Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Aphrodite Hills Resort Hotel

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding anniversary excellent location for a wedding anniversary. very relaxing. Intercontinental very kindly surprised us with a bottle of wine on the day of our anniversary, after coming in from the swimming pool. was a really lovely touch. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Holiday We were greeted on arrival and recognised as IHG members and given all the privileges. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was very nice and we also had a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting in the room which was a very nice and unexpected bonus. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help and soon recognised us and got use to our routine. The pool area is amazing and caterers for young children as well as adults. The Village Square area was a nice place to dine and have a drink in the evening. The beer garden was very good and had a selection of German beers and the staff were very friendly and always greeted us and looked after us. I would highly recommend that any one visiting Cyprus stays here as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms pools and service Stay was between 13 and 21 July. There were 9 of us staying in three poolside junior suites. There were 6 adults and 3 children. Room amenities were good, but cleanliness very poor. Housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly but quality of towels and robes very poor. Rooms were cleaned in no more than 10 minutes. Sheets were not regularly changed. Pool areas. A complete fight for beds every day. No lifeguard or pool attendant other than the towel police. The arrangement for collecting and returning beach towels was unacceptable. In the shallower pool, toddlers and babies were going in the water either in swim nappies or naked. There was no supervision and if the hotel is allowing this a separate area needs to be provided for babies. It was very unpleasant for other guests. The all inclusive was great and worked very well for our family. Value wise excellent. Restaurants, these were good, especially buffets, staff were very helpful, but service was incredibly slow. Lunchtimes and dinner times we needed to allow an extra 45 minutes before we were served anything. One other thing, over our 8 day stay there was no butter available on at least three days. I was told that supplies had run out! This kind of thing needs to be sorted. Overall, we had a nice holiday and we realise that Cyprus has suffered enormously during the last few years. However for a 5 star hotel things need sharpening up. Rooms need decorating, hotel grounds, whilst pretty, also look quite unkempt in some areas. Housekeeping and standards of cleanliness need to be improved. Pool attendants are, in my opinion, a necessity and service needs to be faster. I have tried to be constructive in this review and hope it is helpful. Suzanne S 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent tennis and golf A very comfortable, up-market hotel with excellent tennis and golf at academies on site within a 5-10 minute walk. Clay courts and coaching were excellent at the tennis centre and my husband and two teenage sons really enjoyed the academy golf course. Hotel staff were exceptionally polite, but as this is a really big complex with some villas still under construction, overall there was a bit of a lack of atmosphere across the site. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positiver Eindruck Wir waren mit der Hotelanlage sehr zufrieden. Hatten ein geräumiges und sauberes Zimmer, Richtung Golfplatz. Frühstück und Abendessen zur Halbpension waren sehr gut. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MEMORABLE WEEKEND Huge variety of Breakfast, sufficient room amenities, Cleanliness of room, Nice Gardens, Good quality of Dine-in restaurants, Swimming pool for relax, friendliness of staff. Definitely a place to visit again. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Everything about this hotel says quality, the staff were very attentive to our every need. The swimming pool area was clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is fantastic with views of the golf course and sea. The hotel is also in a perfect position to visit the local area including Paphos and the traditional village of Kouklia. All staff provided the highest standard of customer service I have experienced for a long time. Thank You for a great holiday. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 visit to Aphrodite hotel Excellent place. highly recommended. I would go back again in the next couple pf months. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Insects in the room We were given one of the Club suites, but there were insects in the room, although the housekeeping sprayed the room, there was no result, i was bitten on my legs and I had to go to the doctor the next day. The room though was very nice and the staff very helpful. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff A great hotel which gives an experience that is a tribute to the management and staff, who are unfailingly pleasant helpful and attentive. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff we have stayed here for the last 2 years and both times the staff have been a credit to you, friendly, helpful and professional 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC ROOM ..BUT THE ROOM WAS REALLY FANTASTIC, BUT THERE ARE SOME POINTS WHICH HAVE TO BE SAID: 1. THE STAFF WAS INEXPERIENCED, ESPECIALLY DURING BREAKFAST. 1. ALTHOUGH I HAVE PAID FOR WI-FI (15 EURO) FOR 24 HRS, I ONLY HAD INTERNET IN MY ROOM, AND NOT IN ANY OTHER AREA OF THE HOTEL. JUST A REMARK FOR YOU, I HAVE STAYED IN MANY 5 STAR HOTELS IN CYPRUS AND ABROAD, AND 99% OF ALL HOTELS HAD FREE WI-FI FOR THEIR GUESTS (ROOMS AND PUBLIC AREAS). AT THE END OF THE DAY, IT DOES NOT COST YOU ANYTHING. 2. ME AND MY FRIENDS (ANOTHER 4 ROOMS), HAVE ASKED FOR A LATE CHECK OUT, TO SPEND THE DAY IN THE POOL AND HAVE LUNCH THERE. THE REPLY WAS THAT WE COULD USE THE ROOM UPTO 14:00 HRS. WE HAVE AGREED FOR 14:00 HRS, BUT WHEN I WENT UP TO MY ROOM AT 13:40 HRS, MY DOOR CARD WAS NOT WORKING, AND MY ROOM WAS THE LAST ROOM ON THE CORRIDOR (1246), MEANING THAT I NEEDED MORE THAN 5 MIN. TO GO TO THE RECEPTION AREA. I HAVE MANAGED TO CONTACT THEM BY PHONE FROM MY FRIEND'S ROOM, AND AFTER A FEW MINUTES A GUY CAME AND OPEN THE DOOR FOR ME, AND WHEN I ASKED HIM WHY THIS HAPPENDED, HE SAID THAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO LEAVE AT 12:00 FROM THE ROOM, AND THAT'S WHY!!!! 3. DURING CHECK OUT, I WAS CHARGED FOR A BOTTLE OF WATER, WHICH I DID NOT USE, AND THEY DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience warm welcome.rooms are welappointed and clean.we benefitted from a beautifull view of the golfcourse.overall staff was very friendly and attentive.golfcourse is well maintened .breakfast was all you can ask for.the buffet was good agreat assortment to choose from. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A smart resort hotel A well designed and atttractively built hotel in a lovely resort setting. Spotlessly clean and well maintained throughout. Proximity of guest rooms to the children's Pirates Camp may result in disturbed afternoon snoozing and music from the Village Square can disturb sleep at night. The tranquility of the surrounding golf course, which is also immaculately maintained, can seem in stark contrast to the Pool area if the number of excited children gets too great for the available space. The only fine dining experience seems now to be the Asian Corner which has recently been combined with the previous Leander Restaurant, so unless you like Japanese cuisine you only really have 'middle of the road' dining opportunities and so little point in getting dressed up for dinner. There are however multiple choices of assorted eating establishments throughout the Aphrodite Hills Resort. The majority of the staff are welcoming and attentive but busy periods did result in a lowering of personal service levels. For anything less than 'Junior Suite', the size of the guests rooms may seem rather small if you are staying for anything other than a few nights and a little modernisation of these may now be overdue. Overall a good experience of the hotel and the resort and somewhere you should stay if travelling to this part of Cyprus. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view Excellent facilities, room overlooking the 8th Tee and sea view. Quiet and relaxing sat on the balcony with spectacular views. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Club Experience A friend and I just had 5 days at Aphrodite Hills for a golf and spa break. We stayed in a club room which in our opinion was well worth the extra expense. The staff in the club lounge were wonderful , looking after our every need in a friendly and polite manner. We enjoyed the peace and quiet that the club offers, the splendid breakfast, afternoon teas and canapes and drinks in the evening made it feel like home from home. We were somewhat disappointed however with the dated decor and fittings in the Junior club suite. However all the rooms are apparently due for refurbishment later this year. This I would say is long overdue. We enjoyed the golf course with its magnificent views. It was well staffed and maintained and not too challenging for we first-timers. The Spa was a delightful oasis of peace and all personnel very professional and friendly. The treatments we received were excellent. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I hope to return as and when the club rooms have been refurbished. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or vacation Basically I liked everything at Aphrodite Hills: beautiful location, nice room (junior-suite) with a magnificent sea and golf view, good restaurants, well-functioning conference facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Not mention an exciting golf course. I would definitely like to return. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the ultimate stay This is a great hotel. really top of the bill, friendly staff, perfect location. the best service I have experienced until now. Beatifull pool side. Good restaurants and an excellent breakfast. Have no doubts booking this one again 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except.. no beach! Very nice and quite hotel.. However, no beach nearby for swimming. Sea is not far from hotel.. I do not why is this.. Thanks.. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What was not very good There were many good points to the stay at Aphrodite Hills Hotel. However, I stayed as a single guest and found the dining room most disappointing. It was cool for eating outside, so I sat inside, and was placed at the lower level of the restaurant, because the raised centre had only large tables. The effect was like eating at a railway station, with people passing by all the time. The room was dark and not very attractive and the small tables were very much on the edge of the dining experience. I thought the dining room and decor was of a lower standard than anything else in the hotel. Other than that I had an excellent holiday. Thank you 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff responsible for our wedding Everybody were perfect from the managerial position up to the hotel room service employees however special thanks to the two wonderful Intercontinental people who were with us throught the whole stay (5 nights) and for the organisation of our wedding. These two people were CORINA AND ANDREAS (*****************************************) 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great service, Always have great time at Aphrodites. The kids pool though is always so cold they have to do something. I have to also comment on prices. It is unacceptable to charge a small bottle of water for 4 euros and a sandwich bought from the pool bar for 12 euro that costs 2 euros from a bakery . I mean ok it is an excellent hotel but 4 euros for a 50cl water..? It is cheaper in Paris! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by three-night stay,great sushi excellent overall experience. service in pool area could be improved.eg I asked for a pint of beer and the waiter forgot to bring and was waiting for 10 mins before having to ask again.No nuts or crisps served with beer at pool area or ifestos restaurant. More offers (like last year) are needed to attract cypriot customers,otherwise prices are expensive. the sushi at the japanese restaurant was great. 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities Been going to this hotel mostly every year since it opened and it has many strengths but in the last two years the quality of the food in the evening has been dropping,a fact which was accepted by the restaurant staff. 5 Star Hotel needs 5 Star food. The introduction of "all inclusive" has introduced a nuber of issues incompatible with a 5 Star hotel and I am not sure this is common practice of Intercontinental Hotels. Most long serving staff are excellent but one or two new arrivals, especially junior management, could do with better customer interface, smile more etc. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I had our first stay at Aphrodite Hills May 2014, and we are very impressed. The hotel facilities together with the village square amenities provide a good choice of restaurants bars and even a well stocked, good price mini-market. Our package included 6 rounds of golf, and the included buggy for the Aphrodite Hills course is an absolute must. The course is very interesting and in good condition. The food and service at the hotel is excellent and the staff were extremely attentive to your needs. Overall highly recommended, and we will definitely be returning for future golf based holidays. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and lovely setting Enjoyed a wonderful family stay and had a wonderful and relaxing holiday. Would recommend all inclusive package as otherwise day time soft drinks and evening drinks could add up. Food and service was excellent, will no doubt be returning. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fehlende Bettdecke Insgesamt habe ich eine tolle 8 Tage (bis auf die erste kalte und dann letzte sehr unangenehme Nacht) verbracht. Die Infrastruktur ist super. Der Service an der Rezeption ist sehr gut, das Personal kennt sich sehr gut aus und hilft prompt. Schlecht ist der von mir schon beschriebene Service im Restaurant und die Unaufmerksamkeit des Zimmerservices (Bettdecke, nicht immer aufgefüllter Zimmerkühlschrank). Sonst ist das Personal sehr gut. Der Weg vom Buffet zum Restaurant ist zu weit, dass Essen wird kalt. Die Speisen sind zwar reichhaltig aber Geschmacksarm. Es darf gerne mehr einheimisches angeboten werden. Die Köche sind sehr hilfsbereit. Der Wein darf professioneller verabreicht und servier werden. Die Flschen werden grundsätzlich falsch gehalten wenn eingeschenkt wird. Die Flasche wird nicht am Flachenboden gehalten sondern am Bauch. Der letzte Tropfen gehört abgefangen und sollte nicht auf den Tisch getroppft werden lassen. Das sind zwar Kleinigkeiten im Restaurant, aber ein erfahrener Gast registriert dies in Anbetracht, dass das ein 5 Sterne Hotel ist. Mich ärgert trotzdem immer noch ein wenig die erste kalte Nacht und ganz besonders ärgert mich meine letzte Nacht ohne Bettdecke. 05 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great resort great staff only visit in peak season We had a terrible holiday as i feel cheated on what i expected from this resort as we stayed during a quite time on the hotels calendar! (no restaurants open) but aside from that the staff are amazing and the resort is excellent . 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent one of the best hotel resort i have stayed in in Cyprus, excellent service plenty of verity for meals wonderful grounds for walks plenty to do for all ages. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff I have just returned from a family holiday at the Aphrodite Hills, Cyprus. There were 27 of us & we've had an absolutely fabulous time, there were all ages in our party & the hotel catered for us all. The men played golf, the ladies went to the spa, the kids loved the pool & the kids club & the teenagers went on the Segway. The restaurants served delicious food & the staff couldn't do enough for us. I would definetily recommend this beautiful hotel. 03 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Aphrodite Hills Resort Hotel
  • 1 Aphrodite Avenue
  • Kouklia , 8509
  • Cyprus
  • Front Desk +357-26-829000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    1:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking