Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Had a very pleasant stay with the room, staff and dining very good. Happy to recommend hotel as a good place to stay in KL. Ambassador membership however didn't seem to be beneficial as despite booking more than 4 month ago, no upgrade was available and had to wait about 2 hours for the room despite having advised arrival time in the booking details. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quality Nice and Quality And good location near surea mall 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed another stay ... I like returning to this property as the (renovated) rooms are nice, the service is generally good and the beds are perfect for a good nights rest. They continue to improve the service and appearance of the hotel every time I come back. There is always something new. Which is great. I have stayed many, many times there now and the only slightly worrying tendency I see is the high fluctuation of the staff. During my first stays only three or so years ago there was a highly knowledgable, friendly and extremely dedicated crew. Hardly any of them are still there and the new staff can honestly not live up to the quality of the experienced crew members that many of the frequent guests have appreciated so much. I hope the new management is able to build a new staff base that is in for the long haul and makes guests feel welcome. Currently the overall quality, dedication and friendliness of the new staff is in need of improvement. 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good City Hotel This is a good city hotel, located not far from the shopping that KL offers. Although the hotel provides good value for money, the overall look of the rooms are slightly dated and tired, hence a facelift in the near future will allow the hotel to compete with the newer hotels like Hyatt etc in KL. Btw, the restaurants in the hotel are quite good with a decent spread for breakfast in the morning as well. The only drawback is that the air-conditioning system in the room and hotel corridors require immediate attention as they are stuffy at best! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 'Club' services The Club facilities were excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, my room was right beneath the 'Club' kitchen, and this resulted in loud 'furniture moving' noises every morning around 6 am. - result - interrupted sleep. The free internet access, limited free laundry and refreshments and evening refreshments associated with the 'Club' booking were high quality and well worth-while. I also had next-room neighbors who insisted on domestic arguments late into the night - can't be avoided, but it does indicate that the walls are not very soundproof (at least on that floor). 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff assigned to Club Floor and Lounge - KL Thanks and congratulations to the staff responsible for the Club Floor experience. I was particularly impressed by the Senior Manager who took care of every detail. She ensured that of all our needs were met and was constantly leading the staff to a high level of service. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful hotel with great staff. The rooms are brilliant and the biggest bed I have ever seen ! Shower is great too (although I did stay in a superior room). Ideal location only 10 minutes flat walk to the Twin Towers and the Suria Shopping Mall although there is also a hotel bus shuttle service which also goes to the Pavillion shopping mall area. The swimming pool is great although the water can be a bit cold at times, the price of the drink at the poolside bar is outrageously expensive (you can get 6 cans of Tiger across the road at Jaya Grocer in the Intermark building for the same price as one can at poolside). Bentley bar is probably one of the best hotel bars I have stayed in but not cheap although there is a happy hour up to 8pom. The staff are brilliant. Serena Restaurant has an amazing array of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are also Chinese and Japanese restaurants. The staff in the lobby are superb as well. The whole place is very friendly. Laundry Services are good and reliable but expensive, RM15 to wash was a pair of socks ? RM28 for a shirt ? Check out can be a bit of a long haul so don't leave it late to check out. Ampang Park LRT transport system which is fantastic (but watch for pick pockets) is on the doorstep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KL. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice 5-Star..... This is a good 5-star hotel. Everything you need, especially when it's very near to KLCC and Ampang. Wished the check-in didn't take as long as i waited - 45 minutes. Also bathroom had a lot of complimentary amenities except for a razor/shaver.... 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, clean and comfortable stay. The overall experience is great, just as you would expect from any Intercontinental brand of hotels. One thing though if you're an Intercontinental Ambassador, you may not a room upgrade as you may expect due to limited room availability. I usually don't get upgraded here, as I would have been in my past stays in Hanoi, Bangkok and Shanghai. Would have been nice, but i suppose I can't complain since it's subject to availability. The only complain I have is the weirdly positioned power plug at the desk. I use a MacBook Pro 15" and the 85W power adapter does not fit well (when used with the UK-type plug head). It can't fit in well and has to be tilted a little to fit. So bring along your US-type plug head or the extension cables if you have it. I should have taken a photo of it so you can see what I mean. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jason The highlight of the stay was seeing Jason each morning over breakfast. The low point was negotiating prices with the concierge 23 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Significant drop in level of servcie Normally an excellent hotel and usually my preferred when in KL, however after this last trip I will review where I stay in future. My main complaint on this visit was the increase in the day rate from night one to night two. I made the booking by phone the night before and was advised the rate, on check-in I was advised of the same rate. However on check-out night two's rate had been increased by 15%. When I queried the change I was told due to the hotel occupancy my rate had been increased for night two. When I pointed out that I was not advised of this I was dismissively told "I was advised of the change in the confirmation email". I pointed out that I had not received a confirmation email and asked them to confirm it was sent, they have ignored this request. So that aside I found the service particularly bad. Breakfast service in the club lounge was poor. After waiting 15 minutes for a coffee I had to remind them twice more, when the coffee arrived it was cold. Same issue with ordering eggs, long wait, one reminder then the wrong order. We tried again, another long wait then they arrived, also cold. I left. On checking out and waiting for cab I realized I'd left my glasses in the lounge. I asked the main reception desk to call the lounge to confirm, they were there but when i asked if they could be sent down I was told I had to go and get them by a sullen and unhelpful doorman. Consequently I had to wait at the main lobby reception for 5 minutes to request a new key card (I'd returned mine at lounge on check-out) so I could go back up the lounge to get them.. Yes, it was my fault for leaving the glasses but You'd think the hotel could bring them doe down rather than the hassle of me having to get a new card to access the lounge level. This is probably the last time I stay at this particular hotel and will probably end my IHG membership at the end of it's currently cycle. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything was wonderful, really was a pleasant stay. Hotel rooms are wonderful, modern and so clean. We had a great welcome from the staff. The hotel room service was excellent. House keeping was very good too. The only bad things is that no entertainment in the hotel like bands, disco, games room....etc. Also the coffee close very early and no place to stay and have a drink at the late night. There should be something 24 hours opening. The restaurant menu was also not good. But the food buffet at the breakfast was wonderful. Thank you. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great business hotel in downtown KL A very comfortable and modern hotel at a convenient location in downtown KL. The check-in was quick and friendly. Room service was very good quality. The only challenge was getting a taxi during a heavy rainstorm 19 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Did not meet my exprectation Promised need to be delivered by all InterContinental staff. Before I booked the hotel, I called up and been promised one thing which eventually did not deliver. Not professional at all!!!! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My fifth stay here Many good experiences this time. The duty manager made a point of greeting me and asking is there was anything he could do for me; one of the breakfast staff remembered me and greeted me by name (even though it is months since my last visit) and even one of the doormen recognised me in the MRT station and greeted me. One rarely experiences such hospitality elsewhere! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay. The duty manager upon my arrival on 9 June 2014 was excellent. All the othe staff provided me with an excellent service as well. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent organization I had a good experience during my stay the staff were so kind the facilities were wonderful the staff assisted me and directed me to my needs I really spent wonderful stay because every thing was organized carefully thank you 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service and a haven away from home Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur really is a gem. Great business hotel with a personal touch from their club room experience. Staff are willing to go out of their way to help you out. Rooms are sizeable for each class and the rates represent good value for a 5 star hotel. Easy public transport for the more adventurous. Apart from a hiccup with elevator swipe card access for an hour or two everything worked like clockwork. You won't be disappointed when staying there. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Opted for the Club Floor, club lounge was disappointing. There was about 10 staff working there but the food options available of an evening were very limited On checkin at Club Lounge it was a little overwhelming to have so many staff standing around (aprox 8) 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service I would definitely stay with Intercontinental KL again - the staff could not be more helpful, the hotel was in a great location just around the corner from KLCC and the accommodation was nice. My only small thing was that the room could have been a little cleaner - there was a bit of dust where things had not been moved and felt that the daily clean could have been a bit more thorough but the positives far outweigh the negatives! 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I thoroughly recommend this hotel I thoroughly recommend this hotel and have stayed here many times. Very nice rooms, good ambiance and attentive staff. However, the current lack of an Executive Chef is beginning to show by the laissez faire attitude creeping into the main restaurant. I am confident this will be addressed in the very near future, so still thoroughly recommend this hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure Quality hotel with professional and friendly staff who are pleased to assist. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Each time I approached the front desk, there were only 2 staff on duty each time, even, what to me, were high traffic times!! Twice I approached to get my parking coupon and had to wait for those in front checking in etc. They could have asked how they could help me while the front line guest was busy writing something or filling a form. Even on checkout, the staff was very slow, like she was new to the job. She needed help in having my bill printed out. I would have expected better guest empathy and a certain degree of flexibility in shuffling staff to prevent guests having to wait long. I am also an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Wonder what the rest gets! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Did It Again - KL Intercontinental This was an overlapping stay to celebrate my mum's birthday who turned 76 on 31st May. As I have iterated before this in my previous reviews, the hotel staff were excellent in their attentiveness and welcoming demeanour. Staff even surprised my mum with a birthday cake and song. This really made her day. I have one motto in life " if my mum is happy, I am happy". I should make special mention to Serena Café's Johari and Daniel as well as Jason, Asabul and Mit. Front office Amy - Kogi, Brian, Romzi and Gayatri from Reception, the Bell staff anf Concierge. There are other whose name have slipped my memory to mention but you know who you are. You all make the hotel a great place - not vice versa. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好 酒店地理位置优越, 离KLCC步行10分钟以内. 早餐餐厅的服务不错, 尤其是餐厅经理, 非常主动热情~~ 06 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING ALL THE ATTENTION WAS GIVEN TO WESTERN TOURISTS WE AS INDIANS ME AND MY FAMILY FELT COMPLETELY ALIEN AND NEGLECTED,DURING THE BREAK-FAST.WILL NOT SUGGEST ANY INDIANS TRAVELLING TO MALAYSIA TO STAY HERE. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, good room, facilities and service. Made for a relaxing and convenient stay. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel I have stayed at the Intercontinental in Kuala Lumpur many times. While it is a hotel catering for business guests it is a friendly hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Intercontinental have some of the most comfortable beds around. It will continue to be my choice of hotel in KL into the future. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I love the room on the 11 floor. Look fresh and brand new. Friendly staff, warm and full with smile. Good Job FOM and her team. Good food thumbs up to the Exe Chef. Well clean and fresh room good job Exe HK and her team. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff The hotel is clean and sage. The staff are very helpful and courteous. 01 June 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-27826000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    7:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking