Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 979 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

979reviews

  • 5 Stars
    587
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

great hotel and great stay

By

18 April 2016

i always choose to stay at the Intercontinental KL for its great location and services. Rooms are big and spacious whilst amenities like gym and pool are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear kavish22, Thank you for making InterContinental Kuala Lumpur your preferred choice of accommodation in Kuala Lumpur. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the team. Till your next visit, please stay in touch for more exciting offers and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 April 2016

club

This hotel was fantastic and I would definitely stay here again. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and did anything they could to help make your stay more enjoyable - nothing was too much of a problem.

Ben from the Serena restaurant was a fantastic waiter and we were very impressed with the level of customer service he provided.

Thank you for a great holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Stephen1808, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback on IHG Reviews. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by the level of customer service delivered by our dedicated colleagues. Thank you for mentioning Ben; we will certainly be sharing your compliment with the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect !

By

11 April 2016

Very nice place with excellent service in a good location near KLCC. The food in the restaurants at this hotel was delicious. We also enjoyed the club privileges and the food and service there was outstanding as well. They have a nice gym and pool for guests to use and a spa if you are interested. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to stay here again on our next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Earl456, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us on IHG Reviews. It is a pleasure to receive this positive feedback and to communicate it with the hotel team. Please rest assured that we have taken note of your disappointment in not being upgraded, as it is subject to availability. We strive to provide the highest level of service and recognition to our IHG Rewards members and we regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

10 April 2016

club

Good location. And the transported easy to access to all area in town. Near with the shopping complex.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Lance76, Thank you for posting a review on IHG Reviews. It is great to know that you enjoyed the convenient location with easy accessibility to various shopping attractions. Till your next visit, safe travels. Best regards, Tamara Salha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel with excellent Club Room facilities

By

08 April 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel for a week in March 2016 in a Club Room, the room was lovely and spacious and very welcoming, the bathroom was really lovely and had lots of mirrors and good lighting, it was nice that they left an extra card in the power slot so the room was always lovely and cool, the free laundry service for the club room was a nice surprise and very efficient.
The Club Lounge Staff were very attentive and friendly and we really enjoyed the service, there was a good selection of food and drinks available for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapes (the only downside was the sparkling wine they were serving was sweet).
The swimming pool area was really nice, however the pool was a touch on the cool side.
Our overall experience was awesome and we would definately stay at the Hotel again when visiting Kuala Lumpur

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Dkershaw, Many thanks for sharing such positive feedback on IHG Reviews and it is truly rewarding to know that you will be back to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur for your next visit. Club InterContinental is set to provide personalized and attentive service, and we are glad that you loved the exclusivity of the experience. We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good and comfortable

By

04 April 2016

This is my fifth stay in this hotel , i feel comfortable stay each time , the staffs are friendly and helpful,i will choose this hotel again for my future needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Dear Saha800, Welcome back to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to read that you had another comfortable stay with us. Thank you so much for your continuous support and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

満足のいく朝食

By

31 March 2016

club

とにかく飽きることのない朝食でした。
クアラルンプール滞在中の食事のなかで一番美味しかったと言っても過言ではないです。l

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and great service

By

31 March 2016

Excellent hotel of this class...kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcomed with complimentary drink coupons for the bar. This stay was during Easter holidays and they handled groups well. We were stayed in Grand Premier which was very nice and spacious with refrigerator, kettle, Iron board, etc. Bathroom was big with shower and tub. Nice view from the window to the swimming pool and water fountain on ground floor.
Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best I have experienced. It includes continental, Indian, Chinese

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Anil32, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur during your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay, from our breakfast experience to enjoying the spacious Grand Premier room. Do stay in touch for updates on exciting offers and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

31 March 2016

Good location and good service. Nice swimming pool and fitness center. Overall is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear PrecisL, We are so happy to read of your overall positive stay at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for sharing your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back when planning for another trip in Malaysia. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The hotel caters for all my needs

By

30 March 2016

platinumelite

Arriving at the airport, we were treated by our hotel transport, at the hotel our room was ready and we were upgraded as promised.
usually we get a fruit basket at our room and in some resort that is renewed daily, but that was not the case here, we were presented by three fruits that stayed until our departure. I would like to have a proper fruit basket and it should be refreshed every day, it coasts peanuts but have a great effect on the guest.
this our third stay at this hotel and as always it met our expectations and certainly we shall stay there when we visit kuala Lumpur.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Doctor Hasan, Many thanks for your positive feedback on IHG Reviews. We have taken your recommendation reference the welcome fruit amenities to heart. It will be a pleasure to share your overall comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon when in Kuala Lumpur. Best regards, Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

28 March 2016

As a frequent guest and a Gold Elite member, one would expect some recognition during the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Old Saint, Thank you for sharing a review on IHG Reviews and we sincerely appreciate your continuous support towards InterContinental Hotels Group. Your thoughtful comment has been well taken note and rest assured we always take IHG member's recognition as our top priority. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in future. See you soon. Warm regards,  Tamara Salha General Manager 
Read More
Read Less

上質かつ柔軟なサービス

By

27 March 2016

Receptionからスタッフの対応がとても素晴らしく、気持ち良く滞在することができた。朝食も美味であり、特にパンがお勧め。アメニティのレベルも高く、特に石鹸は泡立ちも良くて、持って帰りたかったぐらい。もっとも嬉しかったのは、チェックアウト後に荷物を預けて観光した後、夕方に空港に出発する前にシャワーを浴びたいとお願いしたところ、柔軟に対応して下さったこと。気持ち良く帰国することが出来、本当に良い旅になった。

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Tamara Salha Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less