Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1035 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1035reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    32

my choice in KL

By

05 July 2016

Classy hotel, ideal location, comfy rooms, perfect getaway place

Read More
Read Less

Good service and rooms

By

03 July 2016

platinumelite

Intercontinental has a great reputation for service and quality and this was maintained during this visit

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Rocks 2016, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a positive review. We are delighted to know that the service quality was up to expectation as an InterContinental Hotel. Do stay in touch and stay tuned for more exciting offers. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Looks good but cost too much and dont get much for the money

By

02 July 2016

Stayed there on a business trip for almost a month. Not really the greatest experience I have ever had. I'm a Spire Member and could not access the lounge? Regardless of the room rate I'm paying. I should get the access. Location was too far from the good night spots. Pub in the hotel was very, very costly. Crazy high prices.

I'm not cheap by any means.... But I know a bad value when I see one. I will not stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and I truly appreciate your feedback on IHG Reviews. Thank you for bringing our attention on the less than satisfactory experience you have encountered at the hotel during your recent trip in Kuala Lumpur. Your comments on the benefit as an Spire member and the price at our pub have been taken to heart for our effort in improving guests' satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for letting you down as an IHG member. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur with improved experience in the near future. Take care. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

30 June 2016

Was warmly greeted upon arrival. The hotel is located within in a stone throw of KLCC. Staff were friendly and the food there was very good. Would recommend using the pool.

Rooms were comfortable.

Only downside, although there was an advance warning was the fire drill. This went on for quite a while and was very disturbing as I was on a work call which I had to end up finishing 10 minutes early because of this. This is no way changes my view of the hotel and I think it's important to have these drills.

Overall, I really enjoyed my experience and look forward to seeing you on my next trip to KL.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Ash_E_P, Thank you for staying with us and we would like to apologise for the noise disruption due to the fire drill exercise. Your genuine comment is highly appreciated and rest assured we will look into ways to minimise the impact on our valued guest like yourself. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and particularly loved the comfortable room, facilities and the warm services delivered by our team. We look forward to the pleasure to welcoming you, for another remarkable stay. See you. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Attitudes in the Club Lounge

By

25 June 2016

I found the attitude and demeanour of the lounge staff just totally disappointing. Inattentive, almost lazy and really treated most things like it was a hardship.
Without doubt disappointing compared to most other Intercontinentals within Asia

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Kloz, We are disappointed to read of your unpleasant experience during your recent stay and please accept our sincerest apologies for not delivering service to your expectation. I have been informed that our our Front Office Manager, Amy have been in touch with you to further understand your experience. Nevertheless, we are thankful that you took the effort to post a feedback on IHG Reviews which is very important for us to align our service quality. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and allow us to redeem ourselves. Warm Regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, great service and hotel

By

23 June 2016

club

The hotel staff were excellent and very friendly, nice clean room and it was a great stay for my family and myself.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Excellent Family, It is wonderful to learn that your recent family vacation was excellent and that the friendly service contributed to your memorable stay. We look forward to welcome your back for another magnificent stay in Kuala Lumpur. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

niec hotel and great staff. Close to all KLLC and Bukit Bintang.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear austintx902, Thank you for staying with InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and leaving a lovely review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next trip to KL. See you soon. Warm Regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staffs at the counter

By

21 June 2016

I was greeted daily at the counter, with some of them remembered by name. Friendly eye contact with a smile at all time Impressive.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on IHG Reviews. We are delighted to know that our team's genuine services impressed you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back and be of your service in the near future. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great sservice

By

19 June 2016

club

Overall great stay. Room is spacious, bathroom is clean.

Food selection could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear joi4real, Many thanks for sharing a thoughtful feedback on IHG Reviews that is essential for us to align our service quality. We are happy to read that you had an overall great stay and we look forward to be of your service during your next stay. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hospitality and a great location

By

18 June 2016

This was my second time to stay here. Staff from doorman to front desk to the restaurant- everyone is hospitable and make an effort to ensure that all is fine during the stay. The hotel is conveniently located. Look out for friendly Jason!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Araviji, Thank you for sharing an encouraging review about your recent stay. We are elated to learn that you had an enjoyable stay featuring warm hospitality and the strategic location within the perimeter of Golden Triangle. Jason and the whole team would love to be of your service again during your next staycation. See you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel stay

By

17 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel almost for 2 months, The staff was very kind, helpful and courteous. As in this world nothing is perfect and but the staff here strives to make things comfortable for guests. I will highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear RKb79, It is our great pleasure to have you staying with us for 2 months. We are extremely happy to learn that our colleagues tried their best to ensure your comfortable experience. Thank you so much for recommending us and we can't wait to be of your service soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

安心のブランド

By

17 June 2016

深夜着の1泊の滞在でしたがアンバサダー特典で16:00チェックアウトでしたので、ゆっくり過ごすことができました。
ラウンジの朝食、アフタヌーンティーともに美味しかったです。次回は是非カクテルタイムに間に合うように滞在したいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Hagotan, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less