Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kansas City At The Plaza

WELCOME TO

Kansas City

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Melanie Riley
Lead Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

The Spanish architecture mirrors that of beautiful Seville, Spain, which is Kansas City's sister city.
LANDMARK ELEGANCE AT KANSAS CITY’S BEST ADDRESS
This luxury hotel is a modern landmark in Kansas City, the City of Fountains. Just steps from the hotel, the Diana and Cherubs fountain greets you at historic Country Club Plaza, where Seville-inspired architecture houses exclusive boutique shopping over 15 blocks. This luxury hotel in Kansas is well appointed, offering beautifully designed suites, an outdoor pool and elegant Oak Room Bar where guests can enjoy stunning views of the Plaza and live music five nights a week.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The Oak Room Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Enjoy attentive service and a great view of the Country Club Plaza ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre is open 24 hours so you can work in a workout whenever it works for you. We offer a range of cardiovascular equipment, free wei...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Kansas City At The Plaza
  • 401 Ward Parkway
  • Kansas City , MO , 64112
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-816-7561500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Small pets under 25 pounds are allowed with 25 dollar nonrefundable cleaning deposit. Pets left unattended must be in a kennel. Guest will be held responsible for noise or other complaints about their pet.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 15 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You!!! Our recent stay at your hotel was more than perfect! Our room was great, the service in restaurant was wonderful, everyone treated us great. The staff was FANTASTIC!!! We will definitely recommend your hotel! We enjoyed every minute of our stay with you!!! March 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome... as always! I travel extensively with work, and this is one of my favorite hotels. As a platinum member, the perks at this hotel are fabulous. The lounge for platinum members has a great breakfast and happy hour. The front desk is always friendly (shout out to Gwyn.. she rocks!). Thanks for making my stay always enjoyable. March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always! Great as always! The Crowne Plaza was its usual. Great! The room was perfect and staff superior. March 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel We enjoyed everything about our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Kansas City - from the helpful staff to the comfortable and beautifully appointed room. We highly recommend it. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond I stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Kansas City frequently, and I'm always impressed with the service I receive from the hotel staff. However, last night I needed to iron my clothes and I wanted to use starch. I went down to the front desk and asked if they had any that I could purchase. Regretfully, they did not. They offered to drive me to the store, but I declined. I could make it work without the starch. Ten minutes later, I received a call from the front desk. They wanted permission from me to come to my room because I had my "do not disturb" sign on my door. They had gone out to the store and purchased some starch for me! I was so impressed! It was such a kind gesture that I will always appreciate and remember. Kudos to the staff! You guys are the best! January 15, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The most disappointing Crowne Plaza stay ever From arrival to departure this experience was a disaster. Registration staff were rude, the room was dirty (we had to request clean sheets after we found jewelry in the bed) we took cold showers EVERY morning of our three night stay, and by cold I mean cold. Upon departure I was overcharged and had to take the time to have the bill adjusted. The complementary breakfast and h'orderves were a nice jesters but the food was always out and there was only one attendant to man the concierge for breakfast and happy hour. It was impossible for them to keep up with the demand. I will say, the staff that attended the concierge were pleasant and apologetic that they could not keep the food stocked. I stay at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza a minimum of twice a week and I have never had a bad stay so I was very disappointed by the poor service, dirty conditions and lack of good customer service. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It's in need of an update or deep cleaning (the carpet in our room was filthy and stained) and staff would benefit from some customer service training. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but house keeping need to be improved Stayed in the suite in the hotel. It was really comfortable and spacious and recognized IHG rewards members. The access to executive lounge for platinum member makes the stay even more enjoyable. There are a lot of people in the hotel during my stay, so it was crowded and it took a long time to wait for the lift. I found some hairs left from previous customers besides the bed I stayed. The housekeeping does need some improvements. But generally it was a very enjoyable stay. January 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality and dirty Dirty. No blankets in the room. Hallway had a large stain. Needs to be updated January 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room While our stay was very enjoyable we were a little dissapointed in the room. Last time we stayed we were on the 23rd floor and the room this time on the 26th floor was definately smaller. Bathroom was really really small. Lounge and food was excellent as always. January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites... In all my travels, this is one of my favorite hotels. As a Platinum Rewards Member, the benefits at this hotel are numerous, including a great breakfast and happy hour in a spacious concierge lounge. The hotel staff are wonderful, and the front desk and valet are quick to learn your name if you are a returning guest. December 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we could ask and more! From the moment we pulled in, until the moment we left....truly a great experience! We were just there for a dance competition, and there were multiple events in the area this weekend. The entire staff, from valet parking, to check in, to housekeeping to executive room were truly happy to help. We requested extra linens, and before we could leave the room 5 minutes later, they were delivered to the 27th floor. The executive room had a delightful attendee, that entertained us with stories and hospitality, pointing out the lighting ceremony that was going on. The front desk reception was seamless, everything was ready, and the bags were delivered so very effortlessly. The van driver went above and beyond for us, trying to find a restaurant suitable for younger girls on a busy Saturday night, thank you Roberto. The restaurant staff graciously put together a set up for 14 at 9pm at night, and did not miss a beat with 20 to go orders the next morning. As I am staying in a competitor's lodging this weekend, I am longing for the incredible experience we just had in Kansas City! We will be back the next time the schedule calls! November 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Only con is the size of the bathroom November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown KC Spend the weekend in KC with the wife. We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Open check in I was acknowledged a Gold member and was quickly given an upgrade. The room view was excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful. Especially the blonde with the very curvy hair! The valets were timely and helpful. I will stay here again, November 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Kansas City I really appreciated the shuttle service provided by the hotel, and I used it several times during my weekend stay. The drivers were so friendly and helpful, excited to show off their hometown to visitors! I also received great service in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. My main complaint was the noise level at night. There doesn't seem to be much if any sound-proofing in the rooms, and I could hear every conversation in the hallways, and voices from rooms above and below mine, not to mention the thunderous crashing of the ice machine two doors down from mine. If you like undisturbed sleep, this might not be the hotel for you. One of the sliding doors for the closet was not working, and seemed to be off track which was inconvenient since I used the closet frequently. November 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, helpful, and friendly. Having been a Platinum Priority Club Member for many years, I've stayed in many IHG properties. The Crowne Plaza in Kansas City, MO provided one of the highest levels of professionalism of any I've stayed in. It was done in an extremely friendly way, and was one of the most helpful as well. It was a delightful stay, and I felt like I was really appreciated as an elite member. Some brands hardly even mention it. November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Overall satisfied except I got charged for one night of valet and self park even though I didn't use the valet service. November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I stayed at this hotel for a conference that took place in the ballroom for several days. I had to set up a booth and everything arrived safely and all the packages had already been taken up to the ballroom. Unfortunately, this does not always happen when I attend conferences. It can be a hunt and find expedition. The room was very nice and clean. The provided toiletries were of good quality too. The restaurant downstairs was good, I ate there several times. All the furnishings and decor are really modern but with a nice local twist. I would recommend this hotel! November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good for this location. Everything about my stay was great. Staff, service and location was great with no problems. I would stay here again if in KC only problem was my Raiders lost to the Chiefs. October 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, no problems I've stayed here before, so I knew what to expect. Valet, great. Front desk, very helpful. Room was on upper floor, nice view. I had lounge access from 5:00 to 7:00 pm. Great drinks, snacks. I was attending the eagles concert just a few blocks away. So nice to be able to valet park, then walk. Had breakfast next morning. Service was good. Food ok was as well. October 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Had a great overall experience! Would recommend this place to anyone. King size bed was wonderful and very comfortable. I also slept in the hide-a-bed, which was not bad, did NOT feel the bar across my back which may be expected. Very clean and the staff was great and quick when something was needed. We had an extra counter and kitchenette sink with refrigerator, but no microwave. The bathroom was nice with a good shower but no fan in the bathroom. They had an outdoor heated pool, but wish there was an indoor pool and hot tub. After checking out the staff held our luggage for us in a locked room so we could go out and about till we were ready to leave for the airport. Everything was very elegant. October 23, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location/not service Wasn't recognized as Platinum member at check in. On reservations requested roll away in both rooms, none delivereed, even after asking bell hop. Asked for extra pillows, none were available. Was threatened to be kicked out. We were loud for 10 minutes as we were singing happy birthday. Parking wasn't communicated to us about using room key as we paid a lot more than $20. a day as came and went a lot. Need curtain holders, since light shines through the gap. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comforatable bed, friendly staff My wife and I stayed one night for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. This hotel is in proxemety to many local restuarants and other buisnesses in walking distance. We had a great time and would highly recomend to others. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer Great experience! Helpful, nice staff and I slept great. Also close to a lot of downtown activities. Would recommend to anyone. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent business guest I have stayed at the Kansas City Crowne Plaza Downtown over 100 nights in the last 3 years. I stay on a business rate, so my experience may not be the same as the general public on price/value. That being said. this is a home away from home for me. The staff is helpful and friendly, and treat me very well every time I am a guest. Let me give you some general good and bad. I'll start with the bad. The hotel is located right across from the convention center and municipal audtorium, and only a few block from the Sprint Center. Big conventions and sporting events (like Big XII championships) can take this hotel to capacity, and sometimes the guests can bring the event or game back with them. Understand what else is going on in downtown KC when you book. Know what you are getting into. It's not the hotel's fault, but could impact your stay. Why location is both a pro and a con depending on why you are there. Good, Easy access to downtown and out to the interstate to move around the KC area. Walking distance to a handful of restaurants and bars in the Power and Light district and around the rest of downtown. Staff is great. Restaurant inside the hotel does good job on the food that is on their menu - it's not a vast selection, but most people can find something they like. I have brought my wife with me on trips, and she is very happy with the hotel too. I get upgraded to a suite due to IHG status, and the suites are large and comfortable with wet bar, mini fridge and two large HD TV's (1 br, 1 living room), walk in closes, and big bathrooms and vanity spaces. Downtown KC is a pretty safe place to walk around at night, so if you don't have to go other places and you fly in, you may want to just take a cab or car service to the hotel the CP and just be on foot while you are there. That will limit your access to other areas in KC - so you need to know if you will have time to explore. The hotel name can be confusing even to local. There is a Crown Center located south of downtown that has shopping, other hotels and is where Hallmark is Hq'd. That is different that the Crowne Plaza... There is also a Country Club Plaza area full of shopping and restaurants and other hotels .... known as the "Plaza"... that's not the Crowne Plaza either. Just be aware of those two items of confusion. I have drivers not take me to the right place because they took what I told them to be a different place without clarifying... I always clarify now. Have fun in KC and at the Crowne Plaza. They are both nice places to visit. October 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff where polite and helpful, gave us discount coupons to use in the Power and Light District. Breakfast was great. October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location Great service, location, everything--the only place I stay in downtown Kansas City. October 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Love this place. Starbucks in the lobby very convenient. October 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spaceous room and great view. Perfect location to visit the Power and Light district. Very nice breakfast for guests. October 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons I won a nights stay here in a raffle contest. I thought the room was nicely decorated and clean. The carpet could be replaced but not something to change your mind about staying there. Plenty of towels, wash clothes, soap and shampoo. Plenty of hot water. Nice big tv. Thought the $15 to park was a bit high. Very nice and helpful front desk staff. Didnt get room service and didnt eat at the restaurant so cant comment on them. Would stay there again. October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and Location This is a luxurious hotel in an unexpected location--Kansas City, MO doesn't have many luxury options to choose from but this hotel definitely meets luxury standards. It is in the center of downtown across the street from the convention center. It's close to everything. The executive lounge is wonderful. The staff from the check-in to the executive lounge are all nice and helpful. September 27, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>