Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 936 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    556
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great place to stay in the center of KL

By

11 February 2016

All around wonderful experience. We will not hesitate to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again as we continue to work towards providing quality services for our guests. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr Kenny Hu

By

11 February 2016

Good place to stay. You always get warm services in any Intercontinental Hotel around the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear MR KENNY HU, It is a great pleasure to read your positive comments about the hotel. I am honored to learn that you were wowed by the warm service from our colleagues, who would be delighted to hear your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another lovely stay in the near future. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

unforgetable experience

By

10 February 2016

all the executive staff are very kind and helpfull except the bellboy. The management need to address some of the rooms problems such as aircond and the taps

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2016
Dear tengku, Thank you for leaving a thoughtful review on IHG Reviews. We are very much concerned about your less than satisfactory experience and i would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Please email me directly with your contact details to hafidh.albusaidy@ihg.com if you are inclined to do so. Thank you for being with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in near future. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and classy

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental is near KLCC and very well located to get around central KL There are good nearby connections to the express to the airport as well as a good car transfer service from the hotel. The hotel staff are excellent throughout and responsive to needs.

The rooms are well appointed and there is a good variety of excellent restaurants in the hotel.

This is a high standard hotel and good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, Your review title is very pleasing to read for a hotelier and we sincerely thank you for your patronage. It is also extremely rewarding to note that my excellent colleagues impressed you greatly. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another fantastic experience. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luxury at Great Price

By

09 February 2016

Intercontinential is great place to stay at affordable price. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Hotel room is clean and plenty of space. Comfortable bed and pillows. Complimentary water provided in rooms daily. Location is next to subway with easy access around the city. Plenty of places to eat close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear TJ46, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 5 star review. We're happy to read you had a great stay with us. Do visit again the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service for some one new to Kuala Lumpur

By

06 February 2016

club

I really enjoyed the location of this hotel, close to LRT (subway), KLCC, the Twin Towers, and everything. for some one new to the city, the front desk staffs were very helpful.

Will be back again, KL is a city for winter gateway. IHG KL is a great hotel for a couple of weeks vacation, just walking around the area, should be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We're happy to read that our front desk colleagues were helpful especially to someone new in KL. Hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

05 February 2016

Everything about this hotel is good. Their customer service is tip top. Hotel cleanliness and the room comfortability is commendable. Definitely return. Good job intercontinental!!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear SiTHy, We're happy to hear that everything about this hotel is good. It's always a pleasure to read comments from our valued guest' such as yourself mention the about cleanliness of the hotel and tip top customer service. Thank you, we appreciate your excellent review and see you soon! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large Comfortable Room and an excellent Club Lounge

By

05 February 2016

club

Quality of the room, though aged, is among the best I've stayed in around the KL area. I was impressed by the service and selection of food and drinks at the club lounge. The bed is also very large although the pillows do lack support as the weight of my head slumps toward the end of the night.

I'm not sure if the doors/walls were a little thin, but I was awakened in the early morning by some slamming and also running water from adjacent bathrooms.

The complimentary parking was convenient with ample lots in the basement, although it was sometimes devoid of any patrolling guards.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Zackie51, Thank you for your 5 star review on IHG Reviews. We're glad to read you had an overall great stay with us and we hope to be of service on more occasions. We have noted your comments on the black of patrolling security guards in the parking area, this is something we will look into seriously as the safety and security of our valued guests are our utmost concern. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WEEKEND @ INTERCONTINENTAL KL

By

05 February 2016

as usual great hotel with cheerfull staff .
Impressed by the club room and club facilities.
keep it up guys and defenitly i will visit again and again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear sharif, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. Its great to read that you were impressed by our Club InterContinental room and Club InterContinental lounge. We're glad that you will visit again and again, can't wait! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in KL

By

04 February 2016

club

I was travelling through KL for business and booked the Intercontinental. Although I've been to KL before, this was my first time stayed at this hotel. Based on my experience, I'd definitly go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear wlrdtrvlr2016, We're glad to hear that it was your first time staying with us and based on your experience you would definitely return, that's great to hear! Until your next visit, safe travels. Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Good Service Ambassador and Excellent Room Quality

By

04 February 2016

There is a high level of consistency of standard with IHG - Intercontinental Hotels, in particular my favorite is the one at Kuala Lumpur.

Located opposite Ampark Mall and within walking distance to Avenue K and KLCC, it offers the convenience of being near to the attractions yet more quaint setting than directly smacked in the city centre.

From check in to check out, the staff have been attentive to my needs. My questions, ranging from shuttle bus services, to nearby food joints for local delicacies, right up to opening hours of the places of interest were clearly answered. Even they may not have the information in hand, their willingness to check and give accurate details impresses me.

The in-room little treats for IHG members and warm welcome at the counters were distinctive as compared to other hotel groups.

Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur has been my choice of stay whenever I am there, regardless for work or for leisure.

The only drawback is the lack of dining perks for in-house guest. Other than that, Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur is the perfect choice.

More pictures of the room and stays can be found on my IG: Deetravelogy

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear deetravelogy, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your 5 star review. Reviews mentioning the high level of consistency of standard of IHG hotels always puts a big smile on our faces, and reviews mentioning InterContinental Kuala Lumpur in particular, it gives us the motivation to perform at an even higher level. We're glad you had an overall excellent experience and we have noted the only drawback in the lack of dining perks. This is something we will look into serious. Once again, thank you for the fantastic feedback and see you soon! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service as usual

By

03 February 2016

Excellent service as usual. Excellent Club room and team.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Lawrence of Salisbury, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We're great to read we have met your expectations once again. The entire team can't wait for your next stay which we hope is in the not too distant future! Warm regards, Hafidh Al Busaidy General Manager
Read More
Read Less