Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Luxurious Hotel - Worn Towels The Luxurious hotel is well located. Walking distance from KLC Towers. Worn Towels, and Management reaction below expectations 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Food, Nice Room I stayed at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur for a 4-night business trip. I was very happy with the typically clean and well appointed room. The internet system worked very well, although reconnecting / logging in was required when leaving the room. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Dinner at the same restaurant was also very good. All of my party members were pleased with their dinner selections. The pub upstairs is fun. The staff are very attentive and kind. The hotel is about 3-4 blocks from the KLCC / Petronas Towers. It was a very good and memorable visit. I will definitely pick this hotel on my next visit. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quietness outside of the room I was woke up during midnight/early morning of Sep 7. A man was shouting verly loudly in the corridor. My colleague was woke up too in another room. I got nervous at the beginning as the guy shouting outside seems a little bit crazy. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect hotel to enjoy Kuala Lumpur My wife and I stayed in the hotel during our stay in Kuala Lumpur. We enjoyed very much our stay there because we could relax and recover energy after each day of long walks. Breakfast and bed quality were outstanding. Room was clean and very comfortable. The only 'but' is that our room was facing the air conditioning facility and was a little noisy at night. Overall was a good choice and surely we would return to this hotel in the future. 12 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overated and Underachieved Don't order the chicken wings and if you do make sure they are cooked! keep bath towels handy as my en suite w.c. flooded twice not a pleasant experience! 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a great stay in KL at the InterContinental - staff were very friendly and interested in ensuring my stay exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Jason for asking about my stay :) 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been fantastic if only the room air con worked Stayed here at the last leg of our journey, everything was fantastic but the room air cons didn't work properly so much so that my kids where even complaining. The staff did provide table fans. I was offered the chance to other rooms but they were not as per my specs. You don't expect this from a 5 star property especially when you are paying top dollar as well. There was no compensation offered either from the staff. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than InterContinental Shanghai,Behind InterContinental Beijing Beic We were there for 7 nights; we had 2 room one double with extra bed and one twin. The first impression of the staff and the reception was quite professional, smiley and helpful, they promote our room to king size bed, the checkin took about 15 min and most of it was because we went to check the rooms before finalizing the process, the checkout was done less than 5 minute. The rooms were in floor 14, large enough as you expect from InterContinental 5*, includes a study desk, a 2 person sofa and a big cupboard. The twin and double room bed design and over bed lighting were different means that there are two type of rooms and it is interesting because most hotels just change the bed of the rooms in order to differentiate doubles and twins. The TV was a large enough LCD with adequate TV channels. The internet was free up to 1.5MB for 4 devices and the signal strength of WIFI was very good and our tablet and mobile phones had no problem with it. The in room amenities include iron , iron desk , safe box, frig , tea and coffee bags, no fork and no spoon , an electric kettle and universal power plug sockets. The rooms had a very nice console next to the beds for management of room lighting and A/C which you can control all lights around the room with the configuration of Master and Foot for days and nights and also adjusting the A/C to set the temperature of the room. The king size bed was very large and very comfortable with a pillow menu and very nice blanket. The bath was wonderful and had a bathtub and a separated shower. There was a hair dryer in the bath. There were enough bath amenities like bath and hand jells, conditioners, shampoo, comb, tooth brush, slippers, bath robes... but there were no shaving facilities like shaving mirror and razor. The extra bed was a small typical extra bed but quite comfortable. The room was very clean but needs some minor amendments like fixing the noisy drainage of the shower, fixing the small nicks of cupboard beside the study desk, fixing the overused power plug... the house keeping and room service was good. One night around 12pm we call them for some amenities like shampoo and tooth brush and they brought us a bag full of a set of amenities and then they called us too check if we have received our requirements or not. Another night we had a complaint about extra bed blanket and a very nice and helpful man named Brian came to our room investigating the issue and assured us for not happening again. Out there, in the 5th floor was an outdoor pool serving from 7am to 9pm, well designed and beautiful that had a dedicated area for kids too. The breakfast was very good served from 6 to 10:30; the variety of foods, fruits, drinks ... was vast and satisfactory with a very nice fruit table and a salad bar. The only problem was that, right at 10:30 the staffs start to take away all items so if you just enter at 10:30 you must be lucky to find something to eat. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful and outstanding with those huge pillars and staircases and enough sofa and sitting areas. The concierge was very helpful and helped us many times finding routes and sightseeing in KL. The hotel location is not the best in KL but is very good. It is 5 minute walk to KLCC and 20 min walk to Pavilion (all the way to Pavilion is air-conditioned). Less than 5 min walk to Avenue K shopping center and KLCC LRT station. Next to the hotel is Ampang Park LRT station. The Ampang Park local shopping center with McDonalds, KFC and pizza hut, very good rate money exchange and supermarkets... is just in front of hotel. There is a shuttle van from hotel to the Bukit Bintang area on a regular basis each hour. o not accept rooms that have a connection door! those doors are not sound isolated and the TV and talking disturb you. 03 September 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    9:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking