Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Japanese restaurant was really bad taste and bad service! I went to Japanese restaurant "Tatsu" for dinner. On that day had Buffet dinner. We wanted bigger table but staff told us "that table is for reservation." then she brought us to small table. I was watching there over 1 hour, nobody came. Then another 3person customer requested that table then another staff gave that table. Why? Well, when I order food, that total was already RM300 over for just 2 foods and 1 glass of Sake. Then My husband ordered Buffet. Suddenly waitress complained. She said "2 person must order buffet." I answered " I don't want. I cannot eat so much!" Then she told " Okay, but you cannot eat his food. This is rule!" The waitress's talking was really rude. I am Japanese, I wanted to talk to Japanese staff. so I asked her to bring Japanese staff to me. Then she said "Japanese is also not special! " Is this customer service in 5 star's Hotel? And I ordered signature food " Gindara +duck liver Nitsuke". It was very smelly and over cooked.Very bad taste. I really couldn't believe! This is my first experience in my life! Taste was bad, price was so expensive and customer service was really bad! I am Japanese. I feel very shy to say "This is Japanese food." Yes, there is Japanese chef. But always show his back to customer and staff even though nobody sit at the counter. so how can he control staff and taste? I no need to complain so much, because I won't go there anymore. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Delightful. Wonderful staff . A truly wonderful experience, such warm , friendly and attentive staff . Highly trained , but genuine as well . Gorgeous hotel , spacious,lovely rooms, great selection at the breakfast buffet , as is to be expected from the Intercontinental chain. Pool area was very pleasant, a lovely place to relax when it was too hot in the afternoon . 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recognize IHG Rewards Club Member But Not Child This is my first time stay at ICKL and I want to share my stay experience at this hotel. Firstly, I want to stay at Executive Suite during my birthday with my family(My wife and my son). As an IHG Ambassador, I know that I will be upgraded to next room category automatically. So when I book the room, I select 2 Adults and 1 Child and the result came out Grand Premier Room and Executive Suite and there is no Executive Club Room in between that 2 types of rooms. So I assumed that the Executive Club is full on my selected date. So I booked for Grand Premier Room. During my check in, they put me into Executive Club Room, and I tried to explain to them about this issue, but they seem do not understand and keep told me "We cannot DOUBLE UPGRADE the room for you, if you want to stay Executive Suite, you should book Executive Club Room". After few attempts, the front desk said will talk to duty manager. When the front desk lady back, she said "We cannot upgrade the room for you as the Executive Suite is full today, not we don't want to upgrade for you." #But actually the room is available, I have checked on the reservation system# I do not want to argue again with them as I do not want to ruin my birthday mood. So I stick back to Executive Club. I am not sure whether the staff or manager of this hotel is lack of knowledge or the IHG booking system have some bugs or problems. During the stay in Executive Club Room, I found out that the room only have one bathrobe #should be at least 2 bathrobes in the room# and the bathrobe quality is very bad. So I called to get another bathrobe and the second bathrobe quality is also the same, BAD. When I went into bathroom, there is some yellow stain on the bathtub. I guess the bathtub never change during the renovation #This hotel previously is called Nikko Hotel# and they used back the previous bathtub. For the mattress, they used "Dreamland" brand for their bed mattress and the mattress looked a bit dated too. As I know "Dreamland" is not fall under IC standard mattress brand. One of the mattress brand for IC should be "Sealy". Another disappointment for me. For the spa, the entire treatment also not done in professional and my eyes got painful when something go inside my eyes during they doing facial massage for me. I checked out before 12p.m. although they extend me to 4:00p.m.on the third day. I cannot check out early as they direct charged me full room amount before I check in and cannot be refunded. This is my first time encounter that IHG hotel charged me full amount before I check in #Previously just verify my credit card before check in#. May be they know that this hotel is not up to standard and scare losing customers after they check in. Conclusion: IHG group should always ensure that every IC is up to standard as IC categories as IHG top hotel brand. It really will drag down your loyal customers/members impression and loyalty and go for other hotel chain. For ICKL, the room lack of details and quality. For the service, although I received my birthday cake and card and they seem friendly to me but lack of knowledge and trying to get some excuses or cheat their customer when facing problem. I hope ICKL will be improved after my review and I hope that it won't keep the same standard when my next visit. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing stay ! My husband and I are frequent travelers to KL, for business and leisure and we always stay in 5 star hotels. This is my second time to stay at Intercontinental Hotel , the first for my husband. And he was entirely satisfied with my choice as we experienced excellent service - the extra large king bed was amazing, club service highly satisfactory and food superb with plenty of choices. Afternoon tea and cocktails were delightful. Shuttle service to KLLC and the Golden Triangle area was very reliable. We had an exciting and memorable anniversary celebration, thanks to Intercontinental Hotel's amazing and excellent service. 05 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a intercontinental hotel I know of - You better get rid of Ambassdor Check-in desk if nobody is attending. - No instant checkout available. - Denied access to club lounge. - Staff and need training and management attention. - Give me back my credit card and show me the bill from my last stay! - I thought of moving the whole crowd of my project team to here but decided not to after poor service I received from this hotel. And the following is the review I left in Tripadvisor.com web-site. ================================================= I’ve spent 17 days in July only and that I guess is long enough to judge the hotel. As a “Royale Ambassador” member, the intercontinental brand has been my first choice of hotel but as the subject implies, I didn’t have good experience during my stay here – it started from the first day. The check-in process was rather sluggish and I was stranded in the lift as they activated my key only for a day (this happened again later to my colleague). They upgraded my room, which was no better than normal room of other hotels I stayed in KL, but I was denied to the club lounge unlike other Intercontinental hotels and nobody present at ambassador check-in desk. The staff are quite unfriendly – the stern-faced door men only open door for guests if they’re not busy with chatting to each other and faceless staff look at my when passing by. They look like and work like robots – in other hotels I stayed, if I ask same thing every day for 2-3 weeks, I never have to ask again. The service was disappointing as well - they didn’t call back they promised, often forgot stocking up minibar, lacks amenities and I was tired of calling for more body shampoo, mouth wash etc. The breakfast selection was poor and they served coffee just before finish eating. During checkout, because no instant checkout was available and I couldn’t wait at the ambassador check-in desk forever in the busy morning, I just left my credit card and asked them to send me back my credit card and bills to my home address but I later realize how stupid I was trusting them. They may have changed the name to Intercontinental but people and the system there are still the old Nokko hotel. 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 会员服务不足 作为皇家洲际大使第一次住洲际感受到失望,客房升级倒是有了,欢迎水果也是3个,但是连最基本的报纸也没有送了,不知道是不是节省成本,前台的服务倒是不错,不过也第一次主动天天工作日大早找前台要报纸,真是催悲的感受 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Member underserved As members stay, many of the details after check-in time did not reflect the member service, I feel very repentant 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 TAXI service is bad i try to book the taxi service but it was quite expensive comparing to directly booking from taxi company. and i try to get the number of taxi booking but the receptionist refuse to help. the buffet breakfast is also just so so. additionally, the swimming pool and gym closed too early. pool should be closed as late as 0:00am. and gym should be 24 hours. 27 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and corridors Shabby rooms although renovated. Mini fridge too small. Carpet dirty - needed to request twice to have vacuumed. Tea amenities seldom replenished, ditto bathroom. Bathroom and toilet required extra disinfecting. basically poor standard of hygien displayed by staff. Further training recommended. Wood panels in corridor dark and dated. Swimming pool area - old and dated. Whilst you are to be commended on the true excellence of your service - staff, the surrounds are definitely outre and passe. No shops or newsagent etc..in house (apart from over priced antique shop) 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS all round We were only there for 2 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer. Fresh, clean and modern contemporary decor, and most important - GREAT WATER PRESSURE!! best shower i've had in a hotel for a long time. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit with sincere plaudit After a long flight, it's a nice experience to check in so quickly, and can rest in such a comfortable room immediately. Hotel location is good, so that guest can take a short walk to KLCC by passing through a park. However, building side room is too close to the other apartment, and road side room is a little bit noisy because of some reckless motor riders at level 10. All in all, my first stay in KL is above my imagination. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good location in proximity to KLCC. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of food. The Club lounge access offered a welcoming place to relax with good quality food and drinks by very friendly staff. internet access (wi-fi) in the room was very convenient. overall we enjoyed our stay at InterCont. and will be returning the next time we are in the area. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED AND BAD SERVICE My first bad stay of this year and I can’t believe it belongs to Intercontinental brand. The initial check-in is slow, with 2 staff working, I queue at the non-elite lane to fast track my check-in. Went up to my room, strong smoking smell in a non-smoking room. A concierge staff pass-by and I ask him to smell, he said I must contact the reception. When I head down the reception to request for room changing, again I stuck in the queue when only 1 person is working, there a lot of other staff especially the huge concierge team and F&B in the restaurant, I wonder where have the front desk staff gone? The lady behind me also show her frustrated after being waited for so long. Bad service is what showed on our face. Finally a lady attended me and I quickly told her that I am not happy to be left waiting at the elite counter where no one is attending the customers. There must be a few staff hiding inside the office. Finally I got my non-smoking room, not having much expectation, is spacious and ok. Being located in the city center, there is not much view you can get unless you pay more to stay higher. My wife and I decide to scroll around the hotel and while on the way to my dinner venue Tatsu, we just heard a businessman carrying his suit and showing his anger to an associate and yelling why the service of this hotel is so bad. I agree to his opinion when I relate it to my check-in experience. Another disappointment is the Tastes of Tatsu a-la-carte buffet where not the service, but the quality of food is really not up to the standard. Not sure where the chef has problem cutting the salmon for sashimi or the salmon itself is of low quality. It’s just doesn’t right. I would have thought the previously Japanese brand hotel would certainly have maintained the quality to degree where at least acceptable by locals. Perhaps the concept might be low quality food serve to people order buffet while they reserve the best for diners going for real a-la-carte as it’s more costly. The best of the night are the potato salad as appetizer and the ice-cream for dessert. Of course we decide to skip breakfast after the food experience at dinner. The purpose of my stay is to attend a function on the day of check-out. As expected, I have been stuck in the underground car park for almost 35 minutes as there’s only 1 payment counter before you can get out. I would assume this happen whenever there are functions in the hotel. Seriously, Intercontinental audit team should have a look at the service of this hotel. The concierge and the reception is the fore front that leave the initial impression of the occupants during their hotel stays. Please do not ruin it as I quite like Intercontinental brand and have memorable experience – sadly not in Kuala Lumpur! After all, no one needs to care as I won’t be back to this property until they have real actions to deliver good service. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Deficiencies FYI Overall We enjoyed our stay at the KL Intercontinental. But at an Intercon I would not expect these little nuisance problems, all of which were corrected: Bathroom sink drained very slowly; no TV remote control in room upon check in; light bulb on desk reading lamp was burned out upon check in; staff did not follow through on a dinner reservation outside of the hotel. Also staff could have given better advice about getting around KL - for example, contrary to what we were told, it is not a short walk from the Intercon to the KL Tower. 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility but below par service from staff This InterCon hotel has great facilities and location. It is just too bad that the staff service is really below expectations. From check-in, shuttle service, and the club level services, the overall experience was surprisingly third world. If you use the instant service, you will notice that the phone will ring over and over and if you are lucky, someone will eventually pickup. The person on the phone sounded like he or she just woke up. It lacks the proper level of energy and positive tones that I've come to expect. Also, if you are not caucasian, please be prepared to receive less service. It is just very disappointing. However, the two positive notes are that the room is fantastic and the breakfast selection is outstanding. Also, my wife was happy to receive the direction from the concierge. To the management of KL InterCon, please take note. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador gold membership and booking Since a member of ambassador gold the upgrade should be aoutomatc if available but was really a problem even it was available and we have to ask, the wellcome fruit basket as well we have to remind them and even after tthat it did not come, The breakfast has to be changed on regular basis 10 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More staff required, and existing staff need more training While the staff encountered during my stay were lovely, and very pleasant and polite, they were clearly not suitably trained for their roles and did not have any ability to make decisions or think for themselves. There were also too few staff at times in the Executive Club, with long waits for service due to there being not enough staff. The breakfast in the lobby was spoiled because on both days there were 'run outs' of food on the buffet, which was not replaced quickly. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always a sure bet reliable business hotel with strong service and nice renovated rooms lounge could be improved 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Had a wonderful time staying at InterCon. Will definitely be back. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dissappointment this time. After Crowne Plaza close down, I always stay at this property in KL, there is no other choice near by the Bukit Bintang area. Usually, this hotel is very good. Unfortunately this trip, they forgot my wake up call, which ended up costing me additional 100RM, for the cab fare to the airport rather than the usual KLIA express. Anyhow, this ficility is still very good. But, I wonder whether IHG will have any other facility in KL. 03 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Membership Not being honored Promised benefits from Ambrassafor were not fulfilled during this stay. Also the Houseing Kepping changed the towels without giving me the new and clean ones until I asked for. The worst one is that Housing Keeping actually did not need change the used towels because I did not leave any towel on bathroom floor. Usually only the towels on floor needed to be changed according to the Hotel Environment Concern Policy stated by InterContl. Hotel. Obviously, interContl. KL staff do not know this Policy. I think those staff on KL need more staff training on Hotel Policy. 27 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disco sound till morning Stayed 4 nights and the disco sound was worst in the last night, Hotel should prevent such disturbing noise as your hotel supposed to be first class. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall I satisfy with my stay at Intercontinental Hotel KL, but the room light is to dim for me. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by early check in to me it is the best Hotel in KL.I am visiting KL frequently to KL from 2003.I stayed all the best Hotels in KL but this one is undoubtedly the best,cause during my last 10-11 years in this hotel,never hotel told me wait for room,even i checked in once 4am. The staff are well behaved,concierge superb,in room dining food excellent. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to KL & could not have possibly stayed at a better hotel! Had a wonder three day visit to KL mid June and stayed at the very opulent Intercontinental Hotel. Wonderful bed we just didn't want to leave the comfort of it. Great pillows. Fabulous clean & fluffy towels in our bathroom. Housekeeping did an exceptional job of replacing & maintaining the cleanliness of both our bedroom & bathroom. Exceptional buffet, which we ate at on two nights of our stay. Breakfast was the same & everything was constantly being replenished. We did notice how lovely & fresh all the pastries & fruits were & a great array of appetising items for breakfast. One of the better coffees I have had during my stay in Malayasia. Would we recommend this hotel - most definitely. Would we return - certainly! Thank you to ALL STAFF for making our short stay just so enjoyable & pleasurable. Kindest regards, The Gordons 20 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience Very disappointed! Staff not honest, turn off air-con at midnight, nobody attend at the priority check in counter....... 15 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend this hotel Slow in responding customer's request. After cleaning the room, sometimes forget to give the towel or mineral water. The selection at the breakfast buffet is very limited. Long and short, this hotel is not managed up to Intercontinental hotel standard. 14 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money... Compared to other IHG hotels I have to state that the Intercontinental chain is simply not worth the money. Room upgrades are given, but compared to what I get somewhere it is just lousy. Other words do not work to state on what I get somewhere else. ex. Holiday Inn Glenmarie where I usually get a Suite. Nice Lobby, nice Club - but the rooms are just cheap standard. Their "superior" system of giving points underlines my decission in the future not to stay in intercontinental at all. Again: It is simply not worth the money.... 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, big bathroom,comfortable bed We were given this hotel to stay at with a packaged deal holiday, and was very surprised with the quality of this hotel. From the moment we walked through the doors the staff were very attentive, and helpful. The interior was grand and a waterfall viewable from the restaurant. Pool area also was great with relaxing waterfall and great amenities. The fitness room was huge with everything you needed. I would recommend this hotel . 11 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Firewall network prevents me from online gaming! If you plan to play Command & Conquer series looking for online players forget it! This hotel's network have firewall. If you plan to find online Playstaion Network players for Tekken Tag Tournament 2 or Tekken 6, forget it you will not connect! Any other reason why I should return to this hotel? 04 June 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    7:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking