Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fafntastic Hotel - but not for Priority Club Members First, let me clarify - this is a fantastic hotel, I had no problems with the hotel - the staff - the food, all top notch, very helpful and really a great hotel. This would have been one of my favourite hotels apart from one little "annoyance" My problem is "Priority Points", if you stay at this hotel as a Priority Club member, you only receive 2000 points - that's right, 2000 points no matter how long you stay. I didn't realise this when I was booking (seems its somewhere in the small print) but Intercontinental does not give the same points as every other hotel - so BEWARE. I was about to book another stay but obviously not if I'm only getting a ridculous amount of points. I use the IHG Group because I thought they had the best rewards - I have changed my mind. So, lovely hotel, fantastic location - but all marred by a little thing called Priority points. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Premium King Bed fits 2 adults and 2 kids All was great except the shuttle bus arrangement. Suggest the management to look into this and make improvement rather than leaving the doorman to make the arrangement when there are more guests that could fit into the bus. The lady at the limo service desk was quite rude when I want to book a regular taxi. She was polite to show me the way to book the taxi but her attitude was telling me "you book your taxi outside on the roadside and here is for limo only". Why can the management have one desk for both limo and regular taxi? 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service We were pleasantly surprise that even though we got the room through points redemption, we still got the same high level of service, such as giving us an executive room at high floors as requested...... 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service and spacious room We checked in on New Year's eve, although it was at full capacity, the service was good and the staff were friendly. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receiption and Conceirge understaffed The room was great. The restaurant serving breakfast should be expanded, there were long queues most of the time and also, wish there was more food as well as variety. My check out experience was appalling, concierge service was disappointing, we asked for assistance for our luggage upon check out, and waited for more than half hour, but no show (despite numerous follow ups). So, we ended up taking our own 5 pieces of luggage down to lobby ourselves. It doesn't end there. At reception where the priority check in/out counters are, I note, even with my ambassador membership status, I waited for a good 40 minutes before I was able to approach the front desk for checkout procedures. There were only 2 people working at the counter. I could have missed my flight. 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Ruined our New Year's Eve Booked this hotel with great expectations as a Platinum Priority Club Member - got a room with a leaky shower, where the water from the shower spread to the entire bathroom. Reported this issue to the reception, and was told that it was fixed when we returned to the room in the evening of New Year's Eve. However, when it was suppousedly fixed, the bathroom was in a mess, and had to call the staff to have it cleaned. When we took a shower again and was getting ready to go out for Dinner on New Year's Eve, there was water all over the bathroom again. When this was reported to the front desk, they did not even OFFER a room change. Instead, they said that they will send someone again to look at the problem. At this point, they should have known that it was a more serious issue of having to seal off the entire shower so water will not leak. I had to insist that we get another room, and I insisted on seeing the Manager. At this point, we were already late for Dinner, and the manager listened to the problem, and still did not OFFER for us to move to another room. Again, on insistence, he asked for me to wait a while, until he would get back to me in another 1/2 hour. We waited in the bar (unnecessarily) and had drinks (quite expensive) I might add for a couple of beers. After I went to the front desk again, they agreed for a room change, and at this point, we had to transfer all our things to the new room - already at 9:00 p.m. By the time the room change was complete, it was nearly 9:30, and as a result, had to go to the nearest Thai restaurant that was closing at 10:30. Had to hurry through Dinner. Instead of having a great and relaxing experience, it was a truly unpleasant experience, which prompted us to check out a day early. On top of this, the staff/Manager did not even offer any compensation for the high inconvenience - until I insisted, whereby, they sent some cookies and chocolates (Really!!!), the next day, just before check out. Truly a bad customer service hotel - this is the worst customer service experience that we have ever had amongst a number of hotels that we have stayed in over the past several years... 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but no recognition for priority club Hotel, location and room was good,but being a member of priority club that too platinum level, there was no acknowledgement. At check in - no one mentioned, room had no welcome note. I called up front desk and after giving initial feedback a small basket of fruit was delivered to room - this was very embarrassing for me as it was like I asked for it so felt ashamed of myself. I asked for duty manager but no one called back in 3 days of my stay. Generally local calls are free of charge for platinum members but those too were billed and I didn't raise any objection as I never wanted to feel embarrassed again. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay between Christmas and New Year My wife and I plus 2 friends chose the Intercontinental KL to spend 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. From the moment we walked in we were looked after. My wife is a Gold Ambassador so an upgrade to a suite on the 30th Floor was greatly appreciated. The room was fantastic with both living areas and a very large bedroom. Darren "Mr Awesome" in the Club lounge was exceptional in his duties and always made sure that our glasses were full. He was always happy to enquire of our days activities. We will definately stay at the Intercontinental again when we visit KL. 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Sharpened by Contrasts Our stay at InterCon KL was excellent, in part sharpened by the contrasts of the contingency hotel because of the Ampang area power shutdown. Our arrival at InterCon was very much dampened by news that the hotel would be affected by the municipal authorities' power shut down of the area. But the staff's handling of the situation was to be a foretaste of their professionalism amidst this disruption. The Front Manager apologised profusely and listed the options available to us, and very efficiently organised our transfer to IHG's Crowne Plaza as holdover during the affected nights. Crowne's dated room and amenities and ndifferent attitude of some of the staff, in particular several waiters at the Planter's Inn, were to provide a sharp contrast to our eventual return to InterCon. We understand later that Crowne was to be demolished soon; still we wonder if InterCon or Crowne could have briefed Crowne's staff to perk up a bit even just to bridge the gap at InterCon. Nevertheless, Crowne's lacklustre experience sharpened the the satisfaction of our stay at InterCon when we returned finally. The room was evidently new and well maintained, offering a spacious and refreshing ambience. Staff from room cleaning to waiters at the restaurants were very warm and helpful. All this was examplary, considering staff at the hotel had to undertake their BCP amidst the power shut down. We wish especially to commend Front Manager, Amy Loo, who was always on hand to attend to us despite the logistics of this power disruptions. Circumstances permitting, we will return to InterCon KL 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with usual Intercontinental standards A concierge service that went out of its way to assist me. Whilst the overall services are not as good as some of the best Intercontinental hotels, the staff made up for in a friendly and helpful manner. One drew back was that although I am a Platinum Elite Ambassador ( previously Royal ) , the fact that my PA booked through Agoda appears to mean I gain no points! I can't comment on the Club floor because I did not receive the necessary upgrade. That said the room I occupied was newly refurbished to a good standard. 18 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor service I checked in for three nights in December 2012. Initially I was impressed as the room was spacious and beautifully appointed, with efficiient and quiet aircon, good quality bed linen and a very comfy bed. But the next morning at breakfast, everything started to go sour. The staff were friendly and obliging, but seemed to lack a system to coordinate and communicate. I asked for coffee and after 20 minutes it had not come. Yes, I patiently waited for 20 minutes, so unlike me haha. I asked again, and waited another 10 minutes. Finally a staff member came to ask did I want more coffee, when in fact I hadn't yet had any. I finally got coffee when I had finished eating and was about toi leave. Things didn't get better on the next two mornings. The wait for coffee was agaIn interminable. In addition, many food trays were not replenished despite assurtances that it was 'coming soon'. They even ran out of fruits! Admittedly, the cafe was busy, but a top class hotel would anticipate this and plan to deal with it. The hotel I usually stay in when in KL is often much busier but never presented me with these kinds of problems. I wasn't able to book that hotel on this occasion as it was full due to a conference next door, so I tried Interconinental on the recommendation of a friend (who himself had never actually stayed there). I won't be going back. I don't blame the frontline staff - I blame the management who seemingly haven't provided sufficient training and who haven't put in systems to ensure such problems do not occur on this scale. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT'S AN OLD FRIEND I make regular trips to KL and always stay in the Intercontinental and always on the club floor. It is extremely good value for money, the amenities in the rooms are of good quality and the club lounge is wonderful. I always receive recognition from all the staff and am usually upgraded to a suite. On the last occasion, no suites were available de to "paying guests" so the apologies were profuse and extra points were added to my account in compensation. I am a platinum elite ambassador member. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with very good services Comfortable bed and very good location as well as excellent services 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Significant upgrade from previous hotel I particularly liked the new design of the lobby and bar at night 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location and staff, comfortable and clean room could nt ask for more and all at a great price. 02 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercon KL reseravation is very lower as expectation. I have change plan urgent as flight changing. so limousine pick up at the airport must be confirm new appointment. after call to revservation and waiting so long then disconnect 4 time. all is overseas charge. Then send the email to the hotel after they open my email but no feedback about no action to make me sure that everything is ok. So, during the flight i am so worried and uncomfortable at all. So, i think you should be improved. even everything is OK, but you should confirm as soon as possible. not like let it be. Finally, surprise..no body lotion for amenity set... 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heartful wellcome at airport Although I have no confirmation with hotel to pick up at airport, your airport representative received us at exit of immigration counter and guide us. It was wonderful service for non-residential traveller. Otherhand, rule of your contnental club is too hard for reisure traveller becuase they refused to use if we visited them by relux style. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, hotel facilities On arrival our room was not ready due to a late checkout, however the club floor staff had arranged for an alternative room for a few hours and this was managed very efficiently and was fuss free. As always the quality of service, drinks and food in the club lounge was outstanding - and all the lounge staff should be commended. The refurbished 165 (?) lounge in the lobby was visited a number of times - good food, and an excellent jazz group performed at night. Well worth a visit. The only problem I have is that smoking is permitted indoors and where food and drinks are served - I guess its a country and cultural thing which I hope will change in time. But all in all a great stay and I will stay there when next in KL. 22 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Reservation staff and restaurant staff must be trained more on customer service e.g. less arrogant, listen more and not to speak to customers when they have their back to the customers. Concierge were very helpful and excellent customer service 13 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience in room cleanliness in Hotel Intercon I am a loyal Hotel Intercon member and always book hotels within IHG group whenever I travel, esp Hotel Intercon in KL, Malaysia. My recent stay is the worst I have experienced. On the day of arrival, the room is not cleaned. 1. Bath tub is dirty and shower head is spoilt 2. TV console is dirty and has a thick layer of dust 3. Drinks area is dirty and has a thick layer of dust As I have sinus, I told the Club lounge staff to help look into ithe above feedback. She gave me the reassurance that it will be taken care off and the cleaning supervisor will personally supervise the cleaning. The 2nd day, only item 1 was completed. I was disappointed and requested another lounge staff to come into my room to witness the conditions. I specifically told him that this is disappointing and I would like the GM of the Hotel to be notified of the feedback as it hurts the hotel reputation. On the 3rd day, nothing was done and there was also no feedback if anything will be done. I moved out the next day. I am now back in KL, Malaysia and am staying at another hotel. I hope someone will look into my feedback as it is a good hotel generally. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of hotel Absolutley the best, a truely wonderfull experience the staff are so friendly & accommodating in every respect. The facilities are truely 5 Star throughly reccommend this Hotel. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELCOME BACK!! Thats the general feeling one gets when arriving at the Intercontinental KL - from the moment the taxi door is opened on arrival to the time the taxi trunk lid is closed on departure. The hotel has a great ambience, the overall appearance and presentation is outstanding, the rooms are a good size, beds are superb and the staff friendly. What more could one ask for when away from home on business? Keep it up Intercontinental! 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Kind Staff Our stay became more memorable because of great service and so so kind staff, everyone is so helpful and very attentive to our needs. Location is good, just 10 mins away from the Petronas Tower....I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, perfect stay We had a wonderful stay at Intercontinental KL. Great staff, delicious food, everything was perfect. We'll definitely be back. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful & Memoriable stay in Intercon KL I stayed in Intercon hotel KL for 2 weeks broken to 2 trips in September. I had a great stay experience because of the staffs in general that made the stay memoriable and wonderful. The Front office & Conceirge staffs are not just wonderful bunch of people but made every interaction a seamless and smooth one because of their knowledge and their ability to bond with guests to make us feel so special and welcomed. There are many 5 star hotel properties in KL but Intercontinental is different because of the personalized touch! Would like to specially mention Koggi, Gigi, Didi & Firdaus of Guests relations and Azli & Jaleel of Concierge. These staffs made the difference in my stay. F&B Staffs are also equally a gem and made my frequent interaction with them in the restaurants always a pleasant one. Special mention to Hizam from Serena, Lai yen, Heliyana, Natsuko from Tatsu and the team of part time Room service staffs which bonded with my son whenever we order room service and many more staffs not mentioned here who has made such difference. We truly missed the staffs when we left and we long to return to stay again. Thank you everyone that made our stay so memorable! 21 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Service experience This is the only IC that rings the room phone in the evening (sometimes late evening) just to return laundry when I put DnD sign on the door . It happened repeatedly til I replied to please honor my DnD sign. I also experienced two times wrong laundry return (belonged to other room). Housekeeper, front-desk and reception staffs hospitality are the plus points. In-room couch and its pillows were found smelly when I checked in. It maybe the most un-clean spot in the room. I prefer to have cover-sheets over the couch and its pillow. 19 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE OOH, What a bad experience in a 5 star hotel very Old environment ,no matter in lobby, room, facilities bad smell on my bed Overall, Bad Bad Bad! 18 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition for RA I use IC around the world and always everywhere I go IC upgrade to a club room or suite but in IC Kuala Lumpur have another local policies for this upgrades. I requested at least access to the club but they told me about pay more for have access to the club. Really dissapointment. At least the new room with extra king bed is very awesome. 18 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no upgrade to club room or suite I am RA and when i go to IC everywhere they give me club room or suite .. but in IC Kuala lumpur thers is NOTHING! 15 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Trip Good: Good location, nice rooms,spacious, reception staff and bell boy are very good! Guest rooms amenities excellent! Negative: Not good attention from service staff from downstair restaurant. Internet price is too much expensive for a business hotel. Otherwise nice hotel with a great location. 15 October 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    1:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking