Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by careless staff, disappointing stay countless issues, got bored of mentioning broken lights and staff obviously bored of hearing about them, or doing anything about them - 25 % of lights in the flames dining room were broken. at least 12 on the pier were out. stunned that this goes unfixed had to ask staff to clean crumbs/lettuce/spilt drink off chairs in flames - off two tables. had to sit at third table in the end, staff suggested this was the solution, i pointed out that them cleaning the chairs was the actual solution - which got a shrug. Lee in flames seems to sniff loudly every 3 or 4 minutes. heard from all over the restaurant. the most offensive sound imaginable. Staff in Amber busy sitting around on their phones come 10.20 - despite the guide saying open for drinks until 11, as we walked towards the restaurant, staff ran to the lights and turned them off. eating in flames, the tablecloth had a tear in it, and the napkins although freshly laundered were badly stained. staff don't seem to care about this. aircon in the room took 2 days to be fixed. long strip light went unfixed the whole 4 days, although Anna confessed it was known about and was supposed to be fixed. nobody seems to follow up on issues to see if there is satisfactory resolution. in all, only 40 residents at the hotel, or 20% occupancy apparently, so i think the GM had taken the week off and the very young leaderless staff had switched off. “It’s off season” seems to be the standard explanation, but that shouldn't matter, i still expect the same service regardless of the time of year. An australian couple we talked to were equally disappointed, they said was their first time here, as they normally stay in bali - koh samui won't get their business again, they get much better experience elsewhere. i feel the same. despite the location being incredible, the simple things let it down. the location isn't something intercontinental has created though, so everything that they are responsible for is disappointing 17 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺的确舒适,服务还需更进一步。 酒店海景无敌,服务的细节和及时性还要更进一步。有些服务人员的笑容很牵强,不够诚恳!礼宾服务相比其他同档次酒店,不够及时和周到。接送机服务的价格较高! 14 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wünderschöne Aussicht und sehr freudliches Personal Die Aussicht von meinem Zimmer war wunderschön und die absolute Ruhe - nur Naturgeräusche. Das Landschaftsbild ist ebenfalls beeindruckend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ein wunderbares Hotel, um sich auszuspannen. Nur die Nebenkosten waren aufgrund meinen Erfahrungswerte nach für dieses Land zu hoch. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Breath taking view, amazing staff treated like royalty the whole time! 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,床铺舒适,海景一流 入住之前看过很多关于这家酒店的评论,褒贬不一,有点儿忐忑,因为自己是第一次出国。酒店办理入住很快,有可能因为是淡季,也没有遇到服务人员对中国客人不礼貌的行为。本来订的是双床房,前台一再和我说双床房bad ocean view,最后我听了前台的,选的大床房。酒店非常厚道,给的主楼最靠近中间的房间,视野相当好,早上起来推开窗就能看见大海。服务真的很好,每个工作人员都笑脸相迎。在前台换钱,服务人员询问我们是否要去逛查汶大街,那儿的汇率更好一些。要说不好的地方,我住的214空调不能调高温度,风速也不能调小,问过前台,前台马上找维修师傅来查看,弄了一下,结果还是不行,不想麻烦换房间,所以几天来都是将就用。总的来说,非常值得入住的度假酒店,在苏梅价位不算太高,除了位置不太优越之外,其他真的很好。 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous property! Upon seeing the beauty of the property we immediately cancelled our rental car because we just didn't want to leave the hotel! It offers nice areas for drinks, dining, swimming, and beach wandering. Be sure to take the one hour sunset Five Island cruise on the speed boat! Also, the cooking class with the Thai chef was great. We went during 'low season' at the end of October and there were not a lot of people around but the staff was still able to keep offering some special events like a Thai music and dance group and buffet. We experienced excellent service from the staff. 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 环境优美,服务一流 非常漂亮的环境,很适合度假。沙滩上或海水水质都很清洁,适合一家去游玩。不过,酒店的地理位置比较偏僻,到市区或机场的交通费比较贵,本来酒店有车到市区,但班次太少。 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great experience at Inter-Continental Excellent property and wonderful staff from the moment we stepped into the lobby. What makes the hotel property stand out is the staff and service. The breakfast buffet was excellent and in fact all the meals we had at the hotel were very good. I would like to give a special thanks to Asmara Mazur the Resort Assistant Manager for her warn assistance in all our request. The whole team actually were very caring and friendly. The waiters and waitresses were great, helpful and friendly. The resort itself is well laid out and airy design, the view from our villa 618 was superb and the a very open feel to it. Even though the weather wasn't perfect, hanging around the resort kept the kids busy and happy. I enjoyed the walk down to the beach though the canopy of trees and the walk up was a good exercise after a lunch by the beach. My only input would be to change the chlorination system in the pools to a salt water system which is more environmentally friendly. Salt softens pool water so it’s gentler and less likely to cause red, burning eyes or dry, itchy skin. And most importantly, its safer around kids. Thanks again and we'll be back soon. 31 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店服务很棒 本次休闲之旅,洲际酒店给我带来了无与伦比的服务,使我在本次旅行中得到了一段美好的回忆,让我的身心得到了一次愉快的休假,我非常喜欢洲际酒店带给我的服务,非常棒。 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal Bulter service Our stay at the 3 bedroom Napa villa was excellent. Our personal butler Teddy was very attentive and even help to settles our issues when we called him thru the hotel given mobile after his official working hours. However, service from the frontdesk could be improved. We called instant service to ask for children amenities, slippers and bath robe on the first night and they told me they will check and get back to us. Subsequently, they called and inform that housekeeping is closed and they can only give me the amenities and slipper now and deliver the robes the next morning and to the door with only one set of kids amenities and slippers when its very clear in their records that there are two kids.The robes did not appear until we complained to our butler in the afternoon. The next night, we are waiting for the delivery of the photos from elephant trekking. As we are told they will deliver at 9 plus pm, we called at 10pm to check if it has arrived and was told it was not and we were asked to wait till 11pm as usually they will deliver at that time. Again they say its not here. We got worried and called the vendor to verify and was told that they delivered at 9.30pm. We quickly called front desk and again they said there is nothing there for us. We panicked and called our butler who is already off duty on the mobile as we are leaving at 7.30am the next day. Our butler called back and checked with them and within 15 mins, the photos were delivered at our doorstep. We are truly grateful to our butler for his excellent customer service. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtakingly Beautiful ... Magical Memories WOW is all I can say!!! My husband and I decided in 2013 to organise a destination wedding 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental – Samui Bann Taling Ngam Resort. The hotel was so amazing, with breathtaking views of the sea and beaches nearby. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and the room and entire hotel was absolutely impeccable. The food and bars were just as amazing. Thank you for making our honeymoon stay so memorable! 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒位置和服务的酒店 一切几乎都完美无缺,这是一个适合宅在酒店休息的地方,周边没什么商业和观光,一切都很安静。不过反过来说,如果要热闹和好玩,这不是你应该选择的酒店。 酒店的服务和员工都很好,服务态度以及和他们聊天中感受到的对生活和工作的热爱,都让人尊敬。 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境舒适 预定了2卧室villa。在占地极大的酒店范围内属于离前台非常近的房子,就在red pool旁边。 优点:酒店坐落于山坡上,面朝西,可以说是整个苏梅岛看日落最佳酒店,特别是Air bar。整体私密性很好。 缺点:酒店位置距离闹事距离45分钟车程,基本不会选择出门。餐饮选择较少,只有两家餐厅提供泰式及牛排类。绿化在人迹罕至的地方较为粗糙,基本就是自然生长。蚊虫较多。 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude at IC Taling Ngam Resort All the Staff were excellent, because of my mobility issues they were always there to offer help with myself and my wife as we moved about the Hotel. They were particularly helpful when we had to change rooms because there were too many stairs. We should have taken the advice given to us by the staff at as we checked in! Although the hotel was not designed to be wheelchair friendly, there were some problem areas but the staff were always there to help. We did not have to ask, they all appeared to offer help without having to be asked, particularly when I had to be moved off the beach during the sudden rain shower! 01 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect location for a wedding We attended the Samui Baan Taling Ngam resort for a wedding. It was the perfect location with stunning views and attentive staff. A memorable experience! 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的酒店! 酒店海景一流,所有员工服务都很专业,非常适合家人及情侣出行。 PS: 健身中心的工作人员Mr. Arit非常热情友好,我和我的家人在此专门向他表示感谢! 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Complex A fully inclusive resort facility that feels comfortable yet luxurious. Great stay! 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Location with Uninterrupted Sea Views On the whole we would recommend this hotel although we would like to pass comment on some areas for improvement: 1. Room Air Conditioning - We found this quite unfortunate; air conditioning was far too strong on the lowest setting. The lack of stable temperature control and noise made for poor sleep quality. 2. Restaurants - We found that restaurants had fixed price themed/buffet evenings but no forward marketing or promotion. Therefore on three occasions we were met with disappointment when we couldn't eat from All Day Dining Menus. 3. Concierge Services - On the check-out morning we rang for assistance with baggage; c.20 minutes passed with no assistance and we were forced to carried our own heavy baggage up three flights of stairs. Apart from the above improvements, my wife and I had a good stay. We also took advantage of the All Day Excursion to An Thong National Park which was fantastic although a little pricey. Diversity and quality of food was also great and not overpriced. Well done and thank you to all the staff. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Location with Uninterrupted Sea Views On the whole we would recommend this hotel although we would like to pass comment on some areas for improvement: 1. Room Air Conditioning - We found this quite unfortunate; air conditioning was far too strong on the lowest setting. The lack of stable temperature control and noise made for poor sleep quality. 2. Restaurants - We found that restaurants had fixed price themed/buffet evenings but no forward marketing or promotion. Therefore on three occasions we were met with disappointment when we couldn't eat from All Day Dining Menus. 3. Concierge Services - On the check-out morning we rang for assistance with baggage; c.20 minutes passed with no assistance and we were forced to carried our own heavy baggage up three flights of stairs. Apart from the above improvements, my wife and I had a good stay. We also took advantage of the All Day Excursion to An Thong National Park which was fantastic although a little pricey. Diversity and quality of food was also great and not over priced. Well done and thank you to all the staff. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Location with Uninterrupted Sea Views On the whole we would recommend this hotel although we would like to pass comment on some areas for improvement: 1. Room Air Conditioning - We found this quite unfortunate; air conditioning was far too strong on the lowest setting. The lack of stable temperature control and noise made for poor sleep quality. 2. Restaurants - We found that restaurants had fixed price themed/buffet evenings but no forward marketing or promotion. Therefore on three occasions we were met with disappointment when we couldn't eat from All Day Dining Menus. 3. Concierge Services - On the check-out morning we rang for assistance with baggage; c.20 minutes passed with no assistance and we were forced to carried our own heavy baggage up three flights of stairs. Apart from the above improvements, my wife and I had a good stay. We also took advantage of the All Day Excursion to An Thong National Park which was fantastic although a little pricey. Diversity and quality of food was also great and not over priced. Well done and thank you to all the staff. 20 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but few issues during our stay It's a nice resort and the staff are very helpful aside from a few things that stood out during our stay. We booked an ocean view for the 3 nights we were staying there but we're given a room on the side which has a 90% village and forest view. We asked to be moved as our friends also had an ocean view which was actually on the front side of the building and truly was 100% ocean view. We were told there were no other rooms left and would not be able to be moved until the next day, which was fine, so I was hoping to get a discount for garden view the first night. So I asked why I was given a garden view if they said they had ocean available. The front desk insisted my room was an ocean view and not a mistake, which I find hard to believe. Any of the rooms on the side should be consider garden view. Once we moved into the ocean view the next day, my wife noticed that all the amenities were much better. Was this just them being kind for our trouble...or does it prove that we were originally put in the wrong room... hm. Because of the first issue we ended up staying in two different rooms, both of which had the same issue. I'm not sure why but for some reason the bathrooms stink. Especially by the toilet, it smelled like there was sewage nearby (yes the toilet was flushed). There's a drainage pipe on the floor by the toilet and my only guess is that it must be coming from there. They really need to clean out the drainage if that is the case. Not sure how many rooms are affected by it or if it was just our bad luck to get two in a row. I know they can only do much with the beach. But can't they clear out a small area of Coral and trash to provide some sort of usable area? Even the hotel next door cleared out a path for their boat to go in and out. The water isn't nice at the beach, probably due to the coral breaking the waves and water sitting there. You have to dive in at the end of the dock past the coral to find any clean water. Which by the way if you do take any of the boats out, follow closely to the dock to get out past the coral as it's so shallow that you bottom out on top of it. We had to leave super early for a 6am flight out so we talked to the concierge the day before. They booked a taxi for us and setup a wakeup call. Because we were leaving so early, we would miss our included breakfast, so they were kind enough to offer a breakfast box to go before leaving in the morning. We were looking forward to a nice small breakfast to munch on during the 45 minute ride to the airport, only to find out someone had forgotten about it. I'm not trying to be picky but this was our 4th hotel/resort in a two week time span that we stayed at during our travels through Thailand and this was the only one that stood out with issues. On a good note we did enjoy the catamaran, although expect to hit the coral (which will make it hard to steer) on the way out and in. And the pools were nice too along with the outdoor air bar. Service was very polite and helpful throughout our stay. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place for relax comfort and luxury with great service.. there are so many activity inside 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for better We recently stay for a friends wedding. We were there for 5 days. In that time we had a brilliant experience. The staff and service was exceptional. The food was incredible! The location was idyllic. I can not recommend this resort more highly. I will definitely be staying there again should I have the opportunity! 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Outstanding!! My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. We had told the hotel while booking online. On arrival nothing was too much trouble, and the room had been prepared for our arrival so that we could celebrate. During the stay everything was as you would expect of a top hotel and we cannot praise the staff highly enough. We will be back. Thank you! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you are in Thailand, you must visit this resort! I'm amazed of how helpful and kind are the staff. They felt like a family to us! Perfect place for couples and families. Food, location, swimming pool, free water sport activities was my favorite things in the resort. I got free upgrade to a villa with private swimming pool on the beach. Definitely going back next time we are in Thailand. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境一流,服务周到 环境一流,服务周到 酒店位于海边山上,环境优美,景色宜人。 酒店设施豪华,具有当地风味。 房间大气,面朝大海,环境很好。清洁干净,我很喜欢。 餐厅服务 菜品质量好。 问题: 这次没有收到账单,无法报销,请尽快解决。 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great facilities and wonderful service From the location, the facilities on site to the service provided by all employees, everything is first class. Had a wonderful stay which was only enhanced by the willingness of the team to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly 5 Star This would definitely be a must visit Hotel for a long enjoyable stay. Most friendly staff and concierge service is great. Kudia to the staff and hotel management. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and Great Atmosphere Great setting of the hotel facing the ocean. Except the water pressure, every hardware is excellent. The food is great with lots of variety. The service and the staff are excellent. Highly recommend for my friends to stay. I'll definitely stay in this hotel again if visiting Koh Samui. 03 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests are not permitted to have pets or animals, even temporarily, anywhere in the resort. If a pet or animal is seen or evidence of the pet or animal is found anywhere in the resort, the guests is responsible for any damages.
  • Local Time

    2:36 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards