Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kiev

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Have stayed at this property many times but it seems to be deteriorating. The room thermostat did not work, both this visit and our last stay in April. As a result the room remained overly warm, making if difficult to sleep. I asked for assistance but the staff apparently could not fix the problem. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the centre of everything I stayed at the Intercontinental in Kiev in late December for three days. First and foremost is the location in the heart of the old district with dozens of historic facilities within walking distance. Service overall was good although I am an easy to please guest. Although I do not speak Russian, all staff were friendly and helped me out with various things. The Executive Lounge was quite nice letting one test some local snacks without leaving the hotels. The rooms were clean and pleasant and you should ask for one with a view. Note that the room on the street side can be a bit noisy at times. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always I want to Wish all and everybody of the Interconti Kiev Staff a Very prosperous and Happy New Year. Thank you all for 2013. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL IC KIEV Wonderfull stay in IC Kiev. Good welcome, staff always kind, very nice room with all what you need uncluding separate shower. Very clean swimming pool. Great situation in historical part of Kiev. Breakfast was very nice with great choice and very good quality despite very expensive for Kiev ! I would like to congratulate Khrystina who did a very very nice service to us during breakfast. I hope to stay there very soon as I really appreciate this stay. Maybe just a small problem, in room on the street you hear too much the cars. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its my second home at the moment I always look forward to coming back to Kyiv as I receive such a warm welcome from the entire team, starting with the reception team, the concierge and the restuarant staff. During my latest stay, the team were kind enough to move me to a quieter location upon my arrival due to the noise of the peaceful protests at the church nearby. This is my favorite hotel - for sure. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IC in the world Upon arrival, I was surprised that the hotel has a note that I would like to have view to the Cathedral even I already forgot about my request so I was so delighted on that time. I was upgraded one level to Deluxe room due to my Ambassador status. The Deluxe room is very spacious, modern and luxury. There was a complimentary fruit platter, macaroons and mineral water in my room. There's a Wifi problem in my room during my stay where I cannot login on all of the username. I asked if someone could check the wifi problem in my room but the hotel finally provides the router on my room. Such a great service !! However, it turns out that the router still has a problem and again...Sergey or Serhii (i forgot) from concierge helped me and I didn't know what he did but finally it worked !!! Since I have early flight so I asked the FO to have a wake up call and taxi. I just slept on 2 am and thanks to the wake up call so I could still wake up on time. So it is much appreciated ! 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! I had a pleasure to stay again at InterContinental Kiev last week. Service at the hotel is a real perfection! For those visiting this hotel for the first time I would recommend to explore restaurant at the second floor. For those staying with their companions bar at the hotel's roof is the ideal place. In case you are tired after the long day - go to iSpa at the ground floor. Thanks for the hotel staff for their excellent job! See you soon :)) 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual!! I'm rather often in Kiev and always stay at InterContinental. Everything is working perfect! Last visit I would specially mention colleague from Business center who helped me with printing my business related materials! Excellent!! Next week I'm back again so now considering InterContinental Kiev as my second home :) Thanks for your hard work! Sergey 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend break Excellent hotel!!excellent service!!At check-in my elite status was recognized and I got upgrade to a deluxe room. The mini-bar items are free, and the water and soft drinks available were more than enough. The room was nice and clean. The lounge was nice with a new menu everyday. The location of the hotel is excellent - right in the city center with a great view. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Had a wonderful stay at the IC Kyiv! On arrival my status was recognized and I got 1-level upgrade to a deluxe room. The mini-bar items are free, and although there was no alcohol the water and soft drinks available were more than enough. The service was excellent and staff was always available, with a smile. Will return for sure! 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental great location II would not normally have booked into the Intercontinental Hotel in Kiev because of its very high price, however when it was posted on the "Break Points" I decided that I would like to experience this well spoken of Hotel so flew over for three nights just to see the Hotel and Kiev. I found the hotel even better than I had anticipated, and took advantage of upgrading upon arrival to stay in a club room and to be able to use the Club Lounge facilities which, I believe now having stayed there, to be the best in Europe. As an English speaking guest, I was a little disappointed in the fact that out of 75 Television channels available in the room I could only find 8 that used English as the main language, and there was only one channel which was not either news or sport (Discovery). 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall my stay was excellent. The staff were polite and friendly. At check-in my elite status was recognized. The room was nice and clean. The lounge was nice with a new menu everyday. The location of the hotel is excellent - right in the city center with a great view. would recommend the hotel and come back in the future. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The best hotel in Kiev. Very nice staff. The hotel is close to the city and a perfect place to start a tour to visit Kiev. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best business hotel in Kiev As a frequent business traveler in Russia and CiS, with 140/hotel nights per year in different hotels i can say that Intercontinental Kiev is in the top, the welcome and easy checkin, the willingness to always meet you with a smile and good service is excellent, rooms and beds are great and its easy to rest and get a good night sleep. From a business perspective using the hotel both for rest, but more important for meetings you can always relay on the arrangements that Intercontinental can provide and that your customers or business partners are comfortable and will enjoy a meeting in a convenient environment with great service. in short, my first choice of hotel every time i stay in Kiev. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to live for any reason! I'm staying at InterContinental Kiev rather often and always satisfied with mu stay! As usual I'm going to sauna and sweeming pool upon arrival. Bed is always perfect and shower at the bathroom is my favourite :) I'm waiting for my next stay in this oasis of comfort in Kiev :) 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Had a wonderful stay! Particular Thanks to Alla from front office for all the help. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really best hotel in Kiev I'm always staying at this nice hotel during my business trips to Kiev. I would like to state that it's really an IDEAL hotel from my point of view! Everything works fine from the reception to spa, from restaurants to parking. I would mention excellent work of concierge as well! I would consider it as one of the best InterContinental hotels I was staying. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. Perhaps among the hotels of the InterContinental in Eastern Europe - this hotel is the best. The architecture of the building, the location and scenic areas - great. I recommend checking in at the club rooms. Work in the reception area, and especially Catherine Khrapko - is a role model. Be sure to come back! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST I am IHG Ambassador Member for many years and in all my trips, I stayed at the top hotels around the world including Intercontinental Hotels. I would like to take this opportunity and to share my experience as well as my feeling about Kiev Intercontinental Hotel. This hotel is way far from other hotels and it's one of my favorite hotel , this is one of the best hotel in Kiev or it’s better to say “THE Best” hotel I have ever stayed. It's very obvious that the hotel is managed in a top and professional way. The staff are absolutely fabulous, extremely polite and they try their best to make everything work well as you wish, they just really know how to look after their guests, how to be friendly but not intrusive; how to call you by name, and…, etc., specially front office managements with their calm an intelligent attitudes. I have stayed at Kiev Intercontinental hotel several times and so far this hotel is the only hotel I used and I will use it in Kiev on my many return to this area. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is first class in every detail; front desk staff, business center, comfortable beds. I have stayed in many first rate hotels worldwide and this is one of my favorites. I have stayed in other top grade hotels in Kiev and this beats all of them. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge As an American visiting Kiev first time I have to say that staying at the Intercontinental made the experience even better. Your concierge, Andre was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Employees like him are hard to find. I will be Kiev in 2014 and I will stay at Intercontinental again. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way. Beds in this hotel are superb. I am very impressed with everything the hotel has to offer. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good restaurang and lounge. Now that club lounge has been made available for my status I can only say thanks and see you again soon. Brgds 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week stay I was pleased with my stay at the IC the week of July 21. I found it to be very accommodating, for instance the courteous staff at the IC went out of their way to change my room after I had found out there weren't any windows in my room. I also very much enjoyed the caliber of massage therapists and spa amenities. However I felt the breakfast buffet to be somewhat lackluster especially in the cold cuts and cold fish section. All in All it was a Great stay and I would highly recommend it, but it's not cheap. Sincery, Ralphie 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual! Dear Colleagues, I'm always staying in Kiev at This hotel and it's really the best one! Everything is just perfect: from location and rooms to spa and bars. Many thanks for the hotel staff! 17 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Royal ambassador member Last year the hotel let royal ambassador or even platinum ambassador members in the club lounge but not anymore. Why? I stay in this hotel a lot and it was always nice to sit with colleagues in lounge. The front office staff is lying and saying that my company paid for lounge before but that's a lie. Looks like we will take our business elsewhere. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service and quality. I stayed with my husband at Intercontinental Kiev for few nights end of April 2013. We were impressed with the outstanding customer service, supreme amenities and great food. We are looking forward to come back to Kiev in the near future. One little minor comment I would like to make about salon services. At the end of our stay, I stopped at the reception area of the spa and asked if I can have my nail polish removed. I was willing to pay for it. The answer was "our manicurist is not available". No further assistance was offered to me. I was a bit upset with the answer, but decided not to pursue this unpleasant situation. I feel like salon personnel have a lack of customer service, which is absolutely essential for this type of hotel. 30 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating experience Terrible service. On our arrival the staff could not find our reservation and it was mainly us who spent 15 minutes trying to clarify the situation. Further, the room was OK but not very spacious. Though tea and coffee making facilities were highly welcome esp. with reference to the following events. Borsch at dinner was extremely disappointing. As well as the service. The staff informed us that they do not serve take-away breakfast for early-leavers even if it is paid for (which is quite unexpected for a hotel with that number of stars and the room price). The boy receptionist simply ignored us saying: I cannot help you! and did not move a finger to assist us. Trained smiles, trained phrases, no soul and hospitality. In total we have - frustrating experience. 11 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club level Sadly the food served for dinner was absolutely horrible. First night was cardboard fried chicken withside dishes that looked like they were prepared days before,the next two nights we were served meatballs both nights!!! To spend that kind of money and be served leftovers, which weren't good the first time is ridiculous. Breakfast was okay, only because it was made to order ( omelette was runny) and there was no lunch to speak of. When I stayed at this property last year, we could order off a limited menu and the food was terrific, making this stay worse, as I was looking forward to a repeat of my prior experience . Certainly I would not recommend the club level for any reason ......... 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff very good, show genuine loyalty to repeat clients. Room very good, food and beverages excellent. Nice location, all very good indeed. Only negative, sometimes housekeeping not consistent with providing soap and small face towels. Minor criticism though as you can request at any time. 18 February 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Kiev
  • Velyka Zhytomyrska Street 2a
  • Kiev , 01001
  • Ukraine
  • Front Desk +38-044-2191919

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, with the exception of guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    10:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking