Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying small problems in a perfect location. I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last 2 years and found the hotel faultless. I always choose the club package, which has been excellent. The old lounge is being refurbished , so a temporary lounge is being used. Many of the professional staff have moved away from the hotel , which is sorry to see. Jeff is still holding the whole operation to a high standard, but the new staff do not seem to have the drive or enthusiasm to provide the same service. The new lounge manager had no customer service skills, could not answer questions, and on check out, being told to sit down and wait is unacceptable. I could not get a answer as to why spirits or wine are no longer permitted in the room mini bar, and why the bar was only restocked twice in 5 days.The room was as always very comfortable, but the bathroom not cleaned properly, the hotel was to the usual high standard, the pool area perfect, and enhanced facilities in the gym excellent 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm very satisfied about this few stuff in intercontinental service, and there attitude, Jason, Faiza, at restaurant breakfast,very kindly, good service, good communication Amino ,counter service,he is kind,and good service. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 很满意,价钱贵了点。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 18 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Not bad, but like I stated in this survey, Housekeeping has forgotten to replenish some items (mainly towels) every day. One day, we were only left with 1 bath towel and no face or hand towels at all! Quality of the towels is very poor, but I guess you know it already and trust that new ones will come soon. The airport transfer was a little disappointing: We received mineral water, but would have appreciated a wet cold towel as well. Also, the trip from the airport is quite long, so it could be a nice touch to have a mobile wireless connection and, maybe, an Ipad or 2. It could also serve as a marketing tool to present your current promotions and menus prior to the guest's arrival! The concierge team is great and very friendly. Their assistance was very much appreciated. Please inform the guests when you are refurbishing your hotel. Our first room was very exposed to the noise and we asked to change, which was done very promptly. Maybe offer some discount on noisy rooms? I understand that refurbishments are a nightmare for the management team, as there is no perfect moment to do them, but more efforts can be made to avoid complaints. The value for price paid is good however. We were overall satisfied with our stay. Thank you. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff assistance and sleep quality Our overall experience was excellent in particular the assistance we received from Conceige staff in arranging our Car/limo for our trip to the airport for our departure. Would have preferred firmer pillows 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit..... Upon checkin we were allocated SMOKING rooms, for non smokers this became apparent immediately we stepped out of the lift, the smell was overpowering and sickening. For an unknown reason there was a third bed in the room which totally blocked passage from the entry across to the window . We contacted front desk and spoke with a very helpful gentleman at which time it was realised that my companions' Club membership number had not been added to the booking inspite of it being handed to the checkin staff member. We were instantly reallocated a non-smoking room which was very much better, however some time later a third bed was delivered to our room ? . We were very disappointed to find the the club lounge was under restoration, the first we learnt of this was upon checkin. The temporary room was dull, dark with no windows thus no city views. However I am pleased to report that the Club lounge staff were excellent. I would like to give a special mention for Shahrul, who attended to our requirements thus ensuring that our visits to the lounge were always enjoyable. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Spacious Room and Great Service I liked how the double king room was laid out. amenities were up to date. no shabby appliances - in fact most if not all features are quite state of the art. Service is also another notable aspect with this hotel - everyone we met is very helpful and sincere. check in and out is easy and small requests are accomplished fast and without any complaints. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now one of my favorite Intercontinental properties. Thanks to my ignorance regarding Vietnamese visa policies I found myself staying overnight in Kuala Lampur. Other than the rather pricey shuttle service the hotel exceeded my expectations. Wonderfully situated, the aforementioned shuttle provides an opportunity for some lovely photos of the city's skyline. Upon check-in I informed them that I would not be making my original reservation at the Intercontinental in Ho Chi Minh and the reservation was cancelled for me. The room was nicely equipped and well ventilated. The bathroom had a wonderful tub that actually fit my 6'1 frame comfortably. When I needed to have a passport photo taken the concierge provided excellent directions, and the business center had all of my visa paperwork printed and waiting for me. Thanks to an unexpectedly wild night I cannot comment on the breakfast, but the lobby bar was lovely and the staff attentive. There was some construction on an adjacent building that caused a few brief bangs but nothing that kept me up. The Ambassador check-in desk took care of my return shuttle with ease. I look forward to coming back for more than a night. 16 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking