Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but I miss the lounge Pros: - Recognised as an Ambassador - Very friendly staff - Room met my standards (which is high) Cons: - Temporary Lounge: They are renovating their lounge and have setup a temporary lounge on the 2nd floor. I do a lot of business in the lounge and the temporary lounge just didn't meet my standards. I love the intercon, and I know they are trying to improve the lounge, but I am looking at other options in KL for my next stay. Construction should be completed by the end of the year. - Room service: potatoes were frozen in the centre. This is the first time that I have had any issues with their room service. I placed the order at 11pm, so that might be one of the reasons why. - Airport pickup wasn't confirmed and didn't arrive. I emailed them 9 hours before my flight, but it was after 8pm, no one replied. Emailed again as my flight took off, but no response. The hotel manager met me at the door when I arrived and apologised and explained the situation. They have corrected this by forwarding all after hours emails to the hotel manager. I was satisfied with this. Overall I would recommend the Intercontinental KL. I would HIGHLY recommend it when they complete their lounge renovations. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Good Hotel Stayed here for one night on a few occations this year, Room is good and spacious. However, noticed the toilet require further cleaning by professionals as the housekeeping team don't seem to have done a good job. Public areas well maintained and open, breakfast very wide choice and friendly staff. Reception staff very happy to assist when I asked. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carlos Excellent hotel with very good service. Good location for business purposes! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服務一流,位置一流 酒店提供的服務相當好,前台服務人員的態度良好,讓我對這間飯店的印象很好,而我在此飯店享受許多飯店設施與SPA服務,品質皆超乎我的期待。 唯一美中不足的是,雖然我是大使會員,但在check in時並沒有在專屬服務區為我服務,而是像一般客人一樣在櫃台完成入住手續,這有點可惜,但或許是我們較晚入住的原因,因此我也沒有特別反應。 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying small problems in a perfect location. I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last 2 years and found the hotel faultless. I always choose the club package, which has been excellent. The old lounge is being refurbished , so a temporary lounge is being used. Many of the professional staff have moved away from the hotel , which is sorry to see. Jeff is still holding the whole operation to a high standard, but the new staff do not seem to have the drive or enthusiasm to provide the same service. The new lounge manager had no customer service skills, could not answer questions, and on check out, being told to sit down and wait is unacceptable. I could not get a answer as to why spirits or wine are no longer permitted in the room mini bar, and why the bar was only restocked twice in 5 days.The room was as always very comfortable, but the bathroom not cleaned properly, the hotel was to the usual high standard, the pool area perfect, and enhanced facilities in the gym excellent 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm very satisfied about this few stuff in intercontinental service, and there attitude, Jason, Faiza, at restaurant breakfast,very kindly, good service, good communication Amino ,counter service,he is kind,and good service. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 很满意,价钱贵了点。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 18 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Not bad, but like I stated in this survey, Housekeeping has forgotten to replenish some items (mainly towels) every day. One day, we were only left with 1 bath towel and no face or hand towels at all! Quality of the towels is very poor, but I guess you know it already and trust that new ones will come soon. The airport transfer was a little disappointing: We received mineral water, but would have appreciated a wet cold towel as well. Also, the trip from the airport is quite long, so it could be a nice touch to have a mobile wireless connection and, maybe, an Ipad or 2. It could also serve as a marketing tool to present your current promotions and menus prior to the guest's arrival! The concierge team is great and very friendly. Their assistance was very much appreciated. Please inform the guests when you are refurbishing your hotel. Our first room was very exposed to the noise and we asked to change, which was done very promptly. Maybe offer some discount on noisy rooms? I understand that refurbishments are a nightmare for the management team, as there is no perfect moment to do them, but more efforts can be made to avoid complaints. The value for price paid is good however. We were overall satisfied with our stay. Thank you. 18 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    6:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking