Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and friendly staff The KL Intercontinental is well located and very comfortable with excellent breakfast (the only meal we had time for this visit) but the outstanding feature was the staff. From the moment we walked in the door until we departed every member of staff we encountered was friendly, efficient and helpful. They helped make out stay in Malaysia a great pleasure. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great service and excellent staff Very good experience and we hope comme back in this hotel next year. Excellent chinese restaurant. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality great hospitality for ing club members especially for ambassador 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Checking at Ambassador counter is quick and easy especially Hallilah where she is always well ready for the paper work. The place and atmosphere is great from the lobby and up to the room. Room is well clean and and all the staff are nice. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 perfet check in and check out The staff at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful and highly professional 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, lovely staff. Good facilities. Very close to Petronas towers. Construction on bank and broken paths and busy main road not so easy to walk but not hotel's fault. They do offer free shuttle to towers but we weren't aware till last day, hence lower grade on knowledge. Otherwise good stay. Nice room but upgrade benefits at Crowne Plaza are better. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Say at the Intercontinental in KL It alway a plesureable stay at KL in the Intercontinental. The Staff and managers always make a point to make you feel welcome and all your needs are taken care of. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, excellent services I would recommend this hotel which is well located downtown. Excellent services, nice staff 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good welcome and welfare by the personnal i appreciate the welcome in this hotel like a platinium IHG and as i come often , people from the hotel could recognize me. the ambiance is very safely and i feel quiet during my stay 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good and comfortable stay I stayed for 2 nights in Feb and found the hotel very good. It is a 5-mins walking distance to KLCC. If you don't like hotel food, there are plenty of eating options both in the KLCC malls as well as nearby streets. The check-in and check-out was smooth. The room was spacious and well-maintained. No issues with cleanliness either. I tried room service once and found the food to be good. However, selection of TV channels can be improved - not much to choose from. Also, had a small problem with bathroom wash basin drainage (which was very slow) - however, it was promptly corrected when I called up the house keeping. All in all - a good hotel. 18 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One great staff It is always good to stay in this hotel. There is a waiter in the morning buffet, who is very friendly and make my day. Even this review I writing due to him. The other staff are so and so. I wish they could be close to what he is. For the room and others it is pretty normal. More could be done in term of sleep comfort. I have visited this hotel pretty often, but I still do not get anyone greeting me by my name. Wonder why there is no familiarity. 15 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average service Average service. Good sleep and clean room. But poor service in the pool area. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alkindi friendly staff and great location . I really enjoyed my stay 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant hotel Elegant hotel close to the main attractions of the city, the two towers. Room large, well-equipped, friendly service. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrading As a platinume member I didn't get a satisfying up-grading. Actually, it was very much below expectations. Only the room was up-graded while in other hotels in IHG I am using to have upgrading for the room and to have a breakfast as well as an access for the lounge. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This is really nice place to stay in and get a chance to change your mood. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I had a very relaxing few days. I went over Chinese New Year just to get away for a break and chill, which is exactly what I did! I chose a club room which meant I didn't have to spend any extra on food and drink. The breakfast was good, afternoon tea was lovely and happy hour....happy! A good size clean and comfortable room. The staff in the club lounge were friendly and welcoming. The pool area was nice and relaxing and the spa treatments were excellent again with friendly and welcoming staff. I arranged for the hotel car to take me to the hotel and back again to the airport as was my first time in KL. On time and efficient. 07 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No firm Pillow provided ,limited TV channel Booked 2 room for Chinese New year with family, not impressed at all, after being Ambassador member for many year I really doubt I will renew again next year. room was so so, first night my wife complaint about pillow too soft, took almost 40 min to send another one which is the same pillow in the room. 2nd night which is CNY eve and we all wanted to watch Chinese channel for the CNY Gala,only to find out there is no Chinese Central TV at all,not to mention there is no remote control in one of the room, have to call to get it. On my previous stay there is no hot water in my room and the hotel arranged us to go to another room for shower, I thought this time it will be better but it seems I was wrong. Not worth for the money I would say, there are many better hotel In KL. and there are many Intercontinental around the world offer much better experience. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January trip Great experience . Fantastic location . Great staff 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and memorable breakfast Since the year I went to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur already more than 2 years, the breakfast service I can still remember, i went back to Kuala Lumpur for my graduations, and i met one of my school mate at breakfast outlet, thanks for the memorable experience. and i will be back when i get my vacations. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as before! Albeit this was only a 1-night stay en-route to Singapore I was a little disappointed with my experience this time around. It is fair to say that I had stayed here 3 times before and as a Royal Ambassador member on each occasion had been very well treated in terms of quality of service, room allocation, etc., but this time the feeling was somewhat less impressive to the point of almost being mean. Even the mini-bar appeared to have had some of the contents removed, or perhaps the level to which it was stocked reflected the rather small room I was allocated. Breakfast taken in the ground-floor dining room was good, an excellent array of fresh and freshly prepared dishes with friendly efficient staff clearing away and re-seating guests in a prompt manner. Bentleys Pub bar was quiet, but again with efficient service, although this is how it should always be! So, a comfortable nights sleep in a quiet room, but all in all not the feel-good feeling I have previously enjoyed. I would come back but only because of previous excellent experiences, not on the basis of this one. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement I'm a regular customer and stay around 30+ nights per year in IHG hotels and i must say Intercontinental - Kuala Lumpur has to improve their service. I have waited for more than 20 mins for room service to send me a bottle of water and fell asleep waiting for it and they missed delivering the daily newspaper. Even though these reasons look trivial but i feel they're least expected from a hotel like Intercontinental. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Clean room, great location, great service, breakfast with lots of variety 27 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Privilege members not given their due!! Firstly, before I review thie stay, let me state that I used to be a loyal IHG brands member and always stayed in their properties at least 45+ nights every year. But need to think twice from here on I made my reservation for the Intercontinental KL around 3 days before arrival. Being a privilege member, the least one would expect is to see your room card ready upon arrival. I arrived at 8pm and after the usual check in procedure, was informed that my room was being prepared. Was asked to wait in the lobby for 15 mins. My travel profile clearly states my preference for Non-Smoking room and I confirmed this with the check in clerk who confirmed back. To my surprise after the wait , when I went up to the room, the stench of smoke was obvious immediately upon getting off the elevator. Once inside my room, I called the reception and complained. The answer I was given was hilarious but made me event more upset - " sir, the floor is a smoking floor, but your room is non- smoking". Upon insisting that I need a change of room to a non smoking floor, the manager called me within 2 minutes and offered a change of room to a non smoking floor. The new room was indeed in a non smoking floor, though not as well appointed as the smoking room earlier given. The point is, if the non smoking room could be made available in 2 minutes, then why give a smoking room in the first place? Had I not insisted some other bloke might have suffered inhaling the stench of smoke for his / her stay. Not sure, if IHG hotels priority club is worth being am ember of anymore !!! Will definitely not be staying at this property anytime agai 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A fantastic hotel with Great staff One of the best hotels i have visisted. The customer experience was a complete stand out. The hotel was very clean, the rooms, the bed was fantastic, the location was stunning close to everything and very convienent. The breakfast was really good a wide range to choose from, very fresh and tasty. The staff were excellent. They really were welcoming and made your stay a memorable one. It really was a 5 star service from every aspect. I have been to many hotels spanning many countries and i have to say that this hotel was a complete stand out of all them.. Well done to everyone working there from the reception staff, to the guys working on the floor, cleaners, you all are an asset to Intercontinental Hotel. We were a big group that arrived at your hotel totalling 13 people (6 Adults and 7 Toddlers) and we went away with everyone single one of us having a really good memory of our stay at your hotel. The gym was another highlight. Fantastic gym with the state of the art facility. To be honest i can not think of anything to fault at. Everything was just perfect. And i thank you all at the Intercontintenal in Kuala Lumpur for making my family and my stay such a fantastic and welcoming stay. Very apprieciated i will certainly be returning again at your hotel soon. 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The stay was ok , but I was disappointed by the staff , I requested a late checkout , but was granted only 2:30 pm and the staff whom I talked to was very abrupt and not understanding . I was expecting more being a gold member. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service No words to describe the excellent service and helpfulness starting from Airport concierge to all hotel staff, include the manager. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay - but lacks veg. options or rather Indian food I had a very pleasent stay at the hotel, and the facilities / service was quite good. Only thing which i found slightly uncomfortable was the available food options around Indian Vegetarian cousine. Even a simple thing like Pizza was not in the in-room dining menu. Apart from that, everything else was quite good at the hotel. 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in KL What a wonderful start to our holiday! 5 nights at the Intercontinental. Room was really big and considering we had our 13 year old son on a rollaway in the room there was still plenty of room to move around. Bathrooms are really spacious too. Abdul the concierge was just fantastic, very knowledgeable. He arrange trip up the Petronas Towers for us and also made recommendation of best position to view the NYE fireworks - thank you Abdul! We all enjoyed meeting downstairs for a coffee or glass of wine in the bar with the little sofas and chairs. Nothing seem to be too much trouble. Only 10 minute stroll to the Towers and the shopping malls. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Location is perfect, only 5 min stroll to KLCC, rooms very comfortable and clean, buffet breakfast was outstanding, staff extremely helpful. 14 January 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    6:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking