Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived at 1900 hours and room was not ready Absolutely disappointed to say the least. Arrived at 1900 hours only to be told that the rooms that I booked were not ready. Did not receive any of the standard amenities given to Gold Ambassador members. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, polite staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The main plus for me was the staff who are friendly and polite. The food was very good with an excellent variety of both western and local dishes. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed This is my second attempt to submit a review, my first attempt was rejected because of inappropriate content. What was inappropraite wasnt stated - could it be a low rating? Here gies nothing. When i made my booking I had high expectations based on the star rating received from other guests. 3 incidents in quick succession that quickly brought me to reality. 1. Arrived at the hotel, was advised that the room was getting ready. So we decided to have breakfast at the restaurant (a la carte). Ordered a simple breakfast for my family, took 45 minutes to arrive as the staff were more interested in getting the restaurant ready for lunch rather than serve their guests. It was only after we asked several of the restaurant staff did somebody take notice. 2. After that memorable experience, our room was ready, checked in only to find that a thick layer of dust was all over the furniture. Complained about it immediately, was advised that our room would be changed. So what was happening in the room for the past 60 minutes? 3. My wife had taken ill and we called up 'Emergency' services at the Hotel requesting them for Panadol. The advice we got was, the Hotel does not stock this drug and if we wanted it we would need to get it ourselves,across the street at the 7-11. This was at 12:30am. Wonderful caring staff, no concern about how late it was, that these are guests in a new country, person is in pain - i was quoted Hotel policy as the excuse. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Staff Overall the room was comfortable but the main concern was the lack of security and general lack of care on behalf of the staff. I personally left the spare room key in an envelope with my signature and the room number, and passed this to the concierge, explaining that my husband would be in at midnight and requesting that the key was passed to him on arrival. I was told, "Of course Madam." When my husband arrived, whoever was at the concierge counter said they didn't have the key. My husband went to reception and whoever was on duty gave him a duplicate key without requesting any ID or proof that he was my husband and without calling the room. This is appalling and a major security breach. As a woman who travels on business alone quite frequently, this is very disconcerting. Further, where had the original key gone? The F&B is also quite bad which I always find inexcusable in Malaysia where everything is available. Breakfast served in our room was of very poor quality and very expensive - we wouldn't mind the cost if it was good quality food and well presented, but it was very disappointing from the greasy coffee, to the lack of toast served with the American breakfast. Overall, not the usual InterContinental standard. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, recommended Had a good time at this hotel in KL. Good food - lots to choose from; wide variety of cuisine / food types, which was always delivered promptly as room service and at the restaurants/bars. The buffet restaurant has quite a wide variety of foods available; good stuff. The staff were exceptionally friendly and polite - genuine service with a smile. Really good advice was always available from reception as well. Alcohol available 24/7 (from what I could gather), either at the Irish style pub, the bar, or room service. The Irish style pub is definitely worth a visit. The rooms were very clean and neat, with quite a large television. Nice shower. Variety of toiletries in the bathroom as well, in case you forgot your toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, shoe polish, needle & thread, for example. The room I was in was large, and the bed was very spacious indeed. Large TV, and a minibar stocked with some beers and lots of water and soft drinks, as well as some complementary bottles of water. Large conference rooms if you're considering holding a conference/convention here. The hotel is in a good location; very close to a bank for ATMs, and very close to a metro/underground station, as well as there being a mall across the street. Overall good vibe and great experience here. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Intercontinental KL. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Excellent hotel. I took 2beds but they are very small in size which shall be improved to queen size to make comfortable stay...too much delay by reception for check out and many people are waiting so they may add more staffs on reception between 9 to12 Concierge helped a lot for tour. Bath room is extremly good Very near to Petronas twin tower say 6min walk so very convenient one and this hotel is highly recommended for enjoyment 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay between 1st Oct and 14th Oct I enjoyed the days L spent at intercontinental hotel kuala lampur. ..Everything was almost perfect. ...unfortunately the pool was shut down.....The staff were very helpful and friendly. ....The breakfast was excellent and Jason was very helpful. 17 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check-out and instant service There was only 1 staff at the check out counter and there was long line. It was a quite a wait i've never had to experience. Instant service phone rang for a good 30 secs before anyone answered. Rest of the day was between 15 - 20 secs. Room was not that nice. I'm visiting again on the 20th Oct. Hopefully a better experience this trip. 16 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service When I first entered the hotel room, I noticed that the toilet flushing system was faulty. I had to call for the service staff to check on it. Later when I switched on the TV, the TV motherboard was also damaged so someone else had to come and change out the entire TV set. The tissues in the tissue box and the cotton swabs were not replaced after the room was serviced. For a 5-star establishment, one would expect all these things to be looked into before the hotel guests arrive into the room. it was a really rather disappointing experience. It does not help during check out when the service staff insisted that I took a can of beer from the hotel fridge and expected me to pay only to find out shortly that she had keyed in the wrong room number. And yes, I did write a written review and passed it on to the check-out service staff expecting a courtesy reply but alas, that is not to be. It's the little things that matter and this Intercontinental is clearly not meeting up to its usual standards. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic tour I spent good time to Kuala Lumpur with Intercontinental hotel. You gave me enough sleep and rest. Thank you! 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Friendly Staff! We stayed there for 2 nights. The location is very good and I have no complaints about the staff. There were nice and helpful with us. Hotel facilities in general are ok, but, I have 2 things who being not perfect and require improvement. The first is the executive lounge, because it's not as per all the others Intercontinental hotel's standard I saw. It's very very small and I saw many guests who needed to wait outside or came back their room because no seat. It's not so nice and comfortable as well. However, the staff gave us a good service. The second is my room. I had an upgrade to the Suite, but it's smelled smoke so much, and it's been very noisy with a continuous sound of the elevator (i think) and woke-up me often during my sleep. If the management focus on these points and improve that, it's will be a very good hotel to recommend. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT We received a PLATINUM upgrade which was very nice. Check in staff, concierge & doorman could not do enough for us. Pool was great just unfortunate it was closed for maintenance whilst we were there as a window brock in one of the tall buildings next door and small shards of glass landed around the pool area. We enjoyed our stay and would return Convenient to the Petronus Twin Towers and KLGO bus and HOPONHOPOFF bus stops out the front. GREAT beds very comfortable 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are always excellent, especially the Club Level. Thank you for expanding their staff. It is great that you expanded the gym and now have business channels. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services Staff courtesy and overall experience is good. One thing which can be improve is the entertainment offering on the TV - way to few options (one 1 Cinemax channel ?)... 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE ABOVE AND BEYOND OUR (32 Group) EXPECTION Each member of our group had memorable experience interacting with different members of your Staff. Love our experience at the InterContinental Hotel & Resorts. OUR HATS OFF TO YOU AND YOUR STAFF. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great vacation Great place for vacation... I had the perfect vacation with my family... The staff is very courteous... The room is very comfortable and the lobby is extravagant.... 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge service superb Our concierge was very responsive andf helpful. they helped track down our lost luggage and called the airport on our behalf. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Title Nothing really to say. It was great! After traveling for a very long time your hotel staff welcomed me. Your rooms were well appointed. Business went well. I'll probably be back again soon. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel in KL Love this hotel in KL, close to everything for business purposes, great friendly staff. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel Intercontinental hotels & resort kuala lumpur is one of the best hotels i will continue to stay since i have to go from kuantan to kuala lumpur to attend a meeting. The comfortable bed and the scenery are the best amongs the hotels in kuala lumpur i have ever stay before. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in KL I recently stayed 10 days at the Intercontinental in Kuala Lumpur. The Hotel is a high quality refurbished Hotel which does have a good location . The rooms are comfortable but do need upgrading to match other IHG standards as they are basically the same rooms as previously inherited from the old owner. Overall experience was good and would recommend this Hotel but prices in the Bar are very high outside the happy hours. I preferred the Crowne Plaza as that was even better location and far higher quality rooms, and welcome a NEW Crowne Plaza in KL soon 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Club Lounge staff makes all the difference. The lounge staff is the best there is in KL. Belive me, i have tried all the other hotels. Checkin takes 2mins checkout 2mins at the desk in the club lounge. Try that at Sheraton KL, takes you 20mins to check in and 30mins to check out. All as a status member platinum/gold on both. 28 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor service Services are not qualified as InterContinental hotel standard. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service This was the most enjoyable stay I ever had. It started from exiting the taxi on arrival and the bellman asking my name, so he could introduce me to the person at the Priority Desk, who inturn took me to the Club Floor and introduced me to Mark the Club manager. Mark was so thorough in everything, polite and easygoing. He is a great asset for the hotel. Even the person who brought me my laundry was exceptional, she not only deliverd it, but asked if everthing was all right and could she do or get me anything. The service in the club room was also excellent., Food was constantly being replaced, drinks flowed, and they served hot food, prepared at a station, such as mussels which were delicious. Everyone who worked for the hotel always had a smile and it did not appear to be phony. Excellent training of the personnel by management. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AFFORDABLE EXCELLENCE When staying downtown Kuala Lumpur on walking distance from the Petronas towers, which is an absolute spectacular sight in the evening with all lights on, the Intercontinental is truly the place to be! The rooms are spacious beyond belief and the breakfast overwhelming. Staff are professional and friendly. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! It was my first stay at the hotel. overall experience exceed my expectations. the rooms are neat and well layout. free internet. services are great, they will assist you with quick response and with a smile. definitely will be one of my hotel choices in KL. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous stay at Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Wonderful hotel in superb location with wonderful friendly and knowledgeable staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is only a short flat walk from the Twin Towers and Suria shopping mall (although the hotel does run a free bus shuttle for guests to here and also Butik Bintang a major shopping and entertianment area) and Ampang Park and the new Intermark shopping centres are across the road (use the bridge). Ampang Park railway station is on the doorstep as are bus stops. Taxis are vey cheap in KL as well. The staff are marvelous and the hotel from lobby to bedroom is immaculate and very, very clean. If I have one recommendation for the hotel to consider it would be to lower the price of the drink, beer especially, in Bentleys Bar (and also the swimming pool bar) and more people would spend more money there instead of going out to alternative venues, especially after Happy Hour is finished. Bentleys is a superb atmospheric British style bar with great staff and a pool table and dart board and lots of TVs showing sport, The food in the hotel is excellent, if you like traditional UK fish and chips you cannot beat that dish in Bentleys. There are also various other restaurants in the hotel so you have a very wide choice of dining options. All in all a fabulous stay and I shall return without question. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Waiting time is far too long Despite the good quality and big variety of food, a clear downside is the fact that the number of personnel clearing the tables and preparing them for the next persons to come is far too low. The staff trying to clear the tables in time have been totally overwhelmed with the number of tables to be cleared. The fact that you had to queue in front of the breakfast venue for about 15-20 minutes is just not acceptable at all. Since I had a business appointment I had to give up queuing and left without even having had at least a cup of coffee. Since breakfast is to me the most important meal of the day I might need to consider another hotel for my next visit in KL. I might be willing to give it another a shot to see whether the situation has improved. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Visit Pleasant experience overall Suggets that hotel uses own cars (rather than subcontract) for airport pickup. Club lounge needs a makeover. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Very near to KLCC. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. 09 September 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    5:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking