Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I have previously stayed with family (excellent) but this time brought several of my colleagues who stayed. All were impressed by the location (close to towers, downtown), friendly service and value. No view of the towers but price reflects this. Staff are very professional and knowledgable. See you again next time :) 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, helpful and attentive staff. I stayed at the Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur from 30 November to 13 December 2013. The staff were first class, helpful, supportive and unfailingly kind. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for my stay. Ampang Park underground station is right outside the hotel. From there irt was a 25 minute ride to the office: trains every 3 minutes and 50 pence a journey. There is a market on the other side of the road with shops and supermarkets. More up market shopping centres are a 5 -10 minute walk. Excellent restaurants and wonderful food nearby. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of customer service and professionalism Other than meeting Jason and the service that he provides I would not recommend Serena's for a breakfast. The staff was surly and even tried to chase me away from my table when I returned with food. Getting a coffee most days without Jason's help was impossible. Maybe make the coffee self serve it would be faster. The club lounge was excellent the staff took care of as many issues as they could. Kudos to trying to run the place on their part. Management was pleasant and the conciege staff worked hard. Too bad housekeeping let it all down, getting my room made up even with the make room up light on most days was impossible in under 5 hours. And the worst part was the internet, trying to connect was a work in progress. I finally gave up so much for free internet for platinum members. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Morning buffet is my favorite There is an Indian man, he is such a plesent guy. Saying hi to everyone talking to me. Serving all the customer request promptly. I wish more of your staff are this humble and happy to work... Qudos on this hire. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality with excellent service and good location Great stay, staff excellent, fittings and room size very good. Only problem was a non smoking room but it didn't stop the smell of smoker in adjoining room. Strong enough to wake you up. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you It was indeed a pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental at KL during my previous visit there. The room was perfectly positioned, furnished and the bathroom was really good, clean, aesthetically designed and brilliantly fitted with the right accessories. I shall only stay at the Inter Continental whenever I visit KL in the future. The pricing was just right and the buffet breakfast was fantastic with superb service. Sincerely Kamlesh 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but i did not receive my ambassador gift. We stayed for 1 night in Intercontinental Hotel while in transit back home. The hotel is located about 15 minutes away by taxi from the KL Sentral Station (where the KLIA expres (airport train) stops.) The lobby is modern and chic. The check in was smooth and I was acknowledged as an IHG Platinum Elite Member. The room was on the 11th floor. There was a welcome fruit but i never received my welcome gift. The room was very specious with a super king size bed and a big bathroom. No views in this hotel. I called the concierge and they told me that there used to be a view but it was blocked by a newly constructed building beside it. room service is prompt. excellent service from the staff particularly Calvin the Concierge. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the petronas towers and to Bukit Bintang Shopping District. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services Provided Suggest to improve on providing good quality and quantity welcome fruits for customer. Do not make customer to chase after you for the welcome fruits, if it is already stated in the reservation form. Provide more options such as Bonus point + BF or Dinner etc in your web site and IHG reservation site for customer to choose from. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should be 5 star rated - excellent value I travel extensively and this hotel is better than some 5 star hotels I stay in. Knowledgeable, helpful and efficient staff with a quality fit out. 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast & Club lounge staff When I arrive the room was not ready which I spend one night down grade room till the requested room is available. No one help me to unload my luggage from the taxi and also no one open the main door for me too. Club lounge staff are very friendly and main restaurant too In general my stay was good 03 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but... ...unfortunately, pickpockets seem to be operating in the hotel lobby. During a recent stay at the Interconti in KL and while signing the bill upon check-out, a thief that must have been loitering in the lobby area managed to snatch my bag and walk off to a waiting car (according to hotel CCTV). One wouldn't necessarily expect that to happen in an Interconti hotel lobby anywhere, especially with lots of experienced scurity and other staff around. Hopefully, this was a one-off incident. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Beds If coming to KL for shopping and dining, the IC KL is an excellent choice, being easily accessible by car, public transport and by foot from a variety of landmarks and malls. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary A fantastic stay and spoilt for attention by all of the staff. We were not upgraded but the attention we received from Anne and all her colleagues in the club lounge was a very much appreciated trade. Very well located and a must if you are familiar with the high standards of Intercontinental hotels. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Delightful and Restful Stay in Busy Kuala Lumpur Your hotel and its staff are to be congratulated for making the experience at this property excellent. Staff were helpful. The pick-up and drop-off service at the airport was precise. The hotel is beautiful, clean and pleasant. The food in your restaurant is exquisite. A great stay and we thank you! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Two nights on the club level. The room was clean and quiet with everything I needed. The club room was nice and the staff were exceptionally attentive. The hotel has a great location and easy to walk to shops , banks and business offices. Overall a great place to stay on business or for leisure. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Few Things to Work on... Good points: nice room, nice view, fixtures ok, pleasant hotel, well situated. Well stocked minibar. Nice towels, nice beddings. Easy to control the room temperature. Bad points: bad service : blocked sink when i took the room, had to call housekeeping and had to tell front desk: the sink was blocked for two days (makes you wonder how the room is cleaned if they don't notice the sink is blocked). bad cleaning crew: sink blocked not noticed nor reported, smudges on vanity mirror when i took the room, not cleaned the following day even though i left it evidently showing, had to place a request with the front desk as housekeeping was not picking up my call. uneven prep of the room: first night, no bath mat second night, shaving kit requested not provided, third night, no face towels. bad japanese restaurant: food is very expensive (USD 100 for one person's dinner without any alcohol) and mediocre. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and strategic location. The hotel is just located nearby KLCC with a 10 minutes walk. And, there is shuttle bus to take you to other places around in KL. The bed is so comfortable and relaxing. So far the cleanliness of the room and common area is good. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loyal to Intercon traveler I admit that I am a loyal Intercon/IHG customer. I admit also that I had heard this location was not the best. The reviews I read before staying here were not stellar. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the politeness, service, attention to detail and the professionalism exhibited. The location is good for downtown businesses, there is a nice pub on property for bar food and drinks. The club level is very nice. Although the club is small and the foods available rather limited, I still rate the club well for the better than normal wines served and the friendliness of the staff. I am also impressed that cars are available for airport transfers and are priced competitively. I'll definitely return to this hotel in future trips to KL. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Hotel Intercontinental is memorable for me in various reason.Particularly when I got help from Mr.Jalel from Concierge to collect a medicine for my Mother in law who was suffering from cancer and expired 2 years back. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first and also not my last stay... Intercontinental KL is for me always the best Hotel in Town! 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location and Great Layout of Hotel I have been staying at this prooerty since 2006, when it was still Nikko. Amazing location. Nice big rooms and bathrooms. Love the beds. Breakfast layout and staff fantasti Recently spent close to a month here w infant child. Enjoyed. Two incidents ruined the experience: 1. Room cleaning. Staff is unsupervised and practically do not clean the rooms when u stay long term. Ive had to call them back in to vacuum, dust, remake bed and most importantly to clean bathroom. Felt I was at my home and not a 5 star hotel. 2. Staff at Hotel Entrance. Short thin Malay man at hotel entrance is awfully rude and does not deserve to be the face of the hotel for guests. He ruined the whole stay for me. Uncooperative and rude and racist. Differentiates his services based on race n gender. Move him to the back office. Others are v helpful n friendly. 15 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an excellent experience. I got 3 pieces of fruit which is what all I got as a platinum member of IHG Rewards Club. Room was not completely clean upon my arrival. There was some small things left in the trash bin in the bathroom. After all, I got 3 non-qualifying nights, 0 points. I booked via IHG.com. This is happening each time I stay at InterContinental hotels, they tend to call the stays non-qualifying. Very annoying. But location of this hotel is 10 mins walk from twin towers and a metro station is just in front of the hotel. So it is very convenient to travel around. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Arrive at any hotel at 4:30am and you expect things could get a bit bumpy, but not InterContinental Kuala Lumpur! Excellent service, atentative and professional without being overbearing. Nothing was a problem! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Location I've a pleasant welcome in the check in counter. I was surprise with the very comfortable and spacious big room. Hotel Location is walking distance to KLCC and easily get a cab to anywhere in Kuala Lumpur. TV channel is very limited and only have Vision Four for entertainment channel. I was expecting HBO or Star Movie at least in five star hotel. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel great total accomodation During I was working in NY, NY from 1983 to 1992, I reserved Interconti NY for my guests. After I came back to Tokyo, when II had been in NY on my business trip, I stayed at Intercontinetal Hotel. During my staying at Interconti, I enjoyed very much the nice service and excellent room in 2005 and 2006. I asked, with no contest, to book Intercontinental Hotel KL on my biz trip this time. The room, food and drink at restaurant, as well as services, I felt your total accomodation was great and excellent. I am very sure I will stay at the Interconti-KL when I will come back to KL. Tks n Kindest regards Y. Yoshiyasu 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great staff! No complaints.....very nice hotel with very nice staff. Only complaint (minor) - was not recognized as platinum member when i arrived. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all the staff were very kind and helpfull We did have a very nice stay at the hotel , it was a nice end to our two week holiday The breakfast was fantastic and the pastries to die for!!!!! 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything was great! Better than expected on every level! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambience The room I stayed in had a great ambience and the bed was very comfortable. The room came with a standard flat screen Samsung TV but with a range of channels. The TV channel range was not as wide as some other hotels I've stayed in but should not matter for the business traveller. It's proximity to KLCC was a plus. Breakfast was a little chaotic. The hotel could do with more staff manning their "eggs" counter. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for me and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there again. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff at your club lounge and front of house I've been a frequent user of your club lounge facilities (26th floor) over the last several months. Your staff servicing at the club lounge are one of the best service staff I have come across in any of the IHG brands I have stayed at. Everyone single one of your club lounge service staff (e.g. Anna, Gigi, etc) have been exceptionally warm and kind to me. They make it a point to remember my food and drink preferences and always address me by name which adds to that very personalised touch. Your staff's Malaysian warmth and friendliness is such a memorable and outstanding aspect of my experience that I very much want to ensure that your people get the very deserved recognition they should receive. In addition to your club lounge staff, I am always warmly greeted at the front desk during check-in. In particular, your service desk manager (Halila) stands out as an exceptional individual who has always serviced me so well. I look forward to seeing them again during my next stay. 31 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    2:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking