Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, location Great service, comfortable bed and fantastic food. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very impressive i have stayed at the hotel, many times, and found last year to be very poor in many ways. However this year the service was outstanding. From arrival, I was taken to the club lounge and Julia the club manager spent time showing me all the improvements of the new club lounge and facilities. A big thank you to Jeff and Glenn in the lounge who were both friendly, professional and gave outstanding service. The upgraded room was perfect, still some problems with the time the rooms were serviced, but once again Julia sorted that out on the 2nd day. Overall faultless service, but nobody can still explain why there is not a range of spirits in the mini bar. It cannot be that Malaysia is mainly a Muslim country. As the intercontinental hotels across the Middle East have the biggest range I have ever seen. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was excellent, service was great, rooms big and well Appointed. My only negative which is a personal thing. The bed was way to hard and uncomfortable. The executive club was well worth while. A very enjoyable stay and would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay we are loyal guests at Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur and we appreciate all the hard worked the staff have given during our stayed at the hotel especially the Bellmen and the Concierge Staff Mr. Calvin, Mr Jeffrey and Mr Azli and Mr. Khalid and Mr. Khogi and Mr. Jason. These are the people that make the hotel because of their good services, friendliness and helpful to the guests. Mr. Jason from the restaurant and his team is doing their best to serve the guests every morning during breakfast but I have seen new faces on the floor and these staff need to be trained more. The breakfast menu is good but need to be changed and not serving the same food everyday. The Club Lounge snack food is improving and the Manager (forgot her name) and her staff is doing their best to make the guests feel happy. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly attentice manager restaurant grear breakfast love it.variety of choice.but fish porridge was inly warm.should be hot the manager is very attentive knowing what n how to gret n welcome guest.he is excellent.forgot his name.he is dark a bit old June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间很大,住的舒服 房间很大,住的舒服,服务很好。地理位置很好,走路几分钟就到阳光广场了,外出购物和吃饭都很方便!房间都有网线接口和无线网络,连接很方便,网速也不错。 June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a most comfortable stay As a frequent returning guest, I would like to thank the staff of club intercontinental for making my home away from home a most pleasant stay. A special thanks to Julia for her exemplary customer service during my visit to the club lounge. During an incident where a staff spilled red wine on a accompanying guest, Julia stepped in to help take care of the situation with the utmost professionalism and exhibit genuine care for my guest. An amazing feat under the circumstances which goes beyond the call of duty. Thank you once again for the great customer care and wonderful experience staying at this hotel. June 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My first poor experience at Intercontinental I had a poor experience this time at Intercontinental while staying at Kuala lumpur Jalan Ampang. The locker in the room was broken had to wait while the team were working on it. The ironing board was broken in the room. The check out took about 30 mins than the usual 5-10 mins as they had some issue with the billing system they charged me but have not received my bill yet (past 4 days) and I am chasing the team for a copy of invoice over phone however I get transferred to different people and get put on hold The rooms interiors were good, location is good, staff pleasant and smiling however seemed the staff could improve standards of service as I got anxious for making it for the meeting on time cause of delay in check out and KL traffic. Also making phone calls for invoice copy after check out you get a feeling of 'not important as you checked out' However being a IHG member I hope the service improves so I could consider staying in this property to gain reward points Tip - Expect a delay in service time by 2x and make plans accordingly so you have a buffer June 23, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:05:30.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_702, tr_702
  • loc_en_US, sid_KULHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-27826000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    8:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking