Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Suites need updating Stayed in Ambassador Suite which was very comfortable but definitely needs updating as furniture and decor is beginning to look tatty. Staff in the Club room were very courteous and pleasant but always seem to miss something out ie They will bring you the omelette that you ordered but have to be asked for the cutlery. Attention to detail could be improved. Overall, the hotel is in a brilliant location 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New KL Intercontinental This is the old Nikko Hotel rebadged as an InterConti. Nice to have one in KL after years of absence. Hotel was impressive from the lobby to the large, comfortable suite that was provided to me. I used room service for dinner. It was fairly expensive, but nicely presented and the waiter was outstanding. My suite was lovely and priced right. I will return to this hotel again in a few months. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Tang I suggest this hotel can arrange bathrobe in advance. I dislike to remind it. I suggest this hotel can arrange real China TV channels, like CCTV, instead of some Malaysia Chinese or Hongkong TV channels. 17 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not visit Old hotel needs renovation, bad/pld quality stuff. 14 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel with good access Very comfortable hotel Very good breakfast ...and other meals Best point....Easy access to KLCC and other shopping areas and also Easy access to/from airport by public transport . LRT station (complete with escalators unlike monorail only 50 m from hotel. LRT direct train to KL Sentral then direct train to airport Easy journey to complete even with luggage. Last year we stayed at a hotel near monorail but struggled!! with stairs 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury in KL You will love this hotel which is recently renovated, it is luxury from the minute you walk in the front door all the way to your room. If you are lucky enough to stay on the exec floor and experiance the Executive lounge, you will know what is like to be truely looked after. The staff are some of the best I have experianced with my travels, I recommend you try a stay at this hotel. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service very professional ,room &bed was extraordinary housekeeping super One of the best IHG hotels I ever stayed in I stayed in this hotel prior the take over by IHG and its a real turn around . congratulations to the GM unfortunately I could not meet to thank him and his team For such a success story this is not an easy achievement I never bothered before to write a review of any of the hotels I stayed in but this time I found its an obligation to do so . 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur The hotel is in good location, it was near train station and just 3-5minutes walk to Suria KLCC where Petronas Tower is located. Rooms are big and clean, staffs are helpful and friendly. When I check in to a hotel I always check if the bathroom is nice and clean, and it was, it is really recommended hotel to stay in Malaysia. 07 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So The location is great!. The swimming pool staff were wonderful! The front desk staff need some training on treating customers with respect. It seems like we are bothering them. The breakfast buffet was nice. The room, although just renovated had problems with the toilet flush and the water in the sink would never go down fully. I was expecting more from an Intercontinental. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Answered Expectations I am used to staying in hotels in this part of the world (Far East) and find the standard to be quite high. Very good rooms - sometimes luxurious would be a better description. Nice lobby, that looks nice and with atmosphere. Nice restaurants, with no problems with the usually extravagant buffet style meals (especially breakfast which is usually the one meal eaten in the hotel). Nice swimming pool and places to sit. All in all, in this part of the world one comes to expect a high standard for both what the hotel offers as well as the service. In this hotel I was not disappointed – everything mentioned above was good. It is difficult to say very good – when it was what one comes to expect from a 5 star hotel. There are only 2 negative things I could say about the hotel, one being the lack of a health club. Yes – there is a gym and a SPA, but I would have loved to take a sauna/steam/Jacuzzi – and these were not present. There was construction going on in the area of the gym, so maybe they will be there – but at the moment they are not. The other being indeed what I have read in other reviews that there is a limit of 2000 Priority Points – which puzzles me why that is. Otherwise – it was a very good stay there. I was most impressed with little things, like the complementary plate of fruit brought to me while sitting by the pool. Things like this – while not costing much (and is probably left over from the breakfast buffet) give one a good feeling. The location is also good – very close to the twin towers but better yet next to a train station – which is simple to use and sometimes just as easy and faster than a taxi (and pleasanter – never have to haggle!!). All in all – a very good hotel which lives up to the expectations what the name Intercontinental has – but they should give the normal rewards for points!! 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a good location Returned to this hotel the 4th time within 12 months for 7 nights stay and this was due to it great location, comfortable beds & room, good services and value for money. The new lobby is a lot more nicer than before, most of the staffs were very nice and helpful. 25 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Theft Having been a business traveller for more than 30 years, it came as quite a shock to have money taken from my room following the bedroom service. The worst part was the reaction of the hotel General Manager, who told me the housekeeping staff were contractors and his wording was attempting to distance himself from the responsibility. No apology was ever received and then the very next day, my colleague had monry taken from his room. He too did not receive any apology or words to indicate that there was indeed any concern from the management. The sum was small, but the theft was an important part of my decision to no longer support the intercontinental hotel group anywhere in the world for hotel rooms or for meetings. 24 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missed Flight Failed to make wake-up call, missed my flight. Lost my spectacles. Hotel can't find them. Staff can't speak English. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conceirage i cannot forget the help of Mr Jalil,i was looking for a medicine mixer in 2009 which i did not get anywhere and i was crazy to get it for my mother.I spoke to Mr.Jalil from Concierge and he bought it for me.I was sooooo happy that i cried because it was fro my mother who was suffering from cancer,my mother expired in 6 Nov 2010 but i will never ever forget the service of Mr.Jalil who helped me to get the things for my mother. Please convey my thanks to him. 23 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed This was my first time staying in an Intercontinental and I had heard great things about their hotels. I usually stay in the Crowne Plaza but the Crowne Plaza in Kuala Lumpur closed down in January so I had to move. The hotel itself is lovely, very grand on entry. The staff were all very nice, especially one particular doorman who was really helpful, funny and friendly. What was disappointing was firstly the room. We arrived late and were given a smoking room. Since we only had a short stay here I didn't complain but usually one would be asked if they wanted a smoking or non smoking room. I presumed these days that all rooms are non smoking by default. It is certainly my first time being allocated a smoking room in many years. The bed was very comfortable. The main problem I had with the hotel was the charge for wifi. Of all the many hotels we had stayed in throughout of 3 week honeymoon across Thailand & Cambodia, not once had we been charged for wifi and the charge in the Intercontinental was quite high. I find this ridiculous. Apart from that the hotel was nice. We didn't sample the food. It is in a good location only a few minutes walk from the Petronas Towers and across the road from a 7 eleven. My Platinum status with priority club had just expired 14 days previous so perhaps if I still had this, the stay would have been a little better. 23 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym and Pool I am a regular visitor to this hotel and on this visit I used the gym and pool for the first time. I was very dissappointed - both are old and poorly equipped. there were no staff supervising the gym. The gym and pool are very below standard for a hotel of this quality. Otherwise everything was fine - the staff in the club lounge were excellent as always 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean rooms, relaxed atmosphere. My overrall stay was very comfortable and pleasant. 19 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay at the IC KL Dec. 30,2012-Jan 2, 2013 My wife and I stayed at this hotel late December. On checking I was upgraded to the Club Floor as I am am a Platinum member. The person at the check in desk personally took us up to the Club Floor. The Club staff was excellent. Daren especially was outstanding and I observed he offered the same level of service to all the club guests. The staff there really made us feel welcome and they were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would have given this hotel 5 stars but we had a issue with the cleaning staff. When we arrived we had some of the complimentary fruit and left the plate, knife and napkin on the table. It stayed there for 3 days.It was obvious the room hadn't been vacuumed for 2 days. We complained and the room got cleaned immediately. This incidence was most disappointing. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We needed to go to Malacca the following day and so emailed the hotel to seek help so that we could secure tickets for the right timeslots. They were very helpful and that made our Malacca visit a great experience. We stayed there for a total of 4 nights and most of the staff we met were friendly. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT PROPERTY IN ALL RESPECTS Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur has been my hotel of choice ever since it took over the property. I don't travel on an expense account and I pay my own way, and I am certainly pleased with the value one receives from the Intercontinental. As a Platinum Ambassador I get the full treatment, but I am sure first time guests would receive the same. Rooms are spotless, fresh and furnishing and bedding od very high quality. The lounge is excellent and all staff meet and greet in a pleasant, but not familiar manner. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Having stayed here the previous year my partner and I decided to return to the IC to see in the New Year and have a few restful days afterwards. From the attentive caring service provided by the staff through the quality of the food and drink to the beautifully appointed suite we relaxed in it would be difficult to envisage how the experience could have been improved upon. I had the bad fortune to have my tablet computer snatched when out walking one day and the hotel could not have been more helpful, arranging for a car and a member of staff to accompany me to the police station to ensure everything was properly recorded, and showing concern for my subsequent welfare. A complimentary shuttle-bus is provided to the main shopping area and we made use of this, avoiding the hassle of taxis or the metro when laden with purchases! An adjacent metro station and the 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop right outside make tourist transportation around the city readily available; the central market, Chinatown, etc, being only a few stops away. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay at an hotel we would certainly recommend and one we are very likely to return to in future. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but front desk team lack smile and warmth. Stayed for one night under priority club redemption nights. However, lack of smile and warmth from the bell team upon inquiring about car park. Seems a bit arrogant probably because i was simply dressed casually. Poor recognition of loyalty program, and i would assumed the focus primarily on Ambassador only. Overall stay was great, but need retraining on guest experiences. Service is offered, not ask. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel in K.L. with Internet ready room and TV Highly recommended amongst Geeks, Techies and marketing people who does Power Point presentations. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but old Room is old lift noise in room can't sleep room are bit small even in club floor infect in normal floor some room are batter room service is very good very quick staff are very friendly n good overall is ok as four star standard gym n polol is very old no my type at all no steam room .hotel need lots of work to be a good standard . 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fafntastic Hotel - but not for Priority Club Members First, let me clarify - this is a fantastic hotel, I had no problems with the hotel - the staff - the food, all top notch, very helpful and really a great hotel. This would have been one of my favourite hotels apart from one little "annoyance" My problem is "Priority Points", if you stay at this hotel as a Priority Club member, you only receive 2000 points - that's right, 2000 points no matter how long you stay. I didn't realise this when I was booking (seems its somewhere in the small print) but Intercontinental does not give the same points as every other hotel - so BEWARE. I was about to book another stay but obviously not if I'm only getting a ridculous amount of points. I use the IHG Group because I thought they had the best rewards - I have changed my mind. So, lovely hotel, fantastic location - but all marred by a little thing called Priority points. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Premium King Bed fits 2 adults and 2 kids All was great except the shuttle bus arrangement. Suggest the management to look into this and make improvement rather than leaving the doorman to make the arrangement when there are more guests that could fit into the bus. The lady at the limo service desk was quite rude when I want to book a regular taxi. She was polite to show me the way to book the taxi but her attitude was telling me "you book your taxi outside on the roadside and here is for limo only". Why can the management have one desk for both limo and regular taxi? 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service We were pleasantly surprise that even though we got the room through points redemption, we still got the same high level of service, such as giving us an executive room at high floors as requested...... 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service and spacious room We checked in on New Year's eve, although it was at full capacity, the service was good and the staff were friendly. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receiption and Conceirge understaffed The room was great. The restaurant serving breakfast should be expanded, there were long queues most of the time and also, wish there was more food as well as variety. My check out experience was appalling, concierge service was disappointing, we asked for assistance for our luggage upon check out, and waited for more than half hour, but no show (despite numerous follow ups). So, we ended up taking our own 5 pieces of luggage down to lobby ourselves. It doesn't end there. At reception where the priority check in/out counters are, I note, even with my ambassador membership status, I waited for a good 40 minutes before I was able to approach the front desk for checkout procedures. There were only 2 people working at the counter. I could have missed my flight. 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Ruined our New Year's Eve Booked this hotel with great expectations as a Platinum Priority Club Member - got a room with a leaky shower, where the water from the shower spread to the entire bathroom. Reported this issue to the reception, and was told that it was fixed when we returned to the room in the evening of New Year's Eve. However, when it was suppousedly fixed, the bathroom was in a mess, and had to call the staff to have it cleaned. When we took a shower again and was getting ready to go out for Dinner on New Year's Eve, there was water all over the bathroom again. When this was reported to the front desk, they did not even OFFER a room change. Instead, they said that they will send someone again to look at the problem. At this point, they should have known that it was a more serious issue of having to seal off the entire shower so water will not leak. I had to insist that we get another room, and I insisted on seeing the Manager. At this point, we were already late for Dinner, and the manager listened to the problem, and still did not OFFER for us to move to another room. Again, on insistence, he asked for me to wait a while, until he would get back to me in another 1/2 hour. We waited in the bar (unnecessarily) and had drinks (quite expensive) I might add for a couple of beers. After I went to the front desk again, they agreed for a room change, and at this point, we had to transfer all our things to the new room - already at 9:00 p.m. By the time the room change was complete, it was nearly 9:30, and as a result, had to go to the nearest Thai restaurant that was closing at 10:30. Had to hurry through Dinner. Instead of having a great and relaxing experience, it was a truly unpleasant experience, which prompted us to check out a day early. On top of this, the staff/Manager did not even offer any compensation for the high inconvenience - until I insisted, whereby, they sent some cookies and chocolates (Really!!!), the next day, just before check out. Truly a bad customer service hotel - this is the worst customer service experience that we have ever had amongst a number of hotels that we have stayed in over the past several years... 06 January 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    11:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking