Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 372 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very friendly Assistant Manager

By

29 April 2016

club

When we arrived at the Hotel, after our long drive from airport, we received a very warm welcome greetings from the check in staffs as well as the Assistant Manager in Duty, Mr. Benjamin (?). We spent our honeymoon in this property 17 years ago, and we came back to celebrate our 17th Wedding Anniversary. Mr. Benjamin was very kind to send a bottle of wine and anniversary cake to our room, to make our stay more pleasant and meaningful. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Unvergessliche Aussicht und super Service

By

27 April 2016

Es war eine unvergessliche Woche. Vom ankommen in der überwältigenden Lobby, die Aussicht vom ganzen Hotel aus, der sehr zuvorkommende Service lies uns keine Wünsche offen.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Lieber Monkey80, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

真正的无敌海景,一流的度假体验。

By

27 April 2016

非常一流的体验。真正的无敌海景,客房整洁舒适。如果房间的床头音响可以播放iphone6设备(或者配备转换头)那就更加完美了。
【一个问题:酒店码头从海里上来的不锈钢梯子年久失修,很多锋利的贝壳以及不锈钢锋利的边缘外露。我的手指和膝盖被割伤了四处,梯子下还有很多水草。很多客人在那里游泳看日落,但是那里没有救生员。大家去的话要注意安全。】

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
親愛的 Rex Lg, 感謝您抽出時間與我們分享您的意見及評論。我們非常高興您與我們有個非常難忘的旅 程並且我們所提供的整體服務和度假設施都有達到您的期望。 再次感謝您們不吝嗇的分享評論,我們所有的同事都非常樂意閱讀它。 在不久的將來,我們整個團隊期待著歡迎您們回到我們的度假村。 請隨時聯繫我,如果您們需要我們的協助。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

特別なリゾート体験

By

26 April 2016

club

サムイ島の中でもひときわ隔離された静かな立地で本格的なリゾートを満喫出来るホテルです。タリンガム湾を見下ろす絶景はロビ-、レストラン、バー、プール、部屋どこからでも満喫できます。特にタイ湾に沈む夕日の景色はロマンチックの一言。部屋でのんびりするもよし、オシャレな展望バーでカクテルを飲みながら過ごすのも格別です。ほぼプライベートなビーチにも簡単に降りられますのでホテル内で完結できるところが魅力です。おすすめは海岸を見下ろすジャグジー付きの展望プールでリゾート気分が盛り上がります。
食事については、とびっきりの味は期待しない方が良いと思いますが、雰囲気は十分に味わえます。ゆっくりと静かなリゾートを満喫したい方には最適なホテルだと思います。ただ
街から離れてすので、夜は賑やかな街で過ごしたい方には適しません。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
親愛なります Kotarojazz, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Much less than my expectation

By

26 April 2016

Nice view from hotel reception.
Service is not as I expected to Intercontinental hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear yakthai, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking your time to share your review. It was a pleasure to have you with us. My sincere apologies for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with our service. We continually try to do our best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. However, we aims to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire team, I certainly look forward to welcome you back and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good Intercontinental very well run and managed

By

23 April 2016

platinumelite

I've just returned from a very enjoyable 4 night break at the InterContinental on Samui and can without hesitation recommend the resort to anyone looking for a really professionally run hotel on the nice quiet south west corner of the island. My accommodation, which was a beachfront villa with private plunge pool, was fabulous and the service very good.
The hotel is well positioned if you're looking, like me, to to see some of the island's attractions or looking to do some water activity such as snorkeling from a local long-tailed boat but with beach and several pools I could have equally just spent my time at the resort.
During my stay I had a minor issue over a small matter and I was very impressed with the hotel's assistant manager, Benjamin, who somehow heard of the situation and went out of his way to ensure I was well looked after.

All-in-all a good Intercontinental resort very well run and managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Valencians, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking your time to share your wonderful. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you had enjoy stay, the resort facilities, hospitaily service provided by the team members especially Benjamin - Resort Assistant Manager are also exceed your expectation. Thank you once again for these encouraging comments. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

环境不错 服务尚可

By

21 April 2016

环境不错 服务尚可 海景房景色不错,餐饮只能说是一般般,无功无过,由于度假村的位置也没有其他 更好的选择

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
親愛的 mybati1982, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

Amazing resort, amazing location

By

18 April 2016

I can't rate this resort highly enough and what a location, the view as you enter the lobby is breath taking.
The staff were wonderful, I would recommended the hotel to anyone wanting a truly memorable visit to Thaliand

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear twigletx3, Thank you very much for this awesome review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Best regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breathtaking Views

By

16 April 2016

We had a 2 night stay for a wedding party. Amazing views, great services.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear BLCUK, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. I certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding venue

By

16 April 2016

Great choice for a wedding venue. Shame if you are not fit to climb loads of steps as the hotel is on the side of a hill face and its 500 steps from reception to the beach, there are golf carts to ferry you to and from the beach. We visited the hotel daily to meet up with guests staying at the hotel and we only spent one night there, service was as expected of a 5 star hotel.
The wedding reception was held at the hotel and was excellent. Service was very good and food served had variety and of a good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Mrs PC, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your awesome review and it was an absolute pleasure to read ! I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at our resort. Thank you once again for your kind encouraging comment to our services, variety of food as well as the Wedding venue. We have received precious awards "Asia's and Thailand's Leading Beach Resort 2015" and "World Luxury Wedding Destination 2015". On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

We had an amazing, relaxing stay. The views, food and service was exceptional look forward to our next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Sim Travel, Thank you so much for this awesome review on IHG Guest Review. My real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for these encouraging comment. Please feel free to let me know when you are planning your next visit. On behalf of the entire team, I certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with great views

By

13 April 2016

Overall we had a great 10 day stay at the InterContinental in Koh Samui and we would love to return in the future. The restaurants and Air Bar are really nice with great, but somewhat pricey, food. The facilities at the hotel, including the spa, gym, water sport equipment, tennis courts and tours offered are great. Our only criticism of the hotel is their choice of restaurant music. If sitting outside at the breakfast restaurant (Amber), you can hear both their music and the music from the lobby above, which is confusing to listen to. Also the dinner/evening music at the Amber Restaurant and Air Bar is that kind of trendy cafe music with a constant beat. It does not match the otherwise wonderful atmosphere of the restaurant and Air Bar. Some more relaxing or Thai authentic music would be much more suitable. We would have used the Air Bar much more if it hadn't been for the music.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was pleasure to have your with us over the weekend. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comment of our music in Amber, Air Bar and Lobby, in an attempt to improve our hotel product. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in not too distant future. Kindest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less