Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greate place to enjoy I would like to say that my experience in this hotel outstanding , one of the best hotels I've been in , everything in the hotel is absolutely nice , from the main entrance up to the last floor ... People works in the hotel are highly trained yet so friendly . I advise anyone who is planning to visit kualalumpur to enjoy their time in this hotel . 27 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Left keys in the room, and no responses for my phone and email request for checking. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very, very recommmended stay Staffs were very helpful and kind. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Walking distance to lrt station as well as ampang park. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with great services Convenient location, reasonable price, friendly and attentve staff. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Club Lounge and staff As a Platinum Ambassador I travel all over the world and have stayed in many Intercontinentals – as well as other luxury properties. The KL Intercontinental is a wonderful hotel with excellent restaurants in a great location near the Towers. The Club Lounge is perfectly run by Stephanie. From when we arrived to our (I traveled in a party of 4 people) departure we were treated like royalty and made to feel extra special. Marc was absolute perfection in arranging our check-in and suggestions for restaurants, and Stephanie was extremely attentive and caring and made the breakfast experience something to look forward to. I can truly say my week-long stay was one of the best Intercontinental experience I’ve enjoyed, and Stephanie and her staff deserve all the credit for that. The Club Lounge, with the chef preparing specialities, often swayed us from going out – it was just so pleasant to relax and ease away the pressure of meetings and deadlines, but when we did want to venture out to enjoy KL, Stephanie and her staff took care of every detail and gave superb advice. The gym is well-equipped and the spa is superb. Treat yourself to a traditional Malay massage. I certainly look forward to returning! 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and comfortable room - the staff are very friendly and readily attends to the needs of the guests - I super love the bed especially the 4 huge microfiber pillows, I really had a good sleep - the room is spacious and clean, with complete toiletries - the study/work area is ergonomically conducive for work, maximizes productivity and concentration - food is also good, I love the yam ice cream 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service rooms and comfortable to people who want to spend slowly I think the Twin Towers and shopping malls are also good for tourists within walking distance, and around the hotel's environment is also good for business people quiet. 14 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but services can be improved - Room size is spaces; - Bed is comfortable - Not often been treated special as Platinum Priority member; - Hardly got upgraded room; - Staying at the hotel almost every week but no staff recognize me as Platinum Priority member - at least that is my feeling. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by furniture and services High quality of furniture and quality of services. However, the location is far away in walking distance from the action and too short by taxi. The nature of Kuala Lumpur climate will not help you to walk outside to reach the action. The hotel provide shuttle service to the twin tower. The guest has to be on time with shuttle schedule if you need to utilize this services. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Grand Premier Room excellent service excellent service excellent service 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor arrangement at bath room I stayed at 1507 for three nights from April 26. Firstly, a bolt to fix a handle at faucet (hot side) in bath room was not in place for three nights even I put a handle apart from the faucet on the first night. Secondly, a number of bath mat was only one on the second night even it was two on the first night. Also, no hand towel was found on the third night. Apprecuate if you can improve these points so that I can recoment your property to others with confident. Thank you 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY AT MY FAVOURITE HOTEL I visit KL maybe 4-6 times each year and always stay at the Intercontinental. Being a Platinum Ambassador member, I make a point always of staying on the club floor and invariably get upgraded to a suite. The tariff at the hotel is way below that of other Intercontinentals (perhaps I should't say that - it might increase!!!) and it is certainly value for money. The quality and comfort of the room, bedding and bathroom is excellent. The club lounge is a favourite place to hang out for a good part of the day, with attentive, friendly and knowledgeable staff who always know your name. One criticism - we decided to have breakfast in the main restaurant one morning, rather than the club lounge. A mistake. Although the range available was far superior, there were a few service matters which needed attention, such as plate clearing and noisy uncontrollable children. However, I shall return - as always. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay On arrival at hotel we were greeted by friendly helpful staff who guided us through reception and delivered our bags to the room an excellent start. The room was very clean and well presented, the corridors on the way to the room we felt were a bit on the dark side, not off putting though. We stayed for 4 nights and found the rooms to be nice and quiet and the beds comfortable. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in KL. 29 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were dusty and not tidied properly The rooms were dusty, fruits presented were not fresh and rotten. I cannot find a good reason to stay and rate this hotel. It's far beyond the brand of Intercontinental which I have stayed so far. To be frank, it's even worst than that of Holiday Inn Express which I had recently stayed after my Malaysia trip in USA. Never expect myself to pay for so much for such a lousy and dirty hotel ! I had pictures taken of the accumlated thick layer of dust which could have been there for a minimum of 2 weeks collection. Nightmare ! Can you imagine the dust was just beside my bed ! 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone to stay at in Kuala lumper.The staff were great and helpful and the concierge also.I used the shuttle bus to the towers and to the shops which was great. The room was superb and I liked the idea of choosing my own pillow.Delicious breakfast. I would definately stay at this hotel again and look forward to another visit. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star services Stayed 4days in the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. My family enjoyed and had a comfortable stay. Free WiFi, Free Shuttle Bus to KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Highly recommend to anyone family holiday or business trip. 24 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better Hotels at Cheaper Price Elsewhere This hotel treats loyal customers as cost centers. I'm thinking that they wished loyal customers never stay with them. I'm a loyal Royal Ambassador to the Intercontinental brand. They have this weird upgrade policy where it's a 2-level upgrade despite the terms and conditions of the Royal Ambassador program. The program requires property to upgrade RA to either an executive room, club room or a suite. There's no where in the terms and conditions which states a 2 level upgrade as the norm. Furthermore, the property goes through the trouble of removing some alcohol from the minibar. They go through a lot of trouble to make Royal Ambassadors feel unwelcome. The room was nicely renovated. But they had only renovated the lower floors of the hotel. The renovation seemed to have stopped and the renovation didn't reach the upper floors of the hotels. In order to avoid giving loyal customers complimentary high speed internet, this property goes through the trouble of creating a slower speed internet speed and even loyal customers have to pay for high speed internet. As you can read from this review, this property goes through a lot of trouble to make loyal customers feel unwelcome. If you want your loyalty to be recognized, DO NOT stay at this hotel. It's one of the worst property in the portfolio of the Intercontinental group. The room is also exceedingly hot. The air conditioner seemed pretty weak for a room of that size. Taking into the consideration the hot and humid climate of Kuala Lumpur, the air conditioner doesn't seem to be the right size. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with great staff My wife and I loved our 4 nights in the KL Intercontinental. It is a very well presented and appointed hotel in a great location, but what makes it really great are the staff. Especially the restaurant and front desk staff. Jason in the Bistro was exceptionally attentive and had some wonderful stories that kept us entertained. There are just a few small housekeeping things that the hotel needs to pay attention to, if it is to maintain a 5 star standard - e.g., every day we were only given 1 bath robe instead of 2, we had to carry our bags up to our room on arrival, and on 2 occasions dirty coffee cups and water glasses were left in our room. Small things, but nevertheless important details for a hotel such as the Intercontinental. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to complain we have had a wonderful time at Interconti KK and everything was great. food in restaurants a bit too pricy in compare to many other 5 star properties, however overall we are really enjoyed our stay and recomment it to everyone. thanks a lot 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful Stay at Intercontinental We stayed at the Intercontinental 7 nights in total - 3 nights, before traveling to other destinations - and then a further 4 nights in Kuala Lumpur at the end of our holiday. Not only is the hotel first class, the staff are truly magnificent. So proficient in their duties and so warm and welcoming. My wife is Gluten Free and the staff were made aware of her requirements, and presented her with all the foods she was able to eat. The chef was fantastic in talking with her about her requirements and then going above and beyond in catering for her needs. The room staff were very adept at their jobs and were always very cheerful and friendly. The Intercontinental is located superbly, close to KLCC, Trains and buses - and the Hotel Shuttle is a huge bonus. We would always come back to the Intercontinental on future trips and would seek out Intercontinental Hotels at other destinations. 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business stay Best part of this hotel is the Prime location. Ideal for businesses in downtown. Very close to the Petronas tower and KLCC area. Top floors has very good views (some rooms with the tower view) Very close to LRT station also. Service is top class right from the Door man to the Check in / check out to the house keeping and Concierge desk and Restaurant. Sleep quality was very good. Breakfast spread was good. Do not miss the tropical fruit counter. Very tasty fruit juices. Had to book a reservation in the KLC tower revolving restaurant. Concierge desk helped without hesitation. Overall an Excellent stay and pricey too. 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience staying in this hotel.. Love the room very much! I really love the room and the whole experience staying at this hotel 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services Mr. Zol of the buffet breakfast restaurant is a very pleasant, attentive person with good local knowledge. We had breakfast twice at the hotel and he was able to provide great service and advised us to visit some places within KL. However, the housekeeping service need improvement. The staff didn't remove the water bottle which was consumed by previous customer. She forgot replenishing the toilery on the second day. When I imformed a staff about this and requested for the toilery, her reply sounded that I had kept the "replenished toilery" because it "smells good" and asked for more. Funny.... Bed sheet had stain. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! It is my first time staying at the hotel and it was indeed a memorable experience. I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast for not one but for two of us for our 3 days stay. I am impressed with the recognition as a priority club member. However, I will like to suggest that newspapers should be only be given to guests upon request or placed at lift lobby for guests to obtain. This will be a more environmentally friendly measure instead of the waste of sending a copy to every room as not every guest will read. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast, good service Good experience in Kuala Lumpur Intercontinental. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay, staff are helpful and attentive. Guest relation manager Nadeka helped us with late check out, thanks. The location is a bit away from the bukit bintan area though there is a hotel shuttle very 2 hours. Room air conditioning is not very good, needs looking at. overall experience was good. 26 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not meet the IC level as my expectation 1. Wrong customer name on welcome card. 2. Broken closestool (leaking) 3. Not initialized phone, without any no. of hotel services. 4. I have asked for reservation of taxi on early morning of the checkout date, and told be Hotel colleague, there should be no need, since many counting by meter taxis will be waited out side. However, when we leave, there is only one taxi and ask for a fix amount of money which is higher than the charge counting by meters. I could hardly recommend this hotel or stay here again in the future, and the big benefit is definitely the location. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! I stayed in Intercontinental for 3 nights and found the rooms to be very spacious and comfortable. One of the best hotels in KL. I normally stay in Crowne Plaza and since Crowne Plaza in KL is no more, stayed in this property. I found this better than Crowne and the breakfast spread was really good. Overall a great value for money in the centre of KL. Kiran 19 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst internet access speed Samsung rate already included Internet access fee, but Intercontinental KL do not allow to use faster internet enforce to use free accessable account which is impossible to use internet with terrible speed. Why don't you allow to use the faster line to whom people stay with samsung rate? We need to access internet for the business whenever we want, but your internet speed not allow to connect our company web site. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a relatively good location The front office staff Louis is attentive to details and knows each and every standard protocol for guests checking in and out. I was upgraded to Club Floor being a Platinum member. He deserves excellent commendation for his skills, efficient and warm service, knowledge and very good command of the English language. Room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The Club Floor Lounge offers a good spread of food and drinks. Location is about 5-10 minute walk to the Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC mall. The complimentary shuttle service to both KLCC and Bukit Bintang helps. Nearest LRT station I took was KLCC. 12 March 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    5:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking