Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice 5-Star..... This is a good 5-star hotel. Everything you need, especially when it's very near to KLCC and Ampang. Wished the check-in didn't take as long as i waited - 45 minutes. Also bathroom had a lot of complimentary amenities except for a razor/shaver.... 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, clean and comfortable stay. The overall experience is great, just as you would expect from any Intercontinental brand of hotels. One thing though if you're an Intercontinental Ambassador, you may not a room upgrade as you may expect due to limited room availability. I usually don't get upgraded here, as I would have been in my past stays in Hanoi, Bangkok and Shanghai. Would have been nice, but i suppose I can't complain since it's subject to availability. The only complain I have is the weirdly positioned power plug at the desk. I use a MacBook Pro 15" and the 85W power adapter does not fit well (when used with the UK-type plug head). It can't fit in well and has to be tilted a little to fit. So bring along your US-type plug head or the extension cables if you have it. I should have taken a photo of it so you can see what I mean. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jason The highlight of the stay was seeing Jason each morning over breakfast. The low point was negotiating prices with the concierge 23 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Significant drop in level of servcie Normally an excellent hotel and usually my preferred when in KL, however after this last trip I will review where I stay in future. My main complaint on this visit was the increase in the day rate from night one to night two. I made the booking by phone the night before and was advised the rate, on check-in I was advised of the same rate. However on check-out night two's rate had been increased by 15%. When I queried the change I was told due to the hotel occupancy my rate had been increased for night two. When I pointed out that I was not advised of this I was dismissively told "I was advised of the change in the confirmation email". I pointed out that I had not received a confirmation email and asked them to confirm it was sent, they have ignored this request. So that aside I found the service particularly bad. Breakfast service in the club lounge was poor. After waiting 15 minutes for a coffee I had to remind them twice more, when the coffee arrived it was cold. Same issue with ordering eggs, long wait, one reminder then the wrong order. We tried again, another long wait then they arrived, also cold. I left. On checking out and waiting for cab I realized I'd left my glasses in the lounge. I asked the main reception desk to call the lounge to confirm, they were there but when i asked if they could be sent down I was told I had to go and get them by a sullen and unhelpful doorman. Consequently I had to wait at the main lobby reception for 5 minutes to request a new key card (I'd returned mine at lounge on check-out) so I could go back up the lounge to get them.. Yes, it was my fault for leaving the glasses but You'd think the hotel could bring them doe down rather than the hassle of me having to get a new card to access the lounge level. This is probably the last time I stay at this particular hotel and will probably end my IHG membership at the end of it's currently cycle. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything was wonderful, really was a pleasant stay. Hotel rooms are wonderful, modern and so clean. We had a great welcome from the staff. The hotel room service was excellent. House keeping was very good too. The only bad things is that no entertainment in the hotel like bands, disco, games room....etc. Also the coffee close very early and no place to stay and have a drink at the late night. There should be something 24 hours opening. The restaurant menu was also not good. But the food buffet at the breakfast was wonderful. Thank you. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great business hotel in downtown KL A very comfortable and modern hotel at a convenient location in downtown KL. The check-in was quick and friendly. Room service was very good quality. The only challenge was getting a taxi during a heavy rainstorm 19 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Did not meet my exprectation Promised need to be delivered by all InterContinental staff. Before I booked the hotel, I called up and been promised one thing which eventually did not deliver. Not professional at all!!!! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My fifth stay here Many good experiences this time. The duty manager made a point of greeting me and asking is there was anything he could do for me; one of the breakfast staff remembered me and greeted me by name (even though it is months since my last visit) and even one of the doormen recognised me in the MRT station and greeted me. One rarely experiences such hospitality elsewhere! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay. The duty manager upon my arrival on 9 June 2014 was excellent. All the othe staff provided me with an excellent service as well. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent organization I had a good experience during my stay the staff were so kind the facilities were wonderful the staff assisted me and directed me to my needs I really spent wonderful stay because every thing was organized carefully thank you 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service and a haven away from home Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur really is a gem. Great business hotel with a personal touch from their club room experience. Staff are willing to go out of their way to help you out. Rooms are sizeable for each class and the rates represent good value for a 5 star hotel. Easy public transport for the more adventurous. Apart from a hiccup with elevator swipe card access for an hour or two everything worked like clockwork. You won't be disappointed when staying there. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Opted for the Club Floor, club lounge was disappointing. There was about 10 staff working there but the food options available of an evening were very limited On checkin at Club Lounge it was a little overwhelming to have so many staff standing around (aprox 8) 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service I would definitely stay with Intercontinental KL again - the staff could not be more helpful, the hotel was in a great location just around the corner from KLCC and the accommodation was nice. My only small thing was that the room could have been a little cleaner - there was a bit of dust where things had not been moved and felt that the daily clean could have been a bit more thorough but the positives far outweigh the negatives! 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I thoroughly recommend this hotel I thoroughly recommend this hotel and have stayed here many times. Very nice rooms, good ambiance and attentive staff. However, the current lack of an Executive Chef is beginning to show by the laissez faire attitude creeping into the main restaurant. I am confident this will be addressed in the very near future, so still thoroughly recommend this hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure Quality hotel with professional and friendly staff who are pleased to assist. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Each time I approached the front desk, there were only 2 staff on duty each time, even, what to me, were high traffic times!! Twice I approached to get my parking coupon and had to wait for those in front checking in etc. They could have asked how they could help me while the front line guest was busy writing something or filling a form. Even on checkout, the staff was very slow, like she was new to the job. She needed help in having my bill printed out. I would have expected better guest empathy and a certain degree of flexibility in shuffling staff to prevent guests having to wait long. I am also an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Wonder what the rest gets! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Did It Again - KL Intercontinental This was an overlapping stay to celebrate my mum's birthday who turned 76 on 31st May. As I have iterated before this in my previous reviews, the hotel staff were excellent in their attentiveness and welcoming demeanour. Staff even surprised my mum with a birthday cake and song. This really made her day. I have one motto in life " if my mum is happy, I am happy". I should make special mention to Serena Café's Johari and Daniel as well as Jason, Asabul and Mit. Front office Amy - Kogi, Brian, Romzi and Gayatri from Reception, the Bell staff anf Concierge. There are other whose name have slipped my memory to mention but you know who you are. You all make the hotel a great place - not vice versa. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好 酒店地理位置优越, 离KLCC步行10分钟以内. 早餐餐厅的服务不错, 尤其是餐厅经理, 非常主动热情~~ 06 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING ALL THE ATTENTION WAS GIVEN TO WESTERN TOURISTS WE AS INDIANS ME AND MY FAMILY FELT COMPLETELY ALIEN AND NEGLECTED,DURING THE BREAK-FAST.WILL NOT SUGGEST ANY INDIANS TRAVELLING TO MALAYSIA TO STAY HERE. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, good room, facilities and service. Made for a relaxing and convenient stay. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel I have stayed at the Intercontinental in Kuala Lumpur many times. While it is a hotel catering for business guests it is a friendly hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Intercontinental have some of the most comfortable beds around. It will continue to be my choice of hotel in KL into the future. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I love the room on the 11 floor. Look fresh and brand new. Friendly staff, warm and full with smile. Good Job FOM and her team. Good food thumbs up to the Exe Chef. Well clean and fresh room good job Exe HK and her team. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff The hotel is clean and sage. The staff are very helpful and courteous. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Worth a visit as it is close to KLCC and excellent service and care by the staff. 30 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by network firewalled and slow no wonder my proggie could not connect with server! And my PS3 game Tekken Tag Tournament 2 could not find any online players! I'm going to other hotels where their networks are open and can connect with friends online. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth for money Will be my first and last stay in Continental KL. The FREE wifi service was so lousy. You can get connected but you cannot browse anything. If you managed to use the internet at night, you will be kicked-out in the morning and will not be able to browse anything again (eventhought the wifi status is connected). They said you are entitle for 3 divises but once you connected via 2nd divise, your first divise will be disconnected. Well while you can get free wifi in the public areas like cafe and airport, you will be shock and frustrated with this kind of service at Intercotinental KL. The light at mini bar in the room cannot switch-off and it is direct to your bed. You will end-up sleep with the feeling like there is a spotlight facing right onto your face. They charge full rate as adult for breakfast for kids 7 years and above. This is too much as other hotel charge full rate for kids 12 years and above. how much 7 years old kid can eat?. There are many hotels around KLCC, which much much better than Intercontinental KL. 27 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Goodbye Upon making the reservation it was made with the stipulation all feathers would be removed from the bed. It was not done. I waited 2 hours for the pillows, duvet and blanket to be switched to non feathers. Then I tried to set up my CPAP. The power plug was dead, and replacement was made in about an hour. Only one light worked in the bathroom, so to get 4 or 5 lights replaced took hours also. Basically I found myself working to get a proper hotel room. I did not get the 'loose bath tub fixed, nor other things in the room. The disco music heard on the 26th floor at night was a sleep deterrent. I was tired after every night. But that was not the only sleep deprivation as a laundry representative came into my room at approximately 5:10PM and woke me up (!# to try to tell me the shirt was ripped when it came to the laundry. #The laundry ripped my shirt, and claimed they did not). At about 8AM the next morning, I woke to the sound of a vacuum, as the halls were being vacuumed. I left the hotel tired, without my clothes laundered so for the first time in my life wore used clothes on the next leg of my trip. Good bye. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal service is outstanding My last stay at the Intercontinental a month ago was not the best and I made my complaints known via the guest comments form. This stay was, I am pleased to say, back to normal and outstanding. My partner had his birthday and the club floor staff went out of their way to greet him, wish him happy birthday and even presented a cake to enjoy. Thankyou so much Gigi and others. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pictures don't do it justice I booked this hotel for a 3 night stay to attend a wedding in March as I'm an Ambassador. I was slightly apprehensive as the pictures on the internet looked a bit 'ordinary' and I'd convinced a friend to stay at the same hotel. I need not have worried, the hotel is gorgeous - the rooms, the lobby, the breakfast café and the staff. The swimming pool was a refreshing respite from the heat, and the location couldn't have been better, being only 5 mins walk to the upmarket Suria shopping mall and the PETRONAS towers. NB if you want to go up the tower, book ahead. We tried to go up on the last day and found that it was booked out for the next 3 days! Our only gripe was the aircon in the room. The first room we were allocated didn't cool down, and we had trouble regulating the temperature in the second room. But apart from that I was very happy :) 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Hospitable service The entire staff was amazing, Jason in the Buffet was really nice, kept my mornings lively and fun, he is really a people's person. Juice boy is hardworking and delivers perfectly. Hala was great at the front desk, so is the entire staff in a way or another. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely stay there when next i visit malaysia. 12 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    10:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking