Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Each time I approached the front desk, there were only 2 staff on duty each time, even, what to me, were high traffic times!! Twice I approached to get my parking coupon and had to wait for those in front checking in etc. They could have asked how they could help me while the front line guest was busy writing something or filling a form. Even on checkout, the staff was very slow, like she was new to the job. She needed help in having my bill printed out. I would have expected better guest empathy and a certain degree of flexibility in shuffling staff to prevent guests having to wait long. I am also an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Wonder what the rest gets! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Did It Again - KL Intercontinental This was an overlapping stay to celebrate my mum's birthday who turned 76 on 31st May. As I have iterated before this in my previous reviews, the hotel staff were excellent in their attentiveness and welcoming demeanour. Staff even surprised my mum with a birthday cake and song. This really made her day. I have one motto in life " if my mum is happy, I am happy". I should make special mention to Serena Café's Johari and Daniel as well as Jason, Asabul and Mit. Front office Amy - Kogi, Brian, Romzi and Gayatri from Reception, the Bell staff anf Concierge. There are other whose name have slipped my memory to mention but you know who you are. You all make the hotel a great place - not vice versa. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好 酒店地理位置优越, 离KLCC步行10分钟以内. 早餐餐厅的服务不错, 尤其是餐厅经理, 非常主动热情~~ 06 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING ALL THE ATTENTION WAS GIVEN TO WESTERN TOURISTS WE AS INDIANS ME AND MY FAMILY FELT COMPLETELY ALIEN AND NEGLECTED,DURING THE BREAK-FAST.WILL NOT SUGGEST ANY INDIANS TRAVELLING TO MALAYSIA TO STAY HERE. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, good room, facilities and service. Made for a relaxing and convenient stay. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel I have stayed at the Intercontinental in Kuala Lumpur many times. While it is a hotel catering for business guests it is a friendly hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Intercontinental have some of the most comfortable beds around. It will continue to be my choice of hotel in KL into the future. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I love the room on the 11 floor. Look fresh and brand new. Friendly staff, warm and full with smile. Good Job FOM and her team. Good food thumbs up to the Exe Chef. Well clean and fresh room good job Exe HK and her team. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff The hotel is clean and sage. The staff are very helpful and courteous. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Worth a visit as it is close to KLCC and excellent service and care by the staff. 30 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by network firewalled and slow no wonder my proggie could not connect with server! And my PS3 game Tekken Tag Tournament 2 could not find any online players! I'm going to other hotels where their networks are open and can connect with friends online. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth for money Will be my first and last stay in Continental KL. The FREE wifi service was so lousy. You can get connected but you cannot browse anything. If you managed to use the internet at night, you will be kicked-out in the morning and will not be able to browse anything again (eventhought the wifi status is connected). They said you are entitle for 3 divises but once you connected via 2nd divise, your first divise will be disconnected. Well while you can get free wifi in the public areas like cafe and airport, you will be shock and frustrated with this kind of service at Intercotinental KL. The light at mini bar in the room cannot switch-off and it is direct to your bed. You will end-up sleep with the feeling like there is a spotlight facing right onto your face. They charge full rate as adult for breakfast for kids 7 years and above. This is too much as other hotel charge full rate for kids 12 years and above. how much 7 years old kid can eat?. There are many hotels around KLCC, which much much better than Intercontinental KL. 27 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Goodbye Upon making the reservation it was made with the stipulation all feathers would be removed from the bed. It was not done. I waited 2 hours for the pillows, duvet and blanket to be switched to non feathers. Then I tried to set up my CPAP. The power plug was dead, and replacement was made in about an hour. Only one light worked in the bathroom, so to get 4 or 5 lights replaced took hours also. Basically I found myself working to get a proper hotel room. I did not get the 'loose bath tub fixed, nor other things in the room. The disco music heard on the 26th floor at night was a sleep deterrent. I was tired after every night. But that was not the only sleep deprivation as a laundry representative came into my room at approximately 5:10PM and woke me up (!# to try to tell me the shirt was ripped when it came to the laundry. #The laundry ripped my shirt, and claimed they did not). At about 8AM the next morning, I woke to the sound of a vacuum, as the halls were being vacuumed. I left the hotel tired, without my clothes laundered so for the first time in my life wore used clothes on the next leg of my trip. Good bye. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal service is outstanding My last stay at the Intercontinental a month ago was not the best and I made my complaints known via the guest comments form. This stay was, I am pleased to say, back to normal and outstanding. My partner had his birthday and the club floor staff went out of their way to greet him, wish him happy birthday and even presented a cake to enjoy. Thankyou so much Gigi and others. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pictures don't do it justice I booked this hotel for a 3 night stay to attend a wedding in March as I'm an Ambassador. I was slightly apprehensive as the pictures on the internet looked a bit 'ordinary' and I'd convinced a friend to stay at the same hotel. I need not have worried, the hotel is gorgeous - the rooms, the lobby, the breakfast café and the staff. The swimming pool was a refreshing respite from the heat, and the location couldn't have been better, being only 5 mins walk to the upmarket Suria shopping mall and the PETRONAS towers. NB if you want to go up the tower, book ahead. We tried to go up on the last day and found that it was booked out for the next 3 days! Our only gripe was the aircon in the room. The first room we were allocated didn't cool down, and we had trouble regulating the temperature in the second room. But apart from that I was very happy :) 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Hospitable service The entire staff was amazing, Jason in the Buffet was really nice, kept my mornings lively and fun, he is really a people's person. Juice boy is hardworking and delivers perfectly. Hala was great at the front desk, so is the entire staff in a way or another. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely stay there when next i visit malaysia. 12 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of Intercontinental's Best Hotels My disappointment commenced at arrival. As a Royal Ambassador I am used to certain standards which were denied at this hotel. The Duty Manager advised this was due to a change issued by head office the previous month. Needless to say, after this hotel, I stayed at two other Intercontinentals in different countries and received the usual benefits. (In fairness they did provide the benefits for this stay since I had not been advised of changes, but they made it very clear I would not get these benefits next time.) This is an older hotel which shows in its tired decor; poor service, standards, which is unusual for Intercontinental; poor bathrooms, average dining experience; and slow internet. I was taken aback in that the linen on my bed was not changed despite my having cut myself. The blood-stained sheets were simply left in place. Even 4-star hotels would have maintained their rooms better, but as mentioned above, staff in general were very indifferent. Overall it is just a very 'ordinary' hotel; which coupled with the lesser benefits offered to my status does not justify using this hotel in future. I am sure I can stay more comfortably elsewhere; and usually I go out of my way to stay with ICH hotels, even staying in less desirable areas from the perspective of my meetings just to show my loyalty; which I believe is a two-way process.. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by berfuct experince great hotel and nice people . just one point the swimming pool is small deeply not enough. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff, quit floor outstanding decor at the airport you are greeted by a very welcoming staff if you have booked airport transport (recommended) , arriving at the hotel the staff are very polite and welcoming and cheerful, the bell captain, concierge, ambassador check in staff ( if you are a member) which is highly recommended, the rooms are very comfortable, the supplies are generous and well thought of, the house keeping staff are very efficient, the club floor staff are very well behaved and caring. The curtesy buss to the shopping mall is welcome and helpful. In fact there nothing to fault the hotel and we are looking forward to our next visit. Dr. H Greadly 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good bed is largest among all intercontinental was good in general and with my experience with intercontinental this is one of the best 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will come back to stay...the staff make you want to come back From check in until check out, the staff at the Intercontinental Hotel KL were fantastic...they made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the hotel and every interaction with the staff was a pleasant experience...we were advised that their motto is to make everyone feel as though they are at home and they did that. When we had an issue with the air conditioning in the room, Brian the duty manager did all he could to rectify the issue - even offering a change of rooms should we require it and kept in touch with us constantly though out of stay to make sure that we were happy and comfortable. He even indulged us with local fruit (instead of the usual apple/orange fruit platter). A special shout out to Ameera, Brian, Jason, Robae, Chandrika (housekeeping), Jefrrey and all of the lovely bell boys - all of you made our stay very enjoyable and pleasant...thank you for doing so :-) We will definitely be back to stay at the Intercontinental KL. PS if we could just add a suggestion - the room airflow was not too great - which resulted in the room not being as cool as we would have liked it. An improvement in the airflow will more than likely fix the problem. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant visit. Great staff, any queries or issues addressed swiftly. Short walk from LRT station. Room was very clean as well as the other hotel facilities. Would recommend to anyone for brief business related stay. The bar manager (Suman) in bentley's pub is a great guy. I look forward to my next visit. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfordable Stay with Surprise I liked everything at Intercontinental KL. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed 3.5 days stay with our son (a student at Monash, KL). I requested for an early check-in at 0600 on 18.04.14 with repeated reminders. I was charged for 0.5 day extra. Everything was fine. The only point disturbed me was the person at the front desk was too much concern about payment and took unusually long time to allot the room. Me (65+) and my wife had to stand at the front desk for more than 20 min to get the room card. I felt the person at the front desk could be more courteous to usher us to sit somewhere. Once I got the Room Card for 725, I asked him about my request (sent in advance during booking) about a higher floor. His response was very poor as if I should be obliged to get 725. Rest everything was very good. My wife's Birthday was on 19 Apr. I ordered for a small cake. To our surprise a Happy Birthday Cake and Fruits were sent to our room and it was complimentary. Our thanks to the hotel management for such a gesture. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend stay My stay here was great. The staff were excellent. Value for money, good. The property is located in a convenient area. Overall I would be recommending this to more people. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and service The room was very spacious and the bed huge and very comfortable. The staff were very responsive to requests and also very efficient. The gym was very modern and well equipped however, there were no staff available. The breakfast was disappointing as it was very busy and the choices of food were poor. The tables were too close together, the dining room felt similar to a military cookhouse. I would not eat a meal at the main restaurant on a future trip. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but This was my second stay in this hotel. My first experience was excellent but this time I noticed some compromises. I stayed for 6 nights and despite my requests linen was not changed. Once on my request a staff member came to my room, had a look and declared it looks ok and did not change. Next time I insisted and stayed in the room to make sure that it is changed. Rest was OK and staff was very cooperative, room service was excellent and fast. On my next I may try another hotel. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and cozy room The bed was great, the food was excellent and the service was high tier. One thing to recommend: Include lavender pillows on your pillow menu. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I APPRECIATE YOUR EFFICIENT STAFF FOR BEING EXTRA CORTEOUS 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place near KLCC and the Petronas Towers Stayed for leisure, had an issue with the transport from airport, but the staff made the necessary arrangement to compensate with a free return transfer to Airport. Thanks Mr Jeffrey! Also got a super upgrade to big suite. And the spa treatment was one of the best facials I ever had! 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Leisure stay, standard room. Nice, bright room. Central location of hotel - near klcc and near main line of subway. Nice pool and surroundings. Well equiped gym. Varying quality of connection of standard wifi. Very good choices of food at breakfast however organisation there is poor - had to ask for coffee and tea for three times, often empty spots - must say somebody to bring new food although lot of staff going around. I think breakfast area needs a new manager and organisation. Dripping water tap. Once not properly cleaned room (used plate and cutlery left on table). Nice toiletries, but limited amount to use one small showergel for two adults per day (requested more but didnt get). I would RECOMMENT THE PROPERTY but they definitely have to concentrate on details. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort As Home This property of Intercontinental in Kuala Lumpur Jalan Ampang area is excellent location full of necessary items that one needs when travelling , good internet , breakfast wonderful , MRT station very close by Taxi available any time 24/7,sound proof rooms , quality bar's and food stuff.KLCC walking distance , other areas of interest easy to go. 11 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    1:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking