Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A nightmare in paradise This hotel changes the room bookings at will... I booked a specific type of room and in the website of IHG it was shown that I was upgraded due to ambassador status. To my surprise when I arrived I was basically told that they removed the upgrade the website was showing because I booked on points and someone else was ready to pay for that room... Had the same misunderstandings for early check in initially told that its OK to check in at 12 only to arrive at the hotel and to be told that the room is not ready... Not good and basically put me in a mood that ruined my break. I will never return to this hotel! 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Pool Average Service but Great Rooms Stayed at hotel for 14 nights. Initial impressions great with very comfortable and spacious room, some of the best pillows we've ever had on holiday but very noisy in the morning and quite bright. Breakfast was very busy with lots of children roaming free and running around so had to be very careful not to get bumped into. There was a huge choice but the hot food was very poor with it generally being cool at best. Could have done with a microwave to reheat it. One Toast machine was completely inadequate. Pools were great but noise levels were incredible due to a large groups staying at hotel (one group was some 300 guests). That is if you could get 3 sun loungers together. Like all large hotels unless you get down to the pool before 09:30 there is little change of getting a sun bed. The early morning noise in the rooms was almost certainly down to people moving sunbeds around and reserving their pitches at 07:30 in the morning. Pool bar was excellent though with specific credit to Greg who was extremely professional and makes one of the best bloody Mary's I've ever tasted. Zeus Beech Club is really not worth visiting unless you want to sunbathe in a wind tunnel and walk down to the sea with shoes on, as very course sand /pebbles even in the sea. Service at evening buffet was very poor. Seemed to take for ever to ask what drinks you wanted, one evening it was 25 mins. How hard can it be to deliver good service at a buffet. Food pans were often empty. Would recommend hotel if you were travelling with younger children (2-14) but not if your children were older and wanted a quite life 23 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not quite 5 star Not quite 5 star standard, requires a bit of TLC, although the golf course is very well maintained. the staff are very friendly and brilliant with children. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlicher und professioneller Service Ein wirkliches 5 Sternehotel mit zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern in allen Bereichen, schönen Zimmern, einer tollen Poolanlage inkl. Shuttleservice zum Strand sowie der tollen Möglichkeit, die halbpension auch in anderen als dem buffetrestaurant anrechnen zu lassen. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great family holiday I am super satisfied with the whole holiday experience. It was a great way of relaxing having loads of things to try such as golf, tennis, Segway and bicycle ride, while my daughter enjoyed the pony ride, the pirates village, the pools and the beach. I loved that the room was cleaned twice a day and that the staff was very helpful. I wish my holiday was longer than a week. The prices at the restaurants were high which was the only negative thing I find but I knew I was going to a 5star hotel and that was expected. However we managed to eat less costly at times from the supermarket. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Holiday If only the rest of the hotel was run like the Carob Bar. Wonderfully attentive staff, lovely atmosphere and a lovely place to have lunch or tea. Sadly, the rest of the hotel does not live up to the 5-star billing. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience We travelled as a family of 6 to celebrate our 25th Anniversary, it was without question a fantastic experience in every imaginable way. If we had to be really picky then there was not enough umbrellas around the pool, only because some families chose to have 4 or 5 each and would not share. The food, drink, staff, rooms and facilities were great. 100% 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Tho the resort it's self is beautiful and the rooms are very nice The price of anything on the resort is crazy €4.50 for a ice cream I think is ridiculous. The resort offers a wide choice of restaurants but they are all expensive and you have 2 be dressed up for all of them we had to leave the resort for dinner I think if you can offer so meany restaurant you should also offer different prices giving people more choice . 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing My family and I have just retuned after our 4th visit with in four years. Mary who works in the breakfast restaurant is amazing and been here for years, Mary and her team were always attentive and hard working trying to please all the the time. I only have one negative thing to say, 3 out of 10 nights we was awaken very early from the fire bell which was frustrating and to happen three times was as they say very unusual? However my overall experience was amazing and I would recommend this hotel to all. We had three family's out with us at the same time based on our recommendation and they all said same again next year :-) 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facade.............but.......... Room was damp. We had to 'blow dry' our beds. Left a newspaper on bed during the day....came back at night and it was crumpled by the dampness. Staff were cold and aloof sometimes. Guests who checked in at the same time as us were offered a complimentary juice........we are still waiting on ours. Good outdoor pool but even all-inclusive guests find they cannot order a cup of tea without charge after 6.00 pm at the pool...even when the bar still operates. All-inclusive does not mean you have access to all foods an restaurants........loads of 'qualifiers'. Quality of wine available in 'all-inclusive' very poor. Will not be coming back. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality of food i would have liked to have a choice of special food items for diet or diabetes guests (a bigger variety of zero fat or low fat cheese, milk, yoghurt, jam, and oat bread, etc.) 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as we expected! We expected more from the IC. The services was not great, my wife was told to basically leave the pool restaurant or change her long shirt and wear pants or shorts! IT'S A POOL RESTAURANT! Even if we sit with the swimsuit so what! Chill and relax people are on holiday let them enjoy and don't pick on them! At dinner the waiter was insisting that we try particular wine after 3-4 times we gave up and said ok fine, will try, the wine was not good! The housekeeper forgot her cleaning spray in the room and didn't change the sheets, misplaced the towels, didn't replace the shower gel and the shampoo until we asked for some! Overall I expected more from the hotel! 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience in Cyprus value for money property worth a second visit The Italian restaurant was excellent Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool and beachside cafes were really good 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding anniversary excellent location for a wedding anniversary. very relaxing. Intercontinental very kindly surprised us with a bottle of wine on the day of our anniversary, after coming in from the swimming pool. was a really lovely touch. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Holiday We were greeted on arrival and recognised as IHG members and given all the privileges. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was very nice and we also had a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting in the room which was a very nice and unexpected bonus. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help and soon recognised us and got use to our routine. The pool area is amazing and caterers for young children as well as adults. The Village Square area was a nice place to dine and have a drink in the evening. The beer garden was very good and had a selection of German beers and the staff were very friendly and always greeted us and looked after us. I would highly recommend that any one visiting Cyprus stays here as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms pools and service Stay was between 13 and 21 July. There were 9 of us staying in three poolside junior suites. There were 6 adults and 3 children. Room amenities were good, but cleanliness very poor. Housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly but quality of towels and robes very poor. Rooms were cleaned in no more than 10 minutes. Sheets were not regularly changed. Pool areas. A complete fight for beds every day. No lifeguard or pool attendant other than the towel police. The arrangement for collecting and returning beach towels was unacceptable. In the shallower pool, toddlers and babies were going in the water either in swim nappies or naked. There was no supervision and if the hotel is allowing this a separate area needs to be provided for babies. It was very unpleasant for other guests. The all inclusive was great and worked very well for our family. Value wise excellent. Restaurants, these were good, especially buffets, staff were very helpful, but service was incredibly slow. Lunchtimes and dinner times we needed to allow an extra 45 minutes before we were served anything. One other thing, over our 8 day stay there was no butter available on at least three days. I was told that supplies had run out! This kind of thing needs to be sorted. Overall, we had a nice holiday and we realise that Cyprus has suffered enormously during the last few years. However for a 5 star hotel things need sharpening up. Rooms need decorating, hotel grounds, whilst pretty, also look quite unkempt in some areas. Housekeeping and standards of cleanliness need to be improved. Pool attendants are, in my opinion, a necessity and service needs to be faster. I have tried to be constructive in this review and hope it is helpful. Suzanne S 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent tennis and golf A very comfortable, up-market hotel with excellent tennis and golf at academies on site within a 5-10 minute walk. Clay courts and coaching were excellent at the tennis centre and my husband and two teenage sons really enjoyed the academy golf course. Hotel staff were exceptionally polite, but as this is a really big complex with some villas still under construction, overall there was a bit of a lack of atmosphere across the site. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positiver Eindruck Wir waren mit der Hotelanlage sehr zufrieden. Hatten ein geräumiges und sauberes Zimmer, Richtung Golfplatz. Frühstück und Abendessen zur Halbpension waren sehr gut. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MEMORABLE WEEKEND Huge variety of Breakfast, sufficient room amenities, Cleanliness of room, Nice Gardens, Good quality of Dine-in restaurants, Swimming pool for relax, friendliness of staff. Definitely a place to visit again. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Everything about this hotel says quality, the staff were very attentive to our every need. The swimming pool area was clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is fantastic with views of the golf course and sea. The hotel is also in a perfect position to visit the local area including Paphos and the traditional village of Kouklia. All staff provided the highest standard of customer service I have experienced for a long time. Thank You for a great holiday. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 visit to Aphrodite hotel Excellent place. highly recommended. I would go back again in the next couple pf months. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Insects in the room We were given one of the Club suites, but there were insects in the room, although the housekeeping sprayed the room, there was no result, i was bitten on my legs and I had to go to the doctor the next day. The room though was very nice and the staff very helpful. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff A great hotel which gives an experience that is a tribute to the management and staff, who are unfailingly pleasant helpful and attentive. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff we have stayed here for the last 2 years and both times the staff have been a credit to you, friendly, helpful and professional 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC ROOM ..BUT THE ROOM WAS REALLY FANTASTIC, BUT THERE ARE SOME POINTS WHICH HAVE TO BE SAID: 1. THE STAFF WAS INEXPERIENCED, ESPECIALLY DURING BREAKFAST. 1. ALTHOUGH I HAVE PAID FOR WI-FI (15 EURO) FOR 24 HRS, I ONLY HAD INTERNET IN MY ROOM, AND NOT IN ANY OTHER AREA OF THE HOTEL. JUST A REMARK FOR YOU, I HAVE STAYED IN MANY 5 STAR HOTELS IN CYPRUS AND ABROAD, AND 99% OF ALL HOTELS HAD FREE WI-FI FOR THEIR GUESTS (ROOMS AND PUBLIC AREAS). AT THE END OF THE DAY, IT DOES NOT COST YOU ANYTHING. 2. ME AND MY FRIENDS (ANOTHER 4 ROOMS), HAVE ASKED FOR A LATE CHECK OUT, TO SPEND THE DAY IN THE POOL AND HAVE LUNCH THERE. THE REPLY WAS THAT WE COULD USE THE ROOM UPTO 14:00 HRS. WE HAVE AGREED FOR 14:00 HRS, BUT WHEN I WENT UP TO MY ROOM AT 13:40 HRS, MY DOOR CARD WAS NOT WORKING, AND MY ROOM WAS THE LAST ROOM ON THE CORRIDOR (1246), MEANING THAT I NEEDED MORE THAN 5 MIN. TO GO TO THE RECEPTION AREA. I HAVE MANAGED TO CONTACT THEM BY PHONE FROM MY FRIEND'S ROOM, AND AFTER A FEW MINUTES A GUY CAME AND OPEN THE DOOR FOR ME, AND WHEN I ASKED HIM WHY THIS HAPPENDED, HE SAID THAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO LEAVE AT 12:00 FROM THE ROOM, AND THAT'S WHY!!!! 3. DURING CHECK OUT, I WAS CHARGED FOR A BOTTLE OF WATER, WHICH I DID NOT USE, AND THEY DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience warm welcome.rooms are welappointed and clean.we benefitted from a beautifull view of the golfcourse.overall staff was very friendly and attentive.golfcourse is well maintened .breakfast was all you can ask for.the buffet was good agreat assortment to choose from. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A smart resort hotel A well designed and atttractively built hotel in a lovely resort setting. Spotlessly clean and well maintained throughout. Proximity of guest rooms to the children's Pirates Camp may result in disturbed afternoon snoozing and music from the Village Square can disturb sleep at night. The tranquility of the surrounding golf course, which is also immaculately maintained, can seem in stark contrast to the Pool area if the number of excited children gets too great for the available space. The only fine dining experience seems now to be the Asian Corner which has recently been combined with the previous Leander Restaurant, so unless you like Japanese cuisine you only really have 'middle of the road' dining opportunities and so little point in getting dressed up for dinner. There are however multiple choices of assorted eating establishments throughout the Aphrodite Hills Resort. The majority of the staff are welcoming and attentive but busy periods did result in a lowering of personal service levels. For anything less than 'Junior Suite', the size of the guests rooms may seem rather small if you are staying for anything other than a few nights and a little modernisation of these may now be overdue. Overall a good experience of the hotel and the resort and somewhere you should stay if travelling to this part of Cyprus. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view Excellent facilities, room overlooking the 8th Tee and sea view. Quiet and relaxing sat on the balcony with spectacular views. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Club Experience A friend and I just had 5 days at Aphrodite Hills for a golf and spa break. We stayed in a club room which in our opinion was well worth the extra expense. The staff in the club lounge were wonderful , looking after our every need in a friendly and polite manner. We enjoyed the peace and quiet that the club offers, the splendid breakfast, afternoon teas and canapes and drinks in the evening made it feel like home from home. We were somewhat disappointed however with the dated decor and fittings in the Junior club suite. However all the rooms are apparently due for refurbishment later this year. This I would say is long overdue. We enjoyed the golf course with its magnificent views. It was well staffed and maintained and not too challenging for we first-timers. The Spa was a delightful oasis of peace and all personnel very professional and friendly. The treatments we received were excellent. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I hope to return as and when the club rooms have been refurbished. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or vacation Basically I liked everything at Aphrodite Hills: beautiful location, nice room (junior-suite) with a magnificent sea and golf view, good restaurants, well-functioning conference facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Not mention an exciting golf course. I would definitely like to return. 18 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

InterContinental Aphrodite Hills Resort Hotel

  • 1 Aphrodite Avenue
  • Kouklia , 8509
  • Cyprus
  • Front Desk +357-26-829000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    9:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking