Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Had a great 4 day stay on business. New Club lounge is awesome! Almost too attentive staff. Gym and pool great. Room excellent. Highly recommend 08 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay at the Intercon KL An excellent hotel in a convenient location within a short walk of KLCC. Very modern and comfortable 07 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely and comfortable bedroom Excellent bedroom, including pillows, bed and duvet. Lovely breaksfast. Helpful staff. Convenient shuttle service. Lovely hotel. 05 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Good location Nice stay and good location. Convenient shuttle service and friendly staff. 04 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and location Had two stays there in November 2014. Excellent location. Walking distance to main attractions and shopping malls in golden triangle. Metro station across the road so easy access to other attractions. Excellent variety for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. 04 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Student to Business I traveled to Kuala Lumpur since 10 years ago. First as Student and now per Business. Hotel is excellent for combine business and others ...... Close to Ampang LRT Station for Transport Close to Petronas Twin Tower for Shopping Excellent. 04 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.need improvement in communications between different dept. There should be greater and appropriate attention paid to making the correct room/suite availability to Royal ambassador guests, especially when bookings are made months ahead.There is no valid excuses for failure to deliver in the latter.It is very often that we may be on a ten or more hour flight before Checking-in. 03 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Brand Hotel is good and give you everything that Intercontinental brand need to be. if you want intercontinental standard / this place can give you that. 03 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, highly recommend. I don't normally take time to write a review but on this occasion it is definitely warranted. My stay at the Intercontinental in KL was a great example of what 5 star hotel service levels should be everywhere. All staff were responsive, engaged and helpful. I was so happy that I as I was travelling onward to Singapore I changed my next hotel booking to the Intercon there and enjoyed another excellent hotel stay. I was also very impressed by the quality of all food, breakfast and dinner, in fact I even tried the in room dining service on two evenings and both meals were exceptional. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the seperate rainshower with additional hand held shower was spot on in the spacious bathroom which also offered a fabulous sized bathtub to enjoy soaking in. The only niggle I had was that there could have been a better selection of in-house movies but I had to try hard to think of something. certainly I Hope to return! 03 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dispointing The location is good, the concierge help is also good and very nice As a Royal Ambassador, I was disappointed by the receptionist, usually you can expect some nicer welcome and more effort to make your stay comfortable and bring you the little something that make you feel different as reward of my continuous stay in the IHG group. unfortunately the receptionist and the manager have not done any effort to make this stay memorable and therefore it was a disappointing stay. Also the breakfast is rich in variety, but not very tasteful. From all the Intercontinental I have stayed that year, it is the poorest experience I have had 02 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This property is near to twin tower. The service is as good as expecting. 02 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended for the excellent service Best part of my stay is the warm hospitality extended by the staff and great breakfast selection. Will be back again! 01 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service I am very satisfied with the overall experience staying at Intercontinental hotel KL. I got the room upgrade being a loyal member since the hotel runs out of the King-size bed as per my preference. I am impressed with the quick response of the staff attending to the hotel guests very promptly. Would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely come back to stay soon. 29 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bett war ausserordentlich gut, Service übertrat alle Erwartungen Aufgrund der letzten Erhörung mit Interkontinental Hotel habe ich beschlossen für meine künftige Aufenthalte, soweit Interkontinental vorhanden und sofern die Location passt, nur noch Interkontinental zu buchen 29 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay at intercontinental kuala lumpur a best hotel in the area of jalan ampang - klcc. near shopping mall ampang park and others under klcc. very good experience and will be back later. thank you. 26 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable great experience Attentive staffs, spacious room, very comfortable stay. Awesome, I will come back! :) 26 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Delivery and Customer Satisfaction It was not a smooth stay this time, however the staff acted with the situation quickly. 1. Room preference In every hotel I stayed my preference is a single bed, but for some reason I was given two, not sure if it's me or IHG who mess up my online booking. Cojie (not sure about the spelling) has politely offered me a free dinner which I did not take, this is to cover for the inconvenience despite the fact that it's not the hotel's fault but rather within IHG online booking. I think this is a really good service. 2. Very slow internet access in my room I always pick IHG hotels for few reasons, but also with the mind set that I will get reliable internet service since I'm traveling on a business. But obviously with so many hotel internet users that week the internet is very slow.. (I think as Gold Member I would be given best internet service not just a complementary limited bandwidth capacity).. Anyway, Luis the duty manager saves the day.. I was given a better internet service to resolve my issue. Again plus one very good service. Customer Satisfaction: After trying the hotel few years back, I've met Jason.. Personally, I think Jason is an excellent staff..never a dull moment during bfast, because he always make sure the service is good not just for me, but for everyone because I can tell watching from the corner. Seriously, one of the plus.++..reason why I keep coming back was because of Jason, the positive attitude makes the early day start feels good. You can tell, that what I keep was the first impression/experience that convince me to keep staying in the hotel. NOTE: I hope you'll consider providing a different/better internet Tier level for IHG members, instead of complementary limited bandwidth. 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I asked for anniversary preparation and they do it very well 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay Our 3 night stay at this hotel was excellent and made more so by the helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave the impression that they were proud to be of service. The breakfast is first class with plenty of choice and unlimited amounts. The concierge staff were very helpful and arranged taxis and sightseeing trips as required and gave us lots of advice on what to see. The best part of our visit? - the smiles on the faces of the staff who seemed genuinely happy to serve us. The hotel is ideally situated for all the main sights. 24 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL STAFF I have been staying in Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur on a business trip for approximately three months. The exceptional staff has truly made it my home away from home. Faizah in particular, has provided tremendous service and wonderful hospitality, ensuring that every day has gotten off to a great start through her pleasant professionalism and cheerful demeanor. Thank you Faizah, and the entire Intercontinental team! 22 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed with the Intercontinental KL for a conference in November and was highly impressed. The staff could not have been more friendly, attentive or efficient and made the entire experience a pleasure. Care has been taken with the design of the hotel, with some very pleasing features such as the Chinese marble reception and the views on to the exterior koi pond and garden. The catering during the conference was excellent with an imaginative blend of local cuisine and more traditional fare. 22 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience I am not really sure how many times I keep coming back to the Intercontinental Hotel KL. But I am, without doubt, certain the reason for my repeated stay at this Hotel. It is truly an amazing experience with staff. Right from Check-in, the Front Office staff Anne, Mira, Shika, Romzi, Melissa, Kogi, Brian and others are always ready to make my check-in as smooth as possible. Amy, in particular, 'doubleup' as my 'PA' always making sure my room is ready with all the necessary details ensuring my stay is trouble free, to say the least. The Concierge - Azlee, Suresh and Jeffrey are all very professional in executing their duties. Their in-depth knowledge of the local terrain and happenings is par excellent. Right from either getting me the urgent medication needed, roses for my loved ones and event bookings they exemplify the standards that other hotels need to emulate. The Coffee House that is Serena - what more can I say. Jason is always there to ensure I am getting the best pampering. Asabul is deft with making sure the watermelon juice is there for me. Fariz concoction of my Teh C is without comparison. Lina at the counter always is smiling when ushering me to my table. Faizah is always around to see that I am getting all I need and more. Sue and Sabri should also be mentioned for all the little touches. Club on the 26th - what an oasis of impeccable service. The attentiveness of Vino, Usha, Jeff and others sets the bar very high indeed. Julia always makes me feel very important indeed and her professionalism and passion for providing top experience must make this Club one of the best that I have been to, if not the best. Well Done to all of you. I will definitely be back again. 21 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Staff in Restaurant namely Jason, Siti and likewise Duty Manager namely Anne, Khalid have all done excellent all rounded. 21 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Good hotel conveniently located within walking distance of PETRONAS Twin Towers and Ampang Park LRT station. Very nice, upscale Asian artifact shop on the ground floor. 20 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No dry sauna and steam bath, shallow swimming pool It would be a better place if the above amenities can be installed or improvised. 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent staff excellent staff + good location + high qaulity of services = staying longer. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Here for business and first time in KL. Exceptional property and superb staff. Conveniently located near KLCC, businesses, restaurants, and entertainment. Highly recommend staying here, whether in KL for business, leisure, or air crew. 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and very good service Service staff was very responsive. Fitness center was fine - could use a couple more eliptical machines. Only other improvement would be to have electrical outlet adapter in hotel room as advertised in guest information materials. 17 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for business Good hotel for staying on business. For a holiday hotel it lacks the character. 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Even we have problems with reservation but they manage professionally. 15 November 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-27826000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    4:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking