Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

WELCOME TO

Kansas City

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Melanie Riley
Lead Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

The Spanish architecture mirrors that of beautiful Seville, Spain, which is Kansas City's sister city.
LANDMARK ELEGANCE AT KANSAS CITY’S BEST ADDRESS
This luxury hotel is a modern landmark in Kansas City, the City of Fountains. Just steps from the hotel, the Diana and Cherubs fountain greets you at historic Country Club Plaza, where Seville-inspired architecture houses exclusive boutique shopping over 15 blocks. This luxury hotel in Kansas is well appointed, offering beautifully designed suites, an outdoor pool and elegant Oak Room Bar where guests can enjoy stunning views of the Plaza and live music five nights a week.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The Oak Room Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Enjoy attentive service and a great view of the Country Club Plaza ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre is open 24 hours so you can work in a workout whenever it works for you. We offer a range of cardiovascular equipment, free wei...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:13 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Comfort We were met with a very warm greeting when we walked in the door. The lady who checked us in (I wish I could remember her name) was extremely helpful and proficient at her job. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in (even better than my new Tempurpedic that I have at home.) September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! The staff was very helpful in getting me oriented as it was my first time in Kansas City. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location I have stayed at this location a dozen or more times and plan on staying there again in the future. Great rooms, staff, and location. I will be back. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice just dont go for the breakfast. it was ok, but 2 sausage choices with bisquits, but no gravy. egg with....seafood? i dont know what it was. everything else was SUPER! August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly hard working staff I spent hours in the Great Room during breakfast on office work and observed that the Great Room/Breakfast attendent was working diligently the entire time while staying friendly and attentive to all guests. We were slow to check out, and without asking, the front desk called to offer us a late check out time. We did not need it, but it removed all stress from the situation. August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This was a very nice property and excellent staff that were very friendly and focused on serving guest. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适 很舒适,很热情,房间干净整洁,卫浴用品质量很好,床也很大很舒服,宽带使用顺利流畅方便快捷。前台接待很热情很礼貌,有任何问题和需要帮助都会给你讲解,对人热情,此次住宿感觉很好,下次需要的话会继续居住并可能向朋友推荐 August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Hotel Holiday Inn Express is a very reliable hotel. You always know the quality of service and facilities. We always book with them if we can because their rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast provided and you can earn rewards points. All for a very reasonable rate. This location was very convenient for us to move in our student to UMKC. We will return for our visits with our student! August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I travel to this location about every other month and stay for a week for business. The hotel exceeds my expectations each and every time. I always have a clean room that is modern and up to date. The breakfast is exactly what I need to get my day started. The staff is very concerned with your needs, and they make you feel as if you are at home. They remember me, and I get greeted by name by most of them now, and I always get a "hello" and a "goodbye" when I come in or out of the hotel. The internet is reliable which makes it easy for me to get extra work done in the room. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility This was an excellent facility for the price and the staff completed what was an outstanding lodging experience. I certainly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and will use it again when I have need to be in the area for either business or pleasure. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lodging My recent stay (8/10 - 8/14) was most enjoyable. This was an excellent facility. All of the staff which I had dealings with were most friendly and let me know that they appreciated that I had selected Holiday Inn Express for my lodging needs. There is nothing that I can actually say was not top notch. I will certainly plan on this being my first choice the next time that I have need to stay in this area of the Kansas City Metropolitan Area. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all areas! Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable didn't want to leave it! Hotel workers were very helpful & gracious. Complimentary breakfast was great. Would definitely go back. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly We only stayed for a night after a sporting event but were happily greeted (with our late check in) and found the room to be clean, comfortable and updated. We will be returning again soon and will be staying here again. August 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good hotel and nice staff. Will come back again -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC Trip Hotel was clean and staff very accommodating. Would recommend staying here.. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Everything from the grounds to the room was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was more comfortable than my own. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in KC Easy check in - great staff that make you feel at home. Rooms were comfortable. Lots of choices at breakfast, iwth hot food and cold items. April at the front desk was phenomenal. Helped with finding places for dinner, and always had a smile. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms My daughter and I enjoyed our recent stay at this Holiday Inn property. Though we did not make use of the pool or workout room, we did take a look at them. The staff at this hotel went "above and beyond" and were incredibly friendly and helpful (especially the breakfast staff). We do not eat a lot of carbs, so she was incredibly efficient at keeping the area stocked with eggs and they offered Greek yogurt. The room was clean and comfortable and afforded a good night's rest. The walls are a bit thin, so if you are a light sleeper, that may be a concern. Overall, we had a good stay and will be returning shortly. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff great staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Felt welcome walking in the door and during the entire stay.. Good location, easy to find. Breakfast was outstanding with sausage, biscuits and gravy and those delightful cinnamon rolls. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAY! Had a fabulous stay at your Holiday Inn Express! Staff was very very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Our stay at this property was much better than expected. The town is close by with several restraunts. The street signage getting there and back is laking in clarity but the hotel is worth that small inconvenience. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late night check in made easy Nice hotel about 20 min from Plaza; checked in really late and it was very easy! Got a handicap room not too bad had a very large restroom August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in KC Very nice looking hotel, looked new but found out is about 4 years old. Good location right on a highway but set back from the road. Easy in and out from KC but it is NOT really in the city proper. Very close to where the Royals play ball if you want to see a game. Front desk staff (especially day staff) could not have been more friendly and more willing to help us with requests for dining recommendations. They went out of their way to be genuinely engaging in conversations with us. One oddity was our room, which was in the basement area of the hotel next to a conference room and across the hall from the hotel's commercial laundry room. Nothing wrong with being there and nothing wrong with the conference room or laundry. The odd thing was the size of the room. It was HUGE - too big for our needs and was so big it dwarfed everything in the room. Very high ceilings and not enough furniture to make the place look a little more homey rather than sterile. It was just a very odd type of setup for what a hotel room should make you want to feel, which is comfortable. If a sitting area could have been setup it would have helped the whole "feeling" of the room immensely. TV was so far away from the beds because again, of the size of the room, it made the somewhat large flat screen look very, very small. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel..BAD wi-fi I have been staying here quite frequently. Whenver i try to get some work done after dinner, wi-fi really crawls. Unless, it is fixed pretty soon i am looking for another place to stay. This might be the place for you if you do not care about wi-fi. Also, fruits in breakfast aisle need to be refrigerated they are not as fresh it should be. July 29, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion Pick another hotel if you can. A/C didn't work in a few rooms, refrigerator was broken and never fixed. Had to get my own towels because they were short staffed. Elevator took entirely too long and there's only one so if you are hauling luggage prepare to wait. Walls are thin. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great caring staff The staff went above and beyond their duties to make sure we was comfortable July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing When I booked my stay, I decided to pay for 2 nights and used points for 3 nights. When I checked out, I was charged for the 3 nights I had booked using points along with the two nights I paid for. The front desk manager was able to correct the problem after about 30 minutes. The original booking information that I made through IHG was never passed on to this location. I was not happy that this information had not been communicated to this location. Communication between the IHG reservation center and the hotels needs to be improved. July 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The staff at this hotel was friendly and attentive to any needs or questions. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only concern was that the television satellite service was somewhat confusing and slow. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient What more can I say? It was a great location for our visit and we knew this because of staying at this same location 4 years ago. Looked clean and maintained, smelled good too. It was not musty or unfresh even in the hallways. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Very spacious room and bathroom along with nice kitchen area and refrigerator availability. July 16, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>