Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Magical experience at the Intercontinental We had a wonderful family experience at the Intercontinental, and will definitely think about staying here again when we next visit Koh Samui. The service was simply excellent and the two bedroom panoramic suite was more than we could have ever imagined it to be. Thank you! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Went here for honeymoon, amazing location, but the best thing was how friendly and attentive the staff were. have not had service like this in any other 5 star hotel i have stayed in. Absolutely amazing 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with great comfort HIghly recommended to anyone who wants to stay away from the busy streets on thai resorts. Highly recommended in you are travelling with kids. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience Luxury hideaway with excellent service and facilities. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Plenty of activities to chose or just lie back and relax. Will return for sure - 5 days was not long enough! 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 海景在我所住过的Samui酒店排行前列 海景一流,可看日落美景,延伸出去的木栈道很棒。酒店地理位置有点偏远,穿梭巴士不是免费的~ 出行比较不变,适合呆在酒店休闲。 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel staffed by wonderfully warm team This is my second stay at the hotel after the first visit 1.5 years ago as part of a Company week long meeting. I told myself that i need to bring the family here for a vacation. The views here are excellent, and the property has been nicely maintained. There is tranquility throughout the hotel and villas although there are many things which can keep one occupied. We love the day trip to the marine reserve and boat trips. The children also loved the Children Activity Area with the trampoline, swings and activity room toys. We had a wonderful time spending 3 wonderful nights. We leave with great memories and many nice photos. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic !!! Best view lobby ever!! Friendliness of staff is very touching. They're always around, and smile. I'll be back again with my family. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience A place that need to visit again. Friendliness of staff with an attention from management is always around. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday ever! I've just recently spent a week at the Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort with my family. The resort is absolutely beautiful, paradise on earth! The staff were fabulous and could not do enough for you - flowers for my injured husband, champers & cake for my friends anniversary and the jar of yummy coconut jam I received when we left were very thoughtful gestures.(Thank you Supakorn!) There is heaps to do at the resort, you can be as active or as lazy as you want. Recommend the trip to Ang Marine National Park - the scenery is amazing. Can't wait to go back! 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 专业而热情的服务 无论是前台工作人员,或是洲际礼宾,餐厅服务员,甚至客房服务人员,都让我觉得苏梅岛洲际是提供专业热情服务的场所。值得一再拜访。 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management involvement This resort is run by a management team that are fully connected to their staff. The general manger was very accessible and visible around the resort which I am sure led to the superior service that we achieved. The staff were splendid and even went out of their way to help us celebrate our 40 year wedding anniversary even thought we had not told them directly of our event, They just saw the cards in our room. Very professional indeed. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, feel relax and comfortable I stay this hotel on May 2-4, 2014. First Impression is reservation (K.Warissara). She give me the information and the suitable of my desire. She did not boring to answer me and willing. When I see the hotel. Oh! it's very nice view . I feel relax and most comfortable when I stay there. The staff is very helpful. This is the hotel that I will keep in my mind 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent We had a wonderful stay. Location is incredible. Check in was very personal and recognition of status was acknowledged. Facilities around beach are superb and restaurant with sunset views are unforgettable. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, luxurious and with excellent service. Location was beautiful, on the hillside overlooking the ocean. Fantastic views and sunsets. Service was second to none - they thought of everything and were on the spot immediately if we needed anything extra. The two bedroom villa was amazing - loads of space, comfortable beds and well equipped bathrooms, lovely balconies with ocean views. Room service was efficient and discreet. Choice of pools to sit and sunbathe and very good service in all of them. Only disappointments - the beach wasn't great for swimming - sea shallow and coral covered, quite a lot of flotsam and not very inviting. I felt the spa/massage/ yoga facilities were way overpriced. Fantastic breakfast. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Property and Staff This is an exceptional property. Located on the still pristine west coast of Samui the views are stunning. We stayed at a Beach Front Pool Villa and were right on the beach. The Villa was private yet all the pools and facilities including the lobby were accessible by foot (though the buggy service was exceptional as well). The Staff was the most helpful friendly staff I have ever experienced at any hotel in the world which made our stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to a return trip next year! 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 amazing hotel I stayed in Intercontinental Samui for four days.Everything was great.The panoramic view in lobby,nice food and various water activities made me a joyful stay.Also the staff was very kind and helpful.I will definately come back to this hotel again in the future. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, well designed, great service,friendly and dedicated staff. The Thai people are very gracious and accommodating. Everyone was friendly, helpful and capable in their work. We enjoyed our visit and treat it as an experience of a lifetime! We would especially like to commend Pan, Petra, the Concierge, Brian, Alex, and the crew of the speedboat. All of our plans were met to he highest satisfaction, because of the helpful, knowledgeable , courteous and competent staff. The management should be proud of it's staff and recognize that it makes "all the difference." 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 poor breakfast Poor brakfast. The beach-pool is inly gor childrens!! 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Sunset Intercontinental Samui is located on a small hill where you can see beautiful ocean view and sunset. The staff there is very friendly, especailly the resort Mr. Juan. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing Resort With The Most Helpful Staff My Girlfriend and I recently visited the Intercontinental Koh Samui for 10 Days and with both of us travelling around the world throughout the year for work, we stay in a lot of luxury hotels and experience many different cultures but The Intercontinental Koh Samui is something much different. Every Staff member in the resort gives you the feeling of being at home with not a worry in world as you are able to get back in the tranquil settings of this beautiful resort. Would highly recommend this place for couples to getaway on there own or along with other couples to enjoy a peaceful but very memorable holiday 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Recognition of Priority Club Status It's as beautiful as in the pictures and my five night stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Extra credit to GM Stephane and Resort Manager Juan for an almost embarrassing level of attention to ensure I got the best available accommodation as a Royal Ambassador. Also Chef Tao's cooking course including an educational shopping trip to the local market is a "must do" activity and Clement's friendly welcome at Flames made every meal there special. Thanks. 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless experience The hotel exceeded our expectations on all counts, accommodation, staff and facilities. Obviously well run so a credit to the management. I did not meet the hotel manager but must commend the room manager Juan and front desk manager Yohan. We do intend to return. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunningly beautiful resort From the moment we arrived at this resort it blew us away with it's location and stunning views. It is a truly relaxing place to visit and we had a great time there as a family. The kids club is great and the beach pool and bar a fun place to hang out. The little touches like the complimentary sarong, pillow menu and beautiful bath products were lovely. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food very good too. The chef from Australian Luke was very friendly and it was nice to see him in the restaurants.Overall we had a fabulous time at the Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort and would come back. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Intercontinental Stunning location, excellent accommodations, food quality & staff excellent, room cleanliness could have been better (cigarette butts on patio never removed even after mentioning to staff). However very memorable stay. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed opinions Overall the stay was not bad, in general the hotel facilities are good. The local Thai members of staff were very friendly, the western members of staff however were not, most ignored me and did not greet me. At breakfast the buffet is small, and not much variation of the menu. Only 2 or 3 menu items change day by day. When the members of staff take away a dirty plate, they do not replace the cutlery, every time, so we always have to ask for replacements which can be frustrating. The fruit bar is good and lots of freshly squeezed juice, but no orange juice. There was a jug of orange juice with the buffet, that said it was freshly squeezed, but it was definitely out of a bottle, not fresh, and is too high in sugar. I am an ambassador and didn't feel like I was treated like one. The complimentary fruits in the room disappointed me. Every day in one room we received bananas, no variety, and in the other room the food was not replaced for several days and it went bad. More variety would be better. The pasta dishes from the room service menu were very dry, not much sauce. When we called to complain about this it was improved the next day. Also the portions are fairly small, sometimes we were still hungry after dinner. Also the yellow curry was very watery, we expected it to be better as we were in Thailand. It is not as good as some Thai Curries available in Hong Kong. The DVD collection, while it is good that it is on offer, is quite small, and a lot of the films are old. We did enjoy the games available in the lobby however. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed impressions - memorable stay In the year of 2013 i had exactly 126 nights in many different hotels (4*, most 5*) all around the world. But what i experienced here i had NEVER before in any hotel in the last 10 years: At 7.30h am (!) i called for a bellman to pick up the luggage for departure to the airport. What happened? Less than 10 min later it rang at the door and somebody asked me for refill/check of the minibar! Pardon? Did i hear right? I felt like vultures waiting for the booty! I asked if it is right to do this at 7.30. am (!) in the morning and denied to entry the room! Because: Minibar ist for free for an Royal Ambassador member and our booked vip/club package includes the mini bar consumption! A really unbelievable experience in this IC resort!!! The resort is very nice; especially our butler Andrew did a very very good job. But i did not get an upgrade as i am an Royal Ambassador member (rewardstay). A special price for add ons was made by Juan. Thanks a lot again. The spa is very very amazing and worth every baht to spend. Probably we will go there again; but not for sure at the moment. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service am impressed with the property and the warmth and service of the staff.its excellent expereince.will recommend to others and come again to stay here. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The whole experience was amazing. The views and the amenities are great. Food was excellent and staff very attentive. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous views The resort lives up to its website photographs and is even more stunning in person. I received a warm welcome from a Spanish Manager who promptly attended my check-in. The standard room was very large (a Junior suite size for most hotels), although I was unlucky to have limited view of the sea as the room was facing the side towards the mountains. The room looks new but many of the electrical/mechanical equipment were already showing sign of age. In my room, 318, the bathroom blind was broken, the power outlet by the bed was blocked, the TV remote would not work most of the time and the safe deposit box keypad was broken. IC Ambassador recognition is acknowledged verbally but I believe I did not receive a room upgrade. A bottle of sparkling wine was comp, though. The resort is spread out across a hill and the main complex has four levels. The website does not indicate that there are no lifts. We had to climb up and down many flights of stairs to the restaurant and lobby. I would not recommend this hotel to those with limited mobility. Dining options are limited and very costly. You are basically stuck in the resort as the nearest town (Lamai/Chweng) is at least 30 minutes away by car. Breakfast, included in the rate I booked, was great and has extensive selections of western and Asian foods as well as fresh fruits and smoothies, and even sushi. The Thai buffet dinner which includes some dancing show has very tasty foods but is over priced for what you get. A hamburger by the pool cost nearly 20 dollars and taste worse than your average McDonalds. Regarding the swimming pools, there are many throughout the resort but only two mains pools that most guests frequent (the one by the lobby and the one by the beach). Both have stunning views but the pool by the beach is my favourite. The beach is very cute and the sea water very nice to swim in. Staff, both Thai and of foreign nationals are generally very welcoming except a few Thais at the front desk who sometimes do not smile and aren't informative when asked questions. The concierge lady on the phone, for instance, failed to provide recommendation of restaurants and was reluctant to suggest me the places of interest around the islands. The hotel does not have tourist maps only a google print out (not detailed map of the island). Overall, I had a great time at the IC Samui and enjoyed the views immensely. I would rate the hotel five star if it had a lift, better food at lower prices and better concierge. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort for family holiday Indeed a good place to stay for few days in Samui where is very close to the Lipa Noir Pier.The room was amazing and facilities were perfect.Lobby was impressive with a super seaview. But,as Plantmium Amber,NO welcome drink coupon was shown which should be the standard for PC member,even I asked the staff...and the paid pick up service was a little bit later. 16 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests are not permitted to have pets or animals, even temporarily, anywhere in the resort. If a pet or animal is seen or evidence of the pet or animal is found anywhere in the resort, the guests is responsible for any damages.
  • Local Time

    12:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards