, offering beautifully designed suites, an outdoor pool and elegant Oak Room Bar where guests can enjoy stunning views of the Plaza and live music five nights a week.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The Oak Room Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Enjoy attentive service and a great view of the Country Club Plaza ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre is open 24 hours so you can work in a workout whenever it works for you. We offer a range of cardiovascular equipment, free wei...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Good place to stay. Everyone was friendly. Close location to the Sprint Center, food, etc. August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Other than the food at the restaurant, my stay was excellent. August 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I booked this hotel hoping it would be a quaint and unique place to stay while on vacation. I was highly disappointed. The staff was friendly upon arrival, but parking was confusing even though I had purchased the "valet" parking. One evening I pulled up, and stood for several minutes waiting for someone. Eventually a young girl from the desk came out and said she would park my car for me. When I went inside to buy two waters, the desk staff acted as though I was burdening them. The room was extremely run down. The guest services book and desktop were "sticky" and all of the paperwork was stained and wrinkled as if hundreds of people made a mess of it. The bathtub had a rust stain from the faucet down to the drain. The mirror had a clothing sticker on it that someone had left and room service should have "cleaned" the mirror where it was stuck. The kleenex tissues in the bathroom had tissues from an old box shoved into the top of a new box. I had to dig those out before I got to the fresh tissues. The room was very loud at night. I could hear every guest in the hallway and was awaken several times by guest knocking on doors. We could not wait to get back home and to our own home. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I have stayed at the Aladdin hotel several times and have not been disappointed. It is located close to the power and light entertainment district. The hotel is well managed and my room was comfortable and quiet each time. The rooms were clean and well stocked. I walked from Union station each time and felt perfectly safe. The lobby area is nicely done. The room rate is fair, you can spend less or more at other hotels but I always come back to this one. A great location and a comfortable stay. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love this hotel will be back. Great service, great room, and modern decor August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff overall a nice stay...updated rooms, good food, very friendly staff August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Small Bathrooms Staff is not the Friendliest Parking and street access can be hard to manage Beautiful Hotel Very Clean Unique Great Location Have stayed their multiple times July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in the Heart of Kansas City This is a hotel where the staff are outstanding and truly make you feel welcome. The breakfast is fantastic. It is a historic site which makes the stay there even more special. Rooms, while small, are very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for KC Nice hotel. Retro. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good Internet. Nice bathroom. Nice pillows--but I tend to like more "scrunchible". Grocery store on 13th street about two blocks away. No refridgerator or microwave. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta love the Aladdin! Always a pleasure to stay. Location is convenient to power and light district. Parking right across the street from hotel Complimentary champagne at check-in. Very enjoyable place to relax. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was well kept, the internet connection in the room was on for atl east 20 hours daily July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice location, small rooms The hotel rooms cost less than other nearby hotels. This hotel is in a great location to walk to my daughter's house and is near the convention center. The rooms have been renovated and internet access was free. The only drawback would be that the rooms are small. I was by myself and it was fine but it might be crowded with two people and two suitcases. If you are only sleeping here and not spending much time in the room, it would be worth the savings. July 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating and refreshing -outlets on wall sconces by bed were nice however they were too loose and my phone charger kept coming out. Same on both sides of the bed. -the hotel is very worn. paint chipping on woodwork, stains on furniture. clearly the rooms are not being kept up. feels dirty. -very disappointed July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Smile Every Morning! If you are looking for cheerfulness and a smile at breakfast make sure to look for Annie in the restaurant. Her pleasant demeanor will brighten your day. She made my stay especially nice. And, she is not alone, All the staff were pleasant and hospitable from the front desk, to the valets to the housekeepers. Based on the staff, I would strongly recommend this property to friends and colleagues. Location, location, location means nothing if you don't have the staff to make the stay effective and productive. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Walking distance to where we had to go. Nice clean hotel, and parking garage was just steps away. I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel experience ever Older hotel but furnishing and staff are the greatest. Greeted with a complimentary glass of champzyne and a luxurious suite, how can you go wrong? Staff was attenrive to our needs and breakfast the next morning was outstanding. Omelet was superior. Highly recommend July 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disappointed... According to the Web listing for this hotel, some of the rooms have refrigerators. So I called the hotel instead of booking online to make sure I got a room with a refrigerator, and was told that all the rooms now have refrigerators. Out of 3 rooms booked, none of them had refrigerators! The bathroom and shower were also very small. It was within walking distance to where we wanted to go though. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what you get This is the second time we've stayed at the Aladdin, and the only reason we returned is because it was the best value for a hotel within walking distance of the Power & Light District. They nickel and dime you (such as a $16 valet fee) and do not keep up on the rooms considering the price paid. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The restaurant was often not open in the middle of the day and late hours. Due to the convention hours, it would have helped if the dining hours were extended. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service This hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend staying here. The Dining experience alone was excellent. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ac fan was very loud The fan on the AC was very loud. It was hard to watch tv or work with it on. I had to turn it off to fall asleep, luckily the room was relatively cool. I was in room 1116. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and great customer service. The staff at this motel was very courteous and was helpful with all our needs, even making suggestions for eating out. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really liked this 'retro' hotel I really liked this hotel. It had a great ambiance. The bar in the mezzanine was very nice, and hearing people talking and relaxing in the bar while I was checking in was very appealing. I couldn't figure out where everyone was at first, but was curious because they all seemed to be having a good time. I liked the decor in room. The bathroom was spotless, and well appointed. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very comfortable, pretty economical. Staff very good. Overall a very nice hotel. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff The hotel was very clean and stylish. The bed was super comfortable, and the room was so dark and cool...Because that's the way I like to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great hotel experience. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Great location and atmosphere. I love how well they've preserved the "old world" theme throughout the hotel. We would have loved a pool and continental breakfast, which are the two main reasons I enjoy hotel stays! But being so close to downtown, its understandable they don't always have room for all amenities. Staff was very friendly. Taking advantage of the valet wasn't as easy as it should have been. ($16.00 per car) Overall, great experience. We'll absolutely stay here again. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short time in KC, but comfortable room! On a VERY brief visit to Kansas City this past weekend, I had the pleasure of staying at the Aladdin Holiday Inn in downtown. I was immediately impressed by the historic decor in the lobby and the friendliness of the staff at check-in. Upon arrival in my room, I was also impressed with the comfortable feeling, and wished I was going to be able to spend more time in the room! Next time I'm in KC, I would love to stay at this property again and ACTUALLY spend some time in the room! :>) Highly recommended! June 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE and VIEW The resteraunt service was TERRIBLE. The AC in the room was TERRIBLE. The room view was TERRIBLE. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and also really cool I really enjoyed this hotel. I expected a standard Holiday Inn, but instead I got a Holiday Inn with the all the usual stuff (clean, comfortable room, efficient staff, etc.) but with an extra helping of retro chic coolness. It was great. I will say that my single room was fairly small, as is usual with a building this old, but it was great for a single person. And it was just so darn cute! And comfortable! June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel, conveniently located Nice, clean, with good service and a nice lounge. Location in adequate and availability of the staff is very good. June 23, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>