Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Food, Nice Room I stayed at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur for a 4-night business trip. I was very happy with the typically clean and well appointed room. The internet system worked very well, although reconnecting / logging in was required when leaving the room. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Dinner at the same restaurant was also very good. All of my party members were pleased with their dinner selections. The pub upstairs is fun. The staff are very attentive and kind. The hotel is about 3-4 blocks from the KLCC / Petronas Towers. It was a very good and memorable visit. I will definitely pick this hotel on my next visit. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quietness outside of the room I was woke up during midnight/early morning of Sep 7. A man was shouting verly loudly in the corridor. My colleague was woke up too in another room. I got nervous at the beginning as the guy shouting outside seems a little bit crazy. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect hotel to enjoy Kuala Lumpur My wife and I stayed in the hotel during our stay in Kuala Lumpur. We enjoyed very much our stay there because we could relax and recover energy after each day of long walks. Breakfast and bed quality were outstanding. Room was clean and very comfortable. The only 'but' is that our room was facing the air conditioning facility and was a little noisy at night. Overall was a good choice and surely we would return to this hotel in the future. 12 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overated and Underachieved Don't order the chicken wings and if you do make sure they are cooked! keep bath towels handy as my en suite w.c. flooded twice not a pleasant experience! 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a great stay in KL at the InterContinental - staff were very friendly and interested in ensuring my stay exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Jason for asking about my stay :) 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been fantastic if only the room air con worked Stayed here at the last leg of our journey, everything was fantastic but the room air cons didn't work properly so much so that my kids where even complaining. The staff did provide table fans. I was offered the chance to other rooms but they were not as per my specs. You don't expect this from a 5 star property especially when you are paying top dollar as well. There was no compensation offered either from the staff. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than InterContinental Shanghai,Behind InterContinental Beijing Beic We were there for 7 nights; we had 2 room one double with extra bed and one twin. The first impression of the staff and the reception was quite professional, smiley and helpful, they promote our room to king size bed, the checkin took about 15 min and most of it was because we went to check the rooms before finalizing the process, the checkout was done less than 5 minute. The rooms were in floor 14, large enough as you expect from InterContinental 5*, includes a study desk, a 2 person sofa and a big cupboard. The twin and double room bed design and over bed lighting were different means that there are two type of rooms and it is interesting because most hotels just change the bed of the rooms in order to differentiate doubles and twins. The TV was a large enough LCD with adequate TV channels. The internet was free up to 1.5MB for 4 devices and the signal strength of WIFI was very good and our tablet and mobile phones had no problem with it. The in room amenities include iron , iron desk , safe box, frig , tea and coffee bags, no fork and no spoon , an electric kettle and universal power plug sockets. The rooms had a very nice console next to the beds for management of room lighting and A/C which you can control all lights around the room with the configuration of Master and Foot for days and nights and also adjusting the A/C to set the temperature of the room. The king size bed was very large and very comfortable with a pillow menu and very nice blanket. The bath was wonderful and had a bathtub and a separated shower. There was a hair dryer in the bath. There were enough bath amenities like bath and hand jells, conditioners, shampoo, comb, tooth brush, slippers, bath robes... but there were no shaving facilities like shaving mirror and razor. The extra bed was a small typical extra bed but quite comfortable. The room was very clean but needs some minor amendments like fixing the noisy drainage of the shower, fixing the small nicks of cupboard beside the study desk, fixing the overused power plug... the house keeping and room service was good. One night around 12pm we call them for some amenities like shampoo and tooth brush and they brought us a bag full of a set of amenities and then they called us too check if we have received our requirements or not. Another night we had a complaint about extra bed blanket and a very nice and helpful man named Brian came to our room investigating the issue and assured us for not happening again. Out there, in the 5th floor was an outdoor pool serving from 7am to 9pm, well designed and beautiful that had a dedicated area for kids too. The breakfast was very good served from 6 to 10:30; the variety of foods, fruits, drinks ... was vast and satisfactory with a very nice fruit table and a salad bar. The only problem was that, right at 10:30 the staffs start to take away all items so if you just enter at 10:30 you must be lucky to find something to eat. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful and outstanding with those huge pillars and staircases and enough sofa and sitting areas. The concierge was very helpful and helped us many times finding routes and sightseeing in KL. The hotel location is not the best in KL but is very good. It is 5 minute walk to KLCC and 20 min walk to Pavilion (all the way to Pavilion is air-conditioned). Less than 5 min walk to Avenue K shopping center and KLCC LRT station. Next to the hotel is Ampang Park LRT station. The Ampang Park local shopping center with McDonalds, KFC and pizza hut, very good rate money exchange and supermarkets... is just in front of hotel. There is a shuttle van from hotel to the Bukit Bintang area on a regular basis each hour. o not accept rooms that have a connection door! those doors are not sound isolated and the TV and talking disturb you. 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honey Moon Couple The staff at Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur demonstrated the genuine Malaysian Hospitality and made every effort to provide outstanding customer and value centric services to us during our stay. We would be glad to stay at the hotel again on our next trip to Kuala Lumpur and are ready to provide further details related to our stay and experience at Kuala Lumpur Intercontinental Hotel. Keep up the great work. Best of success, Mr. & Mrs. Uysaler 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel It was grate service provided. Nice hotel and nice staff. I would like to thanks specially the customer services manager Julia for the efforts to make my stay enjoyable Thanks 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but air conditioning problems Perfect location for anyone working along the LRT route. My office is in PJ just 20 minutes from the hotel on the metro. Rooms are comfortable and the amenities just what you would expect from Intercontinental. My only issue was a fault with the a/c temperature control which meant the room was always too cold - in spite of reporting this every day, it was never fixed. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toastmasters Excelllent comfort and staff. Made me want to return. 26 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location - poor check-in We were at KL for 2 days and stayed here and once checking in you can see lines waiting for check-in with major delays. When checking in I was told that room is not ready even though we arrived at 2:30 pm. We were asked to wait for another hour till room is ready. This was not acceptable since time is of essence so I refused and they found an available room. View of room was on Jalan Ampang which is not the best view you can have. When checking in, staff didnt give much information - was in a hurry and under stress. Breakfast is one of the poorest - in terms of variety and size of buffet. Restaurant area was small and narrow. Rooms are not the most luxurious for the price - but clean and sleep quality is superior. Bathroom needs renovation but overall clean. Lighting of the room and the lights is very confusing. Location is prime across from train station and also walking to KLCC. Staff and concierge are AMAZING - helpful and knowledgeable. I was disappointed overall with the value of this hotel but location and staff makes it bearable. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Front Desk service & also at IVIV Outstanding front desk serivce! Check-in was smooth, and unfortunately I witnessed very rude guest(s) bullying the front desk staff claiming they'd "important" guests and demanding rooms be made available immediately. Notwithstanding, front desk staff did well under pressure. Bravo! My first-time at InterContinental KL (social visit) and it was a excellent experience. Looking forward to be back for business one day. Keep up the good work! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent eervices and locations as always Intercontinental has always set a benchmark and continue to deliver on the promise of unlimited luxury. I have always enjoyed my stays here, be it in Delhi or Kualalumpur in the recent past. I am an ardent IHG fan, a loyalist at heart. Just want them to keep amazing me every time. Cheers 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Intercontinental Hotel Stayed in KL for Business and my first choice was the InterContinental. After having stayed at 4 other branded hotels in KL for business in the past and having mixed to poor stays, I'm glad that this time my work gave me a choice of hotel brand to stay, I'm happy to say I was impressed. My only real suggestion for improvement is that the gym needs some fans to move air around. Air-conditioning alone does nothing to help dry sweat and regulate body temp if you're doing tempo/interval cardio on tread mills or stationary bikes. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay very good 5 star services, we enjoyed our stay and will come back on our next trip 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and wide bed, very clean, delicious food Staff very friendly, value of money, very clean and service very good Breakfast very delicious. Bed very vey comfortable. Bath room very clean and wide. I will prefer to stay here all the time. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel I strongly recommend this hotel for evry body it is amazing hotel you will like it, nice location and excellent serveices. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Intercontinental. Intercontinental breakfast is unique selling point. The veriety in breakfast is good enough to refresh your day start. Good staff and overall space management. Regards, Mahesh 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel The rooms were fantastic as usual, comfortable and clean always. Location is a big plus as it is near to KLCC and many amenities within walking distance. My office is just in Menara Citibank which is just next to it! Just a common and frequent frustration during most of my visits is that during check in or check out, it can get crowded and it would be great if counter staff is more attentive to the queue building up. Especially when checking out and going to rush off for a flight, it gets really difficult to stay patient... A recent observation from this stay, I noticed that counter staff actually took a step forward for Caucasian travelers especially. I observed this twice and being Asian, I can't help feeling that I was given a different treatment. It might be an inaccurate observation but that was how I felt so I thought I would share this. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel to stay in kl I stayed for 2 nights , everything was 5 stars as expected , very convenient location ,breakfast is fantastic 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! My mother and I stayed for two nights here. Prior to trip, my mother had been traveling quite a bit and she needed a good catch up on her sleep. And we definitely hit the right hotel for her to do so. She jumped into bed and said how very VERY comfortable it is. The mattress was perfect, the bedding was nice and the pillows are definitely top notch! (the hotel also provides selections of pillows for you to choose from if you need something different). She finally had her goodnight sleep feeling refreshed the next morning. And so did I. Overall, friendly staffs, very nice service, everyone was helpful, very conveniently located near the Petronas Tower. Breakfast buffet can be improved but good enough. Will definitely come back to this hotel on my next trip to KL. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at reception and supper Reception took too long! Receptionist seem inexperienced and unable to resolve problem on his own (need to get others to assist). We had supper at the main restaurant at lobby at around 830pm. There were very few ppl around. We ordered prking duck wrap and somtam salad. Got our order only after 50minutes!! Service was so slow and unacceptable! Considering the high costs of food and room, the hotel is not worth it. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Team I would like to compliment Jason from Serena Brasserie, he made a difference to my stay. I always have breakfast at the hotel, and travelt o KL evry 2 weeks.. Though there is a decent spread, the quality is sometimes inconsistent and the Eggs section is always crowded but the service of the cooks and the omelettes made are usually very blend tasting. The local spread is much better than the western selection. When occupancy is high, it is difficult to get the attention of the serivce team. However, Jason makes it a point to check up on his guests, especially the regular guests, to ensure that they get what they need. He is also always open to get feedback on the service and quality of the food. HIs high level of service made my experience in the morning much better. When I lined up for an omelette and was ignored by the cook, he jumped in and helped me to sort it out. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service provided by the staff throughout the hotel. Great location. Food excellent. 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average Check-in service was remarkably slow despite the lack of any other guest at the Front Desk. The order taker at Room Service messed up my order. To make matters worse, the room service food quality was extraordinarily poor and at the price I was charged, I felt cheated. To be fair, when I raised my complaint during check-out, the Front Desk staff made amends by waiving the charge on the item which was sent to me by mistake. If you can be patient during the check-in process and if you can, avoid ordering room service, then your overall stay should be alright! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, great staff, great hotel but room not quiet enough The Club Lounge manager Julia and all her staff provided excellent service and the food was first class. The food and service at the Serena Brasserie was also excellent and a big thank you to Jason and Mohammad. If not for the fact we could hear the elevator motor running every time an elevator ran you would have had a perfect score. Initially we were given a room 3026 on the 30th floor which was fantastic except for the noise of the elevator motor we could hear all the time, particularly at night. Simon in the club lounge was a great help through our entire stay and was able to move us to room 2926 on the floor below which was much better but we could still hear the noise faintly. I think you urgently need to find a way of insulating the elevator noise from the rooms. Both rooms we had were about as far away from the elevators as you could get. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spa The staff and quality of massage in the Health Spa was outstanding! 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a lot of room for improvement The hotel staff are very good and friendly. The hotel is not of the same quality of other intercontinental hotels i stayed in. A few recommendations I would like to share with you since I truly am a loyal IHG member are: 1. Breakfast food needs to include some arabic options 2. TV channels are very limited with no pay per view or children channels or Arabic News channel. 3. Room lighting options should be increased. Not enough lights in the room. 4. Bathroom is pretty old and needs a lot of improvement. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying close to KLCC Everything was really nice.. except that the rooms are very old now. A bit grimy.. We stayed in Room 1619, the bathroom tiles were broken near the bathtub. Paint chipping off on the doors. Not what is expected from InterContinental.. 04 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    11:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking