Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kiev

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service and quality. I stayed with my husband at Intercontinental Kiev for few nights end of April 2013. We were impressed with the outstanding customer service, supreme amenities and great food. We are looking forward to come back to Kiev in the near future. One little minor comment I would like to make about salon services. At the end of our stay, I stopped at the reception area of the spa and asked if I can have my nail polish removed. I was willing to pay for it. The answer was "our manicurist is not available". No further assistance was offered to me. I was a bit upset with the answer, but decided not to pursue this unpleasant situation. I feel like salon personnel have a lack of customer service, which is absolutely essential for this type of hotel. 30 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating experience Terrible service. On our arrival the staff could not find our reservation and it was mainly us who spent 15 minutes trying to clarify the situation. Further, the room was OK but not very spacious. Though tea and coffee making facilities were highly welcome esp. with reference to the following events. Borsch at dinner was extremely disappointing. As well as the service. The staff informed us that they do not serve take-away breakfast for early-leavers even if it is paid for (which is quite unexpected for a hotel with that number of stars and the room price). The boy receptionist simply ignored us saying: I cannot help you! and did not move a finger to assist us. Trained smiles, trained phrases, no soul and hospitality. In total we have - frustrating experience. 11 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club level Sadly the food served for dinner was absolutely horrible. First night was cardboard fried chicken withside dishes that looked like they were prepared days before,the next two nights we were served meatballs both nights!!! To spend that kind of money and be served leftovers, which weren't good the first time is ridiculous. Breakfast was okay, only because it was made to order ( omelette was runny) and there was no lunch to speak of. When I stayed at this property last year, we could order off a limited menu and the food was terrific, making this stay worse, as I was looking forward to a repeat of my prior experience . Certainly I would not recommend the club level for any reason ......... 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff very good, show genuine loyalty to repeat clients. Room very good, food and beverages excellent. Nice location, all very good indeed. Only negative, sometimes housekeeping not consistent with providing soap and small face towels. Minor criticism though as you can request at any time. 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleeping comfort All over Friendly staff, but a lot of young new training staff, which still need to be formed within the Intercontinental. As a regular customer within the Hotel Intercontinental in Kiev, i noticed a lot of changes within the managers and supervisors. The new Managers have the feeling to redesigne the wheel. It is sad to see how established processes are questioned, staff made feeling stupid, and blamed for nothing from superiors. I think that your managers, specially food and beverage, should be straithened up before starting to change anything. By the way, best breakfast within group, till now. 11 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay from jan 26 till jan 28 It was certainly not the most memorable stay. As Platinium Ambassador member I used for the first time my weekend certificate and honestly speaking was not really happy fort the following reasons ; - no special attention at my arrival - despite the fact that I booked a room with breakfast at least for the first night this was not valued and had to pay consequently for a new one. - the access to the pool was disturbed by maintenance work during the day - All in all I wonder if I really need to book my next stay in Dubai at Intercontinental. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless service in an elegant atmosphere The corner King Executive club room with city view, on last floor is more a junior suite than an executive room. Around 55 sqm. 2 balconies. Very nice view over the city Little corridor Large room with bed (a bit hard), armchair, desk. Elegant classic décor, with a Parisian feeling Television set with large selection of international channels Small bathroom with bathtub. Azzaro amenities. Separate desk/closet aera with balcony. Kettle. Very quiet Efficient air conditioning (but which stops with no reason) iPhone dock Wifi works very well and only needs to connect once with password Very nice fruits plate The club lounge offers drinks and (excellent) cookies during the day. In the morning, you can have a superb breakfast (large selection of great homemade products) in the same room (but opened to anyone, which means that service can be long/you may wait to have a table ready). In the evening, a 2 course menu is offered in the Italian restaurant (very good food, lovely staff) Good: - Amazing quality of service (at the level of the very best international hotels), from bellboy to concierge teams, reception, spa, club lounge, bar and restaurant. A true professionalism, style, responsiveness, willing to help - Nice location - Nice classic interior design, great view - Very pleasant indoor pool - Nice club lounge - Great breakfast - Printed version of "Le Monde" was delivered without asking (nice touch) - Great view from the top roof terrace/bar (but the style is a bit too much nouveau riche for me; I do prefer the atmosphere of the bar at the excellent Pinchuk Art Centre) Bad: - Nothing really Kiev is a great city, but very large. You definitely need to rent a bicycle in summer time if you want to visit the numerous interesting places. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, superb hotel. I always stay here when in Kiev. Special attention for everybody. Nice location, all type of rooms are luxurious especially the ones looks outside on higher floors. Superb breakfast, great concierge. Not comparable with older IC hotels (like Prague, Malta...). 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would like to note Vitaly at the Exec Lounge and the staff at the breakfast lounge for excellent service. I will recommend that my team stay at the InterCon AGAIN when we return to Kiev Nov 2012. Thanks. 18 October 2012
<<prev 2 3
Kiev
  • Velyka Zhytomyrska Street 2a
  • Kiev , 01001
  • Ukraine
  • Front Desk +38-044-2191919

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, with the exception of guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    2:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking