Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed opinions Overall the stay was not bad, in general the hotel facilities are good. The local Thai members of staff were very friendly, the western members of staff however were not, most ignored me and did not greet me. At breakfast the buffet is small, and not much variation of the menu. Only 2 or 3 menu items change day by day. When the members of staff take away a dirty plate, they do not replace the cutlery, every time, so we always have to ask for replacements which can be frustrating. The fruit bar is good and lots of freshly squeezed juice, but no orange juice. There was a jug of orange juice with the buffet, that said it was freshly squeezed, but it was definitely out of a bottle, not fresh, and is too high in sugar. I am an ambassador and didn't feel like I was treated like one. The complimentary fruits in the room disappointed me. Every day in one room we received bananas, no variety, and in the other room the food was not replaced for several days and it went bad. More variety would be better. The pasta dishes from the room service menu were very dry, not much sauce. When we called to complain about this it was improved the next day. Also the portions are fairly small, sometimes we were still hungry after dinner. Also the yellow curry was very watery, we expected it to be better as we were in Thailand. It is not as good as some Thai Curries available in Hong Kong. The DVD collection, while it is good that it is on offer, is quite small, and a lot of the films are old. We did enjoy the games available in the lobby however. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed impressions - memorable stay In the year of 2013 i had exactly 126 nights in many different hotels (4*, most 5*) all around the world. But what i experienced here i had NEVER before in any hotel in the last 10 years: At 7.30h am (!) i called for a bellman to pick up the luggage for departure to the airport. What happened? Less than 10 min later it rang at the door and somebody asked me for refill/check of the minibar! Pardon? Did i hear right? I felt like vultures waiting for the booty! I asked if it is right to do this at 7.30. am (!) in the morning and denied to entry the room! Because: Minibar ist for free for an Royal Ambassador member and our booked vip/club package includes the mini bar consumption! A really unbelievable experience in this IC resort!!! The resort is very nice; especially our butler Andrew did a very very good job. But i did not get an upgrade as i am an Royal Ambassador member (rewardstay). A special price for add ons was made by Juan. Thanks a lot again. The spa is very very amazing and worth every baht to spend. Probably we will go there again; but not for sure at the moment. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service am impressed with the property and the warmth and service of the staff.its excellent expereince.will recommend to others and come again to stay here. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The whole experience was amazing. The views and the amenities are great. Food was excellent and staff very attentive. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous views The resort lives up to its website photographs and is even more stunning in person. I received a warm welcome from a Spanish Manager who promptly attended my check-in. The standard room was very large (a Junior suite size for most hotels), although I was unlucky to have limited view of the sea as the room was facing the side towards the mountains. The room looks new but many of the electrical/mechanical equipment were already showing sign of age. In my room, 318, the bathroom blind was broken, the power outlet by the bed was blocked, the TV remote would not work most of the time and the safe deposit box keypad was broken. IC Ambassador recognition is acknowledged verbally but I believe I did not receive a room upgrade. A bottle of sparkling wine was comp, though. The resort is spread out across a hill and the main complex has four levels. The website does not indicate that there are no lifts. We had to climb up and down many flights of stairs to the restaurant and lobby. I would not recommend this hotel to those with limited mobility. Dining options are limited and very costly. You are basically stuck in the resort as the nearest town (Lamai/Chweng) is at least 30 minutes away by car. Breakfast, included in the rate I booked, was great and has extensive selections of western and Asian foods as well as fresh fruits and smoothies, and even sushi. The Thai buffet dinner which includes some dancing show has very tasty foods but is over priced for what you get. A hamburger by the pool cost nearly 20 dollars and taste worse than your average McDonalds. Regarding the swimming pools, there are many throughout the resort but only two mains pools that most guests frequent (the one by the lobby and the one by the beach). Both have stunning views but the pool by the beach is my favourite. The beach is very cute and the sea water very nice to swim in. Staff, both Thai and of foreign nationals are generally very welcoming except a few Thais at the front desk who sometimes do not smile and aren't informative when asked questions. The concierge lady on the phone, for instance, failed to provide recommendation of restaurants and was reluctant to suggest me the places of interest around the islands. The hotel does not have tourist maps only a google print out (not detailed map of the island). Overall, I had a great time at the IC Samui and enjoyed the views immensely. I would rate the hotel five star if it had a lift, better food at lower prices and better concierge. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort for family holiday Indeed a good place to stay for few days in Samui where is very close to the Lipa Noir Pier.The room was amazing and facilities were perfect.Lobby was impressive with a super seaview. But,as Plantmium Amber,NO welcome drink coupon was shown which should be the standard for PC member,even I asked the staff...and the paid pick up service was a little bit later. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and great villa! Staff are all very helpful and shows their passion in serving us. The villa is excellent I feel much appreciated to the service provided by the hotel staff. They are always willing to answer questions or help to figure out answers even if they do not. They also offer alternatives to us (by giving us a room for shower) when we are not able to have late checkout. The experience is memorable and we enjoyed our stay a lot. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a dream All was perfect,: the hotel, the view, the staff, the breakfast buffet, the Flames restaurant with so good menu ! I appreciate specially the attentions when you stay on the beach/swimming pool ! I'll be back for sure..... 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is no 5star hotel ! The facility is really very special and worth a visit but do not expect a service comparable to a real 5star hotel. The staff is lacking the knowledge of how service at a 5star hotel should really look like including local and foreign staff. Local staff hardly understands English e.g. I ordered English Breakfast as in-room service but had to send the waiter three times back to receive everything which was supposed to be included acc. to the menu. Next day same with Continental Breakfast. Do not expect amenities to be re-filled without you asking etc. I stayed 15 nights and I could go on giving you more examples but it would take to long ... not worth paying 5star prices ! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape My wife and I spent three days and two nights at this beautiful resort in southern Thailand. It was at the end of a two month tour of Asia and we are so thankful for the time we spent here. The staff was great. The resort was beautifully located. The food was delicious. Everything is great about this resort. The resort is about 1 hour from the airport, but other than this it was a worthwhile escape before returning to the US. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick break The food is great. The people are great. The rooms and pool and beach are great. The only down side is they need 2 more buggies to get you around. Waiting all day to move around the resort is no fun. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I informed GM too Need much better concierge service, English speaking staff at concierge And your food and beverage prices are too high. At least makes you feel that way. I was expecting 20% less. Room rates are good. It was a great vacation though. Thank you. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with great facilities! At first I saw the review from other hotel booking site and didn't expect as good as this. There's some mistake on the booking, and I forgot to bring the coupon, but the staff had offered a solution quickly. The view at the lobby and restaurant for breakfast is breathtaking. The sunset was astounding! We were so sad that we hadn't planned our trip longer at this hotel. Just spending the day at the nice beach and enjoyed the sun was good enough. I've been staying at another top hotel at the same island, but that beach can't compare with this one. Breakfast is nice. Though the hotel is a bit old, but everything was clean and tidy. I had stayed at four Intercontinental before, and I can say that this is the most memorable one to me. Definitely will return when I go back to Samui. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Room This was a second hotel on a two week break. It was a different product from the first hotel we stayed at in Koh Phanang but was non the less enjoyable. In fact the difference made the holiday overall enjoyable. The stand out feature was the view and how architecturally the hotel was designed to make the most of it, whether in the common areas or the bedroom. Sitting out under the moon and stars at night was as special a moment as taking in the day time view or the stunning sunset. Facilities and location are one thing but the interaction of the staff is another and we felt that this was very good from top management down all being visible, helpful, reliable and friendly. The hotel was not infallable but nor do we expect perfection and we were very happy to have spent our week here. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb visit Spacious room Comfy bedding and linen Safe limo ride Friendly staff who always have a bright smile Prompt buggy transfer Tasty food Stunning and breathtaking view 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views. Like a dream. Probably one of the most amazing views from a hotel I have ever seen. The staff was very very helpful. They were so nice it was almost shocking. The room (ocean view) was delightful. I redeemed points for my stay, and felt the value was reasonable. The location was great for views, but very isolated. I like to walk and explore when I travel, but the resort is located away from any city center and on the top of a steep hill. There were only two or three local eateries within walking distance if you got a "buggie" (hotel speak for a golf cart) ride down the hill. Many people like staying within the walls of a resort on vacation. That's just not my style. Overall I would definitely stay there again. A great experience. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place but the little things count I was amazed by the sheer beauty of this place. Lovely welcome. Was shown the villa, explained all the about the extras with choice of pillows. This is set in a wonderful place and the buggy service etc was great but its the little things that fail it... However when I asked to change the pillows and quilt as my husband gets asthma from feathers. It took 2 days to get synthetic pillows and 3 days to get a quilt - we managed with a sheet. Also trying to get a "flickering" light fixed in the bedroom, seemed too difficult. After 2 days I removed the bulb and explained this to consierge. They said it will be sorted, when we got back to the villa that night - the only thing they had managed was to put the same flickering light back up. Tried the in room dining on 2 occaisions, first time they only delivered 4 not 5 meals, the second time we got 4 correct, 1 incorrect and no rice for the curry. So 4 people ate and then one person waited 40 mins for their meal to arrive. Theme nights for food was far too expensive and no options for kids. BBQ on the beach would have costs us £300 for 2 adults and 3 kids. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed the villa was excellent with a view of the sea from the living room, and the bedroom downstairs was excellent also with a comfy bed and a dozen choose of pillows 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still a nice choice for romatic This is my forth time to stayed in this hotel , We stayed in beach villa with free club benefit for RA. Room is still clean, spaceful and keep in good condition, quite relax in private pool. However still have something not so good. Too many guest this time. And also too few staff in air bar, only one bartender and 2 waitress, not enough for so many guest. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect resort for a vacation It is silent, comfortable, very featured and unforgetable resort. Perfect view and enjoying the 100% nature environment. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View Resort and you must try their breakfast, it is wonderful !! This resort has Great view lobby and all rooms have perfect view. Their breakfast is international taste and the restaurant has perfect view, too. Their rooms are very comfortable. I stayed at the beach front villa and it is perfect. I believe that we will come back for a vacation again. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable! I usually stay at Intercon hotels in Asia and this resort really live up the great standard that Intercon stands for.We were recognized as Ambassador members and got the benefits it comes with. Our room in the main building was great! Wonderful sea view! Whole staff is very friendly, helpful and service minded. Great service at restaurants, pool area at main building and beach. Appreciated the small attention, like complimentary water at the pool/beach. Breakfast buffet was great! Plenty of choices. Nice to see executive Chef Luke involved in the breakfast service, thanks for the tasty crêpe! :) The gym is quite well equipped but I would like to have more mats there in order to be able to lay on the floor and do exercises. The resort is quite isolated but we didn't mind, it was a great place for relaxation! We'll definitely be paying another and longer visit someday! 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant There's limited choice in menu in dinner time. Need japanese or light food. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort with spectacular view Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort is a beautiful resort with a spectacular view. The villas are large and have much privacy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Its a beautiful place to relax. All the swimming pools are clean. We really enjoy staying there. I will recommend this place to everybody who enjoy live and need to relax. I am sorry that I posted the other review with a wrong rating. It should be the opposite instate of the rating poor I meant excellent for all the experience ratings. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic experience in koh Samui I often get to stay at wonderful hotels, but the Intercontinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort was up there with the best of them. The location is magnificent and this is supported by the extremely well designed hotel making the most of the magical sea views. Our room was exceptionally comfortable with expansive sea views. The staff at the hotel were remarkable, nothing was too difficult, every request was greeted with a smile. I would specifically like to commend the team in Amber restaurant and the hotels executive Chef Luke. It is rare to see an executive chef who is so engaged with the customers, very good to see. The Hotels spa is also a great place to unwind, and I am now fully converted to the benefits of an excellent massage. Of course there were a few glitches, one would always expect this where there is a language barrier, but these were minor and always resolved. I cant wait to get back. fantastic experience. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forgettable Stay With few exceptions such as Hiro, the Front Office Asst Manager (I forgot his name), and service staff at Amber and Flames, most other staff are not well-trained and lack the spirit of service. Ambassador members should take heed from the countless posts on TripAdvisor regarding the lack of benefits. I didn't and I regret that. I will not return to this property again. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant service room is great but the restaurants service is poor especially amber restaurant. very slow to get ready for the ordered lunch 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had a great time at the Intercon Koh Samui because our room was in such a good location next to the pool and beach. Mr. Hiro was also very helpful on the service side. Of course the views are amazing. We did wait a while for our room to be ready and it would have been nice to get a free lunch or massage or something. We look forward to staying at your hotel again in the future. Best regards, -Td 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never forgetting the time of my honeymoon in Kosamui I have stayed there for 2nights and 3days as a honeymoon. It is the best time I ever has in my life. The staffs are soooo kind to us. They never make us feel sorry when we ask some buggy or flavors at all. I felt I was like a princes. All the food they served were delicious and the landscape they located were so beautiful. They had good promotion for honeymoon and I really enjoyed them and appreciate for it. It was so splendid that I would like to make it someday. Thank you for your great service. I miss there. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation spot I was very unfortunate that my friends I could only stay for one night. However, the experience I had was truly one to remember. Welcoming and refreshing cold towels and drinks were served the second we arrived. Even though our room wasn't ready right away, we enjoyed the breathtaking views of the sea and small islands from the lobby as we waited along with our tasteful drinks. The villa we stayed at was very large and cozy. The bridge to the lobby was beautiful and pool facility is great. It was a shame I did not get a chance to sit by the bonfire and take picture son the boardwalk. In addition to all the amazing hotel facilities, the staff were friendly and very helpful in everything ranging from small requests to directions around Samui. Overall, my visit to Baan Taling Ngaam Resort was paradise and I will definitely be paying another and longer visit someday. 23 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests are not permitted to have pets or animals, even temporarily, anywhere in the resort. If a pet or animal is seen or evidence of the pet or animal is found anywhere in the resort, the guests is responsible for any damages.
  • Local Time

    10:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards