Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, hotel high quality rooms and service in a very central locatgion 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What can be expected I think the stay was as expected, but not give any real impact. Frankly speaking a month from now I will not remember what the stay was like. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Pillows My 2 days stay with Intercontinental was a greatly revitalized one. I get to have 4 gooses feathered pillows and a comfortable bed. The toiletries are well stocked with all the necessary items like a small pack of cotton buds which i think are a need to have in a bathroom. you may not know when you need it. The housekeeping team are excellent. they have great integrity as i had left my iPad on the work desk charging (it was a messy table) and found it to be place nicely on the desk when i m back. The room service team was also in a great help when they came and lay out my food and also fast when i requested for the trolley to be returned after my dinner. The only thing i was a bit disappointed is that i couldn't get a seat for one person to have a morning coffee and breakfast by walking into the 2 cafes at the lobby. i do not know if it is because i did not make a reservation or they were closed to entertain only guests with buffet tickets. i was told that both cafes were full. I have to drive out to have my coffee and breakfast else where. It will be good if you are able to reserved some seats for guests like me that do not like to have breakfast buffets but just to like a cuppa coffee and light breakfast. Overall, all the staff have great smiles that marked my days for ending 2013 and a new start for 2014. 12 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by extremely bad concierge service. Good location, that is the main benefit. I had to change the room 4 times.First the problem was with terrible noise outside the room, next room turned out to have a broken door, then I was offerred another noisy suite and only with the forth time I was happy to get acomfortable room. Concierge provides uncompetent information and has money deals with taxi service counter 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year in KL Intercon I spend with my wife from the Xmas day until 2nd Jan in the Hotel. As usual staff were very friendly and willing to assist in all ways they could. Hotel has been very busy during the New Year days , although the Club lounge staff did an excellent job by overextending themselves with service with smile. Overall a good stay and we enjoyed . 12 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I have checked-in around 10PM after a long flight and had to wait for the laundry ( pressing only) to be collected despite my constant followups. It took them almost 40 minutes to come to my room. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same same but different... i returned a month later. my 1st complaint (in writting @ front desk) was heard. by the wrong people... i did get the limo, with the head of the service meeting us @ the gate & helping us thru formalities: that was fast, clout is nice. perfect ride, no one trying to chat us up into booking their services. the return trip was painful: the driver demanded 25% more for the fare pretexting Front desk made an error in the destination & indicated the wrong airport: the service is set at 1 & only 1 rate on the site for "airport" pick up & nothing is said about various airports. feels like another doggy limo driver. Housekeeping: just the same. the room was never totally up to par: the requested shaving kit: missing, & the 2nd request successful. there was always 1 thing or another missing in the room (face cloth, coffee, etc.) basically, after experiencing the brand, from Crowne Plaza in the NL to Intercontinental in Saigon or Holiday Inn in Bangkok, it is overall good quality for my $$$. i will come back, & adjust my expectations. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 2625 Thank you to all the staff that made our break great, the staff in the Club Room were very helpful and very pleasant and Jason in the Serena Restaurant was great could not be more helpful. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People are your biggest asset It's true when your hear companies talk about their employees being their best asset. Our stay at IC KL was fantastic . We stayed over New Year so it was busy, but the staff attention from the moment we walked in was first class. It didn't,t matter whether it was the room cleaner, restaurant staff, front door or even the Western Chef on the ball, every employee made our family experience great. I have been fortunate enough to stay in plenty of 5 star hotels around the world and at 7 different Intercontinental's I can recall. This was the best IC experience for me so far and right up on par with the best of the others.. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, cleanliness and service Front desk and reception staff is not seems to be experienced. Long waiting in allocating rooms with special conditions. Our request for a connecting room while booking is satisfied @10:30PM even though we arrived the hotel @4PM. Suggested more planning on blocking the rooms with special requests. Forced to take temporary room after waiting more than an hour @ reception with young children, and later shifting late night to allocated connecting rooms created mess in our plans for same evening outing. Found reception staff is not aware of when the rooms will be ready for allocation. Agreed for late checkout @4PM while booking, and lots of arguments to make it happen. Forced to checkout one room @ 2pm. No proactive response from reception staff and reply only when asked. Not adequate staff at reception and found long queues to get served. Over all experience was very good and buffet breakfast was excellent. Restaurant staff were very good and friendly especially Mr.Jason. Found restaurant wash room dirty and with broken amenities and roll tissues on floor. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Bonding Time The moment we stepped into this IHG property, we felt the warm welcome extended to us. Thank you for the free fruit basket! Free upgrade and free wife made our stay an ultimate delight! Thank you for the awesome service specifically the front desk officer Aminor and Raffi. Also, to the bell boy Iwan who really extended his warmest welcome. Keep it up! Kudos to the entire InterContinental Kuala Lumpur team! 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay - thank you I guess competition for hotels in KL is tough, but this Intercontinental Hotel is very good, so I will visit here again. The location is fantastic - to get here from KL airport, just take the easy Express Train from the airport (MYR30), then change at KL Sentral to the LRT, take the Gombak line a few stops to Ampang Park (MYR2), then walk about 250 metres and you're here - really easy. The hotel is very near Petronas Towers and KLCC, so that's a great reference point - you can see the towers wherever you are in KL - so you'll know how to get back! From the moment I arrived, the door people, reception, concierge, porters and room staff were all marvellous. My room was spacious, bathroom huge, shower great - lots of hot water - and bed very comfortable. There are no in-room on demand movies here, which I found strange and disappointing, but it's only a minor irritation really. The bed and bathroom linen is good. Room service menu is the same selection and quality as the restaurants - which is marvellous and appreciated. Room service arrives pretty promptly, within around 20 minutes – even though they tell you it will be longer. Sleep quality is excellent. The air conditioning is not too cold, but it's easily changeable, so not a problem. Breakfast selection and service in the Serena Brassiere is particularly good. Staff there go out of their way to provide service and I was there for a few days so they made an effort to get to know me and my service preferences a little – it was very good. I would specifically mention one of the Service Managers, Jason, who was marvellous for my entire visit. He was very well support by the staff, here I would specifically thank Najuddin who served me breakfast over several days. I was here over the Christmas period, so the end-to-end Christmas music got a bit monotonous, but that may only be my taste. Service and food in OneSixFive on the ground floor is excellent - I enjoyed lunches, snacks, cocktails and coffees here - all great. Cecily in the OneSixFive Bar was wonderful. The whole experience was marvellous - the price not excessive either. A great stay. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet my expectation, comfort and clean Good service but not so friendly staff. Perhaps the hotel should train the staff to be more friendly and helpfull. Overall for the stay is excellence 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything a 5 star hotel should be Staff always smiling and happy to help. Fantastic breakfast and possibly the best we've had anywhere. A decent pool and gym on the 5th floor, the pool being about 25m long. Rooms clean and spacious. My wife slept well but I ended up with an aching back. Subway is only 2 minutes walk away, 15 mins to Sentral and the KLIA. Only 5 mins walk to the Petrones Towers and shopping Mall below and there is a covered walkway that takes you all the way to downtown and more stores. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location and shopping three times I been on this hotel every things very good location in the central of Kuala Lumpur near shopping malls 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay... Service of staff is extremely good. Quick check in and check out provided during my stay. Got a comfortable sleep and the room is clean. A few mins walk to Suria KLCC and Petronas Twin Tower. Breakfast was very good. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe I will stay only at this hotel during any visit to Kuala Lumpur Comfortably large bed. From Bell boys to check out staff excellent. I found it economical stay. I received excellent hospitality. I really enjoyed, The staff were first class, helpful, supportive and unfailingly kind, Concierge and Housekeeping are very helpful. The location was perfect for my stay. Ampang Park underground station is right outside the hotel, Hotel rooms are clean and really big. Location is perfect just 10 to Petronas twin towers by walk from. --- Check-in took more than 20-25 minutes. Cafes, Business Center and laundry are not working 24 hours. Telephone Operators usually delay in pick up the line but some times fast answer. They should take care of cleaning during Breakfast in their restaurant as many Plates, Spoons and Cups was dirty while it put to customer! 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional quality and comfort! loved the hotel. very inviting, warm staff, extremely comfortable room. my hotel of choice! 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place for family living We are family of four (includes 2 kids) and stayed in Grand premium room . Contemporary interior and comfortably large bed. From Bell boys to check out staff excellent. we stayed 5 nights with a break to penang. I found it economical stay . 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest service. I received excellent hospitality in clabroom. I really enjoyed 3day- holiday. 27 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Intercontinental I know 1. Check-in took 15 minutes when I was the only guests checking in around 830pm on a Saturday night. 2. Telephone Operators need to be trained on how to professionally answer the phone. (Requests for extra set of towels NEVER made it to the room). 3. Was made to pay for internet service at check-out as I have "chosen the wrong option" 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 非常棒的服务,物有所值的选择 酒店位置不错,LRT ampang park 站出来就是,离双子塔和SURIA KLCC步行5分钟。酒店服务超好,预订时告知了是蜜月旅行,酒店送了入住礼物---祝贺蛋糕,水果,巧克力。酒店有shuttle bus到klcc和金三角商业圈,整点有车。酒店本身应该有年头了,但设施保持的还不错,早餐很丰盛,饮品多,有鲜榨果汁,用餐人比较多。前台没遇到中文服务。没住塔景,附近高楼林立,视野肯定没有公园附近的好。总之是物有所值的选择,下次还会考虑。 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Hotel rooms are clean and really big. Breakfastis very nice. Location is perfect just 10 to Petronas twin towers by walk from. Concierge is very helpfull. I recommend thi property. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment, staffs at registration counter are nice, but poor room service i had asked for 2 forks to my rooms, but i had never got it. Poor room service 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and helpful staff nice hotel which is located just a few minutes from KLCC. concierge staff jaleel was particularly helpful 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great service as always at the KL Intercontinental. I try to stay here whenever in KL. Service, particularly on the club floor is very good. If I had to think of any downsides it would be soundproofing and the gym could be improved. Great hotel 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buss Dec 2013 Great place to stay close to where our office is. Close to shopping and good place to go eat. The staff calls you by name after the first time you vist from the bell man greating arriveing cars, front desk staff to the mangers. Very comfortable clean and nice decor. only had trouble with room service getting an order right once and it was taken care of and the Manger came to me the next morning and addressed the problem and make sure it was ok. Recomend Interconental in KL if you want to have a good vist. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I have previously stayed with family (excellent) but this time brought several of my colleagues who stayed. All were impressed by the location (close to towers, downtown), friendly service and value. No view of the towers but price reflects this. Staff are very professional and knowledgable. See you again next time :) 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, helpful and attentive staff. I stayed at the Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur from 30 November to 13 December 2013. The staff were first class, helpful, supportive and unfailingly kind. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for my stay. Ampang Park underground station is right outside the hotel. From there irt was a 25 minute ride to the office: trains every 3 minutes and 50 pence a journey. There is a market on the other side of the road with shops and supermarkets. More up market shopping centres are a 5 -10 minute walk. Excellent restaurants and wonderful food nearby. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of customer service and professionalism Other than meeting Jason and the service that he provides I would not recommend Serena's for a breakfast. The staff was surly and even tried to chase me away from my table when I returned with food. Getting a coffee most days without Jason's help was impossible. Maybe make the coffee self serve it would be faster. The club lounge was excellent the staff took care of as many issues as they could. Kudos to trying to run the place on their part. Management was pleasant and the conciege staff worked hard. Too bad housekeeping let it all down, getting my room made up even with the make room up light on most days was impossible in under 5 hours. And the worst part was the internet, trying to connect was a work in progress. I finally gave up so much for free internet for platinum members. 15 December 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    6:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking