Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary A fantastic stay and spoilt for attention by all of the staff. We were not upgraded but the attention we received from Anne and all her colleagues in the club lounge was a very much appreciated trade. Very well located and a must if you are familiar with the high standards of Intercontinental hotels. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Delightful and Restful Stay in Busy Kuala Lumpur Your hotel and its staff are to be congratulated for making the experience at this property excellent. Staff were helpful. The pick-up and drop-off service at the airport was precise. The hotel is beautiful, clean and pleasant. The food in your restaurant is exquisite. A great stay and we thank you! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Two nights on the club level. The room was clean and quiet with everything I needed. The club room was nice and the staff were exceptionally attentive. The hotel has a great location and easy to walk to shops , banks and business offices. Overall a great place to stay on business or for leisure. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Few Things to Work on... Good points: nice room, nice view, fixtures ok, pleasant hotel, well situated. Well stocked minibar. Nice towels, nice beddings. Easy to control the room temperature. Bad points: bad service : blocked sink when i took the room, had to call housekeeping and had to tell front desk: the sink was blocked for two days (makes you wonder how the room is cleaned if they don't notice the sink is blocked). bad cleaning crew: sink blocked not noticed nor reported, smudges on vanity mirror when i took the room, not cleaned the following day even though i left it evidently showing, had to place a request with the front desk as housekeeping was not picking up my call. uneven prep of the room: first night, no bath mat second night, shaving kit requested not provided, third night, no face towels. bad japanese restaurant: food is very expensive (USD 100 for one person's dinner without any alcohol) and mediocre. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and strategic location. The hotel is just located nearby KLCC with a 10 minutes walk. And, there is shuttle bus to take you to other places around in KL. The bed is so comfortable and relaxing. So far the cleanliness of the room and common area is good. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loyal to Intercon traveler I admit that I am a loyal Intercon/IHG customer. I admit also that I had heard this location was not the best. The reviews I read before staying here were not stellar. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the politeness, service, attention to detail and the professionalism exhibited. The location is good for downtown businesses, there is a nice pub on property for bar food and drinks. The club level is very nice. Although the club is small and the foods available rather limited, I still rate the club well for the better than normal wines served and the friendliness of the staff. I am also impressed that cars are available for airport transfers and are priced competitively. I'll definitely return to this hotel in future trips to KL. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Hotel Intercontinental is memorable for me in various reason.Particularly when I got help from Mr.Jalel from Concierge to collect a medicine for my Mother in law who was suffering from cancer and expired 2 years back. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first and also not my last stay... Intercontinental KL is for me always the best Hotel in Town! 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location and Great Layout of Hotel I have been staying at this prooerty since 2006, when it was still Nikko. Amazing location. Nice big rooms and bathrooms. Love the beds. Breakfast layout and staff fantasti Recently spent close to a month here w infant child. Enjoyed. Two incidents ruined the experience: 1. Room cleaning. Staff is unsupervised and practically do not clean the rooms when u stay long term. Ive had to call them back in to vacuum, dust, remake bed and most importantly to clean bathroom. Felt I was at my home and not a 5 star hotel. 2. Staff at Hotel Entrance. Short thin Malay man at hotel entrance is awfully rude and does not deserve to be the face of the hotel for guests. He ruined the whole stay for me. Uncooperative and rude and racist. Differentiates his services based on race n gender. Move him to the back office. Others are v helpful n friendly. 15 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an excellent experience. I got 3 pieces of fruit which is what all I got as a platinum member of IHG Rewards Club. Room was not completely clean upon my arrival. There was some small things left in the trash bin in the bathroom. After all, I got 3 non-qualifying nights, 0 points. I booked via IHG.com. This is happening each time I stay at InterContinental hotels, they tend to call the stays non-qualifying. Very annoying. But location of this hotel is 10 mins walk from twin towers and a metro station is just in front of the hotel. So it is very convenient to travel around. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Arrive at any hotel at 4:30am and you expect things could get a bit bumpy, but not InterContinental Kuala Lumpur! Excellent service, atentative and professional without being overbearing. Nothing was a problem! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Location I've a pleasant welcome in the check in counter. I was surprise with the very comfortable and spacious big room. Hotel Location is walking distance to KLCC and easily get a cab to anywhere in Kuala Lumpur. TV channel is very limited and only have Vision Four for entertainment channel. I was expecting HBO or Star Movie at least in five star hotel. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel great total accomodation During I was working in NY, NY from 1983 to 1992, I reserved Interconti NY for my guests. After I came back to Tokyo, when II had been in NY on my business trip, I stayed at Intercontinetal Hotel. During my staying at Interconti, I enjoyed very much the nice service and excellent room in 2005 and 2006. I asked, with no contest, to book Intercontinental Hotel KL on my biz trip this time. The room, food and drink at restaurant, as well as services, I felt your total accomodation was great and excellent. I am very sure I will stay at the Interconti-KL when I will come back to KL. Tks n Kindest regards Y. Yoshiyasu 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great staff! No complaints.....very nice hotel with very nice staff. Only complaint (minor) - was not recognized as platinum member when i arrived. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all the staff were very kind and helpfull We did have a very nice stay at the hotel , it was a nice end to our two week holiday The breakfast was fantastic and the pastries to die for!!!!! 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything was great! Better than expected on every level! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambience The room I stayed in had a great ambience and the bed was very comfortable. The room came with a standard flat screen Samsung TV but with a range of channels. The TV channel range was not as wide as some other hotels I've stayed in but should not matter for the business traveller. It's proximity to KLCC was a plus. Breakfast was a little chaotic. The hotel could do with more staff manning their "eggs" counter. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for me and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there again. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff at your club lounge and front of house I've been a frequent user of your club lounge facilities (26th floor) over the last several months. Your staff servicing at the club lounge are one of the best service staff I have come across in any of the IHG brands I have stayed at. Everyone single one of your club lounge service staff (e.g. Anna, Gigi, etc) have been exceptionally warm and kind to me. They make it a point to remember my food and drink preferences and always address me by name which adds to that very personalised touch. Your staff's Malaysian warmth and friendliness is such a memorable and outstanding aspect of my experience that I very much want to ensure that your people get the very deserved recognition they should receive. In addition to your club lounge staff, I am always warmly greeted at the front desk during check-in. In particular, your service desk manager (Halila) stands out as an exceptional individual who has always serviced me so well. I look forward to seeing them again during my next stay. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Fab We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it keeps getting better. Last time it was before the reno and now that it is all done and dusted it is great. I have never slept in a bigger bed or had better pillows than this hotel. The themed dinner buffets were sensational. It also couldnt be more convenient to transport (Station across the road) and shopping at KLCC. Simply Brilliant 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay First of all, Thank you for your good hospitality and for every thing I had. very comfy room with excellent matress and good furniture. every thing was OK except laundry, my son's shirt have returned from laundry dirty not washed, hanged only!! he could not wear it. excutive lounge staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. kids books and mind games were a great add on. Finally , it was a memorable stay . I will return for sure. 29 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived at 1900 hours and room was not ready Absolutely disappointed to say the least. Arrived at 1900 hours only to be told that the rooms that I booked were not ready. Did not receive any of the standard amenities given to Gold Ambassador members. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, polite staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The main plus for me was the staff who are friendly and polite. The food was very good with an excellent variety of both western and local dishes. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed This is my second attempt to submit a review, my first attempt was rejected because of inappropriate content. What was inappropraite wasnt stated - could it be a low rating? Here gies nothing. When i made my booking I had high expectations based on the star rating received from other guests. 3 incidents in quick succession that quickly brought me to reality. 1. Arrived at the hotel, was advised that the room was getting ready. So we decided to have breakfast at the restaurant (a la carte). Ordered a simple breakfast for my family, took 45 minutes to arrive as the staff were more interested in getting the restaurant ready for lunch rather than serve their guests. It was only after we asked several of the restaurant staff did somebody take notice. 2. After that memorable experience, our room was ready, checked in only to find that a thick layer of dust was all over the furniture. Complained about it immediately, was advised that our room would be changed. So what was happening in the room for the past 60 minutes? 3. My wife had taken ill and we called up 'Emergency' services at the Hotel requesting them for Panadol. The advice we got was, the Hotel does not stock this drug and if we wanted it we would need to get it ourselves,across the street at the 7-11. This was at 12:30am. Wonderful caring staff, no concern about how late it was, that these are guests in a new country, person is in pain - i was quoted Hotel policy as the excuse. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Staff Overall the room was comfortable but the main concern was the lack of security and general lack of care on behalf of the staff. I personally left the spare room key in an envelope with my signature and the room number, and passed this to the concierge, explaining that my husband would be in at midnight and requesting that the key was passed to him on arrival. I was told, "Of course Madam." When my husband arrived, whoever was at the concierge counter said they didn't have the key. My husband went to reception and whoever was on duty gave him a duplicate key without requesting any ID or proof that he was my husband and without calling the room. This is appalling and a major security breach. As a woman who travels on business alone quite frequently, this is very disconcerting. Further, where had the original key gone? The F&B is also quite bad which I always find inexcusable in Malaysia where everything is available. Breakfast served in our room was of very poor quality and very expensive - we wouldn't mind the cost if it was good quality food and well presented, but it was very disappointing from the greasy coffee, to the lack of toast served with the American breakfast. Overall, not the usual InterContinental standard. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, recommended Had a good time at this hotel in KL. Good food - lots to choose from; wide variety of cuisine / food types, which was always delivered promptly as room service and at the restaurants/bars. The buffet restaurant has quite a wide variety of foods available; good stuff. The staff were exceptionally friendly and polite - genuine service with a smile. Really good advice was always available from reception as well. Alcohol available 24/7 (from what I could gather), either at the Irish style pub, the bar, or room service. The Irish style pub is definitely worth a visit. The rooms were very clean and neat, with quite a large television. Nice shower. Variety of toiletries in the bathroom as well, in case you forgot your toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, shoe polish, needle & thread, for example. The room I was in was large, and the bed was very spacious indeed. Large TV, and a minibar stocked with some beers and lots of water and soft drinks, as well as some complementary bottles of water. Large conference rooms if you're considering holding a conference/convention here. The hotel is in a good location; very close to a bank for ATMs, and very close to a metro/underground station, as well as there being a mall across the street. Overall good vibe and great experience here. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Intercontinental KL. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Excellent hotel. I took 2beds but they are very small in size which shall be improved to queen size to make comfortable stay...too much delay by reception for check out and many people are waiting so they may add more staffs on reception between 9 to12 Concierge helped a lot for tour. Bath room is extremly good Very near to Petronas twin tower say 6min walk so very convenient one and this hotel is highly recommended for enjoyment 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay between 1st Oct and 14th Oct I enjoyed the days L spent at intercontinental hotel kuala lampur. ..Everything was almost perfect. ...unfortunately the pool was shut down.....The staff were very helpful and friendly. ....The breakfast was excellent and Jason was very helpful. 17 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check-out and instant service There was only 1 staff at the check out counter and there was long line. It was a quite a wait i've never had to experience. Instant service phone rang for a good 30 secs before anyone answered. Rest of the day was between 15 - 20 secs. Room was not that nice. I'm visiting again on the 20th Oct. Hopefully a better experience this trip. 16 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service When I first entered the hotel room, I noticed that the toilet flushing system was faulty. I had to call for the service staff to check on it. Later when I switched on the TV, the TV motherboard was also damaged so someone else had to come and change out the entire TV set. The tissues in the tissue box and the cotton swabs were not replaced after the room was serviced. For a 5-star establishment, one would expect all these things to be looked into before the hotel guests arrive into the room. it was a really rather disappointing experience. It does not help during check out when the service staff insisted that I took a can of beer from the hotel fridge and expected me to pay only to find out shortly that she had keyed in the wrong room number. And yes, I did write a written review and passed it on to the check-out service staff expecting a courtesy reply but alas, that is not to be. It's the little things that matter and this Intercontinental is clearly not meeting up to its usual standards. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic tour I spent good time to Kuala Lumpur with Intercontinental hotel. You gave me enough sleep and rest. Thank you! 14 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    5:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking