Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is no 5star hotel ! The facility is really very special and worth a visit but do not expect a service comparable to a real 5star hotel. The staff is lacking the knowledge of how service at a 5star hotel should really look like including local and foreign staff. Local staff hardly understands English e.g. I ordered English Breakfast as in-room service but had to send the waiter three times back to receive everything which was supposed to be included acc. to the menu. Next day same with Continental Breakfast. Do not expect amenities to be re-filled without you asking etc. I stayed 15 nights and I could go on giving you more examples but it would take to long ... not worth paying 5star prices ! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape My wife and I spent three days and two nights at this beautiful resort in southern Thailand. It was at the end of a two month tour of Asia and we are so thankful for the time we spent here. The staff was great. The resort was beautifully located. The food was delicious. Everything is great about this resort. The resort is about 1 hour from the airport, but other than this it was a worthwhile escape before returning to the US. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick break The food is great. The people are great. The rooms and pool and beach are great. The only down side is they need 2 more buggies to get you around. Waiting all day to move around the resort is no fun. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I informed GM too Need much better concierge service, English speaking staff at concierge And your food and beverage prices are too high. At least makes you feel that way. I was expecting 20% less. Room rates are good. It was a great vacation though. Thank you. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with great facilities! At first I saw the review from other hotel booking site and didn't expect as good as this. There's some mistake on the booking, and I forgot to bring the coupon, but the staff had offered a solution quickly. The view at the lobby and restaurant for breakfast is breathtaking. The sunset was astounding! We were so sad that we hadn't planned our trip longer at this hotel. Just spending the day at the nice beach and enjoyed the sun was good enough. I've been staying at another top hotel at the same island, but that beach can't compare with this one. Breakfast is nice. Though the hotel is a bit old, but everything was clean and tidy. I had stayed at four Intercontinental before, and I can say that this is the most memorable one to me. Definitely will return when I go back to Samui. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Room This was a second hotel on a two week break. It was a different product from the first hotel we stayed at in Koh Phanang but was non the less enjoyable. In fact the difference made the holiday overall enjoyable. The stand out feature was the view and how architecturally the hotel was designed to make the most of it, whether in the common areas or the bedroom. Sitting out under the moon and stars at night was as special a moment as taking in the day time view or the stunning sunset. Facilities and location are one thing but the interaction of the staff is another and we felt that this was very good from top management down all being visible, helpful, reliable and friendly. The hotel was not infallable but nor do we expect perfection and we were very happy to have spent our week here. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb visit Spacious room Comfy bedding and linen Safe limo ride Friendly staff who always have a bright smile Prompt buggy transfer Tasty food Stunning and breathtaking view 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views. Like a dream. Probably one of the most amazing views from a hotel I have ever seen. The staff was very very helpful. They were so nice it was almost shocking. The room (ocean view) was delightful. I redeemed points for my stay, and felt the value was reasonable. The location was great for views, but very isolated. I like to walk and explore when I travel, but the resort is located away from any city center and on the top of a steep hill. There were only two or three local eateries within walking distance if you got a "buggie" (hotel speak for a golf cart) ride down the hill. Many people like staying within the walls of a resort on vacation. That's just not my style. Overall I would definitely stay there again. A great experience. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place but the little things count I was amazed by the sheer beauty of this place. Lovely welcome. Was shown the villa, explained all the about the extras with choice of pillows. This is set in a wonderful place and the buggy service etc was great but its the little things that fail it... However when I asked to change the pillows and quilt as my husband gets asthma from feathers. It took 2 days to get synthetic pillows and 3 days to get a quilt - we managed with a sheet. Also trying to get a "flickering" light fixed in the bedroom, seemed too difficult. After 2 days I removed the bulb and explained this to consierge. They said it will be sorted, when we got back to the villa that night - the only thing they had managed was to put the same flickering light back up. Tried the in room dining on 2 occaisions, first time they only delivered 4 not 5 meals, the second time we got 4 correct, 1 incorrect and no rice for the curry. So 4 people ate and then one person waited 40 mins for their meal to arrive. Theme nights for food was far too expensive and no options for kids. BBQ on the beach would have costs us £300 for 2 adults and 3 kids. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed the villa was excellent with a view of the sea from the living room, and the bedroom downstairs was excellent also with a comfy bed and a dozen choose of pillows 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still a nice choice for romatic This is my forth time to stayed in this hotel , We stayed in beach villa with free club benefit for RA. Room is still clean, spaceful and keep in good condition, quite relax in private pool. However still have something not so good. Too many guest this time. And also too few staff in air bar, only one bartender and 2 waitress, not enough for so many guest. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect resort for a vacation It is silent, comfortable, very featured and unforgetable resort. Perfect view and enjoying the 100% nature environment. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View Resort and you must try their breakfast, it is wonderful !! This resort has Great view lobby and all rooms have perfect view. Their breakfast is international taste and the restaurant has perfect view, too. Their rooms are very comfortable. I stayed at the beach front villa and it is perfect. I believe that we will come back for a vacation again. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable! I usually stay at Intercon hotels in Asia and this resort really live up the great standard that Intercon stands for.We were recognized as Ambassador members and got the benefits it comes with. Our room in the main building was great! Wonderful sea view! Whole staff is very friendly, helpful and service minded. Great service at restaurants, pool area at main building and beach. Appreciated the small attention, like complimentary water at the pool/beach. Breakfast buffet was great! Plenty of choices. Nice to see executive Chef Luke involved in the breakfast service, thanks for the tasty crêpe! :) The gym is quite well equipped but I would like to have more mats there in order to be able to lay on the floor and do exercises. The resort is quite isolated but we didn't mind, it was a great place for relaxation! We'll definitely be paying another and longer visit someday! 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant There's limited choice in menu in dinner time. Need japanese or light food. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort with spectacular view Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort is a beautiful resort with a spectacular view. The villas are large and have much privacy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Its a beautiful place to relax. All the swimming pools are clean. We really enjoy staying there. I will recommend this place to everybody who enjoy live and need to relax. I am sorry that I posted the other review with a wrong rating. It should be the opposite instate of the rating poor I meant excellent for all the experience ratings. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic experience in koh Samui I often get to stay at wonderful hotels, but the Intercontinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort was up there with the best of them. The location is magnificent and this is supported by the extremely well designed hotel making the most of the magical sea views. Our room was exceptionally comfortable with expansive sea views. The staff at the hotel were remarkable, nothing was too difficult, every request was greeted with a smile. I would specifically like to commend the team in Amber restaurant and the hotels executive Chef Luke. It is rare to see an executive chef who is so engaged with the customers, very good to see. The Hotels spa is also a great place to unwind, and I am now fully converted to the benefits of an excellent massage. Of course there were a few glitches, one would always expect this where there is a language barrier, but these were minor and always resolved. I cant wait to get back. fantastic experience. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forgettable Stay With few exceptions such as Hiro, the Front Office Asst Manager (I forgot his name), and service staff at Amber and Flames, most other staff are not well-trained and lack the spirit of service. Ambassador members should take heed from the countless posts on TripAdvisor regarding the lack of benefits. I didn't and I regret that. I will not return to this property again. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant service room is great but the restaurants service is poor especially amber restaurant. very slow to get ready for the ordered lunch 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had a great time at the Intercon Koh Samui because our room was in such a good location next to the pool and beach. Mr. Hiro was also very helpful on the service side. Of course the views are amazing. We did wait a while for our room to be ready and it would have been nice to get a free lunch or massage or something. We look forward to staying at your hotel again in the future. Best regards, -Td 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never forgetting the time of my honeymoon in Kosamui I have stayed there for 2nights and 3days as a honeymoon. It is the best time I ever has in my life. The staffs are soooo kind to us. They never make us feel sorry when we ask some buggy or flavors at all. I felt I was like a princes. All the food they served were delicious and the landscape they located were so beautiful. They had good promotion for honeymoon and I really enjoyed them and appreciate for it. It was so splendid that I would like to make it someday. Thank you for your great service. I miss there. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation spot I was very unfortunate that my friends I could only stay for one night. However, the experience I had was truly one to remember. Welcoming and refreshing cold towels and drinks were served the second we arrived. Even though our room wasn't ready right away, we enjoyed the breathtaking views of the sea and small islands from the lobby as we waited along with our tasteful drinks. The villa we stayed at was very large and cozy. The bridge to the lobby was beautiful and pool facility is great. It was a shame I did not get a chance to sit by the bonfire and take picture son the boardwalk. In addition to all the amazing hotel facilities, the staff were friendly and very helpful in everything ranging from small requests to directions around Samui. Overall, my visit to Baan Taling Ngaam Resort was paradise and I will definitely be paying another and longer visit someday. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking views The place has the wow factor from the moment you step into the lobby. Our room was in the main part of the resort and it was huge with a good size living/dining area, generous powder room, enourmous bedroom and bathroom and good size and well laid out walk-in robe. It was stylishly decorated and had panoramic views and a huge outdoor area as well. If you want to swim in the sea you are limited as most of the beachfront is coral. You can enter the water for a bit of a splash or if you are game you can jump off the hotel's private jetty. We watched a guest with his young son dive bombing off the jetty under the supervision of a hotel staff member and it looked like a lot of fun. We used the pools and had no problems getting a lounge chair even though the hotel was at capacity. The resort is isolated and best suited to those not looking for nightlife. The hotel does provide a shuttle into Chewang and Nathon if you want a change of scenery. Food was excellent proving enough variety to sustain us for a week. The staff were lovely and management are always visible and hands on. Not for those looking for a budget break but if you want something classy and well maintained then this is it. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a truly breathaking view Resort We really enjoyed the breathtaking view at Intercontinental Samui - the Resort on a beautiful Cliff! The perfect place to escape from the busy life at home. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in an intercontinental Hotel in 14 years traveling This stay was a welcome vacation for my wife and I and we could not have chosen better. An absolutely spectacular setting, the staff felt like a family, to the extent we were greeting the Manager Stefan , Chef Luke, Director of Room Services Ead, on a first name basis. Large hotel area, great facilities, variety of amenities and restaurants, great food and a relaxing atmosphere. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a high quality vacation at a reaosnable price. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For those who want to relax and soak it in yes, not for those in a rush. coz despite renting a car I did not feel the need to step out much. here's why - a. the sunset is amazing and you shouldn't miss it b. the air bar is one of the best places to experience the sun set c. the pools and the private beach have so many things to keep you and kids busy (we snorkelled and kayaked, my toddler enjoyed time at the kids activity centre) d. the restaurants are good and at par with other similar properties e. there were cultural performances at the hotel f. the rooms are spacious and the balconies offer a handsome view of the sea, sun and the sunset. again, a definite recommendation if you want to soak in the tropics. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Holiday and excellence Experiences My hubby and I went there for our Honeymoon and we surprising that the hotel management upgraded us the room with the Beachfront pool villa which makes us feel great and thumbs Up. The complimentary cake and sparkling champagne was delicious and nice for this special moments, which intercontinental has done their best to served us great. Spa was great! Never has a perfect. Stay was great, service was excellence but the food (dinner buffer@Amber) need to be improve, not worth value. Expensive with little variety of main course and choice. Breakfast was good. Specially thanks again for everyone working in the hotel, it was a very great and memorable stay for me and my hubby. Definitely will recommend to friends and maybe go back again if time allowed. Thanks again. Mr.James & Ms.Jess 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautifull rooms in perfect tropical setting away from the rush beautiful resort at perfect tropical location. friendly management who is responding to any requests. this is a true boutique 5 start hotel which is not so common in the large chain hotels. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to stay at intercontinental Room is spacious, comfortable, relax and homelike. Lighting is good. Spa service is good too. Staff are polite, friendly and nice. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State of the art hotel We just came back from 11 days in this incredible resort. I booked an hotel transfer from the airport, they welcomed us with cold towel and water in a luxury van, so it gived us directly a foretaste of the service and attention that we did experience during our stay. First of all, it has been mentioned many time, but it's definitely the most gorgeous view we have ever seen. If you are lucky enough with the sky, you will see some of the most beautiful sunset on earth. We were upgraded to a beachfront villa : it's very nicely appointed (Back to home, I'm looking if I can buy the same mattress as it was so comfortable...) and jumping in your private pool in the middle of the night, under the stars, is something I will never forget. Even if the hotel is full (their is less than 80 rooms) it does not feel crowded, you always find place in the beach or around the 6 pools (hotel advertise 7, but the purple pool is private). The infinity pool near the lobby, the blue pool and the beach pool are our favorite. Please note that the beach isn't the main advantage of the hotel, as there is some rocks, but you can swim by going at the end of the private pier. However if the beach is your main criteria, you may want to look for another facilities. Also the walk from the beach to the resort isn't that hard, most of the people used the caddie. We never had to wait more than 2 min when we need them so the hotel situation is really not a issue unless you suffer from a severe mobility issue. We particularly appreciate all the small attention like the complimentary water at the pool, small fruits and other thai ravioli that they bring during the day, or the chef at the flame bringing some barbecue seafood to taste... .That was for me the difference between a good hotel and a incredible hotel. We took the hotel boot trip to Angthong Marine N.P., it may be a little more expensive than the other tour operator, but I highly recommend it! You will avoid a long road transfer (the boat will take you in the resort beach). We where only 8 persons in the boat so you feel very exclusive, and the crew (captain, the private guide and the attendant) did everything to make this journey unforgettable. We did snorkeling, an amazing picnic in a desert beach, sight seen and we where lucky enough to see some monkeys. Try to book early enough as the tour operate only if they're is a minimum of 6 passengers and up to 12 maximum. My partner and her daughter took also the Thai cooking class, and they had a lot of fun discovering the local market with chef Tao and cooking Thai food with the help of Olive and the whole team in the amazing kitchen of the Amber. We try all the food option of the resort (Amber, Flames, beach bar and the in room service) and all where delicious. I particularly recommend the “all you can eat” BBQ at the Flames. Price are at US or EU level, so do not compare to thai price, but I guess it's similar to what you will pay in the same category of hotel in Samui, like the W or the Conrad. I find the price for the cocktails fair, but the wine is expensive. The breakfast buffet is probably on of the most gargantuan we ever seen. From thai food, sushi, noodles, fresh fruits, pastry, egg station, donuts... Be careful with your rates, some seems to not include breakfast but the IC website is not very clear on this point (I had to ask the hotel directly) I read on previous comment on trip advisor some lack of service, from my point of view if you except the same service as in Europe or US you may be disappointed, they probably don't have the catering school that you have in EU or US (if if they have, only a few percentage of the population can afford it) but they compensate by their willingness, kindness, happiness... in other word the “Thai hospitality”. So yes, you may have to repeat twice to be understood, or need to call twice the reception to make something fix, but if you are tolerant and have a bit of patience it shouldn't be a issue. Anyway management are always looking to help you in any circumstance. A special thanks to Pom for his smile, kindness ,and always asking if we need anything. Thanks also to Timmy who was helping us when we had some request that couldn't be fulfill by the front-desk. As everything can improve, this is some suggestion to the management (just little point): An employee (I will not say his name here, as I'm still unsure if is intention were good or not) who was insisting to bring us on some party (nikky beach) saying that he can put us on the list.., and even drive us there. He continue to insist a little bit, even after I told him that we were not the targeted audience. I can't prove it, but I had the feeling that this guy was commissioned by the club to be a tout, and that make me uncomfortable. For the picnic during the cruise, the food was very good, but it was way to much! We all feel bad when we so all what we left over going to the trash, the hotel should consider to reduce the quantity. The in room dining experience was not linear, sometimes exceptional and sometimes just ok for exactly the same order. Concierge service is very helpful when you are there, but sometimes they lack to answer to e-mail (twice I had to send a reminder), they should better track that. Maybe a possibility to check your balance account from the TV (like in may other IC) will be useful. Overall experience was outstanding and it's certainly the best seaside vacation we ever had. We will definitely come back to this beautiful resort 14 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests are not permitted to have pets or animals, even temporarily, anywhere in the resort. If a pet or animal is seen or evidence of the pet or animal is found anywhere in the resort, the guests is responsible for any damages.
  • Local Time

    9:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards