Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1049 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    32

A great place to stay

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Great service;tremendous,warm and hospitable ambience throughout the hotel;centrally located;Buffet breakfast is varied,tasty,and offers great selections.

Concierge service is superb-personalised,and caring.Concierge are very knowledgeable,and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear TheWaldo, It is our pleasure to be able to provide service to you during your recent stay in Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for recognising the caring and attentive concierge team who have contributed to your memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back whenever you visit the beautiful city in the near future. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lack of Recognition and Benefits for Spire Ambassador

By

25 July 2016

Must be my 5th time here at this property. The IHG recognition varies by staff unfortunately and not uniform. Usually get a decent upgrade and barely got anything this time around.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Tanyavij, Thank you for your continuous support towards InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and leaving a thoughtful review. Please accept our sincerest apologies on the area where we didn't meet your expectations on IHG® Rewards recognition. We have taken your remarks to heart and rest assured re-training would be in place to ensure a seamless experience for our valued guest like yourself. We hope this is not a deterrence for you to return, and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un bon hotel pour quelques jours à Kuala Lumpur

By

22 July 2016

club

Hotel de première classe, très conforme à la description. Les chambres sont belles, l'hotel est bien situé et le petit déjeuner est excellent.
Le seul point négatif, c'est le fait que l'hotel ne respecte pas les demandes de lits Twin...
Sinon tout était parfait.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear vacheux, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nothing special. A forgettable stay.

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

Check-in staff did not make me feel I was a special guest at one of the most luxurious hotel brands in the world. No dedicated check-in desk for elite members. No complimentary room upgrade for Platinum elite (Staff did not inform me about it). Overall, the stay was forgettable except for a super smile and friendliness of an elder male staff at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Uaan, We are extremely regretful to read of your less than satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing a genuine remark reference to the disappointing check-in experience, which is important for us to review the service quality for improvement. We aim to deliver world-class service for all of our guests and you should not have been any exception, please accept our sincerest apologies for letting you down as an IHG member. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back and allow us to redeem ourselves. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently good service

By

19 July 2016

Recommend staying in Club rooms and enjoying the Club lounge. Good value

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Lawrence of Salisbury, Thank you for posting a review on IHG Reviews. We are pleased to read about your exceptional stay complimented by Club InterContinental experience. Stay in touch and we hope to see you again during your next vacation in KL. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Kuala Lumur Stay

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent service, friendly attitude and above all being made welcome as an individual. I would have no hesitate in returning to this hotel or recommending it to others.
Well done Intercontinental KL!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Uncle2, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that our services were up to your expectation as an InterContinenal Hotel and that you would return for your next trip. The whole team of InterContinental Kuala Lumpur can't wait to be of your service again, safe travels and see you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

硬件不错,服务一般

By

18 July 2016

club

硬件不错,服务一般

硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般
硬件不错,服务一般

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
尊贵的wildeast, 感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验和提供珍贵的意见。与此同时, 您对服务质量的建议已被高度重视。 希望我们有机会再次欢迎您入住及享受更多的酒店设施。 此致, Clive Murray 总经理
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Staff Made Us Feel At Home

By

17 July 2016

As part of our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations, my wife and I visited Kuala Lumpur and stayed at the Intercontinental.

Although it is a 'big brand' hotel, the personal attention of the staff made us feel as if we were staying with a family. The doorman, concierge, the front office personnel, the captain at the breakfast buffet - they all made us feel completely at home.

When the time came to leave, we posed with the staff for photographs and promised to come back again. InterContinental® Kuala Lumpur made our 25th wedding anniversary truly memorable!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Antonym, First of all, congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary and we are honored to be part of the special celebration. Delivering personalised service and memorable experience to our valued guest like yourself is our utmost priority. It is great to learn that our friendly team have taken a good care of you and made you feel "at-home" during your stay. We look forward to the pleasure to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,房間整潔,服務非常好。

By

14 July 2016

員工服務態度、房間整潔非常滿意,
但泳池內有很多黑色點點雜物,感覺十分不清潔。
泳池內設有的女浴室沒有熱水供應,只有冷水。
以一間國際性的星級酒店,實在有一點失望。

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
尊贵的匿名, 在此我們感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验和提供珍贵的意见。与此同时, 您对于泳池水质及浴室热水供应的建议已被高度重视。 希望我们有机会再次欢迎您入住及享受更多的酒店设施。 此致, Clive Murray 总经理
Read More
Read Less

快適なホテル

By

11 July 2016

club

KLCCにも近く便利な立地。
ホテルは清潔でベッドの寝心地も快適。朝食も美味しかったです。
また、次回も利用したいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
stachmelaka様 インターコンチネンタル・クアラルンプールにご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。この度は、私共のお部屋やホテルの立地、ご朝食等をお気に召していただき幸いでございます。今後とも、私共のホテルをご愛顧いただきたくお願い申し上げます。stachmelaka様のまたのご来館を、心よりお待ち申し上げております。 総支配人 Clive Murray
Read More
Read Less

nice service but bad hardware

By

10 July 2016

club

I am happy by the warm welcome,useful suggestion and politeness of the staff in the hotel.However, the hardware of the hotel didn't meet my expectation as a Intercontinental hotel, especially the bathing facilities, i e er expect a five star hotel a unable to provide a stable temperature water output. The sudden high temperature output is very disturbing and i am lucky didn't get burn by the water.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review on IHG Reviews and for bringing our attention on the less than perfect experience on the unstable water temperature. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured the issue will be reviewed immediately. Nevertheless, we are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable featuring the warm hospitality delivered by our colleagues. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming your return in the near future. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, pleasant and welcoming stay

By

10 July 2016

club

Comfortable and relaxing stay. Had really good breakaway, sleep and good rest,

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, It is wonderful to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Do visit us and have a try on our signature dining outlets such as Tao Chinese Cuisine and Tatsu Japanese Cuisines and rest assured it will be another enriching experience. See you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less