Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 931 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great front desk service for some one new to Kuala Lumpur

By

06 February 2016

club

I really enjoyed the location of this hotel, close to LRT (subway), KLCC, the Twin Towers, and everything. for some one new to the city, the front desk staffs were very helpful.

Will be back again, KL is a city for winter gateway. IHG KL is a great hotel for a couple of weeks vacation, just walking around the area, should be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We're happy to read that our front desk colleagues were helpful especially to someone new in KL. Hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

05 February 2016

Everything about this hotel is good. Their customer service is tip top. Hotel cleanliness and the room comfortability is commendable. Definitely return. Good job intercontinental!!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear SiTHy, We're happy to hear that everything about this hotel is good. It's always a pleasure to read comments from our valued guest' such as yourself mention the about cleanliness of the hotel and tip top customer service. Thank you, we appreciate your excellent review and see you soon! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large Comfortable Room and an excellent Club Lounge

By

05 February 2016

club

Quality of the room, though aged, is among the best I've stayed in around the KL area. I was impressed by the service and selection of food and drinks at the club lounge. The bed is also very large although the pillows do lack support as the weight of my head slumps toward the end of the night.

I'm not sure if the doors/walls were a little thin, but I was awakened in the early morning by some slamming and also running water from adjacent bathrooms.

The complimentary parking was convenient with ample lots in the basement, although it was sometimes devoid of any patrolling guards.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Zackie51, Thank you for your 5 star review on IHG Reviews. We're glad to read you had an overall great stay with us and we hope to be of service on more occasions. We have noted your comments on the black of patrolling security guards in the parking area, this is something we will look into seriously as the safety and security of our valued guests are our utmost concern. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WEEKEND @ INTERCONTINENTAL KL

By

05 February 2016

as usual great hotel with cheerfull staff .
Impressed by the club room and club facilities.
keep it up guys and defenitly i will visit again and again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear sharif, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. Its great to read that you were impressed by our Club InterContinental room and Club InterContinental lounge. We're glad that you will visit again and again, can't wait! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in KL

By

04 February 2016

club

I was travelling through KL for business and booked the Intercontinental. Although I've been to KL before, this was my first time stayed at this hotel. Based on my experience, I'd definitly go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear wlrdtrvlr2016, We're glad to hear that it was your first time staying with us and based on your experience you would definitely return, that's great to hear! Until your next visit, safe travels. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Good Service Ambassador and Excellent Room Quality

By

04 February 2016

There is a high level of consistency of standard with IHG - Intercontinental Hotels, in particular my favorite is the one at Kuala Lumpur.

Located opposite Ampark Mall and within walking distance to Avenue K and KLCC, it offers the convenience of being near to the attractions yet more quaint setting than directly smacked in the city centre.

From check in to check out, the staff have been attentive to my needs. My questions, ranging from shuttle bus services, to nearby food joints for local delicacies, right up to opening hours of the places of interest were clearly answered. Even they may not have the information in hand, their willingness to check and give accurate details impresses me.

The in-room little treats for IHG members and warm welcome at the counters were distinctive as compared to other hotel groups.

Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur has been my choice of stay whenever I am there, regardless for work or for leisure.

The only drawback is the lack of dining perks for in-house guest. Other than that, Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur is the perfect choice.

More pictures of the room and stays can be found on my IG: Deetravelogy

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear deetravelogy, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your 5 star review. Reviews mentioning the high level of consistency of standard of IHG hotels always puts a big smile on our faces, and reviews mentioning InterContinental Kuala Lumpur in particular, it gives us the motivation to perform at an even higher level. We're glad you had an overall excellent experience and we have noted the only drawback in the lack of dining perks. This is something we will look into serious. Once again, thank you for the fantastic feedback and see you soon! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service as usual

By

03 February 2016

Excellent service as usual. Excellent Club room and team.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Lawrence of Salisbury, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We're great to read we have met your expectations once again. The entire team can't wait for your next stay which we hope is in the not too distant future! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ホリデー

By

03 February 2016

club

サービス・施設は満足です。プールの日当たりはが良くないこと、お風呂のシャワーのフックが堅くて切り替えられなかったことは残炎でした。。

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear dookie2016, Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comments on the shower hook and we will look into it immediately. Once again, thank you and see you soon. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

性价比高,服务一流

By

03 February 2016

性价比高,服务一流 ,酒店位置也好,方便,步行去双子塔也只要10分钟,早餐很丰富,周围吃的也小店也很多,atm也很多,步行1分钟就有地铁,方便出行。

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
至尊的eveline928, 感谢您入住吉隆坡洲际酒店。 在此我們感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验和提供珍贵的意见。感谢您对本酒店方便的地理位置与服务的佳评。与此同时,我们也将期待您的再次光临。 此致, Hafidh Al Busaidy 总经理
Read More
Read Less

Great find

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

A haven in a great location. A please to return after a 'hard day' sightseeing.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Jlsp42, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you were pleased to return after a hard day sightseeing, we trust you had a comfortable rest. See you next time! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience in Inter KL

By

02 February 2016

club

It was my honor to sleep in Inter KL and great experience which I had before. I had lived in KL for 3year during my high school and there was no chance to sleep in any kinds of hotel in KL.

It was my first experience in hotel in KL because of business trip.
All service and equipment were excellent for me.
There was also great breakfast in hotel.

The two things I only request to hotel are,

- prepare something I can put on the door for "Do not disturb" or "Clean the room".
- prepare enough towels in room

Thanks a lot for your warm support.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Malay Kim, We're glad to read that we managed to give you an excellent stay on your first visit to Kuala Lumpur. We have also noted your request and we will look into it. The next time you are in Kuala Lumpur for business or leisure, we hope to be of service once again. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

位置不错

By

02 February 2016

去双子塔很方便,酒店也没很多人说的多陈旧,用起来没任何不适,就是早餐没什么意思,太单调了,吃几口就没什么想吃的了,建议增加些当地特色的食物

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
尊敬公子小白, 我們衷心感谢您入住吉隆坡洲际酒店。 非常感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验和提供珍贵的意见。非常感謝您對本酒店方便位置的佳評, 希望有機會可以再次歡迎您的光臨及享受非常舒適豪華的旅程。 此致, Hafidh Al Busaidy 总经理
Read More
Read Less