Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience staying in this hotel.. Love the room very much! I really love the room and the whole experience staying at this hotel 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services Mr. Zol of the buffet breakfast restaurant is a very pleasant, attentive person with good local knowledge. We had breakfast twice at the hotel and he was able to provide great service and advised us to visit some places within KL. However, the housekeeping service need improvement. The staff didn't remove the water bottle which was consumed by previous customer. She forgot replenishing the toilery on the second day. When I imformed a staff about this and requested for the toilery, her reply sounded that I had kept the "replenished toilery" because it "smells good" and asked for more. Funny.... Bed sheet had stain. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! It is my first time staying at the hotel and it was indeed a memorable experience. I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast for not one but for two of us for our 3 days stay. I am impressed with the recognition as a priority club member. However, I will like to suggest that newspapers should be only be given to guests upon request or placed at lift lobby for guests to obtain. This will be a more environmentally friendly measure instead of the waste of sending a copy to every room as not every guest will read. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast, good service Good experience in Kuala Lumpur Intercontinental. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay, staff are helpful and attentive. Guest relation manager Nadeka helped us with late check out, thanks. The location is a bit away from the bukit bintan area though there is a hotel shuttle very 2 hours. Room air conditioning is not very good, needs looking at. overall experience was good. 26 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not meet the IC level as my expectation 1. Wrong customer name on welcome card. 2. Broken closestool (leaking) 3. Not initialized phone, without any no. of hotel services. 4. I have asked for reservation of taxi on early morning of the checkout date, and told be Hotel colleague, there should be no need, since many counting by meter taxis will be waited out side. However, when we leave, there is only one taxi and ask for a fix amount of money which is higher than the charge counting by meters. I could hardly recommend this hotel or stay here again in the future, and the big benefit is definitely the location. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! I stayed in Intercontinental for 3 nights and found the rooms to be very spacious and comfortable. One of the best hotels in KL. I normally stay in Crowne Plaza and since Crowne Plaza in KL is no more, stayed in this property. I found this better than Crowne and the breakfast spread was really good. Overall a great value for money in the centre of KL. Kiran 19 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst internet access speed Samsung rate already included Internet access fee, but Intercontinental KL do not allow to use faster internet enforce to use free accessable account which is impossible to use internet with terrible speed. Why don't you allow to use the faster line to whom people stay with samsung rate? We need to access internet for the business whenever we want, but your internet speed not allow to connect our company web site. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a relatively good location The front office staff Louis is attentive to details and knows each and every standard protocol for guests checking in and out. I was upgraded to Club Floor being a Platinum member. He deserves excellent commendation for his skills, efficient and warm service, knowledge and very good command of the English language. Room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The Club Floor Lounge offers a good spread of food and drinks. Location is about 5-10 minute walk to the Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC mall. The complimentary shuttle service to both KLCC and Bukit Bintang helps. Nearest LRT station I took was KLCC. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel was great, close to Twin Towers, Surya shopping center, etc. Staff was always nice and overall experience was great! 09 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the business hotel of choice anymore I stayed in this hotel because corporate rate agreement, that supposed to include in-room high speed internet connection. Front Desk staff informed me very well that I should select the free internet service because the high speed connection will incur me more money. So, regardless the corporate agreement term that the hotel should provide high speed internet connection, I have to make additional premium purchase for the high speed connection. So to speak, the standard free internet connection was so unreliable, drops frequently and very slow. Beside this bad experience, the TV Channels selection is very limited with less than 20 channels available and half of them are local tv channel. This hotel maybe excellence for someone who just need bed and breakfast because it has a superb bed size, spacious room, clean and cozy bathroom, excellent staff hospitality and various breakfast menu selection. It's used to be my hotel of choice whenever visiting KL but, this time, the hotel was just turned me upside down. It's not a hotel if you want to do something from your bedroom but to sleep straight away not to care to do anything else. I though I could completed something from the bedroom while resting on the cozy bedroom but it was a mistake to expect it to happen from there. A real disappointment, it showed that it is not a business hotel oriented. 07 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUSY UPGRADE I HAD A RESERVATION ON THE 24-26 FEBRUARY 2013. I HAD BOOKED A DELUXE ROOM AND WAS UPGRADED TO PREMIER ROOM AS I AM A GOLD MEMBER REGARDLESS OF THE UPGRADE, I WAS DISAPPOINTED OF THE ROOMS GIVEN BY INTERCONTINENTAL KL. THEY WERE MANY PROBLEMS GIVEN IN THAT ROOM ON THE 7TH FLOOR AIRCON WAS NOT COLD AT NIGHT DUE TO THE AIRCON MOTOR WAS FAULTY THE HANDLE OF THE CURTAIN CAME OFF WHEN I TRIED PULLING IT TO CLOSE BEFORE I GO TO BED SAFE WAS ALREADY FAULTY WHEN I TRIED TO ENSURE I PUT MY BELONGINGS INTO SAFE KEEPING ALMOST EVERYTHING WENT WRONG. WHEN WE CALLED FOR INSTANT SERVICE TO FIX, THEIR STAFF WAS HELPFUL BUT MANAGEMENT DEFINITELY DIDNT COME AND OFFER ME ANOTHER ROOM SINCE I HAD ALREADY HAVE SO MUCH PROBLEM ON THE FIRST NIGHT OF MY STAY CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT PROCEDURE WAS CERTAINLY SMOOTH ON THE 24 FEB 2013, I MADE RESERVATIONS IN TAO CHINESE CUISINE RESTAURANT FOR DINNER, AGAIN THEY HAVE PROBLEM WITH AIR CON WHEN I WAS DINING IN THE PRIVATE ROOM. I HOPE ALL THE ABOVE CAN BE POLISHED OUT BEFORE EVERYONE OR ANYONE GETS UPSET AGAIN! 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Ever!!!! I came to KL for a short visit with my friends and stayed at the Luxurious Intercontinental Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. And as always, you never disappoint me. First, the Airport officer who assisted us with the transfer is very friendly as well as the driver of our transport pick up - he is funny and accommodating. When I reached the lobby, I'm happy with the customer service I have recieved from the hotel staff. The GSO's that helped me upon check-in gave me an early check-in as my flight arrives early in the morning. They are warm, friendly and helpful. The room was exquisite! I love the modern look, it's slick, classy & fabulous! The staff at the cafe for breakfast are all friendly and they smile at all times. They are very helpful in getting us a table and very accommodating to our every request. Overall, my stay was very memorable and I am very pleased & satisfied with the service I have received from all the staff. I will surely come back for my next visit. See you all soon. Best Regards, Gian 05 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay not up to expectations. This is the 2nd time in less than a month I am staying here and although the first stay was average I just had a worse experience a few minutes ago. I am a platinum member and usually I am at least acknowledged as one if not given a free room upgrade. The lady at the check in counter did not acknowledge or even smile. After being handed the key card I tried it in the elevator and it did not work resulting in me having to go back to the check in counter and be served by the same person. No apology was given, just a look of confusion. The bellboy who was attending to my bags had to go over and instruct her on what to do. I requested for a smoking room and there was no ashtray in the room. I used to stay in the Crowne Plaza a few minutes away before it closed down and I can honestly say there is no comparison. Crown Plaza had much better service. I was always acknowledged as a platinum member or given upgrades. Some of the staff even knew me by name and I was always greeted warmly. I stayed at the intercontinental in Ho Chi Minh a month back and it was also much better service than this one in Kuala Lumpur. Going further back, I have stayed at holiday inn in Hong Kong and Perth, Intercontinental in Singapore and Houston and a few others I can't remember but Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur in my opinion does not meet the brand standards as far as the service I have received is concerned. Don't get me wrong, I have had worse in other hotels but being Intercontinental, I just expected better. I would recommend the hotel for value and location but I wouldn't expect 5 star service. I will give it one more try in April. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is 5 Star except the poor staff handling the check-in The staff that handle our check-in is like 1st day on the job. Her knowledge about the hotel is so poor yet was given the responsibility to serve the priority check in counter. For example, we booked a room for 2, she told us that the breakfast is for one. Is that make sense? She subsequently re-check and realized her mistake. Second, we are asking for a complimentary room upgrade, she checked with her colleague/superior and even after she had given us the room key, she still can't answer us on our room type. Third, we are asking for the breakfast time, again she is unsure and need to check with her colleague. This is shocking for a 5-star hotel. The only redeeming factor is she is serving with humble and a smile throughout. Apart from the "one star" check-in experience, the room is excellent - spacious with a nice tub, housekeeping is excellent - helpful, breakfast is okay. 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Suites need updating Stayed in Ambassador Suite which was very comfortable but definitely needs updating as furniture and decor is beginning to look tatty. Staff in the Club room were very courteous and pleasant but always seem to miss something out ie They will bring you the omelette that you ordered but have to be asked for the cutlery. Attention to detail could be improved. Overall, the hotel is in a brilliant location 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New KL Intercontinental This is the old Nikko Hotel rebadged as an InterConti. Nice to have one in KL after years of absence. Hotel was impressive from the lobby to the large, comfortable suite that was provided to me. I used room service for dinner. It was fairly expensive, but nicely presented and the waiter was outstanding. My suite was lovely and priced right. I will return to this hotel again in a few months. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Tang I suggest this hotel can arrange bathrobe in advance. I dislike to remind it. I suggest this hotel can arrange real China TV channels, like CCTV, instead of some Malaysia Chinese or Hongkong TV channels. 17 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not visit Old hotel needs renovation, bad/pld quality stuff. 14 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel with good access Very comfortable hotel Very good breakfast ...and other meals Best point....Easy access to KLCC and other shopping areas and also Easy access to/from airport by public transport . LRT station (complete with escalators unlike monorail only 50 m from hotel. LRT direct train to KL Sentral then direct train to airport Easy journey to complete even with luggage. Last year we stayed at a hotel near monorail but struggled!! with stairs 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury in KL You will love this hotel which is recently renovated, it is luxury from the minute you walk in the front door all the way to your room. If you are lucky enough to stay on the exec floor and experiance the Executive lounge, you will know what is like to be truely looked after. The staff are some of the best I have experianced with my travels, I recommend you try a stay at this hotel. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service very professional ,room &bed was extraordinary housekeeping super One of the best IHG hotels I ever stayed in I stayed in this hotel prior the take over by IHG and its a real turn around . congratulations to the GM unfortunately I could not meet to thank him and his team For such a success story this is not an easy achievement I never bothered before to write a review of any of the hotels I stayed in but this time I found its an obligation to do so . 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur The hotel is in good location, it was near train station and just 3-5minutes walk to Suria KLCC where Petronas Tower is located. Rooms are big and clean, staffs are helpful and friendly. When I check in to a hotel I always check if the bathroom is nice and clean, and it was, it is really recommended hotel to stay in Malaysia. 07 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So The location is great!. The swimming pool staff were wonderful! The front desk staff need some training on treating customers with respect. It seems like we are bothering them. The breakfast buffet was nice. The room, although just renovated had problems with the toilet flush and the water in the sink would never go down fully. I was expecting more from an Intercontinental. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Answered Expectations I am used to staying in hotels in this part of the world (Far East) and find the standard to be quite high. Very good rooms - sometimes luxurious would be a better description. Nice lobby, that looks nice and with atmosphere. Nice restaurants, with no problems with the usually extravagant buffet style meals (especially breakfast which is usually the one meal eaten in the hotel). Nice swimming pool and places to sit. All in all, in this part of the world one comes to expect a high standard for both what the hotel offers as well as the service. In this hotel I was not disappointed – everything mentioned above was good. It is difficult to say very good – when it was what one comes to expect from a 5 star hotel. There are only 2 negative things I could say about the hotel, one being the lack of a health club. Yes – there is a gym and a SPA, but I would have loved to take a sauna/steam/Jacuzzi – and these were not present. There was construction going on in the area of the gym, so maybe they will be there – but at the moment they are not. The other being indeed what I have read in other reviews that there is a limit of 2000 Priority Points – which puzzles me why that is. Otherwise – it was a very good stay there. I was most impressed with little things, like the complementary plate of fruit brought to me while sitting by the pool. Things like this – while not costing much (and is probably left over from the breakfast buffet) give one a good feeling. The location is also good – very close to the twin towers but better yet next to a train station – which is simple to use and sometimes just as easy and faster than a taxi (and pleasanter – never have to haggle!!). All in all – a very good hotel which lives up to the expectations what the name Intercontinental has – but they should give the normal rewards for points!! 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a good location Returned to this hotel the 4th time within 12 months for 7 nights stay and this was due to it great location, comfortable beds & room, good services and value for money. The new lobby is a lot more nicer than before, most of the staffs were very nice and helpful. 25 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Theft Having been a business traveller for more than 30 years, it came as quite a shock to have money taken from my room following the bedroom service. The worst part was the reaction of the hotel General Manager, who told me the housekeeping staff were contractors and his wording was attempting to distance himself from the responsibility. No apology was ever received and then the very next day, my colleague had monry taken from his room. He too did not receive any apology or words to indicate that there was indeed any concern from the management. The sum was small, but the theft was an important part of my decision to no longer support the intercontinental hotel group anywhere in the world for hotel rooms or for meetings. 24 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missed Flight Failed to make wake-up call, missed my flight. Lost my spectacles. Hotel can't find them. Staff can't speak English. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conceirage i cannot forget the help of Mr Jalil,i was looking for a medicine mixer in 2009 which i did not get anywhere and i was crazy to get it for my mother.I spoke to Mr.Jalil from Concierge and he bought it for me.I was sooooo happy that i cried because it was fro my mother who was suffering from cancer,my mother expired in 6 Nov 2010 but i will never ever forget the service of Mr.Jalil who helped me to get the things for my mother. Please convey my thanks to him. 23 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed This was my first time staying in an Intercontinental and I had heard great things about their hotels. I usually stay in the Crowne Plaza but the Crowne Plaza in Kuala Lumpur closed down in January so I had to move. The hotel itself is lovely, very grand on entry. The staff were all very nice, especially one particular doorman who was really helpful, funny and friendly. What was disappointing was firstly the room. We arrived late and were given a smoking room. Since we only had a short stay here I didn't complain but usually one would be asked if they wanted a smoking or non smoking room. I presumed these days that all rooms are non smoking by default. It is certainly my first time being allocated a smoking room in many years. The bed was very comfortable. The main problem I had with the hotel was the charge for wifi. Of all the many hotels we had stayed in throughout of 3 week honeymoon across Thailand & Cambodia, not once had we been charged for wifi and the charge in the Intercontinental was quite high. I find this ridiculous. Apart from that the hotel was nice. We didn't sample the food. It is in a good location only a few minutes walk from the Petronas Towers and across the road from a 7 eleven. My Platinum status with priority club had just expired 14 days previous so perhaps if I still had this, the stay would have been a little better. 23 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym and Pool I am a regular visitor to this hotel and on this visit I used the gym and pool for the first time. I was very dissappointed - both are old and poorly equipped. there were no staff supervising the gym. The gym and pool are very below standard for a hotel of this quality. Otherwise everything was fine - the staff in the club lounge were excellent as always 22 January 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    12:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking